EMPS

nTreatment


4.5 / 5
10 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Psychiatrists, Psychologists, Social Workers, Mental Health Professionals


Average Ratings

10 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Pricing Details
    0 for up to 5 patients. 50 cents/patient per month if over 6 and over.
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • EMPS
  • empsllc.com
  • Founded 2009
  • United States

About nTreatment

Practice management and EHR for mental health providers. Clean, intuitive, EPCS, lab integration, billing and electronic claim submission/EOB, secure patient portal and much more. Clean and extremely affordable.


Spotlight media placeholder

nTreatment Features

  • Appointment Reminders
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Assessment & Treatment Plans
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Claims Management
  • E-Prescribing
  • EDI
  • EMR / EHR
  • HIPAA Compliant
  • Inpatient / Residential
  • Multi-Provider Practice
  • Patient Portal
  • Personnel Management
  • Progress Notes
  • Single Provider Practice

nTreatment Reviews Recently Reviewed!


No frills, bare-bones workhorse

Sep 25, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It contains pretty much everything you need for a small private psychiatry practice. This includes a secure patient portal, scheduling (for one location only), integration with Stripe for payments, invoicing capability, e-prescribing and electronic medical record. When you put in a help request, you get a response pretty quickly. It is really affordable and doesn't pinch you with a lot of extra fees like other programs.

Cons: It's really bare bones. Not much instruction available. Sometimes doesn't load properly or takes a long time to load. Patients comment negatively on the clunky user interface. The mobile app is not that useful since it is pretty limited. You can only prescribe one controlled substance at a time, so if you have multiple prescriptions to put in for a patient the extra minutes can really add up. The intake form is not alterable and the assessment/plan from the intake doesn't flow to the progress note so you have to manually copy/paste. Also, when you print a note you lose all formatting so it appears like a huge run-on sentence. There is no ability for patients to sign consents (it is just a checkbox for consents when they log in). The website says you can do group practice but there's no clear way to add another provider to your practice other then as a covering provider, not one with their own caseload and schedule. When you sign a note, it doesn't say who signed it. So notes written by my assistant, covering provider and myself all appear as though they were written by me. If you or your lovely assistant accidentally delete a patient the entire record is gone. Totally. Gone. Very poor medical-legally.

Overall: It runs barely well enough but I haven't found other feasible options with all the same features at a reasonable price.

Vendor Response

by EMPS on September 30, 2018

Thank you for your thoughtful and comprehensive review.
We do have a two-step check before a chart can be permanently deleted, however please contact us if you accidentally delete a chart -we can recover it for you. We agree, signatures on notes entered into clinical charts should reflect the name of any covering provider - we are fixing this now. We are currently redesigning the Patient Portal interface, so you can look forward to seeing that improve soon.
Although we designed the program to be intuitive and easy to use, we offer a 30-minute personal walkthrough for new or existing users to learn more about the program's features.
Our users are either individual providers or groups. Please contact us if you would like to use group features.
We are always happy to speak directly with you about any of the specific concerns or questions you have.

Excellent EMR, simple, integrated.

Jan 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Good deal for the price, has all the major functionality I need. Cust support rep gives excellent support. It is easy to scroll through notes.

Cons: Graphic interface needs updating.; it would be nice to have separate panes open at the same time (especially the medication record and the add new medication windows.)

Would be great to have another credit card option with lower fees.

Overall: Enables me to run my practice smoothly without and assistant.

nTreatment is incredibly intuitive to use, really affordable, and saves me so much time!

Jan 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I really like how comprehensive the program is: I can not only keep an electronic record but also schedule patients, automatically send them reminders, generate bills, accept credit cards, prescribe meds, and communicate via secure portal.

Overall: Honestly this program meets all of my private practice needs! I did provide input for the essential necessary features for a private practice psychiatrist or therapist, and all my requests were met

Capterra loader

Great easy EHR tailored to psychiatry with great support

Oct 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: simple, inexpensive, easy to use, does what I want without being too complicated. programmer is super responsive and friendly. Easy to send bills at the click of a button, to copy data from one progress note to another if unchanged, to send in prescriptions, etc.

Cons: There are no cons I can think of right now.

Overall: I use it for my medical records and billing.

Capterra loader

Highly recommend!

Oct 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I have been using ntreatment for the last 5 years. I find it to be user friendly and allows me to do all aspects of my billing/notes with ease.

Cons: There have been occasional issues like a note not saving but this has been minimal.

Has revolutionized my practice - so easy

Jan 16, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: e prescribe, billing directly connected to notes, notes attached to calendar make it easy to see what has been charted

Cons: calendar is slow and difficult to adjust/move appointments. Can't drag and drop things and takes a while

Easy EMR targeted for mental health professionals

Jan 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Its an easy, self-explanatory EMR . It does not have a lot of bells and whistles but does what I need it to do. Well tailored to a psychiatric practice. Super responsive help desk.

Cons: I would like to be able to graph lab values and/or track vitals. However, the relative lack of bells and whistles is all what I like about this EMR.

Highly recommended

Nov 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: NTreatment is easy to use, has all the features that a psychiatrist needs, and is well-organized and intuitive. I have used paper charts, larger EMR systems (such as EPIC), and notes using Word/Pages on my computer, and this is by far the best.

Cons: Older notes do not maintain formatting, which can make them hard to read.

I primarily use ntreatment for electronic prescribing

Jan 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the ease of prescribing for patients and I like having record of all medications in one place.

Cons: I wish I could re-name my uploaded files easier. If I wanted to upload old charts they would be hard to search for because of the naming limitation.

Overall: Ease of electronic prescription

Tried briefly but went with another system

Oct 07, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This system was by far the most cost-effective when it came to an EMR. It's functions included everything that you would need as a clinician looking for a compliant EMR.

Cons: Difficulty using on an iPhone. Less user-friendly interface (although I'm a very non-tech-savvy person so I may be pickier than most).