Trend Micro Smart Protection Complete Suite Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Trend Micro Smart Protection Complete Suite

This connected security suite eliminates security gaps across any user activity and any endpoint, anddelivers the best protection across multiple security layers while constantly evolving to find new threats. Minimize impact by keeping users running smoothly and reducing management time with centralized visibility across endpoints, email, web, and SaaS services. Plus you have the flexibility to deploy on-premises, in the cloud, or a mix of both. Learn more about Trend Micro Smart Protection Complete Suite

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 42 of 42 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 42 of 42 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“Great product, designed to be easy to use”

OverallIt has helped cut down on the spam that I would normally get in my email. I dont have as much issues as I did with other products that slowed down my computer in the past. I look forward to more products that TrendMicro will be developing in the futuer and trying them out.
ProsEasy to install and set up. Has provided the protection that it is supposed to. I have only had one issue with the software in the 2 years of using it and that was when I was setting it up initially. Their team at the support number was there for me and walked me through making sure that the software was working properly. Been using it ever since almost 2 1/2 years. Glad to have found this product and been able to make it a part of the protection I use on a regular basis. I would recommend to colleagues to use as part of their Anti-Spam/Virus protection.
ConsHard to find any thing that I didn't like about this software. It has provided all the protection that I have needed along with the other products that I use. Over all its a great product
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Good thinking Less Functionality”

OverallIt is one Of first products in starting Apt base attack protection.
ProsSecurity architecture is good for protection it cover all signature protection at multiple appliance and easy of flexiable and multiple Security options like antivirus,ips,behavioral analyze , URL filter also etc.
ConsSome custom configuration is more difficult and is not .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Amanda M.
Help Desk
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2019

“It did it's job”

ProsI don't have a whole lot to say about it but that it did it's job.
ConsMy biggest complaint was the installation seemed to be a bit long. Other software seems to install quicker which is important at a client with 200+ computers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Jammer A. F.
Desarrolador WEb
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“You could not expect less from this long-standing company, personally recommended ”

OverallI no longer fear being attacked by a lot of spam
ProsThis application has many Pros, but the most important thing is that it keeps annoying unwanted emails at bay, I really like its ease of installation, its friendly interface. I have been using products from this company for years and they are synonymous with quality.
ConsI think the updates are not as frequent as they are with other products of this same brand. but it is something that can be solved without major problem. It really is difficult to get negative aspects to this useful tool
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Joanne W.
New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author
Entertainment, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“Software to protect your computers and any other electronic device that connects to the internet.”

OverallThis software has adequately protected my home and business computers, phones, and other electronic devices that connect to the internet.
ProsThis software has adequately protected my home and business computers, phones, and other electronic devices that connect to the internet.
ConsA bigger discount for those who renew the software automatically each year.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“AV Scan with easy to use console”

ProsConsole can control all AV endpoint for easy administration. Installation can be done at image level hence no visiting of user for installation is required
Conslong installation process. it will scan before it install software hence sometime the installation can take up to 15 mins.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Faye W.
Business owner
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“Trend Micro review”

ProsI use Trend Micro for my home based online business computer protection. It is efficient and works away in the background always checking. Very happy with this product.
ConsIm actually not disappointed with anything about this product so far. Had it for several years. Very happy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
Ruben R.
IT Desktop Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“TrendMicro makes it very easy to protect all my devices from virus' and malware!”

ProsTrendMicro is a light-weight, fast AV that does a great job of protecting my devices from harmful websites and files. It's been a part of my arsenal for years.
ConsI really don't have any cons to share. TrendMicro works great and doesn't bog down my computer like other AV software titles.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Great product to catch most viruses”

ProsImplementation and management is easy. There's very little needed to do to keep it running.
ConsThe hardest part is setting up control manager as the CM has a terrible GUI.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Aubrey U.
Director -Client Advocate
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017

“Used Trend Micro smart and total protection for Email protection and unwanted emails ”

OverallBlock unwanted email. Reputation management
ProsSuperior protection for virus protection for incoming and outgoing email. Trend micro is known for the unbeatable protection from unwanted emails. These emails are blocked using trend micro email reputation database
ConsThis was a little complicated as far as putting down our company compliance and basic business and email processes. Ifr your computer savvy then it will be easy but if not find someone who isw help with the process. Every department has different processes..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017
Horacio P.
Project Manager
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“A really complete protection suite from a reputable brand.”

