SpringCM Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About SpringCM

SpringCM generates, automates, manages, and stores your documents and contracts, simplifying your business processes so you can close business faster. And make it easier for your customers to work with you. Because when your documents flow, work flows. SpringCM goes beyond Contract Management with a robust and scalable workflow engine that can automate even the most complex document processes. Standardize your business processes and increase visibility at every step. Learn more about SpringCM

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 55 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 55 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Robin D.
Salesforce Admin
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016

“SpringCM a Must for Contracts”

OverallOur many variations of our contracts warranted a look for a solution that would help ease the pain of creating, editing and sending out contracts. Our old solution wasn't cutting it. After many months of due diligence we decided SpringCM was the best fit. The sales staff was patient with us and our million questions. The implementation team was fantastic. They took the time to learn about our business and needs to help get all elements correct.
ProsSince nothing baout our contracts are standard we really needed a solution that allowed us to make changes easily. SpringCM's Editor gave us just that ability. The sales team can now make changes without bringing in the legal team. The redlining capabilities makes it easy for legal to see the changes when the contract reaches them. This has allowed for better overall communication between the department, contracts are getting through the workflow faster and sent out the door. We are closing business! SpringCM also integrates perfectly with Salesforce which is a must for us. The application is easy to use and has made for a happier sales staff.
ConsImplementation did take longer than I anticipated but I'm not sure how much of a con that is. There was a huge learning curve for me on the admin side. Once I filled in the gaps with additional training I felt much more comfortable.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you're looking for an application to help with either document management or contract management I would highly recommend looking at SpringCM. They were able to meet all our needs from both the sales and legal perspective.

Vendor Response

By SpringCM on September 7, 2016
Thank you Robin! Closing more business and a happier sales team - definitely winning all around for Orion and SpringCM!!
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016
Dana H.
Sr.Manager-Legal Operaions
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016

“Streamline contract workflow”

OverallWe came to SpringCm with no contract management workflow. We worked with Spring to design a custom and complicated workflow that was able to scale both domestically and internationally. This was three years ago and we have just launched a new platform which has been received very well with our sales team.
ProsThe flexibility with the workflow is a plus when utilizing it worldwide across serveral different business units and products. It also integrates with Salesforce allowing streamline reporting across all our objects and and single sign on to one platform. The other benefit is the search feature which allows us to search for specific language through all our pdf contracts with their OCR capability. This feature has saved time across many departments.
ConsNothing - however, I would suggest adding the ability to print the history of the audit trail withing the contract worklfow. This is helpful for providing support to auditors.
Recommendations to other buyersI would definitely recommend scheduling a demo with Spring to see how it could fit within your organization.

Vendor Response

By SpringCM on September 7, 2016
Thank you Dana for your insight and feedback! Happy to hear that things are going well for your sales team and that you have been able to scale internationally!
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016
Becky B.
Data Quality Administrator
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017

“SpringCM has transformed our contract and document management process. ”

OverallIt has provided a seamless way for our staff to manage contracts and documents. It has saved us time and helped us to organize our processes.
ProsSpringCM provides a seamless way for our staff to process, send, share, and track contracts and other documents in our system. All document management can be done within SpringCM without the hassle of downloading documents, attaching them to emails, etc. With a click of a button contracts can be created and send for signature; documents can be previewed, edited, sent for review, and much more. Our staff is now on the same page with document versions as SpringCM saves the newest version over the last, but allows us to easily access previous versions from the document history. Other features such as Workflows, Smart Rules, Dashboards have helped our staff automate and organize processes.
ConsWe would like to see a way for PDFs to be versioned. Certain file types are also not able to be viewed in Preview mode and it would be nice to have all file types available as a preview rather than having to download.
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017
Debra H.
Senior Staff
Architecture & Planning, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017

“East to set up and use right away. PDFs are searchable for key words using Chrome”

OverallWe store all of our fully executed contracts in SpringCM. We can locate what we need extremely quickly and we can share the documents with our many regional offices. By not storing hard copy versions of the contracts, we save money on paper and file drawers.
ProsUploading files are fast, learning the software was easy, it's very flexible. We were able to create customized "attributes" to code our documents to make them easy to search and to categorize. The structure of the database is very flexible.
ConsIt times out after inactivity of about 15 minutes. It's not a real big deal but it means I have to log in again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017
Marty A.
Contracts Director
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016

