PROMYS PSA Software Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About PROMYS PSA Software

A fully integrated CRM/PSA/HelpDesk & workflow solution. Promys is ideal for companies from 10-200 employees who sell equipment, implement, & support IT, Security, Telcom, Conferencing or Building Mgnt Systems (BMS). All business-critical modules (CRM, quoting, project mgmt, resource scheduling, client inventory, Invoice, helpdesk, KPI reporting) are included. See the difference our integrated platform can make to your bottom line. Learn more about PROMYS PSA Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Pat M.
CFO
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 10, 2018

“Promys PSA is a great replacement for Salesforce, Remedy (Help Desk) and MS Project”

OverallSince implementing Promys we can quote more competitively, mange projects and managed service contracts more profitably and turn around customer support issues more quickly.
ProsBefore Promys PSA we had Salesforce.com for CRM & quoting, Remedy for Help Desk and PM's used MS Project or Excel spreadsheets. The disconnects between those software products meant we were constantly re-keying data and having to pull data from multiple systems to create management reports, which always seemed out of date. It was difficult to get good visibility into Job Costing, Managed Service Contract profitability or cycle lessons learned from one department to another. Promys brought all of those modules and data together in one system, which has made our employees much more efficient and effective. Promys PSA has given our management team great visibility into line of business profitability and profitability leaks.
ConsThe Great Plains integration took a little longer than we had hoped, but now that it's up and running it's a very robust integration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 10, 2018
Meredith D.
President
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018

“Promys helps me run my business more profitably. Customer Support is outstanding.”

OverallPromys PSA has made it much easier for my team to stay on top of sales, project delivery, managed services/support contracts and customer support issues. Promys PSA has given me better visibility and controls to manage the profitability of my business.
ProsPrior to implementing Promys PSA our biggest challenge was the lack of visibility and coordination between departments. Having several different disconnected business software solutions resulted in a constant Easter egg hunt for the most current data on billable time, managed services contract profitability, renewal dates and project profitability. Coordinating equipment, software and service delivery was especially complicated. Tracking all this data between different systems and in spreadsheets was time consuming and stressful for the employees and management. The Promys PSA solution captures and manages all of that information in one integrated and easy to use solution. Promys PSA has made it much easier for my team to stay on top of sales, project delivery, managed services/support contracts and customer support issues. Promys PSA has given me better visibility and controls to manage the profitability of my business.
ConsInstallation took a little longer than expected. But the Promys implementation and support teams are very responsive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018
Erik W.
Vice President
Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“Promys PSA software review”

OverallThe software has had good buy in from our team. We are actively quoting, managing projects, managing field services and time sheets with the application. Promys' service and support has been exceptional.
ProsPromys is a complete business process software fully integrated with our accounting package.
ConsReporting improvments are on my wish list.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
Rich T.
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2014

“PROMYS is in a different class compared to traditional PSA software”

ProsIn another life, I was a power user of one of the more heavily marketed PSA's, so I'm very familiar with that tool's capabilities. We did a very deep dive evaluating PROMYS compared to several other solutions. It was clear very early in the evaluation that for a Cisco Gold partner our size, PROMYS was a far better fit than traditional PSA's. PROMYS is significantly stronger from a forecasting and planning perspective and provides far better visibility into mid-project profitability. Margin and profitability reporting are in a completely different class. PROMYS didn't just "win" our PSA evaluation; for a business our size, the traditional PSA's weren't even options any more.
ConsInitially it was hard to get our executive team to look at PROMYS because it's less well known than the big two PSA's.
Recommendations to other buyersI wouldn't recommend just focusing on a "functionality bake-off" between alternative solutions as part of a software solution evaluation. I've used several different solutions in this software category (PSA); each has its own strengths and weaknesses. It's more about "what does that vendor's 'ideal customer' look like, and are you one of those or not?" That will address not just what the functionality looks like today, but what it will look like five, six, or seven years from now, because each vendor is going to be getting feedback from their existing customer community and focusing on developing the enhancements that best satisfy their 'ideal customers.' If you're bigger or smaller, or if your business profile is different from that ideal customer profile, the likelihood of seeing enhancements from that vendor that will consistently benefit your company is significantly reduced.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2014
Scott R.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“Much more intuitive user interface than Connectwise & Autotask, far superior implementation process.”

