JobPack Production Scheduling Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About JobPack Production Scheduling

Manufacturing companies with an existing ERP benefit from JobPacks ability to import sales orders, work orders, and/or routings in order to provide a Real-Time Graphical Scheduler without the need to replace or modify an existing ERP. The ability to integrate with other systems keeps cost down and implementation times short so you can begin to reap the benefits right away. Gain control of your shop floor and maximize the amount of work being produced. Learn more about JobPack Production Scheduling

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Shawn P.
IT Manager
Aviation & Aerospace, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 22, 2016

“JobPack is already saving us time and money after only 6 months of use”

ProsJobPack is very easy to use and implement. You don't realize how valuable a scheduling software tool is until you get it in place and up and running. The ability for us to visualize our jobs on the shop floor, as well as know what jobs are on-time, early, or going to be late, is incredible. JobPack has been there for us every step of the way. Their support is incredible. They answer the phone when you call and are eager to help you. They are always very prompt in replying to e-mails (sometimes within just a minute or two after sending it). It is a great feeling know they will be there for us when we need them.
ConsThe only thing I can think of is I wish they were located on the West Coast instead of the Midwest so I can take Pete and his team out to dinner to thank them for their support and help.
Recommendations to other buyersYou have to be willing to commit the time and energy to get it done right. If you are only going to dedicate 10 or 20 percent of your time in implementing JobPack, then you are not going to succeed. You need to realize that you need JobPack, and work your very best to get your company up and running with it, which is easy with all the support and tools JobPack provides. Once you are up and running, it will be smooth sailing from that point forward and you will always think to yourself, "How did my business survive without JobPack ? ".
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 22, 2016
Andrew F.
Quality Assurance Supervisor
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 1, 2016

“Must have to see future schedule and ”

OverallFirst off, the JobPack group are very easy to work with. They are very attentive, and actually listen to what you are needing. The software itself is very intuitive and the schedule is very easy to view and change right out of the box, but the enhancements that JobPack developers have and can make has really set them apart from others I have looked at. The drag and drop feature is top notch. We went from knowing what the next week looked like, (and then guessing past that), to being able to see out as far as a year very accurately. Yes there will be some emergencies and jobs that get thrown in as a priority, but that is also where the software shines. Once you put your new job in, then schedule it, it will even show you what jobs will be pushed out and how much it pushed them out. HUGE!!!
ProsIntuitive, Accurate, Easy to use, Customer Support
ConsData dictionary is mostly in German with some English translation and can be hard to map variables when creating reports.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are struggling with not knowing what your future schedule looks like, having a hard time quoting work due to not seeing machine loads, or do not have a good scheduling board to see real time shop load, this software will greatly improve your life.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 1, 2016
Randy S.
Information Service Supervisor
Mining & Metals, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2016

“Review of Jobpack scheduler”

OverallThe JobPack scheduling system is a highly configurable tool that allows the user complete flexibility in configuring the system to match the customers business model. The effort required to configure the system is worth the work when the time comes to utilize this system. This scheduling tool will provide a very accurate picture of work flow in the customers facility and prevent unnecessary guessing when planning work out in the future.
ProsThe scheduling system is highly configurable and also capable of customization if the customer has that need.
ConsThis tool requires that the customer follow a process oriented method when using this system for production and this does require both scheduling and production employee's to change from old habits.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you follow JobPack's recommendations for implementing this system you will get the results that you expect and the benefit to your business.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2016
Bill C.
VP Operations
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2016

“After 2 months of use”

OverallWe installed Jobpack 2 month ago and it has smoothed out our delivery issues. We now have visability of work on the shop floor and can see when it starts to go late before the due date so we can take action to remedy the issues
ProsIts fast and easy to use for someone who knows what they are doing and what they want. The shop floor data collection offers document viewing and real time status of work in progress The graphical planning board is easy for everyone to understand including sales reps who need to know when their customers work will be complete. The mobile data collection app is great for field service or assy staff to see what their next job is and clock in and out for recording times
ConsEditing time clocks seems a bit clunky if shop operators make mistakes.
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2016
Matthew S.
Master Scheduler
Plastics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 19, 2016

“Very good visual scheduler.”

OverallWhat-if capability is what makes this software shine. Being able to see impact good or bad immediately is a great feature. Making changes to capacity on the fly also very good. Data collection can be time-consuming. Overall a very good software.
ProsWhat-if capability, setup of work orders, visual scheduling board, being able to quickly drill down to find a root cause of why the project is running behind.
ConsData collection very time-consuming to make corrections, not able to collect man and machine time for employees working on multiple machines, spend a lot of time closing and opening system when changes are made, a lot of time spent with programming on the creation and changing of reports.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are looking for a very good visual scheduling software, I would definitely recommend this software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 19, 2016
Brad G.
Operations Manager
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2017

“Thanks JobPack!”

