iVvy Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About iVvy

Our Enterprise-class, cloud-based Conference and Events Management software provides event organisers with all the tools they need to plan, market & manage every aspect of their event easily and all in one place. From simple seminars to multi-session conferences, we have you covered. With intuitive software, beautiful web and email templates, and our new drag and drop website builder it is easy for anyone to create professional-looking event websites and emails. Learn more about iVvy

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Emma J.
Conference and Events Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“Very user friendly!”

OverallOverall Ivvy is a great program to manage our events and we are very happy with the service!
ProsI find Ivvy to be very user friendly! Everything is easy to find and manage and it is very easy to quickly update your storefront and venue information.
ConsI would love a section on the Function Diary where you can add in important information such as public holidays, school holidays, promotions running etc. Information that is relevant to our venue that is important to know when quoting and checking availability.

Vendor Response

By iVvy on August 28, 2018
Thanks Emma, Love the feedback! I'll add to our wishlist. James COO & Founder
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Stacie B.
Conference and Events Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“iVvy Event Management ”

OverallI use iVvy daily and once you learn the little quirks of the program (as with any software) it is overall very easy to use. The link with the online market place is also a handy tool.
ProsCopy features are great and save a lot of time, as does the edit multiple option. Packages can be set up pretty easily and are easy to use. The regular training session as also a big plus. Would love if there was a favourite reports/columns option for views/reports you run regularly.
ConsSome of the information that you expect to automatically update from one area to another do not do so, this means there is a fair bot of manually correcting the information. No revision/update/version numbers that show on BEO's to easily distinguish between the versions. Splits for revenue over the packages. Invoicing feature is not fantastic, it becomes quote difficult if you have a slightly more curly invoice to amend.

Vendor Response

By iVvy on August 28, 2018
Thanks for the review Stacie. I'll get one of the team to give you a call and show you how you can finalise the BEO to then produce a changelog. Additionally we have a "Virtual BEO" that is an ipad version where you'll be notified by uncompleted tasks of changes to an event. James Greig COO & Founder
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2018

“iVvy Event Management”

ProsCloud based management with ability to access from all devices. Allows me to check availability and process inquiries during meetings with prospective clients.
ConsVenue setup can be intensive however once the time has been taken to complete this effectively the benefits are seen long term.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“iVvy Event Management”

OverallUsing iVvy daily, it is easy for me to organise all the events. With online quotes coming through to the marketplace and promoting the business as well.
ProsiVvy is an easy to use program, from entering data is thorough from the initial quote through to finalizing the event. The regular training webinars are fantastic for new users, or even those just needing a few tips.
ConsSometimes, having to amend the documents can be tedious, having to manually correct information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
Prajakta M.
BDM MICE
Hospitality, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“One of the best platforms for venue management”

ProsVery easy to use especially when managing multiple venues
ConsSome of the reports that are available can be improved

Vendor Response

By iVvy on August 28, 2018
Thanks for the review Pratakta, Send us your specific feedback on the reports. We are always looking for ways to improve. James
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Valerie T.
Events Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018

“Awesome!”

OverallQuicker quote turnaround. Flexible contract terms. Ease of use.
ProsEase and speed of use. Great template presentation.
ConsNothing - I love it all! Any tweaks required to fit your business are easy to make.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018
Valerie T.
C&E Manager
Hospitality, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2016

“Love iVvy!”

OverallGreat event management software. Flexible and easy to use, and improves turnaround times. Support, when required, is quick and very helpful.
ProsEase of use
ConsCan't be logged in more than once on any PC.
Recommendations to other buyersNO.
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2016
Veronica D.
Director
Renewables & Environment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“disappointed”

Prosat the beginning it was a great solution for our needs
Conslimited reporting available, lack of focus on making improvements to existing offering - attention seemed to be on new developments rather than improving what was already there poor customer service - am tired of following up about an ongoing error - 12 months after closing the account. Updates and phone calls are promised but ever come through
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Blake M.
National Marketing and Communication Manager
Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2016

“Looks great and the support is outstanding!”

OveralliVvy were such a great help to us during our National Conference, providing the best website we've ever had for an event, and helping set the whole thing up and giving proactive advice throughout the lead up to the event. Thanks Janaya and co!
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2016
Peggy O.
Care Team Leader
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2017

“Ivy is so easy to use”

ProsGreat support with this product, so easy to use. Ivvy tech support is only a click or call away. Not that you will ever need them!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2017
Anne I.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017

“Ivvy Venue Software”

OverallWe have been very happy with the program and service we have received. Training with Melissa via GoToMeeting worked well and nearly every request we had has been satisfied. This program is certainly saving us time compared with our previous very manual system and paying monthly is preferable to a very large one off payment with continual upgrade costs.
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017
MM M.
event specialist & marketing expert
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2014

“All in one place”

Overallivvy- powerful tool which help in event to promote and manage it successfully. But I must say use of it is really easy , from registration, ticketing, email marketing ivvy is the best... it's not running in IE 6 but who cares...!! Now a days no one is using IE 6 as IE 7,8 and 9 in the market.. So it's not an issue.. I must say at least go for the free trial... Cheers guys.....!!!!
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2014
Marco Giuseppe S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: GetApp
May 23, 2017

“Easy to set up with great assistance from the IVvy team”

ProsI'm new to this App, but the set up of my venue was very easy thanks to the great assistance from the IVvy team. 10/10 for customer service!
ConsOne thing that could be improved is directing the user how to get more exposure on the Marketplace .
Source: GetApp
May 23, 2017
Sharon E.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 20, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 20, 2018