talentReef Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About talentReef

talentReef is the #1 provider for Social Recruiting and Talent Management Systems specifically built for the Hourly workforce. Tthe company streamlines how fast-paced operators find, hire, train, and manage their most valuable assetTalent. The company's mobile-optimized HR platform (Social Recruiting, ATS, Onboarding, Training and Development, Performance Management, and Analytics) is transforming the way Millennials are connecting on-demand with employers globally. Learn more about talentReef

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 63 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 63 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Ross H.
Marketing Director
Restaurants, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2019

“All-in-one and easy to learn.”

OverallTalentReef has been a positive experience since we came over to them. Our HR staff have become much more efficient with talent management since making the switch. Their product has changed many handwritten tasks into completely digital processes. Some of the tasks that we used to have to do in person with a new hire are now able to be completed before they even come in for their first day. We strongly recommend considering TalentReef if you have any doubts or concerns about the current system you are using. You won't be disappointed!
ProsTalentReef allowed us to create a personalized hiring website that helps us stand out from other companies. TalentReef will then push our personal site out to many of the job search engines on the Internet. There software is also an all-in-one solution for our on-boarding needs. For our administrators, they are able to select applications, schedule interviews, leaves interview notes, hire, complete the full on-boarding process, and then continue to document employee issues and other events for potential future use. This software helps our team remain professional and ensures that we properly document any employee issues that can then be used in the case of firing an employee or dealing with inquiries from unemployment service.
ConsTalentReef can be slightly confusing at first. Because there are so many features, the learning process can take some time. They do offer great support however to help ensure each client is supported in a timely manner. We recommend spending time just going over their training pages to familiarize yourself with the software. Your experience with the software will be all the better for it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2019
Jason V.
Vice President of Operations
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 30, 2016

“Vice President of Operations”

OverallI would strongly suggest TalentReef to anyone who is considering this type of service. The TalentReef team will find a way to fill your needs and add value to your organization. We use TalentReef at our corporate support center, corporate locations and franchise locations. Our entire organization uses TalentReef for recruiting, hiring, onboarding and managing employee files. TalentReef has helped us keep our employee files accurate, up to date and easily accessible. One of the best features of TalentReef is that when an employee is hired, we ensure all required documents are completed. We also use TalentReef as the main source for employee information, so all other systems are updated from TalentReef. Our POS, payroll and online learning program all get employee information from TalentReef. All changes happen in TalentReef and then pushed to other areas in order to keep information accurate in all systems. We have been very pleased with our relationship with TalentReef and they have proven to be a strong partner.
Pros*TalentReef's culture is very impressive. From the CEO on down, the culture is focused and listens to the needs of their clients. During my visit to talentReef I was extremely impressed with the culture and the TalentReef team. Great product and great people! The service from TalentReef has been top notch! All departments (Sales, implementation, marketing, client services) have been fun to work with and we are looking forward to a long partnership. The hiring and onboarding process for the manager is user friendly. This gives the manager the ability to focus on other important tasks because they spend less time on paperwork.
ConsIf any organization is looking to use talentReef, I would suggest they make sure they have a project lead. talentReef is a customizable platform that can be used to help your business. Your business will only get the full use out of the program if someone from within leads the project and communicates what they need from talentReef. talentReef can provide the basic needs, but the true value comes when you customize the program.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you have a project lead, so you can maximize the potential of TalentReef.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 30, 2016
Kathleen D.
Recruitment Manager
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2016

“Recruitment Manager”

