ClickDimensions Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About ClickDimensions

ClickDimensions is the only complete marketing solution for Microsoft Dynamics, made exclusively for and natively built within Dynamics CRM. ClickDimensions combines multi-channel marketing automation technology, a marketing dashboard for deeper insights into marketing results and revenue impact, and a full range of world-class marketing services all designed to ensure success for marketers at organizations that use Dynamics 365. Learn more about ClickDimensions

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ashley P.
Agent Marketing Lead
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“Some intuitive features, others require extensive training.”

Pros-I like the form feature. The capability to create forms and capture and map information directly into our CRM makes collecting leads very simple. -Email template builder is decent and has good personalization options that can be pulled from CRM fields. -Campaign automation builder has great potential and currently has many great uses for sending out automated emails to clients or potential clients.
Cons-Drag and drop landing page builder is not equipped to make sites mobile responsive. Only way to make mobile responsive is to build your own site in HTML and upload into CD. -Uploading images and CSS/JS/etc code to build your own HTML page is a pain. Have to go through other builders to accomplish the upload. There is not one location outside of a builder to achieve this. -Domains are not secure through CD unless you use the ClickDimensions domain name. This means that any landing pages that I build with forms for customers to fill out, there is no secure icon in the URL bar and they are not secure. Even if we use a purchased domain name that would otherwise be secure. This leaves me feeling that users will not fill out our forms because they do not want to put their personal information on an unsecured form/page. -Lots of small technical glitches.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Great product for Microsoft Dynamics 365/CRM integration”

OverallFull service marketing automation solution. Helped with Cvent connection. We used to have marketing software and events software databases separately . Now we have 3 in 1 solution - thanks to ClickDimentions.
ProsGreat customer service!!! ClickDimentions is integrated with Microsoft CRM plus we connected our event's software Cvent. It's amazing! Now, we can see our event participation, marketing communications by contact in our CRM - ALL in ONE PLACE. Highly recommend ClickDimentions! This is the full service marketing automation solution.
ConsClickdimentions has a lot of updates. We had a few glitches last year, but it got fixed and works fine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Mark S.
Director of Applications
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Solid Marketing Platform for Dynamics CRM”

OverallWe use ClickDimensions for our marketing platform within our Microsoft Dynamics CRM system. We utilize the email campaigns, posted forms, page visit tracking, surveys, and other marketing-based features within our CRM application. Overall, ClickDimensions is a very solid platform that is easy to implement and use. The drawbacks to the application are minimal for our organization, although we can see how these issues could affect other companies that use ClickDimensions. Our experience with ClickDimensions has been mostly positive, though.
ProsClickDimensions is completely integrated with Microsoft Dynamics CRM, so if you use Dynamics, this marketing platform is a great fit. It is also fairly easy to use and has a good amount of features that a marketing team can benefit from. For the money, ClickDimensions is a tremendous value to a company using Dynamics CRM.
ConsClickDimensions is only compatible with Microsoft Dynamics CRM, so if you end up moving to a different CRM application, you won't be able to use ClickDimensions for your marketing functions. Although ClickDimensions provides all of the necessary marketing features our company needs, they are somewhat limited on their features compared to other marketing platforms.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are needing a very sophisticated marketing platform, then ClickDimensions might not be the right solution. ClickDimensions does a very good job with the features it does provide, which have been perfect for our organization. Overall, we have had a positive experience with ClickDimensions and would recommend this marketing application for most Dynamics CRM customers.
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Confusing, not user friendly, but once you get it figured out, it works pretty well”

OverallWe're using it actively, but things just break for no reason sometimes.
ProsI like the ability to create, send, and track email marketing, but it's so hard to learn the platform, and the support is pretty lacking.
Conswhen I get support, there's 2-3 different ways to do things, and no one seems to agree on the best way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Facilities Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“Awesome marketing automation for Dynamics”

OverallGood experience, very good support, and great tools. Also, the value was better compared to some of the alternatives.
ProsThere are a ton of useful tools that come with this automation tool that lives right inside Dynamics. Son many, that we didn't properly utilize all of them. One of my favorites was the ability to create email templates and nurtures series that any CRM user could send to a contact.
ConsFor us, we had too many compatibility issues between Click Dimensions and CRM. Led to a lot of hours logged with support trying to figure out why things weren't working. It eventually became too much of an issue. Also, I wanted an email automation tool where I could easily loop nurtures without having to create a custom workflow in CRM.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
christy b.
digital media manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“Click Dimensions has good and bad points”

ProsThey do have an easy to use drag and drop builder to build your emails, making it easy to get started and to get something out the door.
ConsMuch of the navigation feels "clunky" and not user-intuitive. Also there are some problems with the code that is generated if you switch from drag and drop to the freestyle design mode, causing some layout problems with delivered emails in some clients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Skott M.
Director of Marketing & Creative Services
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019

“Less than adequate ”

OverallI'm very disappointed and feel Microsoft oversold the product and it's ability to meet our needs.
ProsThe only upside to this software is the direct integration into Microsoft dynamics. Of course, it is only good if you're currently using Microsoft The only upside to this software is the direct integration into Microsoft dynamics. Of course, this is only good if you're currently using Microsoft as your CRM S your CRM. Even better is a clunky connector with many limitations .
Cons The software has a steep Steep learning curve And it's not as intuitive as other marketing automation software. In a high output Department efficiency is key. Setting up a string of communications with accompanying lading pages should not consume more than an hour depending on the number of emails This software is at best double the time to implement a similar campaign as competitors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“Great integration with Microsoft Dynamics”

