GraphPad Prism Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About GraphPad Prism

For more than 25 years, Prism has been the world's leading analysis and graphing solution purpose-built for scientific research. 750,000+, from students to Nobel prize winners, rely on Prism to simplify statistics, accurately interpret their work, and tell a story with their data. Try a free 30 day trial (no credit card, no commitment required) and discover how you too can save time, make more appropriate analysis choices, and elegantly graph and present your scientific research with Prism. Learn more about GraphPad Prism

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 71 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 71 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
William V.
Laboratory Assistant
Biotechnology, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Comprehensive Variant of Excel”

ProsIt had various data set ups that wouldn't be automatically formed if you were just using excel or google sheets. It includes statistical analysis as well as a variety of visual formats to display said data from bar graphs to box plots, etc.
ConsThere is no tutorial when downloading the software. There is very little help from outside sources. It is best learned from someone already using the system
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Most accessible and versatile statistical analysis and graphing software”

OverallOverall, I have been using GraphPad for over 8 years and will continue to do so because of the reasons detailed above. At this point, I think it is far beyond its competitors in terms of balancing the user experience with the statistical power of the software.
ProsI love GraphPad Prism software and keep going back to it even when licenses to competing softwares have been purchased by my institution because it has flexible formatting, many common statistical analyses, and most of all because it is easy to use and to learn. My students/mentees have struggled over and over with competing softwares and then when they come to GraphPad they have no problems.
ConsOccasionally, I will encounter a type of analysis that is unavailable in Prism and requires me to use a more sophisticated analysis software (such as packages in R).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
David E.
Graduate Student
Research, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2017

“excellent, comprehensive, feature-rich”

ProsThis program is everything you wished Excel could be. It creates beautiful, highly customizable graphs, does complex statistics on your datasets and walks you through which tests to choose, and the Magic Wand tool that allows for cloning of graph styles will change your life. This is an essential software for my PhD research and I thoroughly enjoy using it.
ConsSmall things, really. You can't create preset color options, selecting individual datapoints is difficult (and cannot be labeled), different rows of a heatmap cannot be customized. Also, it can't handle large datasets, so look to other programs like R for data graphing or visualization. But these are extremely minor, and only noticeable because I use the program constantly.
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Biotechnology, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Standard for publication”

OverallThis software is more or less intuitive once you play around with it for a little bit. There are tutorials and help online for clarifying anything you don't understand.
ProsIt is the standard for making publication quality figures for research. Offers ability to make a wide variety of different graphs, survival curves, and even heat maps with expression data. Calculates a variety of stats as well.
ConsThe options are confusing (column vs x-y, etc) and difficult to understand unless you've been taught by someone or have a strong graps of statistics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Mikir P.
Research Assistant II
Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Best tool for statistical analysis”

OverallI have been using this software for statistical analysis of my data for many years now. It is quite reliable and is widely used across my field. Overall, I am quite satisfied with this software.
ProsThe wide range of statistical operations one can perform using GraphPad Prism is quite impressive. The most attractive feature of this software is that the algorithms are deftly designed to churn out precise results and the "Help" section provides great insight into the principle of the statistical program to be used. Moreover, the compatibility of the software with other applications, such as Microsoft Word, Powerpoint is very useful, especially for exporting data files directly by circumventing the need for copying and pasting.
ConsThere in nothing in particular that I dislike about this software. However, a useful section such as "QuickTips" for some basic statistical programs can help new users get acquainted to this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“User-friendly software for graphing and analyzing data”

ProsThe ability to easily generate visual pleasing graphs, and perform simple statistical tests. The best feature is the capability of the software to quickly make the same type of graph uniform (color schemes, formatting labels, axis range, and etc.).
ConsGraphPad provides basic statistical analysis, so for researchers wanting to perform more specialized and specific statistical tests, they will have to use statistical tests with other software. Additionally, GraphPad requires the user to format the data in a very specific way for certain types of graphs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Amanda V.
Scientific Trainer
Biotechnology, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“Great stats system, poor visual graphs”