OverallI work for a company that has utilized Talent Reef for nearly a year. I have had an opportunity to see this product change and grow as it adds new clients. This product has been helpful for our organization as it has allowed us to focus on sustainable growth without pulling out our hair during orientation with hourly and/or salaried team members. It has stream-lined our process and gives us the opportunity to sustain HR best practices.
ProsI enjoy the personal attention I have gotten from the customer service team. I will mention that this took a willingness and interest on both our parts to forge a relationship. As with all professional relationships, one must practice care and compassion. The customer service team is great when treat them with dignity and respect. I have also enjoyed the over intuitive nature of this product. It's not challenging to use albeit some strangely positioned features at times ("Source versus Hired" for the same candidate always seemed strange to me).
ConsAs with any product, at times it can get a little "sensitive" and not feel like loading and/or completing a task/form. The customer service team has been stellar at solving these mini issues with me though! Additionally, it's kind of a pain to go through someone to create or change/modify a job description. I completely understand and respect the process, but it feels like more work on the TR team than is sometimes necessary. I wish the admin. had the ability to change the postings and maybe submit for approval to TR? Maybe that would make it easier on both sides of the equation?
Recommendations to other buyersGO WITH TALENT REEF! It's a young company so there are some kinks to work out, but this product is wonderful when it comes down to it!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Restaurants, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018

“Talentreef was part of a nationwide rollout for our brand. I am a franchise/local admin for this.”

OverallWe are still using this software, more out of necessity than the fact that we enjoy using it. I would not recommend it to anyone who does not require it. This is because the product seems unfinished and the interface is buggy.
ProsThere are a multitude of HR features that come with this product. It has the ability to accept applicant input from multiple hiring sites (corporately owned, Indeed, Snagajob etc). You can setup permissions for many different types of user accounts (HR manager, admin, general manager, etc.).
ConsThere are too many steps to accomplish the basics. There might be a way to save multiple steps into a single custom button, but I have yet to find this. The company may have very few customer service representatives or just not like to take the time to respond to requests. They often point you to their weekly training webinars and online resources to figure things out. Most of our users have found this product unnecessarily frustrating to use. As a result, there is a low adoption rate among our multi-unit franchise.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018
Grace J.
HR Manager
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 16, 2018

“Great small business recruiting site!”

OveralltalentReef has been a life saver in regards to reducing the amount of paper used for new hires. We get a steady flow of applicants and have had a lot of success with the site over the past 2 years. Customer service has improved greatly since we started with them.
ProsEasy and cost effective way to go to paperless onboarding. Easy to use and track applicant progress, especially when hiring for multiple positions across multiple locations. Applications are thorough. The ability to customize our hiring site is awesome!
ConsWould be great if as the admin you could add your own positions rather than having to rely on customer service to get new positions added. The "add hire" function for applicants is not very easy to navigate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Luke D.
General Manager
Restaurants, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019

“Employee management software for large and small companies”

OverallInitially used in a larger company and the training process for managers to use effectively was long and confusing. Have a plan to implement and train users thoroughly or it will not be used correctly. Once familiarity is there it is a great tool for a team to use to be on the same page for hiring process where turnover is more frequent
ProsOnline application process is nice and user friendly. Was a great platform for a small and large business to be able to accept online and mobile applications for employment. Also a great to to onboard staff through the hiring process
ConsSet up requires many man hours. You get out if it what you put into it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019
Katherine G.
Director of Training and POS Support
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 20, 2018

“User Friendly”

ProsThe platform is very easy to use for our entire team. The application tracking system makes life much easier for our managers and creates consistency in the on-boarding process.
ConsThe only negative I have run into is for the applicants and I do not believe this is a TalentReef issue. The applicants are not as tech savvy as people may believe and do not remember their passwords, etc. TalentReef has addressed this by allowing us to reset passwords to help the applicant access the platform to complete hiring paperwork.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Ryan N.
Reflexis Implementation Manager
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017

“Very robust talent management software that could use some tweaks to the UI”

ProsTalent Reef is the talent management software that we utilize daily for onboarding team members. From applications, interviewing, hiring and tracking all legal needs this software delivers in a very vibrant UI.
ConsThe completion of certain forms is an ongoing thorn for what would be an otherwise great piece of software. On both the onboarding team member, as well as the overseeing manager, there are times where it can be confusing to know if a certain task/field has been filled out and has led to some delays in completing a team members hire process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017
Mel M.
HR Business Partner
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 8, 2018

“Overall a Good product”