OverallBefore we used JobPack, we were still manually opening and tracking jobs. As can be imagined, this was an immense headache as we continued to grow. JobPack has allowed us to plan our schedule so that it works for us instead of the other way around. They have always been helpful if we have any problems.
ProsEase of use, customer service.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2017
Eric W.
President
Medical Devices, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2016

“Job Shop Using JobPACK”

OverallWe recently installed JobPACK Scheduling and plan to install the live event monitoring in the next 12 months. The installation went smoothly. The service technicians and training personnel were always professional and timely with their responses. The package is very versatile and the staff is open to suggestions for improvements and our customization. I would recommend them to anyone.
ProsVery flexible Just focused on scheduling Customized Data interchange between our ERP and JobPACK. Great Training Staff. Knows product well and the manufacturing industry.
ConsDon't have any.
Recommendations to other buyersIf scheduling is a challenge in your organization, JobPACk makes it Simple.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2016
Leighann R.
ADP
Publishing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“JobPack is a Dinosaur”

ProsI do not have great things to say. You would be better off using a matrixed excel spreadsheet.
ConsJobPack is overly complicated and is not easy to use. There are no settings to prevent you from changing a schedule that could end up ruining a line of production and lost revenue. Based off of requirements a suggested schedule would be nice. Along with weightings per a job.

Vendor Response

By JobPack Production Scheduling Systems on March 8, 2019
JobPack has the ability to add priority value and weight jobs higher than others. We have no record of your company using JobPack and we typically don't provide software for publishing companies. Our system schedules manufacturing processes primarily for automotive, aerospace, medical, and energy industries.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Robert B.
Food & Beverages, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2014

“I helped implement and have used almost all aspects of JobPack in our company”

ProsI like the visibility of production going through its operations and also the visibility of the shop floor equipment. Also, the product is versatile and can be customized to meet the company's needs, along with integration with other MRP/ERP software.
ConsSpeed is one area where I feel the product could improve. It takes a little time to recalculate after each move. When making multiple moves, it will align the delivery dates in reverse order on the schedule board. I understand the logic given behind why it happens, but the outcome is still wrong.
Recommendations to other buyersCheck out the different things JobPack offers to see what fits your company's needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2014
Mike L.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 28, 2014

“Masterful Scheduling with Ease”

ProsJobPack Scheduling Software is easy to use. It provides complete control of your schedule and can reschedule in minutes. It's what-if capabilities give complete understanding of how changes impact an individual order, as well as all the other orders in the schedule. It shows it in an easy-to-understand format and allows us to contact customers based on decisions made during our scheduling sessions.
ConsLike all scheduling products, it has to have accurate routing information for it to be effective.
Recommendations to other buyersUnderstand what it is you are trying to accomplish with this tool, and focus everyone in the organization on the desired outcome.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 28, 2014
Tim R.
Operations Manager
Mining & Metals, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 10, 2016

“Scheduling for Tool making”

ProsFast, easy to use, visual and accurate and also provided sfdc functions
ConsERP integration needs a lot of detailed input. we added amterials and tooling that we thought our erp system could handle
Recommendations to other buyersCheck with the ERP system you use that they can export routing
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 10, 2016
Michelle M.
Operations Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2016

“AWESOME COMPANY”

OverallWe were looking for a scheduling software program for years and we saw JobPak. Its a pretty amazing program. We get real time data and can run different scenarios.
ProsCustom reporting and excellent customer service
ConsNONE
Recommendations to other buyersExcellent Company and excellent customer service! Would recommend them to anyone!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2016
Ronald D.
IT Applications Analyst
Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 24, 2016

“Great Support - Almost Bulletproof Operation”

OverallWe use JobPack via our terminal servers and it is nearly bulletproof in operation. It just runs and runs without issue.
ProsSupport from JobPack is great. Always responsive and very helpful. My rep is a pleasure to work with, cheerful and always willing to help.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 24, 2016
Dan B.
Master Scheduler
Aviation & Aerospace, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 9, 2016

“Job Pack Go Live 5/2/2016”

ProsIt is a very visual product and offers many tools to plan and drive shop floor productivity.
ConsInitial set-up for newer and non-technical users can be challenging.
Recommendations to other buyersUnderstand your needs and go with a company that has experience and can provide product support.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 9, 2016
Brandon H.
Vice President
Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2016

“Decent product for the price”

OverallWe currently use this software daily. It is a great beginner software for a small shop.
ProsI like the fact that it only focuses on scheduling.
ConsIt is not the easiest to use. It also has mispelling through out the software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2016