ProsThere are a ton of features to this program. I love that it easily does stats for you right in your graphed data. Unlike Excel, you don't need to create multiple sheets of info in order to get the analysis you want, one set of data can be manipulated to do everything. It is really handy how the stats are done all in one graph. There are lots of options that can be changed: axes, titles, etc, to customize the graphs, but these features take a very long time to find and result in a time consuming endeavor in the beginning. Not a good tool for a novice looking for a 'quick analysis'.
ConsThere is a STEEP learning curve. It took me forever to figure out how to use this program. I kept having to start over with the data because it easier than trying to figure out how to adjust the way the data was displayed once it was entered. find that the graphs that are produced are grainy and the colors are bland. It's very pixelated and not something I am comfortable publishing. Excel makes much nicer graphs that are more appropriate for publication.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Sonya I.
Scientist
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019

“A bit clunky to use, but makes customizable graphs and has some great analysis &formatting features”

ProsI like that I can have multiple data tables in one file, do statistical analysis on them in a variety of ways, and graph the images in a consistent manner. It has a pretty good magic wand for duplicating the format of the graphs. The analysis has many different tests, correlations, ANOVA, etc., and allows you to choose which datasets to include or to use variations on the analysis method.
ConsIt's a bit clunky, in that the software looks like it was designed in the early 90s and from a UX perspective, it hasn't changed. It has some "global" change options, where you can adjust the color or shape or transparency, etc., for all data sets at once, but it doesn't always work the way you'd expect. The magic wand to make graphs consistent also doesn't include all of the elements, so I'll still have to change some things manually.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“Graphpad makes my life so much easier, it's so easy to just plug in data and have your result fast.”

OverallIt has not only saved me time, it has also saved me from doing the wrong statistical test a few times since it kind of asks you questions based on what your data look like. Multiple times I have thought I was doing something right and when I went to analyze the data I realized there was a better option thanks to Graphpad Prism.
ProsThe ability to run basically any statistical test with the click of a few buttons. Also, many of the nuances and sub-tests of certain tests are actually explained next to the option to select them. That is fantastic since it is impossible to know every little fact about every test.
ConsThe fact that for some 2-way ANOVAs you need to transpose your data from columns into rows. It's a bit annoying and I can sometimes get confused looking at my data in a new layout.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Research, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Simple software for organizing and understanding your data ”

OverallIn the realm of scientific research, the simple data analysis GraphPad Prism offers has shaped several of my projects and experiments. For me, data analysis is a far less daunting task because of Prism.
ProsGraphPadPrism is such a simple software for organizing and analyzing data. I'm able to use the same set of data and analyze it several ways and present it in easy-to-understand graphs. Prism also allows me to compile several graphs on one page - this is a feature I often use for presentations.
ConsI spend a decent amount of time stylistically reformatting the graphs once they have been generated. Ideally, Prism would have a way to set your preferences for the title/axes, bar color, etc. so that this formatting is done automatically.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Dmitry Z.
M.D.
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Great Tool for Creating of Scientific Graphy”

OverallVery small and sleak program with all the basic essentials that I need for surgery research. Very small program so runs smoothly on any device.
Prosvery easy to use, mostly intuitive, can create very individual graphs in terms of color/shape/form, very easy to just copy paste data from other sources to GraphPad for graph creation
ConsGraphpad includes a statistical feauture where it can run analyses (group comparisons) and then create graphs out of it. However, I have found this very limited and with very poor options. Therefore, I run my data on SPSS and then unfortunately have to copy it manually to GraphPad for the creation of nice graphs (see my separate SPSS review here)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Lennart L.
Cinical Science Director
Medical Devices, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“Life science power”

OverallIt is really good for scientific publishing and statistics. It is simple enough that I can make a quick assessment of data just captured in the lab.
ProsPrism makes the links obvious between data sets, stats and graphs. It also forces the user to organize the data in a way that makes stats work. These are areas where Excel fails. Prism also produces publication grade graphs, which is a huge bonus.
ConsPrism has limited drawing capabilities. Adding artistic elements to a presentation graph or a publication image can be important. It is somewhat pricey. It would be nice to have a spreadsheet where you had more freedom to organize your data without having to resort to another program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
Nitin K.
Post Doctoral Researcher
Research, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Excellent solution for data analysis and graphs for scientific research”