OverallWe use talentReef for sourcing and applicant tracking only, so I cannot speak to the other features. It is nice that a suite of products is offered.
ProsOur Account Rep is great and responds to things quickly Overall a good product for the price Set up for a franchise environment
ConsCould be more user friendly - some steps in the hiring process are not intuitive Sometimes communication could be improved - a report we use quite often was taken away, but we were not given any warning Some trouble integrating with other systems
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 8, 2018
Michael B.
VP HR
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 12, 2018

“VP of Human Resources”

OverallIf you are looking for a simple, cost effective software to manage social recruiting, onboarding, training and performance management, then this is the software that you must use. It is perfect for hospitality and restaurants! The flow to indeed and other sites is seemless.
ProsThe ease of use from both the HR side and the applicant/employee side make this the best software all in one package.
ConsThe reporting functionality could still use some further development. However, in the 4 years I used the software, it was constantly being updated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 12, 2018
Jennifer W.
Selection Manager
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 13, 2018

“Great Experience”

OverallWe've had a great experience with talentReef because of their fast response times and communication. They understand the needs of the industry and the administrator site is user friendly and intuitive.
ProsEasy to use, great customer service and resources. Updates and new features on a regular basis. Consistent communication. They offer a Social Recruiting tool.
ConsThere are some features that you are not able to personalize specific to your company. Could be faster.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 13, 2018
Danny C.
CFO
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 30, 2017

“All inclusive and economical solution for hiring, and on boarding of employees, with some limited HRIS functions”

OverallCustomer support is attentive and the initial set up for our company was well supported throughout the process. Talentreef works extremely well as solid ATS option and has a very good UI in this area.
ProsTalentreef is a very robust ATS, and onboarding solution. It has allowed us to go paperless with most hiring functions and saved a lot of adminstration time. It is a reasonably priced option for our mid size company.
ConsThe platform's HRIS back end is somewhat limited, and functionality is still being refined in some areas. Some of the back end features could have better mobile device usability.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 30, 2017
Adam G.
Vice President
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 6, 2018

“Run, Don't Walk Away”

OverallI was held hostage in a one year contract with TalentReef, even though I had numerous documented conversations with their staff on everything they were failing to do. At the end of the day, I took another solution for half the price, that provides me with better support and more than doubles the applicant flow. If you see their booth at a conference, run away. Do not be fooled by their salespeople.
Pros* Applicants Can Apply from their website - it does do that at least * Onboarding can be done electronically
Cons* More applicants come through if you post for free on the the same sites that TalentReef does (Indeed, Glassdoor, etc.) TalentReef was unable to answer as to why this happens * If you want to edit/add onboarding documents, you have to go through their "support" desk, which is often delayed in responding, or does not follow through with what you asked * The price is ridiculously high in comparison to what other companies offer * Support is virtually non-existent. Don't bother speaking to the supervisors, they don't listen

Vendor Response

By talentReef on December 20, 2018
We are sorry about your experience and customer feedback is our #1 input for building out our roadmap. As with many organizations, we admit to having growing pains, which is why we have invested heavily to improve our support structure and system infrastructure with measurable results. There are countless features related to self-service capabilities and recruiting efforts, such as text-to-apply, that have been added to assist customers and boost applicant flow. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us grow to be a better company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 6, 2018
Eric K.
Director of Operations
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 13, 2018

“TalentReef has been excellent to work with as a partner of our business.”

OverallTalentReef has been excellent to work with as a partner of our business.
ProsEase of use. Customer support has always been very strong. No matter who your representative is, they are always eager to assist.
ConsThere has been some down time as they update their services. They typically do them when it's not an issue (weekends, late at night, etc.)
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 13, 2018
Erin H.
Manager, Talent Acquisition
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 19, 2018

“Committed to Continuous Improvement”

ProsVery user friendly product. The team is eager to improve the product functions. Customer care is evident to be a priority.
ConsI would love more self service functionality but I have been told that is coming. The mobile experience is lacking but there are improvements coming to that as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 19, 2018
Karim M.
Operations Services
Restaurants, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“Great HR and Hiring tool, we use this for our entire organization”