OverallImproved visibility, efficiency and effectiveness of our business.
ProsWe tried Connectwise at one point. I thought the interface was really poor, with far too much crammed on the screen. I think Autotask has the same problem. Promys recently re-developed their entire PSA solution from scratch using that latest cloud technology and it really shows in the user interface, screen responsiveness and the comprehensiveness of their PSA functionality, especially in areas like Managed Services Contract profitability tracking. We also liked how Promys does all the heavy lifting regarding gathering our requirements and configuring Promys to meet our needs, to make sure we're using all of the capabilities of our new PSA software.
ConsImplementation approach was great, best practice sharing was very beneficial, did take a little longer to implement than expected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
Alex C.
Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2016

“Promys is more advanced PSA software”

OverallAfter evaluating the traditional PSA business software vendors, it's clear that PROMYS is one of the more advanced PSA's in the market. Promys just seemed a lot more intuitive and easier to use for our team, while at the same time being more comprehensive. We wanted to select a PSA business software solution that was based on current technology, something that we wouldn't outgrow 2-3 years from now.
ProsThe fact that they don't change extra for quoting, mobile, purchasing, or e-mail and calendar integration was a big plus.
ConsWhen implementing new PSA/business software, it's easy to fall into the trap of just automating how you do things now. Promys was very helpful in assisting us in re-examining some of our business processes vs. industry best practices, but it did take some time and effort to implement those changes.
Recommendations to other buyersJust because some PSA vendors have bigger marketing budgets, doesn't mean they have better PSA software. Do your due diligence, don't get caught up in the hype.
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2016
Derrick C.
VP Finance
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018

“Promys is a perfect fit for a Cisco Gold partner”

OverallPromys consolidated Sales, Order Fulfillment, Project Management, Help Desk, Managed Services & Support Agreements into a single solution. This allows us to have better visibility into the business and respond to changes in a more coordinated way.
ProsIntuitive solution with little training. Solid support from the Promys team with rapid response and resolution of issues as they arise. Very flexible in resolving unique issues as they arise.
ConsAs a cloud based solution it could be faster for large look-ups, but performance is very good otherwise.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018
Kathleen F.
CEO
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 16, 2017

“Very happy with Promys PSA”

OverallPromys will allow us to bill more quickly and accurately, get better visibility into project profitability and provide an even higher level of customer service.
ProsWe selected the Promys PSA business software in order to reduce the amount of time our managers and employees spent chasing down data, which will allow us to bill more quickly and accurately, get better visibility into project profitability and provide an even higher level of customer service. The Promys fixed fee implementation approach is just as impressive as their software. The Promys implementation team is exceptionally patient and helpful and many of their best practice suggestions have made our business processes even better.
ConsThere are a few things I'd like to differently but almost all of it is making our business processes better - very satisfied so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 16, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: GetApp
April 19, 2017

“Promys serves as the backbone to our operations and I can't imagine where we would be without it.”

ProsPromys ties all the aspects of the sales cycle together from opportunity to invoice. The reporting features are very flexible including the standard reports and the ability to export a variety of information from the multi-functional SO Items Processing screen. Promys applies edits that enforce good business practices.
ConsThere are so many features in Promys that it can be hard to remember how to use a feature that is used only occasionally. However, the support staff is very quick to respond and retrain when needed.
Source: GetApp
April 19, 2017
Israel L.
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 1, 2014

“PROMYS provides real-time visibility”

ProsIt provides real-time visibility into project profitability (mid-project cost against budget), resource utilization, and resource forecasting. It also has powerful reporting analytics for margin (by manufacturer, line of business, customer, etc.), labor analysis, and forecasting for revenue, margin, and labor. Their customer service is very responsive. They have good response and resolve times, as well as very a knowledgeable implementation and support staff.
ConsThere is currently limited bilingual support (for French), but I understand that their next version is fully multilingual.
Recommendations to other buyersA lot of vendors in the PSA space point to all their "self-education" resources (videos, documentation, etc.), but in my experience that just allows you to automate how you do things now, which doesn't really correct poor business processes, nor does it allow you to modify your business processes to line up with industry best practices and take full advantage of the software capabilities from a "best use case" scenario. You can use a screwdriver as a hammer; it's just never going to be very effective. So "figuring things out" on your own may lead to using functionality in a way that doesn't fully leverage its capabilities. I prefer to work with a vendor like PROMYS that takes the time to review and document our existing business processes, introduce best practice suggestions, help us optimize our business processes, and take full advantage of our software investment. It's a little more expensive implementation approach, but in order to get the most return on our software investment, I think it's well worth it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 1, 2014
Michael L.
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 24, 2014

“Replacing Connectwise with PROMYS PSA”