“Amazingly helpful, intuitive tool - best one in our company”

OverallSpringCM provides the most intuitive and value-added functionality of any workflow, doc management, or e-signature app in the marketplace. We use it primarily for legal review, contract formation, and execution.
ProsEverything! The integration of the reviewed, final file creation process with the agnostic (Word, PDF - doesn't matter) e-signature workflow is unsurpassed.
ConsWould love to see a Contract Summary/Report template that's a bit dumbed-down for yours truly
Recommendations to other buyersKeep up the great work, esp in customer support

Vendor Response

By SpringCM on September 7, 2016
Thank you Marty for your review and your business! We will let the customer support team know that you appreciate them!
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016
Georgina M.
Corporate Attorney
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016

“So grateful to have a contract management tool”

OverallI started working for a company that had already purchased the SpringCM license, but no one in the organization was familiar with it or really used it. After some training by the great SpringCM team I really love having a real contract management tool that integrates with SalesForce.
ProsI like the ability to manage document versions and history within a file, the flexibility to create forms and attributes for tagging documents and the amazingly quick and accurate search feature(s) this alone has saved me countless hours digging through folders and files to try and find what I need.
ConsIt does take some training to really understand the software and the logic behind it, but once you have that under your belt you can really customize the product to meet your organizational needs.
Recommendations to other buyersTake the time to review all of the knowledge base resources, you will always discover something new and innovative to make your use of the software better than before.
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“Viewing can be frustratin”

OverallOur company uses SpringCM as a plugin to Salesforce and it works pretty well for what we need it to do. Granted any product will only work as well as the people who are using it. So some of my frustrations are more user related I believe than functionality. The main frustration I have is that I forget not to double click and then I have to reload the page in order to see the file I want to look at.
ProsPlugs into Salesforce Allows for folders to help organize files Can customize permissions
ConsIf you double click the file won't load Pricey
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Jerry S.
Director of Operations
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016

“Director of Operations”

OverallWe use Spring CM for all our contect management processes. As an e-commerce company we need to on-board and manage vendors and there contract quickly and efficiently. Spring CM allows us to do this with complete integration into our own home grown sales system and into Salesforce with minimal development time.
ProsIntegration into SalesForce
ConsTemplate and label management with docusign should be easer. History and status from Docusign do not alway work, we have contract that get signed but never update in Spring CM. The systems should have a shelf auditing process between them.
Recommendations to other buyersNeed more drag and drop feature to help manage and move documents easier. Would like to email notification to other parties that are not involed in the signing of the document as a status update
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016
Debra H.
Architecture & Planning, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016

“review from callisonrtkl”

OverallThis software was so easy to use right away. I was able to design what we needed, implement it, and start uploading very quickly. Making design changes is very easy as well. We use the drop menus for type of document, legal language, city, state, and country. Easy to update data to the menus.
ProsUsing SpringCM in Firefox, I can quickly search for text in one or multiple documents. This is especially important when we need to search for specific legal language. I use the attribute feature so adding attributes to a folder so all documents in that folder have these attributes makes sorting and searching very easy.
ConsIn my opinion, the program times out too quickly. I end up logging in several times a day.
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016
Tammy J.
Sales Operations Director
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017

“SpringCM has been a great solution for contract organization for our company.”

OverallSpringCM has been a great tool to hold contracts for our company. We always know where to go for our contracts and easily able to identify the history of those documents.
ProsSpringCM has been a great tool for multiple teams in our company. We utilize SpringCM as the one place to hold documents and their history.
ConsThe complaint I have of SpringCM is that if I go over of users it disables another user my knowledge of which user has been disabled.
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017
Leslie M.
Director
Management Consulting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016

“Drives Much Needed Transparency!”

