S2K Vision Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About S2K Vision

Davisware's S2K Vision (formerly S2000) platform pioneered service dispatching and scheduling software. Today, it is available as one of the most comprehensive Service Management Solutions for the field service industry. Empower your employees to streamline communication with mobile field technology, automate your billing and invoicing processes, and better manage your service agreements today with S2K! Learn more about S2K Vision

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sarah K.
Marketing Administrator
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2017

“S2K has met our expectations bringing our company efficiency and savings through dispatch functions.”

OverallWorkflow efficiency and real time work orders/invoices from field staff using tablets. Paperless processes have improved our operations greatly and increased profitability and communications.
ProsThe dispatch board and use of the remote field functions allows our daily operations and workflows to be efficient which is critical to meeting customers needs quickly. Having real time data import into our software makes our communications precise. There are times when we need guidance with the software and Davisware support is excellent. Their response is quick and helpful with friendliness. We have gotten to know some support staff personally and have built friendships due to their genuineness.
ConsThe only challenges we face are simplifying the payroll entries processes with labor tracking since S2K does not have a payroll module, but we make it work. Also, the Agreements function works very well, but field entries can be sensitive and detailed especially when setting up for amortizations and making adjustments/credits. However, support staff is always willing to make sure your entry is correct and show you how to correct.
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2017
Amy D.
Vice President
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017

“LOVE S2K Dispatch Software”

OverallWe have been with S2K Software for 7-years now and LOVE IT! Customer Support is always great and very responsive! We were working with paper work orders before and it was always a struggle to locate work orders and customer files. Now all we have to do is look up the customer in S2K and with the auto attach feature all their files are there! HUGE time saver! Just one of the many things we love about the software. S2K has been great for our company!
ProsThe ease of looking up customers and their work orders for each location
ConsCan't think of anything at the moment. When we run into issues that we need, they usually get them fixed or added as an option within the software.
Recommendations to other buyersS2K has been a Huge time saver for all of us along with RFS
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017
Beth S.
Branch Manager
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2017

“The latest and the greatest!”

OverallWe went live on Davisware in May, 2012 and have never looked back. Being able to put daily and monthly reports on a scheduler makes it much easier to balance and close out month end. AP and AR functions/reporting is great. Our customers like the convenience of getting an invoice sooner rather than later. We all have issue with our computer system at times, but, the friendly customer service/support staff makes dealing with those issue easier.
ProsA lot! The totals for AR and AP. The data it collects for service and parts. Reporting on the scheduler. Activities.........
ConsI get worried when I see an update in the morning and hope that we have no issues during the day.
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2017
Melvin W.
Purchasing / IT Manager
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“Over the past 7 years our Davisware experience has been a game changer for our Business, very good.”

OverallOffice Automation, Integrated process between Departments. End Customer process is great.
ProsEase of use, Automated features make the process so much more valuable to us. The time saved retrieving reports alone makes a big difference in productivity.
ConsNeed more obvious solutions for issues, easier to decipher solutions. I have created issues before simply because I could not find in the program where to solve my problem. I know this is eliminated with more training, but sometimes simple fixes need simple Tab Names.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
E.J. O.
Technical Service Rep. & Field Sevice Trainer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017

“The conference has been amazing thus far! Look forward to spending some more time with Davisware”

ProsThe ability to have service agents create their own claims and have central location for this portion of our business to take place.
ConsThe inability to customize to our needs on the fly. In our ever changing industry we need the flexibility to add or delete certain fields and we'll as customize our layout. Wish we could see the status of information from Global Edge on the Global warranty platform.
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017
tom t.
IT Department RFS Support
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2017

“I always have a great experience with Davisware. People at Davisware are so pleasant.”

OverallBeing able to customize the system to fit your daily needs and Daviswares great support
ProsThe software has so many options the user can tailor it to their exact needs. Davisware is always working to improve and work in options users need and want for daily operations.
ConsTruly this biggest Pro at times can be the biggest Con. Having so many options a user could get lost in the system.
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2017
Chantell R.
Project Manager Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017

“Davisware is constantly developing the software to make it better”

ProsThat it continues to grow with the industry. They are constantly developing the software to ease use and be able to better report numbers and needed information. Also like that we can capture electronic files in file room
ConsA lot of 'quirks' that we have to work around. There is not a preview in the file room - meaning you have to open actual document to view. FIle room does not allow to sort/separate into 'drawers' within customers/jobs
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017
Kenneth A.
Vice President
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2017

“Davisware review from user”

OverallDavisware is structured to capture the most important data with the least number of keystrokes. The amount of data stored is deep and is easily extractedd to provide managers with the info they need to run their business
ProsData captured efficiently
ConsProduct updates can be messy
Recommendations to other buyersDavisware has family in the business and make you feel like you are part of the family
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2017
Stephen A.
VP of operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2017

“Davisware has helped our business”

ProsThe fullness of the software in all facts of our business. We have been using this software for years.
ConsI wish things could be delevoped more in some of the software, so we need less customization. I'm at the conference to learn how to improve my processes.
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2017
Jason K.
Warranty Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017

“Very nice.”