ProsThe Managed IT Service solutions that we deliver to our clients allow them to focus on their core competencies and leave managing their IT infrastructure to us. But in our own business, our previous business software was becoming a distraction to running our business. Instead of the business enabler we had hoped for when we first implemented, slow system response and support issues were consuming way too much time and attention. We have very aggressive growth plans, so we needed to select a system that would not only support our current needs, but one that would handle the increasing complexity of our company as our growth continues. With PROMYS, we know that no matter how aggressively we grow, we won't outgrow our software infrastructure, so now we can go back to focusing on growing and managing our business, as opposed to managing our business software.
ConsI would like to see more canned APIs, although their open Web Services/XML approach to integration is pretty flexible.
Recommendations to other buyersWe selected our previous business software based on brand name recognition and didn't do as much due diligence as we probably should have to determine if it was an actual fit for our requirements because they were so well known in our space. Having done this a second time in a few years, I'd recommend ignoring the hype, documenting your requirements, and getting each vendor to walk you through specifically how they would handle those requirements.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 24, 2014
Devin C.
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 2, 2014

“PROMYS PSA is comprehensive and easy to use”

ProsPROMYS is very easy to use, and all the modules share data, which makes PROMYS very efficient for a company where people are wearing multiple hats. The PROMYS combination of strong forecasting, robust project management, and extensive profitability analytics are going to be crucial in providing our executive team with the information we'll need to keep existing customers happy and to make our growth investment decisions.
ConsThey're a little behind on releasing the device- and browser-independent version of their software, but I hear that will be out in a couple months now.
Recommendations to other buyersSeveral Concordis Solutions Inc. executives had previously worked for a large Cisco Gold partner using PROMYS, so we had an unfair advantage regarding familiarity with the PROMYS software in a company that resembled the one we intend on building. My advice would be to look carefully at the profile of the majority of that vendor's customers. Do they look like your company? Are they the same size? Are they in the same industry? That customer community is where the majority of the future development suggestions are going to come from. If you're an apple in a sea of oranges, then the likelihood of those future enhancements benefiting your company is low, so the only way you'll get the functionality you need is by paying for customization. You're not just buying the software based on today's features, but for what's it's going to look like five years from now.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 2, 2014
Matt P.
COO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2017

“Switching from Connectwise to Promys was a great decision. Promys customer support is outstanding.”

OverallStreamlined our business processes, consolidated data, provided better visibility & reporting, eliminated re-keying.
Pros"We initially selected Connectwise, but were not satisfied with the company's support and implementation processes. Just as we need to understand our customers processes to help them optimize where possible, we wanted a PSA software partner who would take the time to learn our business processes, perform the configuration work for us and implement the software in a way that would maximize industry best practices to ensure we got the most out of our PSA software investment. In short, we wanted to focus on rapidly growing our business, not on our business software implementation. Promys is clearly state of the art cloud based PSA software, but the key differentiator was their implementation methodology which was a much more hands on and value added approach."
ConsThe implementation took a little longer than we expected, but we're glad we took the time to do it right.
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2017
Pat M.
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 18, 2014

“PROMYS is an impressive PSA”

ProsThe embedded quoting module in PROMYS is the glue that connects revenue and resource/margin forecasting with real-time visibility into mid-project cost-against-budget performance. This allows us to quote more competitively, plan more proactively, and deliver more consistently on our project margin targets. PROMYS has a very strong business process industry best practice knowledge base and a very responsive Customer Support team. We also really like the strong accounting integration with GP/Dynamics.
ConsAccounting integration with GP is excellent, but it required some of our GP integrator's time.
Recommendations to other buyersFor all the positives that come from having all of our operational data in one database and having that data linked (PROMYS has significantly streamlined many of our business processes), it also means that pretty much everyone in our organization in an operational role has to use the software in order for us to maximize the potential benefit, especially from a real-time reporting perspective. In hindsight, we may have underestimated how much effort and reinforcement it was going to take to make sure everyone used the system properly. Ultimately, we prevailed, but I'd counsel anyone going down this path (no matter which software they choose) that you're only two-thirds done once the software implementation is completed; the other third is making sure people actually use the system.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 18, 2014
Rich T.
VP Professional Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2013

“PROMYS is in a different class compared to traditional PSA software”