OverallWe are new to the SpringCM platform. Working with the team on implementation has been fantastic, and our team is excited about how the added transparency and system will help us grow our organization!
ProsSpringCM is the single source of truth for all of our contracts in flight. Prior to the platform we had a contracts inbox that was a black hole to our Account Executives. The dashboard is a simple one-stop-shop for them to know where their contracts are in the review and approval process.
ConsDashboards and reports are not quite as configurable as I would like, and it would be nice if there was more seamless linking back and forth from contracts to the associated Salesforce objects. The great thing is that I've already been interviewed by the SpringCM product development team, and I feel like a valued customer that gets to weigh in on how these features are integrated into the platform.
Recommendations to other buyersTake your time and get prepared before implementation planning. It is a tedious process, but very rewarding. Come into it with eyes open and look for ways you improve your business!
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016
Candice H.
VP, HR
Publishing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017

“SpringCM is easy and straightforward to use.”

OverallInformation is available from anywhere
ProsThe system is easy and straightforward to use. It is easily scalable to a larger organization. It's also a very affordable solution.
ConsThere have been occasional latency issues, making the site slow. That has generally been quickly resolved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017
Karen H.
VP of Operations
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017

“SpringCM is my right hand when it comes to contract management, not sure what I would do without it.”

ProsEasy to navigate, simple integration into SFDC and great editing, sharing and signing features. It syncs with my desktop which allows me to input docs without having to go into the system. Same goes for the SFDC integration, I get more users to access documents with the great connection where users don't have to log into SpringCM if they are already in SFDC. The price is more than reasonable, especially compared to other similar solutions.
ConsI would love a way to create a parent child relationship with documents. The solution has evolved over the 7+ years that I have used it so I can't think of many cons.
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017
Bjorn P.
Sr. Director IT
Media Production, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016

“SpringCM Review - Happy Customer”

OverallWe have been very happy with our decision to go with SpringCM. Our goals of: centralizing all contracts, applying search capabilities, and expiration notices were all met.
ProsQuick to launch. Easy to use. Great professional services. Responsive account reps.
ConsGetting our workforce to remember to always use it.
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016
Houston B.
Salesforce Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Very robust contract generation and management software”

ProsThey just re-vamped their workflow tool and updated a lot of the features of the platform to be more modern. Their old workflow tool was still POWERFUL, but required pretty extensive research or a certification training class just to use it. A great step in the right direction; you can tell this company cares about improving!
ConsThe UI seems pretty dated. Sometimes certain features are difficult to track down, and the configuration can be a bit confusing at time. As a Salesforce and CRM administrator, I feel like I'm pretty good at hunting down features and settings, but sometimes SpringCM can prove to be a challenge. A small issue though, as it's a moot point when the rest of the platform works so well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Caitlin B.
Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016

“All Encompassing Time-Saver”

OverallSpringCM is very useful. It helps maintain all of our documents including revision and approval history. It's ease of use allows for quicker audits and consist information.
ProsThe ability to set it up how best fits the organization.
ConsN/A
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016
Leo R.
Business Analyst
Accounting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016

“Great Contract Management Software”

OverallWorked with the stakeholders on their initial implementation - the software was easy to work with and easy to train. We were assigned an implementation analyst (John-Mark) that went above and beyond for us.
ProsAPIs that allow us to customize the software to our business and that they integrate with Salesforce
ConsSome minor UI issues - back button logs you out of the system
Recommendations to other buyersGreat as a standalone product, however their extensive APIs are definitely the gold here.
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016
Thomas v.
Contracts Administrator
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016

“Best reference tool !”

OverallAs a Contracts Administrator using SpringCm has become a great reference tool to store sensitive documents, cross-reference, navigate, easy to use methods, creativity, and promoting our brand. Also, great customer support.
ProsEasy to manage documents, accessibility, secure, and maintenance.
ConsNone to mention at the moment

Vendor Response

By SpringCM on September 7, 2016
Thanks Thomas for your review - we are grateful for your support and business and hope to continue our no cons streak for you!
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017

“Easy to implement and use, Very Flexible”

ProsEase of use, flexibility. This software can be used across the enterprise, beyond just contract management. Workflow is easy to use a configurable for almost any need.
Consperformance could always be better; structuring of information could be more manageable,a s it is difficult to change once you set up a basic hierarchy; mass update tools
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017
Joe P.
Systems Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018