ProsIt is very easy to use. Global warranty works well for the service agents that use Global edge making it one stop shop.
ConsSometimes there ar intermittent issues. When these issues arise it is hard to find the root cause. This can be frustrating.
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017
Mindy A.
Office manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2017

“Great time saving software”

ProsThe integration between menus. The time is saves performing daily tasks, example, paying invoices, updating customer accounts
ConsReporting. Unless you have a report customized, it's hard to get the information you need from the limited reporting menus
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2017
Jerry C.
Management
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2017

“Exceptable”

ProsAll the features offered from AP to AR, SVC Billing to SVC Dispatch, Purchasing to Inventory Control.
ConsHard to resolve issues in a timely fashion that may affect daily business. Like closing out the month or year end.
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2017
Michael R.
President
Consumer Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2017

“Reliable Software!”

OverallWe have been with S2000 now since 1986. The software is easy to learn and gives us all the tools to run our HVAC business. We rarely have problems and when we do, the Davisware support is right on top of helping us. I highly recommend S2000.
ProsReliability
ConsNone
Recommendations to other buyersNone
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2017
Kevin S.
IT Manager
Wholesale, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017

“Davisware Global Edge - Remote Field Service - E2 Web Site - Global Warranty ”

OverallWe have been a customer since 1997 and grown 10 times or more using their software. Davisware has grown too, continuous adding features to meet our and current business/Industry needs.
ProsFeature and Flexability
Recommendations to other buyersGreat software suppored by an even better company
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017
Vicki H.
Accounts Receivable
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2017

“Change is good!”

OverallStreamlined dispatch to invoicing process. It is a very user friendly system. We are learning!
ProsWe have been live on the system for about a week and I like how everything for one customer is easy to look up and the information is easy to work with. We have had to utilize support in working out some bugs but everyone has been quick and very helpful in our requests and teaching us. The on-site training up to going live was excellent (Rich fit right in here!) with about 6 days of training and 2 more days of him being onsite while we started using the system. Great experience.
ConsSo far the least liked part of this software is more to do with our previous software... the connection to Quickbooks doesn't flow through as we had anticipated from the start but we are still working with them and they are very open to our suggestions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2017
Mindy A.
Office manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017

“Global Edge review”

OverallLove this software. excellent at customer support. I can always count on her for solving problems.
ProsEase of use
Consreporting
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017
Chantell R.
Project Manager Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017

“I love Davisware and the support around it”

ProsThat it is a HUB for the entire company across all departments ts to access job and customer information
ConsUnable to manipulate within jobs when need be for billing reasons. Reversing bills is extremely difficult
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017
Sarah S.
Office Manager
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2016

“Very poor customer service.”

OverallRepeat issues, the products do not work the way we had been told they would. Constantly having to ask their support about issues with field service, and the response is slow at best. Updates or new versions usually cause some sort of issue. Typically their support team states, whatever the issue, that it is a problem on our end and then we have to enlist our IT team and pay additional money just to be told by out IT people that it is a software issue.
Prosnone come to mind
Conspurchase orders are frustrating and cannot be edited after entry. We always have to find some kind of work around most of the issues that come up.
Recommendations to other buyersAvoid it...
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2016
Micheal R.
Warehouse Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2017

“Easy to learn and use.”

ProsThe ability to search service and purchasing on a customer easily. .
ConsThe streamlining of parts orders to purchase orders. .
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2017
Bob C.
Business Analyst
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2017

“Great relationship building between software team members!”

ProsEase of use. Great company support and training from PMs and support analyst. Access to Davisware resources.
ConsOverall speed of ticket response. Overall testing done by Davisware personal before release of patches.
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2017
Crystal Y.
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2016

“Slow to do anything. Poor customer service.”

OverallVery slow to get set up, updates don't work half the time, and when you try to contact their support department, you never know if you'll get someone to answer their phones. If you email them, you never know if your even get a response. RFS (remote field service) has several glitches, such as not emailing tickets to customers, not saving information that's entered.
ConsLack of support
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2016
Bianca R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017

“S2K and RFS”

OverallI've been using S2K and RFS for close to a year now and enjoy it's multi-functional usage. I am in charge of the RFS software that we had deployed in the field. Although I always have questions about the software, the staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. Not to mention the software is always being improved for better functionality and per customer's input. I'm looking forward to going to the yearly user conference soon so I can learn even more!
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017
David Y.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017

“Everything you need in one package for dispatching.”

OverallWe have been using Davisware for 29 years. Davisware is the software that combines everything we need in one package to operate our HVAC / R company. This includes Dispatch, Billing, Inventory and Quotes. In addition to that we have added the RFS program which allows our techs to complete their work orders on tablets. It is a pleasure to receive work orders when the tech leaves a job freeing the techs from having to fax their forms into the office .
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017
Carrie R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017

“DiMarco & Associates Vision Conversion”

OverallOur rep made our experience converting over to S2K Vision as painless as possible. He provided us with a concise and thorough training program to fit our company's needs. The support staff has been wonderful as well.
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017
J B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2017

“Software is outdated”

OverallExtremely outdated. It seems like there is way too much clicking and manual entry than is necessary to perform functions with todays technology.
ProsIt's been around for a while. It's an established software and rarely has glitches. Company is extremely familiar on how to get software online and keep it working.
ConsIt's outdated and not user friendly compared to most other commonly used software.
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2017
Michael U.
Product Representative
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2015

“Great Company with Great Products”

OverallDavisware has the complete software package for any type of service company. Great place to work with terrific employees who are knowlegable and friendly.
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2015
Heather P.
Office manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Wintac”

OverallStill learning.
ProsIt is very detailed. It is great for overhead and inventory.
ConsVery hard to use. It seams that you have to do double the work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018