OverallGreat quality applicants and a great software for a good price. Company exposure Easier HR process
ProsThis software is very user friendly and we like that it brings quality applicants to us. we also have a website setup where people can go and upload their information and it goes to our HR department directly. Very good design
Constheir customer support is not that good, there is no way to call in to get help unless you're during the install phase. You can only email in to get help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
JANET M.
Recruiter
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 14, 2016

“No Control”

OverallWe receive a discount for using Talentreef, so it is economical. However, every time I want to change the wording on a job posting or even fix a typo, I must do so through customer service. When I spoke to customer service, I was told it best to do everything through them otherwise, I would mess up the page. I can't even change out the pictures. The social media login is separate from the onboarding and the Dropbox instructions I received for SEO were nearly incomprehensible. Words were missing and it was filled with incomplete sentences. I finally stopped trying to work on improving our search results.
ProsI like that we have a personalized Web address for publicizing our job postings. The site looks clean. Customer service responds within 24 hours.
ConsAs a customer, you have very little editorial control. I've had over 20 emails with customer support in 4 months to improve/troubleshoot our site.
Recommendations to other buyersPlease make your site more mobile friendly. I've had several applicants call because they don't have access to a computer and can't complete the application on their phone. Allow the customers more control over their postings without having to go through customer service.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 14, 2016
Zach S.
Vice President of Operations
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 17, 2018

“Vice President of Operations ”

ProsLove the support we get from talent reef. The software is user friendly, we do all our new team members on boarding including I-9's and W2's. It is easy to do back ground checks and WOTC processing as well with their software. The platform does pre-screening for all applicants so our managers know what questions they need to ask for potential team members. The team at Talent Reef are easily accessible and the platform is great to work and use.
ConsNone love this system. There is an initial learning curve using this system but once you get past this there are numerous pros to utilizing their system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 17, 2018
zac j.
General Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 20, 2018

“Generally okay. Can be difficult to navigate, and customer support is hit or miss with assisting in trouble shooting problems”

ProsIt's nice to have online access to personnel files vs. keeping employee folders. Recruiting tools are nice
ConsDifficult to navigate at times. there are several portals/tabs for each employee, which make it on line files seem a little scattered
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 20, 2018
Debra L.
Training Cordinator
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 19, 2018

“Overall a great tool ”

ProsHaving everything thing online and easy to access. Its nice to go to 1 place to get all our information.
Consthe customer service is not what i would expect. we are a larger company and to get answers and the updates we need are not always there
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 19, 2018
Mary L.
Human Resources
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 1, 2018

“Glad we went with Talentreef program, and we are saving the trees”

OverallWhen employees have problems, they call Account Support, and they take care of them right away.
ProsStore Managers find it very easy to navigate and sort by store. Easy to export W-4 information to our payroll department
ConsEvery once in a while have problems generating employee files. When we change a policy, it is the same premise, but slightly different than what we sent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 1, 2018
Nick S.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 31, 2018

“Great For Hourly Hiring”

OverallGo with TalentReef
ProsThe product was very easy to get set up and has helped us find better candidates. My managers also have mentioned that the on-boarding process is now much easier to complete and this has saved them a considerable amount of time.
ConsNot too much, I think the support has improved significantly and is now much more self service which always helps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 31, 2018
Chad J.
Director of Operations
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 3, 2018

“TalentReef helped me have everything I needed, regarding my employees, in a neat and orderly manner.”

OverallGreat product, I am now confident that we are compliant and with ease.
ProsNothing gets skipped or lost in the shuffle. Having to make sure everything is completed before moving on to the next step is essential.
ConsColors used on the platform. I wish I had the option to change backgrounds. If that is the worst thing, then there is not much to worry about.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 3, 2018
Kathy C.
Director of Human Resources
Hospitality, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 23, 2018

“Happy with talentReef!”