“Has many options, customization possibilities and configurations”

ProsHas many options, customization possibilities and configurations. Makes the contract system fully automated and adds full transparency.
ConsMost customization's and updates need to be made via XML coding.and this can be time consuming and somewhat labor intensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018
David G.
IT Support Specialist
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016

“feedback about SpringCM ”

OverallI like it your product because I can do a search and find document very easily not easy to find a software the allow the company to do file origination in such a fast manner.
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016
Antigoni T.
Salesforce Developer
Media Production, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016

“Good product for document approvals”

OverallExperience so far has been good, mostly based on the excellent customer service & support. Well done to the support guys !
ProsApart from customer services, I like automated actions that integrate both with Salesforce and electronic signature systems, like EchoSign
ConsHandling the advanced workflows can sometimes be tricky with result having to contact support and the work being delayed.
Recommendations to other buyersMaybe put some more time into improving the advanced workflows UI & documentation on how to develop the advanced workflows
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016
Tim O.
Paralegal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“Top Notch”

ProsGreat Contract Management system. We have used it to automate some of our workflows and retain document control.
ConsThey recently removed a feature that I really enjoyed, other than that, no real complaints. Reliable.
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Sarah K.
Network Operations Coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016

“SpringCM Feedback- Purchase & Play”

OverallThe discovery and configuration stages were much more work than our team originally intended. But to be fair and completely honest, our project was extremely complex. To add additional stress, we were really starting from scratch as we were in the process of designing our Salesforce Model and continued to make tweaks all the way up until a few days moving to Production. Overall though we pulled through and I believe we have a good foundation to build upon. I look forward to next steps.
Recommendations to other buyersProvide Detailed Resources and Documentation

Vendor Response

By SpringCM on September 7, 2016
Thank you Sarah for your review and honest insight into the implementation process, we are happy to hear that you are looking forward to all the benefits SpringCM will bring you!
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016
Avatar Image
Laura G.
Sr. Analyst
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Finally a better way for version control ”

ProsOur team works hard, but putting the onus of managing the workflow solely on their inboxes made for frequent issues with version control and slow turnaround times. With SpringCM, we were always working on the latest version, could see everyone's input clearly, and had a clear idea of what was in the queue
ConsWe had to get an additional project from IT to allow for pop-ups. Without this, you won't receive alerts when there is a newer version that you should be working from.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Larry L.
Associate Legal Counsel
Telecommunications, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017

“Customer support was AMAZING. Helped us set up system. Attributes are the greatest feature.”

OverallWe were previously missing key dates (expiration, renewal, termination, etc.) for contracts. That no longer happens. Plus, we never had a good system for tracking contracts that were in effect or ones that were terminated/expired. We do now thanks to SpringCM.
ProsWe love the attributes feature. It has helped us manage key dates (expiration, termination, renewal, etc.) that we were missing before. It also helped us capture which contracts are in effect and which ones were terminated or not renewed. We had never tracked this before.
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017

“Great ”

OverallI got to learn new 3rd party appexchange products available in market.
ProsIt saves cost of storing contract files in Salesforce.We save contract data in Salesforce and generate document/contract using Spring CM.It just needs one Template file format and we can generate contracts using Advance Workflows in Spring CM.It saves the efforts and cost
ConsSome times Spring CM has some latency issues.It takes sometimes up to 10mins to sync Salesforce with SpringCM.Also documentation of SpringCM should be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017
Jeremy G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016

“Very easy user interface”

OverallSo far we have managed to use this application for several departments at my organization. Everyone has been pleased with the ease of use and multiple ways to ingest content seamlessly. Folder email addresses and hot folders for auto-routing are a must in our processes. Additionally, from a management standpoint, access and security is a breeze.
ProsResembles typical file management structure. Security can be customized down to a document level. Similar setup/configuration to industrial-type DMS. Ability to integrate e-signature application. Version control and file history.
ConsWould like the ability to customize user administrator access to attribute/metadata groups.

