Accellion Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5

About Accellion

The Accellion secure content communication platform prevents data breaches and compliance violations from third party cyber risk. With Accellion, CIOs and CISOs gain complete visibility, compliance and control over IP, PII, PHI, and other sensitive content across all third-party communication channels, including email, file sharing, mobile, enterprise apps, web portals, SFTP, and automated inter-business workflows. Learn more about Accellion

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Vicky N.
Lead UI/UX
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 2, 2018

“Helps with managing file sharing”

ProsKiteworks let me share files with my colleagues. It helps with managing files for various projects. Helps with collaborating with team members.
ConsEasy to use functionality is provided by Kiteworks. Let us manage files effectively and without any issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 2, 2018
Sunny A.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 16, 2018

“Kiteworks makes the document management easier”

ProsKiteworks is helping my team to manage the documents easily. It helps with collaboration and files can be shared to teammates. Helps keeping the backups online. Versions can be Kept and restored at anytime. Data stay secure on its own cloud.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 16, 2018
Jeremy N.
Marketing manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 28, 2018

“Kiteworks keeps my documents updated”

ProsKiteworks helps me update my documents anytime over the internet. It helps me keeping these updated all the time.
ConsI don not need any software in my computer beside a browser. Everything is updated online and backups are saved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 28, 2018
Austin T.
Sales executive
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 2, 2018

“Got office documents centralized”

ProsKitworks helped us organizing the office documents. It keeps everything centralized on its server and let us access documents anytime.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 2, 2018
Matt K.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 1, 2018

“A great File management system to fulfill our needs”

ProsKiteworks helps us with managing files and updating it right from our accounts. It keeps us notified for changes made my other collaborators on the files. Collaboration system helps us managing updates on the files from remotely. It makes the communication easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 1, 2018
Alan S.
CEO
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 19, 2018

“Integration with DropBox keeps files Syncd”

OverallGood tool to share secure files and integrate with Dropbox tool
ProsKiteworks helps sharing files among various systems in a secure way. It has good integration with DropBox which makes our life easier. I use this for our clients and help them sharing the important files across various locations.
ConsKiteworks works well in terms of functionality. The user experience needs work as sometimes I get lost while managing files. But can find by spending a little bit time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 19, 2018
Jeff H.
Search Advisor
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 1, 2016

“Easy to use and Clean interface”

ProsGreat application for managing the files and sharing them with your friends. It helps with connecting third-party apps and provide functionality to integrated documents. Very easy to use and clean interface helps with managing each and every functionality easily.
ConsRecovering files from trash would be helpful if that feature can be built in. All other features looks good.
Recommendations to other buyersI would like to say that it is a good application to help managing your files. You can have online backups using this app for your important documents.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 1, 2016
Avatar Image
Ketul K.
Mgr. Demand & Supply Planning
Cosmetics, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018

“Good for File Compression”

OverallDecent platform when it comes to file sharing and email compression.
ProsWhen sending outlook emails above a certain file size, this platform helped to compress the files by using a temporary cloud based location.
ConsThere were often bugs where emails got stuck in the outbox or settings were disabled preventing emails from going through due to large file sizes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018
Siddesh R.
Manufacturing Engineer
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 9, 2018

“Great tool”

ProsThis is a nice tool to share your files and documents with different teams and people around the globe in few seconds.
ConsBeing associated with drop box and icloud people tend not to use this much as those are way better than this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 9, 2018
Austin T.
IT Consultant
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 30, 2016

“Extra storage backup software”

ProsKiteworks is moving in the right direction with providing the features of keeping backups online. It provides extra storage as needed to keep your files online. We have started using it for our customer shared files and it seems a good option to continue with.
ConsSingle sign-on can be added to Kiteworks. if i can use my Gmail login to sign in to this tool, that would be awesome! If they can add a free version with basic features or some limitations, it would be great and most people can start using it then.
Recommendations to other buyersGood software to keep the files organized on the cloud. Provides functionality to easily and quickly backup files and share it with others as well. Good one to use.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 30, 2016
Pankaj V.
Office Manager
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 30, 2016

“Collaborative tool to share docs with your Business people”