ProsGreat value and price! The quality of applicants and applicant flow has increased dramatically since we've been using talentReef. The paperless onboarding process is great and definitely keeps us organized and compliant.
ConsNo cons really. The software is always improving and the staff is always friendly and ready to help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 23, 2018
Steven M.
Director Of Operations
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 30, 2018

“TalentReef is the tool you need!”

OverallTalentReef has really helped my business find the right individuals for the right positions, saving me money and helping my business flourish.
ProsEasy to use, great customer service, makes hiring paperwork easy. The CEO (Center of Excellence) is TalentReef's customer service and resource center and they are always willing to help.
ConsNone
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 30, 2018
Anum P.
Human Resources
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2019

“Talent Reef”

ProsWe use Talent Reef's portal for one of our brand. The overall experience has been great so far and all our employee files are stored there. Helps to totally eradicate the usage of paper.
ConsThe overall software is good but it should have a feature like walk me through or answers to some basic questions. First time user will benefit from that
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2019
Michelle O.
Business Intelligence
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 9, 2018

“Great for sourcing and onboarding”

ProsGreat product for sourcing and on-boarding. E-Signature works well, and it is a cost effective product
ConsIt lacks on functionality for employees already onboarded in the company. It is slow at times, and it does not have an easy way to integrate with other systems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 9, 2018
Peg M.
Area Recruiter
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2017

“Reccomend ATS only for companies not looking mobile or social presence.”

ProsThe ATS is satisfactory for creating job postings, tracking applicants internally, and on boarding. Reporting functions adequate.
ConsThe ATS does not track applicant sourcing (self reported by applicant). Analytics are limited. The Social Recruiting Site is 1st generation - there is no internal support and no upgrades have been made to the platform in 2+ years. The CRM is virtually useless, as records cannot be imported to EXL or CSV and lack an operational sort method.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2017
Laura W.
HR Director
Food & Beverages, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
2.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 6, 2016

“Sticking with TR”

ProsTalentReef has good reporting capabilities, and invested sales and development teams. They have made modifications that improve ease of use and onboarding. We don't use the entire platform, we mostly use the service for onboarding and tracking paychanges and title changes, which have worked well for us.
ConsCustomer service has been hit or miss. Managers usually have better luck than employees at getting assistance, but even then, it seems they are often non-responsive on the phone. Email is better, but we usually have to run through things twice to make sure it is 100% complete. Thankfully, our sales reps have been extremely helpful in making sure we are satisfied and have occasionally stepped in to make sure service was delivered.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you know what your needs are before signing a contract with any company. We were close to signing contracts with other vendors, but found a few non-negotiables (like tracking pay changes) that they couldn't provide. We also are very price sensitive, so talentReef proved a great fit on price point and delivery.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 6, 2016
Amy V.
HR Manager
Hospitality, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 19, 2018

“Great Experiance”

OverallWe had an amazing project manager She was so informative on everything we asked of her and the positive attitude through the entire project was amazing.
ProsWe are into our third week of being live with talentReef. The amount of applicants has increased from our previous ATS and very pleased with the quality of applicants. The implementation of the software was so smooth and allowed us three weeks to train our employees.
ConsThe only draw back we have seen in the software is the customization of particular requests can take up to 4-6 weeks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Adriana L.
Director Of Financial Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018

“TalentReef is helping me organize our hiring and onboarding process!”

OverallOrganization! When you are constantly hiring new staff, you need a system that keeps all the information and files organized.
ProsTalentReef is supper user friendly, and customer service is excellent. It is amazing how TalentReef helps you keep every candidate's file organized. I am able to keep all employee related documents in the system so when I need something I can find it right away.
ConsThe cognitive tests they provide are not very challenging. The tests are good for an entry level position but not for the job openings I have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018
Jeremiah C.
GM
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017

“Talent reef is a very useful product that makes administrative tasks much easier.”