Vendor Response

By SpringCM on September 7, 2016
Thank you so much Jeremy, happy to hear about your great experience with SpringCM!
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016
Carrie W.
Finance Manager
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016

“SpringCM Experience”

OverallOur experience with support and customer service has been great. Our sales contact has been extremely helpful with custom items we want created and also helping to solve issues.
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016
Marisha B.
Document Control/Quality
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017

“SpringCm is great document management. ”

ProsCentral platform for all documents used in our day to day processes and procedures. Gives every employee necessary accessibly of necessary documents.
ConsI wish there were more features for attribute groups. SpringCM is used heavily for contract management. It seems like companies that use the platform for contract management instead of document management have more options and greater functionality with SpringCm overall.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017
Alyssa Gabrielle S.
Test Engineering Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2017

“ SpringCM is a very convenient software ”

ProsOverall, the features and functionality of SpringCM has been very useful since it provides a centralized location for the storage of contracts. What I like most about the software is that It provides collaboration across users. It allows users to request for document review or creation with just a single push of a button.
ConsIt had drawbacks like browser compatibility. SpringCM seems to work faster in Chrome compared when using IE
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2017
Jacob T.
Application Support Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2017

“Fairly new to SpringCM, but from how much I've used it so far, seems like a full-featured solution”

Pros1. I like the interface. Slick, easy to use. 2. It is very full-featured. Can function as a full on document management system, not just contract management 3. Lots of automation features. 4. Good audit trails, easy to track changes and actions 5. In-depth workflows
Cons1. The workflow system has a UI that's pretty different from the rest of the application. Definitely seems to have been built more by a programmer than a designer. Though I hear this is being updated soon. 2. There is a ton of customizability, which means there are a lot of menus. Not completely a bad thing, but it can be tedious at times. 3. Things aren't always where you think they will be, but overall the UI and way things are organized is fairly intuitive.
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2017
Joseph P.
Enterprise Documentation Specialist
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017

“Creating, tracking and signing contracts has become very streamlined.”

OverallStreamlined contract process
ProsSpringCM is a great tool for our contract purposes. It takes an outdated convoluted system we had in place and brings the whole process into the 22nd century with state of the art technology.
ConsSpringCM is a custom solutions and as such takes quite a bit of time to set up and get just right bit once completed you will find it worth the effort
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017
Leilani G.
Director of Contracts Administration
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016

“So patient”

OverallThe SpringCM team has been on top of our demands and requests with weekly calls and due diligence. Email and phone contact has been excellent and Lauren has been able to respond in a very efficient manner. She was very patient and professional.
Prosease of use especially in connection with SalesForce
ConsI would like their to be more functionalities such as the ability to use more than 2 templates and also how to insert non-standard terms.
Recommendations to other buyersnone
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Individual & Family Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“Allows us to put all contracts online for ease of access and monitoring”

OverallAbility to store and access agreements in one place with reportable attributes.
ProsThe software works well to store and track contracts and agreements and to allow permitted users to access them.
ConsThe reporting capabilities are a little difficult to design. The upfront structure and onboarding took longer than expected to implement
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
Carl Justin S.
Test Engineering Associate
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2017

“My experience was overall great and felt that the software was user-friendly.”

ProsWhat I liked most about this software is that instructions are present in each functionality you use for you to follow. Also, most of the features are accessible and in detail.
ConsWhat I liked least about this software is that the performance and some response time seems slow in some areas.
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2017
Matt B.
Director Alliances EMEA
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016

“Best Salesforce Contract Management Application”

OverallHaving SpringCM on Salesforce has both accelerated our commercial teams sales cycles and contract processing timescales. Simple to use and adopt, SpringCM has increased my teams use in our CRM.
ProsEasy to use and simple to understand. Integrates with other Salesforce Apps. Contract processing and archiving on a single platform.
ConsNothing
Recommendations to other buyersSpringCM has world-class software. It works especially well with other solutions of a similar profile. Something to consider if your company has adopted Salesforce and is thinking of integrating more applications across their platform in a wider digital transformation exercise.

Vendor Response

By SpringCM on September 7, 2016
Thank you Matt for your insight into our Salesforce integration! Happy to hear that SpringCM has been easy to use and adopt across your team!
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016
Alquincris Q.
Test Engineering Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2017

“The application is very user friendly”

ProsWhat I like most is that all functionalities are accessible to all users. All functionalities are in detailed and shown in the application
ConsI can say what i like least about this software is, in terms of speed. Some of functionalities are quite slow.
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2017
Hazel Jane T.
Test Engineering Associate
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017

“Overall experience was good.”