OverallAntivirus software with a very advance spam/trash blocking feature.
ProsFeatured packet for the price, especially its very effective spam mail blocker. It can be great for small to medium business due to it easy deployment.
ConsIt does not have the best UI, but if you are a tech savvy it will be understandable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Darshana K.
SOC Analyst
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019

“Maximum Protection”

OverallA solid security foundation across the network for complete end-user protection. Excellent platform support is available for the present network configuration.
ProsHigh-fidelity machine learning helps provide the broadest protection against ransomware and other advanced attacks.
ConsPerformance issues on endpoints were detected upon agent installation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019
Nicole L.
Owner
Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Review of Trend Micro”

ProsThis is just nice for our small business set up and my family members too for computer protection. It is easy to set up, discontinue when replace the new laptop, etc
ConsI have nothing to disappointed with this software, very happy with it if compare with other tools I tried before.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Mike J.
President
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Trend Micro Utilization”

OverallIt is a great product and would recommend anyone to use it. It works perfectly for my business at this level.
ProsIt runs seamlessly in the background. It also provides notifications when there is a malicious attachment to an email or website. It will remove it before it affects your computer. I dont have to do anything other than set it up originally then I forget about it.
ConsThere is nothing that I dont like about this software!!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“The implementation was seamless and very easy cut down the spam mail more then a half.”

Overalleasy implementation and great filter for the spam we had received. As a pre-exchange mail server process to block the massive spam messages it does a great job.
ProsThe implementation was seamless and very easy. The configuration ,control and management is almost bulletproof and easy to manage. Great value for money.
Conshad some false positives and i had to manually pick them out and send them to the approved lists since the exclusion rules didn't work. Quite good
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Chris H.
Owner
Insurance, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Overly Protective”

OverallNot bad protection for the money.
ProsThe software certainly made you feel protected from anything that might be acquired through the internet.
ConsThis software would flag/block a lot of the websites I would use regularly which made doing business sometimes a hassle.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Avatar Image
romay zuleima f.
Docente Agregado
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018

“excellent to avoid "mailware"!!!”

Overallexcellent software for protection
ProsIn my task as researcher I investigate through Internet and check my mails in search of information and the software has been usefulness to protect my equipment from pages or mails that harm my computer. The protection technics are excellent
ConsIn opportunities I have indicated pages and mails that are reliable nevertheless it has marked them like spam
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Yendi C.
HR Assistant
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“A perfect value for PC protection”

OverallThis antivirus is great for small companies, it does the job.
ProsWhat I like the most of this anti virus is that it runs automatically at startup and periodically to find any threats, if something is found it will automatically get rid of the malicious file and deliver you a report. It performs great for smaller companies, easy to manage from one management console. Overall, Trend micro gives you a lot of opportunity like folder shield, password manager, vault.
ConsI guess that the downside of this antivirus, is that it does not come with too many features, malware, anti spam and antivirus. I usually have problem with Trend Micro whenever installing a new program, it lags and slows down my PC, then it makes you authorize the installation with several pop ups.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Carly K.
Operations Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“Good Quality, Competitive Price”

ProsOffers good protection against malware and phishing. Also significantly cut down on the amount of spam that I received.
Cons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Joshua L.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Great software”

ProsThis software definitely protects your computer from so many things and is easy to deploy and set up across the network.
ConsIf pricing was a little better we would of stayed with this product
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Becky S.
Administrative Assistant
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Trend Micro Review”

OverallWe have this software on our office computers to protect against viruses and malware.
ProsThis software gives us the assurance that we are being protected against viruses/malware.
ConsNot really a problem of the software, but I forget that it's there and I really should be checking it every now and then just to make sure it isn't finding things so I can alert our IT person.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Ty P.
Director
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018

“Flawless protection for the right price”

ProsNothing questionable gets through, ever! Hands down, Trend is easily the best at keeping our system safe. I never have to worry about people clicking malicious links, because the messages that contain them are nonexistent.
ConsEverything has been smooth sailing. What's not to like about software that minimizes risk so well?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Orlando M.
Contabilista
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018

“It protects and keeps my PC and mobile device free of virus spyware, malware and Trojans”

ProsIt protects my devices from emerging threats such as viruses, spyware, malware and toyanos; Stops viruses or malware, Trojans, worms and new variants that puts my PC at risk. It offers protection while surfing the web
ConsBy inserting a usb removable memory or an SD does not detect the virus if it has it until you proceed to scan the device
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018
Jonathan G.
System Administrator
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Trend Micro Smart Protection Complete Suite”

OverallI found the software to do everything an AV software should, along with the ability to remotely monitor and configur agents.
ProsCloud based AV software that works better than what im currently running. Quick speedy installation, small lightweight package that allows constant monitoring.
ConsThe config was a little tricky but was able to pull it off with some tech support. Once up and running, it was easy to maintance and update.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Jessie V.
Administrative Assistant
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Great For Business”

ProsThis product worked great for multiple businesses that I have used it with. I have had very few issues with the product and its effectiveness.
ConsIt is a large program and sometimes takes a while for updates to download.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Marlin H.
Systems Administrator
Food Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“Just difficult to use”

OverallWhen I used the software, it made me worry that it was letting problems in and not letting me know since the software not only never detected problems even on a heavily infected machine but also slowed down any machines that it was installed on.
ProsThere wasn't really anything to like about the software other than it let you lock it so that the user was not able to remove it without your consent
ConsIt never did what it was suppose to and never found or prevented viruses
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Hemant V.
director
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019

“Protection for Mac”

ProsA very well known brand name, trustworthy in its lists of spam/viruses. Updates to new virus lists often. Not that expensive
ConsMakes mac a little clunky after install. Slows it down sometimes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019
Rachel D.
Sgt.
Law Enforcement, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Sgt.”