OverallOrganization and time savings
ProsMy favorite thing about talent reef is having all required employee paperwork in one place. Even after they no longer work with us, we can always refer back to it.
ConsThe only negative I can come up with is that we sometimes come across hiccups where a potential employee is not able to view available job opportunities even if they meet all requirements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017
Avatar Image
Becca R.
Corporate Training Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2017

“We use talent reef for our hiring needs at a large restaurant company. We also use it for onboarding”

OverallWe use it for hiring and onboarding. It allows us to simplify the process and spend more time on operations.
ProsI like how it simplifies the hiring process for our teams. It allows us to free up time in the stores for guest and team member interaction.
ConsIt has periodic outages due to updates. This does happen sometimes when our teams need to onboard or hire someone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2017
Annette S.
Recruiting Manager
Accounting, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2016

“ATS talentReef”

OverallOnboarding with Project Manager was quick, simple and painless. Overall product is good and functional. Customer Service is slow to respond to needs when having a problem with the system. The customer service team seems to hit and miss on consistency in service. Good to average customer service.
ProsUser Friendly and meets our needs for now
ConsCustomer services is average
Recommendations to other buyersKeep in mind you get what you pay for and if you do not need a very high level ATS you will be pleased. Ask them to assign you a customer service representative before you partner with them, this may improve the service and allow them to provide consistent customer service.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“There are better options”

OveralltalentReef was able to intergrate with our franchise operations. It can be challegning to use thouhg.
ProsIntergration with our franchises operations made it easy for applicants to apply.
ConsNavigation of this site can be challenging. You are not able to easily move candidates to different parts of the application process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Kornelija B.
HR Manager
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 12, 2018

“Great value!”

Overalli think the value for the money is very good! Would recommend it.
ProsCustomer service is top notch! From the sales process, to implementation, to customer support - they are great! They keep in touch long after implementation to make sure everything works right. I love that I have assessments included in the price!
ConsI don't like that I have to open a ticket every time I want to create a new position. This makes it a bit slow to post new jobs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 12, 2018
Alison B.
HR Director
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 19, 2018

“Great Product!! ”

ProsEase of use! The product does exactly what we need it to, makes onboarding a breeze and syncs seamlessly with payroll
ConsAbility to upload our own new reqs but their customer support team is wonderful and always uploads them for us timely
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 19, 2018
Jillian B.
HR Coordinator
Food & Beverages, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 5, 2018

“talentReef not the best option”

ProstalentReef seemed to be a good option at first however, my company quickly realized it was not very user friendly. The field had hard time using the system. However, going from PeopleMatter to this system we did see an increase in applicants.
ConsOverall the system is not user friendly as stated above. Also the system has a lot of glitches it needs to fix. I find myself hoping the system is working each day I come in. And when it's not I call our "VIP" line for customer service assistance and they are unable to help me or tell me what the problem is.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 5, 2018
Rob J.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Not all that great!”

ProsOnboarding electronic paperwork helps streamline the hiring process. Really the only good thing about the program is the electronic onboarding process.
ConsSystem is very cumbersome and not user friendly. If you want any changes to jobs, or to add positions, you must contact customer service, which is not very convenient. There are no email plug-ins, so you must switch between different programs to truly track applicants. We are not done with our year contract, however I am looking for a different program and will most likely cancel early
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Mike B.
President
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 24, 2018

“Talent Reef has been a huge benefit to my business. We have experience increased number of applications since our rollout.”

OverallWe are very happy with our decision to go electronic with Talentreef.
ProsOur team has complete visibility of applications and onboarding from anywhere. We are able to assign application to locations that need them.
ConsWe wish it was more direct compatible with QuickBooks. It would save us re-entry of files. There are conversions available but that all takes time for a small business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 24, 2018
Lindsey B.
Director of Recruitement & Training
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 14, 2017

“TalentReef is a good value for the price”

OverallOverall, it's not a bad system. I'm sure there are better, but for the price and ease of use I would recommend.
ProsThe system in general is very easy to use - even for those who aren't super techy. A good volume of candidates is usually generated from each posting.
ConsIt can be hard to find a specific applicant - have to have to spell nearly perfect. Weird auto-filters will sometimes just happen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 14, 2017
Sarah Z.
Director of Human Resources
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 18, 2016