ProsOnce you just paste your data and this software does all the functions at the same time by itself...like making graphs, running statistics etc. Moreover all the images are exportable to any format of presentation.
ConsWell truly I love all the features of this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Research, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Needed if you intend to publish anything”

ProsAbsolutely stunning graphics for plots and extremely intuitive to use (mathematically and visually). An absolute must for anyone working on publishable content. Best value for a piece of software you will ever find.
ConsI have nothing negative to say about this product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Chenyu H.
research fellow
Biotechnology, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019

“Easy to create plots/graph for scientific paper in biomedical field”

OverallThe software is good for fast generating basic plots ad basic data analysis.
ProsI like to do calculation firstly, create heat map using "the tutorial data" option in "groups", which will generate a beautiful heat map faster than other software. It's also easy to create other plots, and basically I just copy paste the data into table and then generate "graph". Also I like the "clone" function when I want to generate new plot based on a existing one. The "magic" function save my time to make plots in consistent format.
ConsPremier level data analysis will require other software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019
Mustafa A.
Owner
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“A Powerful Statistical Tool”

OverallI exclusively used this tool in my research studies, and it is fantastic. It did the job amazingly well, and let me produce great graphs with the color palette I wanted. Highly Recommended.
ProsIt's an extremely powerful statistical tool with so many options and intricacies. Whatever you want to test statistically can most probably be done via GraphPad Prism. You have complete control over the final look of your graphs as well; colors, shapes, lines, text..etc
ConsIt has a bit of a learning curve, you need someone to show you how to navigate your way around. It can be daunting at first as well and frustrating at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Melissa K.
Research Fellow/Project Coordinator
Research, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“Gold Standard For Statistical Analysis ”

OverallI use Prism for practically all my statistical analyses in my academic medical research lab. Moreover I use Prism to generate almost all figures for scientific manuscripts.
ProsPrism has essentially become a gold standard for graphing and statistics in academic research. It is quite easy to use and has allowed me to pick up new statistical analysis methods that I haven't previously used, which have been key to my past and current manuscripts.
ConsThere have been a few, more advanced post-tests that I initially had trouble locating, however the online user manual is easy to navigate and follow in order to find the tests I need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
Simon L.
Graduate Research Assistant
Research, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2018

“If you want more stats than Excel can offer, this is for you”

OverallIndispensable for my research.
ProsPrism is a very powerful statistic software that lets you do most statistical tests and data analyses someone in my field (biomedical research) is likely to need. A lot more advanced and powerful than Excel, it allows you to perform a multitude of statistical tests and to specify repeated measures, post-hoc tests, etc.
ConsNeed to know about the statistics you want to do. While Prism has an excellent help section to explain the tests, if you have no clue about stats this software will be difficult to wrap your head around.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“Easy to use statistics software”

ProsThis software makes it easy to organize, plot and analyze small- to medium-sized datasets. Instructions for choosing appropriate statistical tests for the data are pretty clear, especially with schematics to show which comparisons are being made. It's also easy to customize graphs and make them look consistent with each other.
ConsI wish there were easier ways to include statistical comparisons on the graphs themselves. Something as simple as having significance brackets automatically align with two bars on a graph, for example, would improve usability.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018
Mikir P.
Research Assistant II
Research, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“Excellent tool for statistical analysis”

OverallI have been using this software since many years to analyze my data for publication.
ProsThe efficacy of this program for statistical analysis is unparalleled. It is a one stop shop for all statistical analysis of data and is widely accepted across academic institutions. As most researchers use this application for analysis, the data is largely reproducible and hence trustworthy.
ConsThe constant updates for this software incompatibility with different operating systems can create a bit of a hassle for the user. It is also susceptible to crashes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Sathiya N.
Research Fellow
Research, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“Great tool to produce Quality Graphs”

ProsThe best tool available to plot the graphs and do the statistical tests.
ConsCost of the tool is too high. Symbol for p-value (***) is not inbuilt in this tool. We need to do it manually
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018
Kara Y.
Clinical Research Assistant
Research, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019

