SearchExpress Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About SearchExpress

Affordable Invoice Capture and Approval. SearchExpress Document Management lets you import your emailed invoices and scan your paper invoices and other documents. SearchExpress uses machine learning to eliminate invoice data entry. SearchExpress lets you workflow, approve and search your AP invoices. SearchExpress uses machine learning to automatically recognize different vendors and to automatically extract the data on the invoices and pass the data to your ERP system. Learn more about SearchExpress

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Tomas G.
President
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018

“Medical Office going 100% paperless”

OverallI would recommend this product without any doubts to anyone looking for a complete and robust office automation product. My office is now 100% paperless and the staff are delighted with ease of use of the product. I usually do not endorse a product but SearchExpress has earned my respect. Anyone seeking further information about my experience, please contact me directly and I will share what I have done in automating our business.
ProsI installed SearchExpress a year ago to Scan Medical reports. Just recently I started learning the full capability of this product. I started a project to get rid of some of the many forms that we use in our Medical diagnostic business. All of a sudden I was consumed with the many features that this product offers. I'm now in the final testing phase of implementing a complete work flow from the time the patients comes in through the door to the billing of the procedure. I have created Eforms for practically every paper that we use in the office. We practically have turned our center to 100% paperless. This product is the answer for any business in creating a smooth and efficient work flow.
ConsThe many rich features of this product are not easily identified. The technical support makes up for it though. Customer support is always there with answers and available literally 24/7.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018
Greg H.
IT Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018

“Have been using SE for about 7 years and it has done exactly what we wanted.”

Overalllow cost, easy maintenance, great support.
ProsThe software is configurable for desired image type, easy to use and can run multiple separate databases for separate entities.
Conssearch results brings in a lot of results that do not pertain to the criteria. Would prefer to be able to remove viewing privileges for certain private databases
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018
Laura H.
CFO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018

“Best Product and very affordable”

ProsThis product was simple to set up and simple to use every day. Easy to access history for all our users and eliminates a lot of paper.
ConsHave to pay attention when selecting vendors because sometimes it will jump to the next vendor on the list.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018
Karen H.
Manager
Philanthropy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 26, 2016

“Wonderful product and great customer service! ”

OverallSeveral departments use this software daily. A variety of documents are scanned ranging from daily mail/correspondence to contracts/insurance. Those departments that deal with a lot of paper use SearchExpress to avoid having to file/store the paper. Others scan filed/stored documents because the software allows the user instant access and users can avoid searching through boxes for documentation that has been physically archived. The ability to create databases unique to the item(s) scanned is helpful. Users are very proactive in developing new databases. The tech support and service of this software is exceptional!
ProsGreat customer service
ConsNo negatives
Recommendations to other buyersWonderful product and great customer service!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 26, 2016
Jasmine M.
Teacher
Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 26, 2017

“Seriously Amazing”

OverallSearchExpress Document Management is seriously a life saver. I have no idea what I did before I was able to use this. It makes reviewing documents with such ease and I'm not stressing on finding anything.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 26, 2017
John V.
IT Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017

“SearchExpress is a very powerful tool once you have invested the time to set it all up.”

OverallIncreased speed and efficiency handling documents and converting to scanned documents over paper documents.
ProsYou can customize many aspects of the software, and if it's not doing what you need, the developers are pretty good at adding requested features if it improves the product.
ConsIt's a very complicated setup and not that intuitive. It takes a lot of time and training to get it going the way you want to use it in your organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017
Dave J.
Manager Aircraft Records
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 29, 2016

“Exceptional, affordable, and user friendly document management software for aircraft records. ”

OverallFrom the very beginning (five years later) Search Express software has exceeded our expectations in managing of our aircraft maintenance records. Very prompt with their customer service in getting us back on track especially if it's a self-induced issue on our part. Extremely helpful in teaching us the fine points of virtual scanning and OCR functions of software. Scanning 1.5 million images a year with a proven software such as Search Express has given us piece of mind in a highly regulatory field knowing our records are safe and easy to retrieve. Excellent document management software for maintaining aircraft maintenance records for any airline large or small.
Source: Capterra
February 29, 2016
K H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2015

“Wonderful product and great customer service!”

OverallSeveral departments use this software daily. A variety of documents are scanned ranging from daily mail/correspondence to contracts/insurance. Those departments that deal with a lot of paper use SearchExpress to avoid having to file/store the paper. Others scan filed/stored documents because the software allows the user instant access and users can avoid searching through boxes for documentation that has been physically archived. The ability to create databases unique to the item(s) scanned is helpful. Users are very proactive in developing new databases. The tech support and service of this software is exceptional!
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2015
Don M.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2015

“SearchExpress is full featured with excellent support and a great price point”

OverallJim Geer of SearchExpress offers a tremendous product that he continually improves. His support is in my experience, outstanding. SearchExpress competes favorably with software which is much more expensive. We have placed SearchExpress in many of my client sites and have yet to hear a complaint. Jim and his company, Executive Technologies, have also been very aware of the shift to mobile and have added features to SearchExpress which allow it to function very well on platforms including the iPad.
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2015
Frank M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2015

“More for the money”

OverallI have used/sold SearchExpress for over 15 years., never had a bad experience. I have installed SX in large companies as well as very small, SX always fits the bill. Whether you need Forms Recognition with Data Extraction or just simple scan and index SX can handle the job. SX can be summed up in just a few words Stable, Affordable and Easy (to use).
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2015
Crystal M.
Teacher
Primary/Secondary Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2017

“Awesome Software!”

OverallExcellent and easy to use. As a teacher this definitely comes in handy.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2017