ProsSoftware is very easy to use and I like the you are notified of a virus and the easy of taking care of it
ConsDon't like the way you are notified when your subcripton is about to run out and the not so easy way to renew.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Nathaly M.
Administradora
Education Management, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“Very little protection for unwanted mail”

OverallThe unwanted emails were blocked.
ProsIt is very easy to use, you can indicate unwanted emails and maintain an updated database, very useful in small businesses
ConsWhen it is active in memory, my computer crashes and I have to restart, I can not stop the application and continue my work
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Arthur J.
Android developer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2019

“Anti-virus with a good database for detecting on PC but consumes some memory”

OverallThis anti-virus was selected after a comparison between many other options. It runs on background for company users and has scheduled scans every day using administration tools. It was slowing down some computers while running on work time.
ProsRuns always on background, users don't even notice it is running.
ConsSlows down performance when running scans so it needs to be scheduled for hours that user is not working so much.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2019
Guillermo R.
University Professor in Telecommunications Enginee
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Security software used to identify and block threats to the system.”

Pros- Security in different layers. - Detects security breaches present in the systems. - It allows to have good security in sensitive information. - Mobile security is very useful for our times.
Cons- It has presented the need to download patches to resolve vulnerabilities. - They could improve their support system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“Need an email protection, search no more”

ProsAfter install there's no much you need to do. Just sit and relax, this sw will do everything for you.
ConsI didn't like that my every email had a signature that it was scanned with this software. It didn't look good for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Yaroslav G.
Tecnico de Seguridad Laboral
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018

“Allows a complete management against threats”

OverallIn my case I did not like it, put my pc slow
Pros-Permit security in the management and storage of data, facilitating the mobility of information, between terminals, mobiles, usb and emails. -Bylink to the system by filtering the incoming mail. -It is easy to install and its execution is automatic. -I see it ideal as a corporate application, for its multiple levels of protection in the handling of information.
Cons-I see it as a corporate program. - Tends to require the use of more resources making the PC slow - False positives are presented, meriting manual use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Legal Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“This product has some quality features but is not very user-friendly.”

OverallGet some peace of mind with regards to safe-guarding our environment.
ProsWhat I like most about this product is it's real-time alerting of issues on people's pcs. It allows me as an administrator to get live alerts if an outbreak is occurring and allows me to keep a handle on new forms of spyware that might be spreading.
ConsWhat I like the least is its lack of identifying the machine with an issue. This creates additional work that shouldn't be necessary in requiring you to log onto their web-based console and run a report in order to identify the specific machine. Far too many hoops to jump through for basic information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Erin J.
Teacher
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Trend Micro Review”

OverallTrend Micro is helping keep devices safe and running efficiently
ProsProvides great protection for my computer from negative websites or malware. Allows me to know I am secure on my device
ConsI thought it had too many popups at first, but I learned how to change the settings to adapt to my liking
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Easy to use! ”

ProsI really love the protection that the Trend Micro company offers for all types of computers. They have a long legacy of protection and stand by their product.
ConsThe product has no cons and easy to deal with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Gianna S.
Independent Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018

“Removes unwanted mail”

ProsI like that I can add what mail is unwanted to the list so it knows what to filter and can be continuously updated.
ConsThe user interface is not user friendly in the least. It is hard to learn where things are and even when you do some of the things I use the most often are multiple steps to get to instead of just a click away to make it more expedient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018
Douglas D.
Internet Director/webhost
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018

“Does what it says but has drawbacks”

ProsSmart Protection provides multiple layers of protection. Installation is simple and almost automatic. Allows administrators and users to add unwanted emails to the "block list" Alert system is nice.
ConsOur major drawback would be the amount of resources the program uses, really slows pc down. It doesn't have the most friendly user interface.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018
Khang F.
Digital Marketing Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Great but time wasting”

ProsIt does a great job in filtering the messages and defending the client. Allow system administrator to monitor client status.
ConsThe user interface is a painful experience. You might need to spend some time on the first time you setting up the software and use the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Paul K.
Business Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“Decent functionality, but with drawbacks”

OverallDoes the job, but not the best user interface.
ProsI've managed a Smart Protection install at a client site for several years. In general, it does a decent job of filtering out the junk and passing legitimate messages.
ConsThe user interface is not well designed in my opinion. Often requiring additional steps to access info that should be at ones fingertips. Just because it's technical/ professional software should not preclude a degree of user friendliness.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“uses a ton of resorces on your PC. Not worth it.”

ProsIt seems to work and scan your PC. But other than that, many other programs will do the same without the slowdown.
Consa ton of different trend micro items showed up. Our computers became much slower and it used a lot of PC resources.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
Avatar Image
Sayed Munir N.
Engineer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“InterScan Messaging Security Review”

ProsLike the most of the products, specially the DDI to scan the incoming mails for trojans, Virus, malware, etc
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018