“Colorful graphs but hard to edit graphs”

Pros- easy way to input data to make graphs - a diverse amount of graph designs and colors
Cons- the graph labels are hard to edit after the graph is made - I can only make one graph per page. It was a pain to put a figure with two or more graphs since I had to export them and put them together using other software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019
Constance R.
professor
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019

“The New version 8 ”

OverallOverall experience with version 8 has been frustrating.
ProsI have used Graphpad Prism for a long ti,e. Very user friendly and outputs are of high quality
ConsThe new graphpad Prism 8 is a confusing jungle for me. Where the platform was well organised with tables, graphs, statistical analysis results easily displayed, all on one page - now one has to dig around to look for results of analyses. The display of a single set of tables and results at a time is really frustrating. Please take it back to what it was with version 7.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“GraphPad Prism”

ProsVery easy to use with great online support and tutorials. Pretty intuitive and you can find what you're looking for. The graphs it produces are very clean and the layouts are nice to create multi-panel figures.
ConsThe ANOVA analysis doesn't assign groups, just tells you if they're significant/different.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
Laura G.
Postdoctoral Scholar
Research, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Beautiful Figures for Publication”

ProsThis software allows for easy analysis of data and auto generates professional looking figures. I really enjoy how you can make layouts for multi-panel figures that can then be imported into word documents/powerpoint files, etc. It's very easy to make all of your figures look consistent and they can be edited quickly.
ConsIf you need to perform complex multivariate statistical analyses, GraphPad Prism may not be the best choice. Its good for ANOVAs and simple linear regression.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Best App for Scientific data analysis”

OverallIt offers the best graphical representation, which are easy to interpret and are visually appealing.
ProsBest for analyzing and presenting data in graphs. Offers a platform to conduct both linear and non-linear regression and correlation analysis. It also accepts data copied from other spreadsheets and open source format.
ConsIt is somehow expensive, though the services it offers is worth the amount. It is also not so effective when analysing qualitative data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Perfect for stats and publication-ready figures”

OverallI use this program weekly. It is an essential program for any research lab.
ProsThe ease of putting all my data for a project into one central file. Unlike Excel, Graphpad allows the user to add many data tables to a single file and generate statistical analysis AND publication-quality graphs. This has saved me countless hours in getting ready to publish manuscripts.
ConsSome statistics aren't always as intuitive and it can be hard to find the right information to get help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Mohammed E.
Professor
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018

“The most user friendly statistics appilcaition”

OverallVery helpful software
ProsPrism 7 is one the best statistics and data analysis that I recommend for all my Pharmacy students who are doing research in lab work or public health studies. The program is easy to use and can generate a lot of statistics and data without effort. The program also generate nice customized charts that can be exported very easy to any word document.
ConsNothing so far except that the program is expensive for students even after the discount they get.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2018

“Very user friendly for those not well-versed in statistical computation. ”

OverallBeautiful graphs that are publication quality
ProsI love the automatic graphing functions (non-linear regression) that are within a click. Takes guess-work and manual graphing out of the equation.
ConsThere seems to be a bug that crashes the software when you copy and paste from microsoft excel. It doesn't happen immediately, but usually happens when you're performing the "magic function" to match your graph to the format of another graph. They really need to work out this bug.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2018
Charles L.
Scientist
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2019

“GraphPad Prism Review from Scientist”

OverallGraphPad Prism is essential for scientific data analysis and presentation. It is easier to use than other comparable software such as Sigmaplot or Origin.
ProsGraphPad Prism has a lot of built-in graphs and curve fitting that is suitable for scientific data analysis. The cloning wizard makes having multiple graphs with the same format very easy.
ConsGraphPad does not deal with lots of data very well. When a lot of tables/graphs are loaded, it can crash the program randomly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Jonathan G.
Ingeniero técnico
Civil Engineering, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Friendly and easy to use”

OverallI usually use it for presenting my data analysis, I totally recommended for beginners or people who wants decent graphs for their presentations.
ProsI used it for my data analysis because it is easy to use and to learn. The students that have struggles with others competing software, then when they try to use GraphPad they have no problems for their statistics analysis. Also, it forces the user to organize data which makes easier to work your data and its analysis. In my view, it is the best for presenting data in graphs, because these graphs and tables look very professional, and they're easy to interpret.
ConsIn overall I don´t have any problem with this software, my only problem is that it could be some expensive for students.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2018

“I use GraphPad Prism often to generate graphs of my data, perform statistical analyses, and more.”

