BroadBean Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
3/5

About BroadBean

Broadbean is the global market leader in multiposting and search technology. Serving over 9000 clients globally, helping them to save time and money within their recruitment processes. On average, the software saves recruiters between 1-2 hours a day, each day. Using source tracking, recruiters can see exactly where their best candidates came from and with detailed reporting allows them to analyse how effective their hiring strategies truely are. Learn more about BroadBean

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Chad C.
Salesforce Administrator
Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“Best Job Board Aggregator on the Market”

OverallBroadbean has been a great partner with us. We love their product and really wish we would be able to utilize their resume search feature within our current ATS. Their Job Posting function which we currently use works without any issues. We very rarely have any issues with Jobs not posting correctly. Overall a great product that does exactly what you need it to do.
ProsThe best ability with this software is the quickness and usability. When I say quickness, I am referring to how fast the tool finds results and uploaded them into the ATS (applicant tracking system). The code they have built is much better than any competitor on the market. Usability is a big plus for this software as well. Their UI is very straight forward and easy to use. They have updated their UI so it does not look old and clunky unlike some of their competitors. Broadbean integrates extremely well into other SaaS solutions in particular Bullhorn ATS. We recently moved away from Bullhorn and now only use Broadbean for a job posting tool (which works very well) and we dearly miss the candidate search functionality.
ConsDuplicate management is very tough with any resume parser. So many people use so many different styles and formats of resume, catching duplicates becomes very tough. I thought Broadbean could use some enhancement on this front. We are constantly dealing with resume entering our system that are duplicates and causing data integrity issues. If you have a messy database you might consider investing in duplication checks along with a product like Broadbean
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Dwayne A.
Recruitment Consultant
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 20, 2018

“Saves so much time if you use multiple Job Boards ”

OverallOverall, it is a good software that will save a lot of time for Recruiters if they are using multiple job boards to post their jobs on.
ProsIf you use more than one Job Board, this software will save you time. First used this in 2015, and the best feature which we used all the time was to post how Job Adverts on Broadbean, and Boradbean will post/advertise you job across all of the Job Boards that you use. Without this you would usually have to go to each Job Board and post your advert which can be extremely time consuming if you are using 3 or more Job Boards which a lot of Recruitment companies do.
ConsNothing really to complain about with Broadbean. Occasionally I had problems with the Software freezing on me, but this was not a re-occurring issue. Also, if you do have problems with the Software it can be a nightmare to reach Customer Service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Great One Stop Sourcing/Posting Tool”

ProsEase of use is what took our company from Daxtra to Broadbean. The user-friendliness of Broadbean was much better than competitors. Our user found fewer issues with the integration with our ATS. The concept of shortlisting matched out compnay terminolgy as well, which made training much smoother.
ConsSupport can tend to point the finger at the other vendors. Since Broadbean deal with all the job boards, we tend to see that they would alwasy point the finger at the other vendors when there are issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Ari W.
Chief Recruiting Officer
Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 13, 2018

“In its basic form it seems to do the job”

ProsThe ability to post jobs quickly to the paid boards from Bullhorn. If you want to post quickly to Dice, it is a must have as their is no posting integration that is native to Bullhorn
ConsThe way candidates are brought into the system and some past experience we had with fields being auto populated. it may have been fixed, but we just don't use those fields for data
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 13, 2018
Sydney D.
Corporate Trainer
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2018

“Easy one-stop shop to access multiple posting & sourcing platforms ”

OverallN/A
ProsI love how quickly you can post to 10+ sites at once. Overall the site is easy and intuitive for all of our users.
ConsSome of the functionality of Indeed.com is lost when accessing through Broadbean (nothing major though)
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2018
James K.
Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 10, 2017

“Does a job but terrible customer service! ”

OverallDoes a job but there are better systems. Terrible customer service.
ProsDoes what it needs to do. Multipost jobs Search multiple databases at once. Save time Expensive compared to other suppliers
ConsThe customer service is diabolical! Miss-out on some candidates if you don't always search direct. Always getting things wrong. Expensive.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 10, 2017
Avatar Image
Jake B.
Information Technology Professional
Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Good asset for staffing”

OverallOverall it is easy to work with support and is almost always up and running as a service. Broadbean also has a good amount of integration options for whatever applicant tracking system you are currently using.
ProsVery good user interface for recruiters to use while searching for candidates and for passive recruiting. Job posting is also very straightforward.
ConsNo auto user provisioning makes it a pain to add users to another system. Manually changing credentials could be a smoother process as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Luke H.
IT Associate
Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Broadbean Review”

ProsThis product allows for the admins to do just about everything on your own. The integration with Salesforce is nice as well.
ConsAdding the ability for admins to bulk add new users would be a great feature that is lacked now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Annie D.
Recruiter
Staffing and Recruiting, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 20, 2017

“a Beating!”

Prosnothing
ConsVery slow to implement (3 months) so don't get in a hurry. Also, very very tedious and labor intensive process for getting all the "free" websites setup in advance which you have to do (not broadbean).
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 20, 2017