ProsOur organization recently started using this software. It has been working well and collaboration seems good. We have been trying out if this tool can work alongside with our Google Apps accounts and if file sharing can be better. By now everything seems good as we expected.
ConsA chat feature would be good to collaborate with my team. A few other tools can gives ability to chat with people (With whom you share files). it would be good if Kiteworks can get that feature as well.
Recommendations to other buyersThe tool works good to share your files with other people within or outside your organization. So it can be a replacement for sure from your existing tools which does not work very good with file sharing.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 30, 2016
Avatar Image
Mary Anne H.
Analyst, Consulting Division
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“SLOW”

ProsGets the job done. File sizes can be pretty big.
ConsTakes a long time to send, sometimes it absolutely will not send at all. And I have to hope the file got uploaded to the file manager, so when I try to resend at least it won't waste time uploadin g again. Not integrated with outlook contacts so always have to keep retyping, may have typos. Does not seem as forward thinking or userfriendly as some of the other file-sharing services ie Google Drive, 365, WeTransfer, Dropbox... which come wtih complementary tools to get the job done in more ways e.g. Collect app by WT and desktop integration and Paper for Dropbox.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Matt D.
IT Director
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 28, 2016

“Online, Secure, Backup: Kiteworks!”

ProsIt's Online. It's Secure. It's good for backups! That's what I have been looking for before I sign up for KiteWorks. Kiteworks provides all features of a cloud based file management tool. It has good interface to play with and its quick to learn as well. Happy using it so far.
ConsCollaboration can be improved. When it comes to share the files with friends, the option exists but can be improved on how we share it.
Recommendations to other buyersGood software to evaluate. Files can be backed up easily.Account can be created immediately after signing up and can be stared using right away!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 28, 2016
Stan G.
Director of Sales
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 20, 2017

“Content sharing is easy using kiteworks”

OverallGreat software to manage document and primarily for collaborating with other users.
Proskiteworks helps sharing content with different collaborators easily. The documents can be shared and synced to user's devices on the real time. The access of documents can be managed via mobile device or computers using the internet.
ConsCan be worked on improving the user experiences. kiteworks compete with dropbox but when it comes to user experience, dropbox wins at this moment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 20, 2017
Nicole P.
Project Coordinator
Insurance, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 13, 2016

“A replacement for Dropbox?”

ProsI like Kiteworks better than Dropbox in a number of ways. Kiteworks has a great Web UI to manage the files. The files can be easily shared with others. It also has a great Web Admin tool to manage the users.
ConsNeed a good working Mobile Apps, as I use my mobile apps frequently. So it would be easy to manage pictures and docs if I get a Mobil App installed for Android.
Recommendations to other buyersGreat for keeping the files online. Files can be easily transferred using the Web UI account. Quick to setup!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 13, 2016
Avatar Image
Wesley S.
Head Of Information Technology
Airlines/Aviation, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“Great product during my trial”

OverallTester
ProsI love this product and the ability to connect via mobile. I was a trial tester for this version. We used Accellion as our Large File FTP, and Kiteworks was really great.
ConsOur security wouldn't allow Kiteworks. We had to keep accellion as our primary FTP even though we couldn't ever get the Java install to work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Jorge A M.
Project Manager; Transmission & Distribution Services
Construction, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Updated FTP”

OverallOverall great experience so far. Simple and to the point. Not clutter like many others.
ProsThis is a clean up version of a typical web-based FTP. Use it from anywhere. Has all the basic features
Conshas an inbox and not really sure about the benefits of this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Gina T.
Social Media Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 30, 2018

“Average overall product”

ProsOverall a pretty average quality recruiting software all around, decent value and reliability but nothing new.
ConsMany of the features this product offers have been done better by other extremely similar products in the recruiting realm.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 30, 2018
Hina D.
Receptionist
Media Production, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 27, 2016

“Great tool to keep documents!!!”

ProsGreat tools to keep the files and documents. Digital media can be secured online and kept here as a backup! Good for sharing docs and docs management is well managed!
ConsThe tool looks great. Did not find any issues yet!
Recommendations to other buyersIts great tool so try it for sure. I have been trying out and it seems great!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 27, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“A good tool that makes life secure and simple”

ProsIt makes exchanging documents a breeze. And I have complete control over the security complete with expiry.
ConsNothing much. It performs as promised honestly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Ken D.
Owner
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2016

“All About Security”

OverallKiteworks is more about working within than sharing out and collaboration. There's a large focus on security here which is great for sharing private files... but this is difficult to deal with if you're trying to work with anyone beyond your company.. Not recommended for personal use or anyone that works collaboratively.
ProsSecurity.
ConsVery Niche with what it offers. Great for inside files, not so great with sharing beyond the inside.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2016