OverallAbility to make professional graphs easily, quickly, and accurately.
ProsHuge functionality. If you can envision a way to display your data, GraphPad Prism will have it. It's a snap to generate clear graphs of any (reasonable) data set. Also, the graphs and tables look professional, and they're easy to interpret by others. This combination of clear, minimalist design and wide-ranging functionality make Prism my go-to graphing software for presentations and publications.
ConsDefinitely the learning curve. Unlike, say, Microsoft Excel, it takes a while to learn what everything does. They have tutorials which do ease the process along, but it takes some time to get used to everything at first.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Very user friendly program”

OverallVery useful program.
ProsEase of use, graphical outputs. Watching the Prism 8 webinar now for free, the new version has many improvements.
ConsPrism 7 and older spreadsheets operated a bit different than other programs and depends on the analysis that you want to do. I prefer one spreadsheet with multiple different types of analysis can be done from this spreadsheet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Excellent statistical analysis and data visualization capabilities”

OverallPrism is a must-have for any scientific data analysis, most importantly for determining significance between an experimental and control group. I've enjoyed using the software and will continue to do so.
ProsPrism offers some incredibly useful statistical options, especially for scientific applications such as animal behavior data analysis. In particular, the excel-like data input makes importing bulk data simple. It's also extremely quick to process data, so for mass data analysis, Prism is definitely my go-to.
ConsIt can take several hours of training and practice before learning even the basic features, and it's especially difficult without the help of someone who is well-versed in the program's features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Chance M.
Researcher
Biotechnology, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Support isn't very supportive”

ProsThe software does a lot of good things and relatively intuitive.
ConsIt is very expensive and support isn't very help, expect a response like "we haven't tried that" "I don't know". Would expect better support for such expensive software. They are also not backward compatible. Version 7 wont work will etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Great for Macs, okay for PCs”

ProsGraphpad is great for scientists and others trying to work with data and create clean and clear charts with easy statistical analysis. The statistical testing is perfect for people who understand statistics but don't want to dive deeply into SAS, STATA, or SPSS and to easily incorporate analysis and visualizations.
ConsThe user interface on Macs is significantly better than on PCs where it feels a little like a Windows 98 platform. I wish that some of the efforts to customize chart appearance were a little easier to use and that there were more built-in or semi-automated color schemes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
David R.
student
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“User friendly!”

OverallGraphPad is the best and easiest software to use for data analysis. Highly recommended!
ProsGraphPad is one of the simplest software for data analysis. This tool has a lot of features and functions to perform any statistical package. I like that I can import any data from excel without issues. I usually use it for doing student t-tests studies for my graduation project. Also copying and pasting charts to word documents works really well without any formatting changes.
ConsPrice is still high even with a student subscription.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
PJ H.
Freelance writer/consultant
Writing and Editing, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Great graphing but pricey”

OverallI used it a lot for research and basic stats. The graphing capabilities were the main advantage for me.
ProsMain feature for me is the graphing and the amount of options and control. Far superior to spreadsheet programmes. Basic statistical analysis is great depending on level of research.
ConsLike it but.. its very expensive. I had a licenced copy through work but could not justify buying a license for my home machine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Uma K.
Postdoctoral
Biotechnology, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Great graphing software”

Pros GraphPad Prism multitasking software with various statistical analyses, and userfriendly because its easiness to use.
ConsOverall I liked this software, so from my side no cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Jim C.
Lab Reseach Student, Belsham Lab
Higher Education, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Packed with features, but design can be overwhelming for a beginner”