OverallBetter insights into marketing effectiveness
ProsI love that it is built directly in Dynamics CRM so that I don't have to learn a new user interface just to handle the marketing for our business.
ConsI don't have anything bad to say. It is a great product and will continue using it for a long time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Biotechnology, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Painful Customer support”

OverallWe use ClickDimensions to send out service bulletins, new technology announcements, invitations etc.
ProsIt is better than sending emails through Outlook but only marginally. I do like the to see the click rates and who has opened the email.
ConsThe thing I like the least about this software is their customer support. Support is stateside but in this case that does not make it better. ClickDimensions does not have phone support, and their chat support is very limited. Their customer support is the painful process of sending an email back and forth, often answering the same questions for them multiple times. Two or three hours can go by between responses even though you responded to their question just moments after they sent you the email. It would not be that bad if they stayed on the ticket and responded immediately, but they don't.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“Dynamics automations continuously fails and support staff is ”

ProsThe pros is that it's the lowest cost solution for native integration with Microsoft Dynamics
ConsAt first, ClickDimensions seemed like a great software for the price. However, once you open the hood and start using the software, you will find issues with different parts of the system. We have worked with support for over a year now and all we don't receive any resolutions. We keep hearing that it's a "known bug that our development is working to resolve with Urgency" but there doesn't seem to be much urgency. So now we pay for features that don't necessarily work (automations).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018
Aaron M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Easy to use marketing automation solution”

OverallClickDimensions is great for companies looking for an easy to use, robust platform especially in situations where there are only a few people within the Marketing Department.
ProsDeveloping Landing Pages, Email Sends, Forms, and Surveys without HTML Knowledge. It can be used with code knowledge or without making it a super easy interface to work in. Integrates flawlessly with Outlook and Microsoft Dynamics CRM Versions 2011-Current. ClickDimensions offers a free certification for deployment in a 3 class, online webinar & test. Great way to learn Microsoft CRM capabilities and the software itself.
ConsSurvey functionality is not as robust as other platforms such as Qualtrics. Only integrates with Microsoft Dynamics.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you get Dynamics CRM, this is a no-brainer
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Lauren T.
Marketing manager
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2018

“Easy integrated email sending”

ProsIt integrates with CRM to make it easy to send emails to customers or prospects. The templates are also easy to edit and use--designs are basic, but they get the job done.
ConsThe click data isn't great, it's just basic data for opens, unique clicks, etc. The lists also don't self-clean, so you'll keep bouncing the same emails.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“Integration into Microsoft Dynamics is what saves it”

ProsThe drag and drop editor is easy to use and mostly intuitive.
ConsThe interface is clunky, the landing pages look outdated and the campaign "automation" is often riddled with bugs and doesn't end up being very automated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018

“Does not work as described ”

OverallUse CD as our email marketing software
ProsSomewhat easy to use, able to use HTML or WYSWYG to create campaigns
ConsMany features don't work properly and customer support just gives workarounds
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018
Christy B.
digital media mgr.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017

“Click Dimensions has many great features, but lacking in other areas”

ProsIt's easy to use one of Click Dimension's drag and drop builders to get an email started. There are also great resources online for help and support. It also works well with our database system, Ramco.
ConsFor one, the code generated by the application does not work for major email clients such as Outlook-- so you have to go in and hand-code portions of your layout, such as alignment and spacing. Also the interface is a little clunky -- I have worked with others that are cleaner and easier to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“Integration to CRM great, functionality not so great”

ProsThe native integration to our CRM is great for list management and tracking of email stats for contacts.
ConsThe design features are limited unless you can write in code. There was a new email designer released, but still not very advanced.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Old school eDM platform”

ProsRelatively comprehensive features available, however useful features are either buried or diminished through poor UX
ConsPoor UX and sometimes convoluted workflows. It's not as straightforward to use as other online platforms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Aparna S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2017

“Click Dimension Review”

OverallI was using CD for the first time and also doing marketing activity for the first time, this product is very user friendly, just play around with it a little bit and you can do great campaigns. Thanks CD :-)

Vendor Response

By ClickDimensions on February 9, 2017
Thanks for the feedback Aparna! We're so glad you are creating great marketing campaigns using ClickDImensions. Happy marketing!
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2017
Gopinath N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Best Marketing Automation software for Microsoft Dynamics CRM”

OverallClick Dimensions is by far the best marketing automation software for Microsoft Dynamics CRM. It integrates seamlessly with Dynamics making the combination a power packed marketing tool. Besides, the sales and customer support from Click Dimensions is very good. It is a pleasure working with them.
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Cluncky, Bad UX and cant do much compared to other competiors”

ProsLiterally the only pro is the native integration with the MS CRM.
ConsPoor lead scoring, source attribution, landing page creation, list creation, reporting, ad platform integration - I could go on for a while. It is well worth the investment to use either Marketo or HubSpot with an API integration into the MS CRM both which are easier to use and have better features that I would take hands down any day over this dinosaur of a platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Lukas K.
Online marketing manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“Software with a great capabilities, however, difficult to use”

ProsHere is what I like: - the options in email editing - nurturing campaigns - connection to CRM dynamics and other platforms (such as SMS)
ConsIt is sometimes too difficult to use. Moreover, AB testing doesn't allow you to test body of the email, just a subject line - it makes testing more difficult.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018