OverallIn another life I was a power user of one of the more heavily marketed PSA's, so I'm very familiar with that tool's capabilities. We did a very deep dive evaluating PROMYS compared to several other solutions. It was clear very early in the evaluation, that for a Cisco Gold partner our size, PROMYS was a far better fit than traditional PSA's. PROMYS is significantly stronger from a forecasting & planning perspective and provides far better visibility into mid-project profitability. Margin and profitability reporting are in a completely different class. PROMYS didn't just "win" our PSA evaluation, for a business our size, the traditional PSA's weren't even options any more.
ProsFantastic margin reporting and analytics across projects, customers and products Very strong Project Management and Labor Analysis capabilities Good Help Desk and Service Contract management functionality Proactive customer support Very structured implementation approach that drove industry best practices and user adoption
ConsIntegration with Sage X3 is very strong, but took slightly longer than expected Initially it was hard to get our executive team to look at PROMYS because it's less well known than the big two PSA's.
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2013
Peter M.
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 1, 2014

“PROMYS PSA lives up to its promise”

ProsThe integration between the PROMYS modules, CRM, Opportunity, Quotation Sales Order, PM, and Help Desk is pretty seamless. This virtually eliminates re-keying info and provides our management team with excellent real-time visibility into the business. Support is responsive and knowledgeable; the implementation approach introduced best practices; and they're proactive with education about new functionality.
ConsThe install took longer than targeted, but the implementation team was excellent.
Recommendations to other buyersSoftware is only half the problem; mapping your business process to the ideal use case of the software is the other half required to get the most out of your software investment. Make sure the vendor you select really knows your industry and has a library of business process best practices that they can introduce and share when you're going through the requirements review process. Even if you currently have perfect business processes (which most of us don't), unless you're dealing with a vendor who really knows your industry and can educate you about the best use case scenarios for the software, then you'll end up wasting a lot of that functionality potential.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 1, 2014
Dominic D.
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 17, 2014

“PROMYS is a more comprehensive PSA”

ProsOur company supports multiple lines of business, cloud solutions, managed services, project-based solutions, as well as break-fix support. PROMYS was the only PSA solution that was equally strong in CRM, quoting, project management, project costing, customer inventory/assets tracking under support contract, along with traditional help desk and service management functionality, so that we could support our customers equally well across all of our lines of business.
ConsInstallation took a little longer than we had hoped.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you understand the vendor's implementation methodology. If they're just going to set the system up and let you figure it out (self service videos and documentation), then you'll probably just end up automating how you do things now so that you can make the same mistakes only faster. I really like PROMYS's implementation model which included a formal business process review, best practice sharing, and access to a test environment to test and tweak the configuration before we went live.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 17, 2014
Devin C.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2013

“PROMYS PSA is comprehensive and easy to use”

OverallSeveral Concordis Solutions Inc. executives had previously worked for a large Cisco Gold partner using PROMYS, so we were familiar with how comprehensive the PROMYS' functionality is, which will be important to support our aggressive growth plans. Equally important is that PROMYS is very easy to use and all the modules share data, which makes PROMYS very efficient for a smaller company where people are wearing multiple hats. Fast growth is expensive and customer service will be the key to our growing quickly, so the PROMYS combination of strong forecasting, robust project management and extensive profitability analytics, are going to be crucial in providing our executive team with the information we'll need to keep existing customers happy and to make our growth investment decisions. We had seen firsthand with the Cisco gold partner what an impact robust comprehensive business software like PROMYS could have on a company's aggressive growth strategy and we weren't willing to take a step backwards when we started our own business. We know that no matter how quickly we grow we won't outgrow the PROMYS PSA business software.
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2013
John S.
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 7, 2015

“PROMYS PSA supports out profitable growth”

ProsA big part of our PSA evaluation process was focused on finding a PSA that would ultimately enhance our customers experience, while supporting our very aggressive growth plans. Most importantly, we wanted invest in a solution that would handle the increasing complexity of our company as we continue to grow. With PROMYS, no matter how aggressively we grow, we won't outgrow our PSA software.
ConsTheir live interactive training and support was excellent, but it would be nice if they had more self serve training documentation as well.
Recommendations to other buyersWe looked at all of the major PSA software solutions before selecting PROMYS. Most of the other PSA's were ok/good at managing Help Desk, Resource Calendar and Time Sheets, but PROMYS was the only Enterprise PSA solution that was also strong in Quoting, Project Costing and tracking inventory, along with the customary PSA functionality. Make sure and look at your entire business process before selecting a PSA.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 7, 2015
Peter M.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2012

“PROMYS PSA lives up to it's promise”