OverallThis is my go-to for making graphs in the research lab. The statistics calculation is wonderful and saves me the hassle of having to get it calculated elsewhere.
ProsThe magic wand function is fantastic for ensuring design consistency between the graphs made in a single file.
ConsWhile there are lots of functions, it can often be hidden by icons that are difficult to recognize.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Christopher P.
Graduate student
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Robust statistical software”

OverallI do all my statistical analysis for my projects using Prisms. It is a powerful tool for data analysis.
ProsPrism is the all-in-one statistics programs. It allows me to run any type of statistical analysis to measure the significance. The software has many great features and options. I like the attractive style of graphs and charts that I can get from prism that allows me to summarize my data in a nice and simple way.
ConsThe software is not cheap even for students and may require some training in order to use it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019

“More features than I really know how to use.”

ProsGraphPad allows for facile input of large quantities of data, and generates beautiful charts and statistical analyses. It doesn't take long to learn the platform, and get comfortable using GraphPad.
ConsHonestly, my only complaint is that I don't think I'm getting my money's worth, simply because my needs are so basic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Research, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019

“fantastic software for data presentation and analysis”

Prosvery intuitive, easy to enter data and present it in various formats and do a wide array of statistical analysis
ConsNothing specific. The software is very user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019
Corey A.
Research Assistant
Research, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“Phenomenal integration of analytic capability with aesthetically appealing output ”

OverallOverall, GraphPad Prism allows for an easy transition between analyses and optimal output, leaving the researcher with both high quality images and less time wasted in their creation.
ProsWhat I like most about this software is that once I run my statistical analyses, it makes it incredibly easy and intuitive to output the analyses into appealing (and publishable) images. Compared to other similar softwares, there is much less time wasted fooling around with image parameters and settings in order to get a crisp and clear image.
ConsI really have no major issues with this software besides the fact that it will lag (or not start at all) every once in a while on my device. That being said, that seems to be an issue that the company is constantly working to improve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019
Iram M.
student
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2019

“best software for graphs and statistical analysis”

Overallreally good
Proseasy to use and always easy access to updated version easy to enter data for analysis graphic pattern beautiful and eye catching style
Consnot really, but only in official premises, I can use my software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“MY FAVORITE GRAPHING PROGRAM!”

OverallWe use this to visualize data sets and run basic statistical analyses.
ProsGraphPad Prism has been my favorite graphing and analytical program for over a decade. The user interface is easy to use and makes professional visualizations every time.
ConsI wish there was a way to set up rules across data sets and graphs to make things easier to look consistent. I end up copying a lot of graphs, but that can be annoying.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Research, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2019

“Fantastic software for research use”

OverallI use GraphPad Prism to make figures from raw data that I get from the lab. I've find it very easy to use and it's the standard for figure making in the science field. If i have a question about how to make a figure, I can easily Google it and there is usually someone who can answer my question. Overall, fantastic!!
ProsEasy to use, makes publication-ready figures
ConsOften hard to understand, and statistics aren't always explained
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2019
Arifudin A.
Lecturer
Higher Education, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Visualize your statistics”

OverallI've been using GraphPad Prism for years, and it is really a great value for the money. Unlike SPSS, where we can't easily jump from tables to result and back, GraphPad Prism provides a unique environment for it, even for re-calculation without getting lost.
ProsGraph customization is the main selling point. For each test, comprehensive and easy to follow manual is available.
ConsWe have to think at the beginning, which tabulation type will fit for the test.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Julia H.
Postdoc
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“Prism review”

ProsIts great for plotting data (scientific in my case), and generating a wide range of stats on this data. I always use Prism to create figures for papers I write as they look great.
ConsIt can be a bit clunky to use, as data has to be formatted a certain way to fit the template sheets, and its not as convenient as Excel for moving data around. Sometimes it can take a while to find how to plot exactly what you want to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Ryan C.
Researcher
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Used to prepare manuscript and presentation figures”

ProsThere are a lot of functionalities that are not as easily accessible in similar programs such as Excel. Easy to use statistical packages. Plots are professional looking without much tinkering unlike the defaults out of Excel.
ConsExcel is still the standard in our work environment. Using prism generally requires an extra step. I have not found it very effective for large data sets.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018