ProsSpringCM really helps a lot of legal users with regards to their documentation processes. The software is also user friendly especially for the legal users that are non-technical people.
ConsSpringCM is sometimes sluggish and for legal professionals that have a lot of work to do, it's a hassle for them.
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017
Aaron L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Implemented with my previous company...”

OverallI was on the training team at my last organization and helped to implement Spring CM before I left. It was definitely a product that was going to fill a big need. I can't question the functionality and capability of the product. I just thought the implementation was clunky and the support that we had to teach us the product and give us training tools was average. I ended up custom designing training materials to drive adoption and usage with my team. I know that this product added a ton of value for the folks who ended up using it on a regular basis, but my end wasn't ideal.
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Prabhjeet M.
Contracts Administrator
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016

“SpringCM is awesome!!”

OverallI have had a very good experience with SpringCM, however it doesn't provide all of the features my company needs in order to be efficient.
ProsClean, user friendly, helpful notifications, sync with Salesforce
ConsDoesn't allow us to keep track of redlines
Recommendations to other buyersNo
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016
Jodilyn C.
Test Engineer Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2017

“My experience with the software is good.”

ProsOverall, the software is a very useful tool. It is easy to use and understand. It also saves time when requesting for legal support.
ConsSometimes the software is not working properly on IE browser, it works much better on Google Chrome.
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2017
Maurice D.
Technical Analyst
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016

“SpringCM Renewal Quote”

OverallContacted SpringCM for a renewal quote for upcoming maintenance expiring. Representative was very helpful and provided the quote in a timely manner.
ProsNot familiar enough with product.
ConsNot familiar enough with product.
Recommendations to other buyersN/A
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016
Kristen R.
Contract Manager
Sports, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016

“Spring CM review”

OverallI am not impressed with the Spring CM software. It is not very customizable and the workflows are clunky. There are several basic features it seems to be missing to make life easier especially in the document review workflows. the Software is sporadically very slow and you have to refresh quite a few times waiting on new items to show up on the dashboard.
Prosit integrates nicely with salesforce and has good search functionality.
Consnot able to customize enough clunky workflows inability to use certain features w/o a Spring license - this comes into place during the review work flow process
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016
Luis A.
CEO
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016

“Awesome system”

OverallEasy to use, extremely organized, details on how to structure and create templates, I love the contract management system.
ProsMobility, functionality
ConsNone really
Recommendations to other buyersNo
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016
Mike M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016

“Making things easier”

OverallWorked with Vidya and she was nothing short of phenomenal. Very easy to work with and made the whole process very easy.
ProsIt streamlines how we do business and gets us up to date with 2016 technology.
Consnothing bad to say here

Vendor Response

By SpringCM on September 7, 2016
Thanks so much Mike! We will relay your kind words to Vidya and look forward to seeing more great results for your company!
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016
Laura R.
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016

“Great App for Contract Management”

OverallOur finance/contract team love it. They are able to better track contracts throughout that process.

Vendor Response

By SpringCM on September 7, 2016
Thanks Laura! Happy to hear that things are going well for you and your finance team!
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016
Marisha B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017

“SpringCM Review”

OverallSo far SpringCM has been great for our company. I am the Document Control Administrator at an automotive manufacturing company. SpringCM is a platform that allows us to manage and control processes, policies, procedures, records etc., by creating a centralized repository for all documents that have been created in association with such. It is great!
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017
Tim O.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017

“Spring CM Review”

OverallSo far it has been great (I have been using the program for about four months). I find the program easy to maneuver and work in and very user friendly. There are ton of features to edit, customize templates and a robust report function. The support staff at Spring is excellent as well.
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017
Heather A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016

“Great software partner”

OverallThe SpringCM team have been absolutely terrific in setting our document management system up. They are helping bring our process to the next level and have controls around important legal documents.
ProsEase of use
Recommendations to other buyersExplore the API options, opens up flexibility.
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016