iCONECT-XERA Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About iCONECT-XERA

Legal review is hard enough. Your software shouldn't be. iCONECT-XERA works the way you think: it is user-friendly, innovative, eDiscovery review software. Advanced data analytics with visual reporting deliver case insight to help litigators and investigators tell their stories. Data visualizations show what's in the data set. Work the way to prefer: access iCONECT-XERA from your computer or tablet; on Apple, PC or Google OS; on any browser. Discover tomorrow's technology, today. Learn more about iCONECT-XERA

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Vicki V.
Consultant/Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2018

“I am an independent consultant, and I also manage multiple databases for a national law firm. ”

ProsCustomer support through iConect deserves six stars. The person who will solve your problems and answer your questions is the one who answers the phone: no delays or callbacks. And I never have been dismissed without a satisfactory solution. They are receptive to suggestions for improvement, and these ideas are implemented quickly in subsequent updates. The software is highly user-friendly. The response from our attorneys and support staff has been consistently positive. They enjoy being able to control the organization of their materials and their reviews. The same databases can be shared with other research departments without conflict. Being able to deliver doc productions to counsel without incurring the costs of outside vendors has been a great asset. We also can give experts access to specific folders for review without compromising the confidentiality of other materials within the same database.
ConsThe software is so adaptable that each database can be customized and tweaked to the delight of both department managers and attorneys. I cannot think of an instance that I have replied, "We cannot do that." I do wish that we still had the ability to concatenate databases, but we have found a work-around for even that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Michael W F.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“Been with iConect and XERA from it's beginning in 2011/2012, cannot speak highly enough.”

ProsThe support team at iConect make this product and their overall experience for sure. The product is intuitive, and it works as advertised containing everything my clients are looking for, but it's the people and the execution of support and partner relationships that make my business work.
ConsThe only note I'll make regarding a negative is the upgrade/feature path recently has been a bit scattered. It would appear the development folks are trying to address everything from users at once, as well as keep up with the other players in the industry.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Kate H.
Senior Litigation Support Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“Xera is easy. Creating searches makes sense. Reviewing and tagging docs is quick.”

ProsFlexibility. Different levels of access for users limits fields, documents (or groups of documents), or tags. Coding as simple or complex as my users require. Paralegals can do the work they need to do, mass coding, setting up binders, without needing admin access.
ConsHigh page count PDFs. Viewing these can be slower and navigating to the page with search hits is cumbersome, though the file could be downloaded. I don't think this is a fault with Xera so much as a hassle in general.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Sid N.
Chief Technology Officer and Corporate Member
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“A great linear review platform, supported by caring experts who really know the product.”

ProsEasy transition for users migrating from other platforms. Quick database setup, improving our time to deliver to the end user. Clever integrations that save labor.
ConsTraincar style UI confuses some end users, especially older end users. The next, next, next UI should be optional. The dashboard is nice, but many users dont use it at all. Would be a better UIX if folks could choose to move right into the review, rather than being gated by other features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Jorge Z.
CEO
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“iCONECT Xera is a solid and reliable review platform paired with first class support.”

ProsThe learning curve to teach new users is way smaller than most other competing products. As an administrator and trainer I need to be able to get a user up and running very quickly, and iCONECT Xera offers that.
ConsThe platform lacks a proper native file ingestion feature. Adding this feature with additional metadata extraction functionality is a next logical step.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Patti Z.
Discovery Project Manager
Legal Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018

“It's uncomplicated while still having full functionality.”

ProsEasy to use analytics. Custom search builder is one, if not the best in any review platform I have seen.
ConsNo search term hit reporting. It also needs better reporting for managing document reviews, Finding out who tagged a document is way too complicated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018
Gavin M.
CEO
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Responsive company and the product is still being improved.”

OverallRevenue
ProsEnd user ease of use. There is no learning curve for users. The software is still being improved. Rubs on simple affordable hardware.
ConsNot full featured. It is missing a few key ediscovery requirements to make it our only ediscovery tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Patricia M.
Ediscovery & Practice Support Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“Our firm has used iConectXera for almost 7 years. The customer service is outstanding. ”

ProsThe security and customization is nice. Templates have been developed for ease in creating databases
ConsProductions could be faster. Analytics and predictive review (especially email threading) could work better
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Erin E.
Document Reviewer
Legal Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Good product, fair pricing, helpful people”

OverallMy firm trialed this software through ILS and once we got used to how it works we found its features valuable and impressive. ILS was very helpful. The project for which we were reviewing the software got canceled, so we no longer needed to select an e-discovery software vendor. But I recommend looking into ILS and iCONNECT xera for your e-discovery needs.
ProsImpressive charts and graphs created instantly.
ConsA little tricky to use at first, but once you know what you are doing it makes sense.
Recommendations to other buyersDon't judge the software based on the demo alone-set up a trial to use it yourself. ILS made it very easy to start the trial.
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017