OverallWe've been on the PROMYS PSA software for a year now and the customer support has been fantastic. the support team is responsive, knowledgeable and very proactive in ensuring we're getting most out of the software functionality. PROMYS has seamless integration between their CRM, Opportunity, Quotation and Sales Order, PM and Help Desk modules. This not only virtualy elminates re-keying info, it provides management with excellent real-time visibility into all aspects of the business. I was very impressed by the PROMYS implementation methodology. The business consultants we worked with were knowledgeable and experienced. They engaged with the key players in my organization to understand our company and tailored the PROMYS configuration to our specific needs.
ProsSupport is responsive and knowledgeable Integration between modules is excellent Reporting provides very good visibility into the business Implementation approach introduced best practices Proactive education about new functionality
ConsInstall took a little longer than expected
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2012
Aaron S.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2017

“The Promys PSA software and roll-out process is very user friendly ”

OverallStreamlined operations, best practice knowledge, improved productivity.
ProsThe Promys implementation process has been very smooth and surprisingly beneficial. Not only were the processes extremely well documented and easy to follow, but through discussions with Promys, we have actually identified key business areas that we can streamline to help our overall productivity.
ConsWe're not using all the functionality now, but we didn't want to have to switch again two or three years from now. So we selected Promys knowing that the functionality we needed for our future growth was there as well.
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2017
Brian G.
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 4, 2014

“Replacing Autotask with PROMYS PSA”

ProsIt's clear that PROMYS was designed as "Enterprise Business software" for more complex Professional Services organizations. In addition to the traditional PSA functionality, PROMYS is very strong in areas such as forecasting/planning, real-time project costing, equipment handling, and reporting/analytics, which is critical for our continued growth.
ConsThey're working on some enhancements for multi-ticket billing, which will bring it up to par with the rest of the functionality. The current functionality is okay, but it requires a few extra steps.
Recommendations to other buyersThe business software that got you to 10 employees is not necessarily the solution that's going to get you to 25, 50, or 100 employees. At some point, you need to review your operational infrastructure to make sure it can take you to that next level.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 4, 2014
Steven T.
Managing Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2012

“Selecting PROMYS was one of the best decisions we've made”

OverallWe just went live with the PROMYS PSA solution and the best practice information that the PROMYS implementation team brought to the table was exceptionally valuable our company. The implementation and support teams were very knowledgeable and very responsive. The PROMYS PSA software was easy to learn and the forecasting, labour usage and margin reporting is giving us a high level of insight into the company that will help us become even more successful. Selecting PROMYS was one of the best decisions we've made
ProsExceptional industry best practice knowledge Excellent implementation team Very responsive support team Easy to learn Detailed labor forecasting Detailed labor utilization reporting Detailed margin reporting Excellent integration between quoting, forecasting and project management modules
ConsAnalytics reports are very powerful but take some time to learn
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2012
Pat M.
CFO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2013

“Impressed with PROMYS PSA”

OverallWe're been live for a few weeks on PROMYS and find that the embedded quoting module in PROMYS is the glue that connects revenue and resource/margin forecasting with real-time visibility into mid-project cost against budget performance. It also provides Rycom with the ability to cycle implementation lessons learned back into the quoting process. We already see signs that this is going to allow us to quote more competitively, plan more proactively and consistently deliver on our margin targets for our projects.
ProsVery robust functionality Excellent labor forecasting and margin reporting Strong business process best practice knowledge Responsive Customer Support Very strong accounting integration (GP/Dynamics)
ConsAccounting integration with GP is excellent, but required some of our GP integrator's time.
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2013
Scott S.
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 7, 2015

“PROMYS is comprehensive enterprise PSA software”

ProsPROMYS PSA allows us to provide real time information to our teams for better collaboration and decision making. That translates into more effective service delivery to our customers.
ConsSome users required convincing as to why an enterprise mobile device independent technology approach could provide a similar user experience as an app-based approach.
Recommendations to other buyersI would suggest working with a software vendor that is specifically designed for your industry in order to minimize customization to meet your needs. Leverage their best practice knowledge for companies your size.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 7, 2015
Gordon A.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2016

“Promys replaced Salesforce.com and four other solutions with one Enterprise PSA”

OverallOur disconnected combination of Salesforce.com, Costing, Billing, Project Management and Service Desk systems required too many band aids to tie all the data together. PROMYS allowed us to consolidate several disconnected software solutions into one Enterprise PSA business software solution, which will make it much easier to automate best practices and provide visibility across all departments. What set Promys apart was that it was clearly built to manage a more complex businesses and help us manage our larger customers and projects.
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2016
Bill B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016

“The Promys PSA software is very good, the implementation & support are even better”

OverallWe are very happy with Promys7 and the leadership the Promys project manager provided to our team in getting us prepared for the transition. The Promys implementation team was extremely responsive to our needs before and immediately after the transition. We are functioning better than ever after the implementation. Promys serves as the backbone of our operations and I can't imagine where we would be without it.
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016