Esker Sales Order Processing Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Esker Sales Order Processing

Esker Sales Order Processing solution automates every phase of sales order processing - from the reception of a customer document to the creation of a corresponding sales order in your ERP system. With the ability to handle any type of incoming order format, the Esker solution makes every order electronic and instantly accessible. Esker offerings include solutions with specific content mappings between the Esker platform and the sales order management module of SAP applications. Learn more about Esker Sales Order Processing

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Chad M.
Director, Customer Support
Building Materials, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Esker Sales Order Processing has enabled us to reach big goals”

OverallEsker allowed us to move from 64% of orders submitted electronically to 77%. The most impressive part to me is the implementation process and relationships you build with the team. Esker is special because they care about our organization and are always wanting feedback and willing to help us use the tool as effectively as possible.
ProsVery easy to use and many features out of the box. The reporting and dashboard are great to create transparency of your current status and gives employees a way to see how they are doing. Lastly, Esker is always adding value to the product. They have 3-4 significant improvements in their release each year.
ConsWe had to implement in the disconnected mode because of internal issues. This creates problems with not being able to make real-time calls to SAP. You also need to be mindful of how your employees are using the software and allow the AI and machine learning to do it's job.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Order Entry”

OverallIt is a very functional and necessary tool, we placed the orders in a timely manner. We satisfied our customer expectations. As an employee, i think its very appropiate for us, since that tool gave us the power of success in our order entry experience.
ProsWhat i'd like the most is the way i used to get out the orders from the queue in an easier way, the tools are very appropiate, you can take the time that you want to processed an order properly. It is a very functional tool that we can get used to, in order to help out our customers and get the order processed in the time they are requesting.
ConsSometimes it has some technical problems or it was on maintenance and we delayed our daily work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Jessica R.
Customer Service Specialist
Farming, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017

“LOVE THIS SOFTWARE! Very user friendly”

ProsThis tool is just the absolute best! The teaching functions make order processing a breeze! Really nice to be able to set up key clients to email their orders in directly, saves so much time!
ConsInformation has to be in very specific places to properly be "taught"--but as long as your clients know this and have a consistent format to their orders--it works like a charm.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017
Roger N.
Director of Credit Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018

“Economic ”

ProsHelps collect automated process with custom rules dunning letters customized portal for customers to longin to
ConsStill have to look at it requires me to login and look at and drill down into the details daily in
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Helpful Software”

ProsIts a very easy way to process the orders from customers and all the information we need to have.
ConsSometimes we have issues and it takes time to process 1 order but its not that often.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Joshua D.
Senior Systems Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018

“Great service at a reasonable price.”

ProsIt's ease of use. It is also a rock solid product. We have had no issues so far with faxing. Our old solution had one daily it seemed.
ConsIf they would enable some items, it would help them reduce support tickets.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018
Andrea B.
CSS MAnager
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Interviewing Esker for our company”

OverallEveryone has been really helpful and a delight to deal with
ProsEsker has had a great team showing us what they can offer us as a solution
Consnothing so far still deciding if we will implement
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Barb R.
Lead Business Analyst
Biotechnology, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“SOP journey”

ProsThe ease of use. At first it looks daunting but with some training is quite easy. Very good customer support.
ConsNot sure we will get to total automation until we have more trust in the results. The jury is still out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Biotechnology, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Esker Sales Order Processing Review”

ProsSoftware is easy to use. End users are happy with it.
ConsI don't like how some of the search views are working
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019