“talentReef Product Review”

OverallOverall we are fairly satisfied with this product. I believe we were oversold on some of its functions and are still working through a couple major concerns about one year after implementation.
ProsEasy for applicants, employees and managers to use.
ConsNot much customization. Applicant Portal and Employee Portal not connected.
Recommendations to other buyersBe aware of not being over sold on this product. Demand to see specifically how a certain feature, workflow, or report will work/look.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 18, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“An ok employee database”

ProsThis was an easy way to push identification and payroll it tax documents to employees for completion.
ConsIt was very difficult to stop employee reviews and disciplinary forms in order for the rep to receive and sign them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Cindy B.
Owner
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2017

“Do not use!”

OverallA big waste of money and our time trying to make it work.
ProsThis software in theory is a great idea but it doesn't work. Dashboard is user friendly. All support folks are very young and not experienced enough to be helpful over the phone.
ConsThe software was meant to pre-approve some candidates so we could get better candidates. What happens is it gives us no candidates! We get about 1 resume a week which in a changing business environment of hourly employees you need to be able to hire one a week and have choices!! Customer support kept telling us various reasons why it wasn't working like we wanted but no solutions were ever provided. Customer service is not good! Product in theory sounds good but doesn't work! They will not let you out of your 12 month contract even after they know it's not working for you!!! They want your money that's all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Restaurants, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2017

“New and Happy TalentReef User”

ProsMy company uses E-Verify. I love that TalentReef automates this rather than having to run team members through manually.
ConsCustomer service isn't really the best. Slow to respond to tickets and slow at following up. generally.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2017
Getina C.
Recruiter
Food & Beverages, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 15, 2018

“TalentReef”

ProsTalentReef will provide an excellent applicant flow. However if you have multiple locations the hard to staff locations may find some difficulty.
ConsThere are no in house options for low applicant stores. In some ATS systems you are able to boost a posting to get greater results.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 15, 2018
Adrian F.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 16, 2017

“Not user friendly, now stuck while trying to move to another provider”

OverallWe are fedup with this provider and now we are switching to snag job which is heaven sent. the problem is that the functions of downloading employee file does not work, now I am stuck and unable to get all the files off, and the customer service email "center of excellence" does not responding to you. Sign up on your own risk.
ProsIf you are a go first shot, and never make any changes again, you would be fine. It does bring in applicants and in a decent format, also onboarding is attractive.
ConsNo customer service, you have to email and they will reply when they feel like it. The site is difficult to navigate with little common sense in its layouts, sharp learning curve.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 16, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2019

“Cumbersome”

ProsThe customer service was excellent. The account reps are knowledgeable about the product and can help the customer navigate a very bulky, cumbersome process. Posting new jobs is very easy.
ConsThe process to release an applicant is extremely difficult. There is not an alert to let the person who posted the job to alert that there are new applicants. The whole process is very difficult.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2019
Carolyn P.
Owner/Operator
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2018

“Talentreef has made my hectic schedule more simple by streamlining my hiring process from beginning to end!”

ProsHaving professional organization with everything from post-able links to onboarding all in one place.
ConsOnce in awhile I need to log out and then back in due to an error in processing a request, happens very rarely.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2018
Nichole A.
Recruiting Manager
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 24, 2017

“Disappointing from start to finish”

OverallWe were promised so many things by the salesperson and then when it came to implementation, we didn't have any of the functionality that we needed. And the implementation was messy and not organized or planned at all.
ProsDashboard is attractive/easy to read
ConsAbsolutely no ability to individualize or brand and emails are not recorded. Everything we needed to do would be manual rather than the system being intuitive. (i.e it does not capture emails sent to candidates)
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are fine not being able to personalize or brand your communications, this product may work for you. It's very plain and not candidate-centric at all. If you would prefer to have the ability to make it your own, then I would not recommend this product at all.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 24, 2017