RedTail CRM Ratings

Overall
4.1/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Service
4.3/5

About RedTail CRM

Redtail CRM is a web-based easy-to-use client management solution designed specifically for Financial Professionals. Learn more about RedTail CRM

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 44 of 44 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 44 of 44 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Paul G.
Executive Assistant
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“Great opportunity when leveraged properly”

OverallWhen I started working with Redtail, the previous employees in my office had not learned how to use it properly and so it was a mess. But once I got some training under my belt, I was able to understand Redtail better and started fixing all the errors that previous employees had implemented.
ProsThe team at Redtail really have thought about nearly everything. There are so many amazing features built in to the Redtail CRM that it is only at the user's own neglect if your office isn't operating more efficiently. I really appreciate utilizing automations to trigger workflows, and the reports that can be generated to track results or see an overview of how we've been doing.
ConsNot everything is necessarily intuitive. But go to Redtail University. The training you get there opens the door to understand how everything works inside of the CRM.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Great fit for small to medium sized RIAs looking for a CRM solution tuned to the Financial Advisor.”

OverallStraight forward migration from ACT with good migration support, so we were up and running quickly. We now have an SEC-compliant, cloud-based CRM which seamlessly tracks and archives client email communications and has a good SEC-compliant document repository.
ProsLow price point for a CRM that is built from the ground up to support Financial Advisers. SEC-compliant document management and email make this easy to archive and track client documents and communications in the secure cloud. Good integration with CopyTalk.
ConsThe iphone app is really not that robust. It's ok, but we would much rather see a higher performance, more feature rich implementation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Allyson M.
Office Manager
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Redtail CRM Review”

ProsThis program is extremely user friendly to use.
ConsThe downside is there isn't a way to customize things.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Great CRM”

OverallOverall, I am very impressed with Redtail. I wasn't a part of the team who chose this software. It was in place when I joined my present company. But I have enjoyed using it and wish I'd been given it for the previous companies I worked with.
ProsRedtail allows you to input just about every detail imaginable about your clients. It gives you birthday reminders. You're able to store related documents for client accounts. It integrates with multiple software programs so that client information can pre-populate when you're completing applications. It allows you a simple way to document client conversations. It's just about the most robust CRM I've seen out! Wow!
ConsI think this is a minor drawback but it matters because other programs seem to offer this option. You cannot merge records. If you find the you have entered a client twice, there's no way to merge the records and keep what you want to keep.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Mandy M.
Client Service Specialist
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“Great CRM for your Small Business”

ProsThe team behind RedTail are always trying to improve their software based on suggestions from users. They hold trainings that travel around the country yearly so there is sure to be one near you. Unlike most software trainings, these are FUN! It's a very robust system with many detailed reports and some great search functionality too.
ConsWhen changing your password (required periodically) you can't use the last THIRTEEN passwords. It says something for the security of the program but, c'mon....13?!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Peter S.
Accountant, Tax Preparer, IT consultant
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017

“Decent online CRM with price being one of the best features - but you get what you pay for....”

OverallIt is one of the lower cost CRM softwares available and for companies that can't afford anything better this is a decent solution. We quickly outgrew it's usage and moved on to something much more robust and usable.
ProsIt is fairly simple to do all of the basic functions of the software. Add contacts and information, look up contacts, edit information. I really liked that there would be a red reminder at the bottom of the webpage letting you know of an upcoming appointment within 30 minutes time. There is a search bar at the top of the screen no matter what page you are on which is nice to be able to change contacts "on the fly". Since it is web-based it is accessible from anywhere you have web access.
ConsRedtail is almost too simple. Without enough robust features it comes in as a very simple contact manager and calendar. Since it is web based you must keep it open in your web browser at all times to have it easily accessible - BUT - most people have multiple tabs open and it is not "in-your-face" as an software application would/could be. Although there are many pros to having a web based CRM there are drawbacks as well. One being that you are automatically logged out after 30 minutes. I believe this was the highest time you could set it to and this gets old very quickly. The app for phones really stinks too and was barely usable or helpful overall making it almost not even worth using.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017
Barbara M.
Administrative
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“WARNING: You might need a computer programming degree to use this software!”

OverallI use it only for database information. It is a powerful tool but LACKS usability and the ability for people to get informative reports
ProsIt is a GREAT database tool, so much information in one place
ConsUsing this information EFFICIENTLY & EFFECTIVELY is near-impossible. The reporting area is the most-complex, time-consuming, difficult, complicated, horrific, stressful thing I've ever witnessed in my 30+ years in the workforce. JUST TO RUN A SIMPLE REPORT to gather the amazing database information, requires a huge headache to figure out. It is NOT SIMPLE, it is NOT USER-FRIENDLY at all. It takes multiple steps and a host of IF, AND, OR, BUT, EQUAL to, or LESS THAN, or is not blank, etc., etc., etc., to perform. Then to get a printout in a clean, readable, PDF type-file???? Forget about it! I have to call customer service EVERY SINGLE TIME I need to run a report. Something that should only take a few moments to run takes HOURS. I have been using this for several years, complain about it on forums along with a host of many others, but it has yet to be addressed. This software should not be this difficult to use. If you only need a database, this will serve your needs. If you need in-depth reports to use the information you have, good luck!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Jeremiah F.
Investment Advisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“Not impressed by the user-interface, but the CRM serves it's function.”

OverallWe are able to see detailed notes on clients, and those notes never go away.
ProsI enjoy that all information is thoroughly saved once it's in the system. You can't accidentally or intentionally delete comments/notes on clients accounts. This is crucial in a field where we need to know what has been communicated to our clients. This CRM allows us to produce reports that show when/where the client came in. This is an important process to understand how we should interact with clients to better serve them.
ConsThere are a lot of things I dislike with the software, especially for how much it costs. The interface is somewhat easy to learn, but it tends to be clunky. It takes longer than I would hope to find client names in the database, and it seems the product focuses more on integrating with other companies than it does on simplicity. Adding activities/tasks on a to-do list is something we highly value. The process of adding new tasks tends to be a little overcomplicated, and it doesn't organize well. Using workflows for specific clients is not very easy either. We spent a lot of time developing workflows for clients, but ended up ditching it for handwritten notes! Ouch. It was quicker, more efficient, and more reliable than using the CRM.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
Ryan M.
Advisor
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“HMFG Redtail Review”

ProsHaving an interface that talks to other programs has helped out quite a bit. The ability to have a program do more tedious work that is done repeatedly has saved the firm time doing more important things.
ConsThere are not many things that we see as a negative. Some of the options that are there to help customize are a bit hard to find but besides that there are not many issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Phillip L.
Owner
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Great CRM”

OverallWe have been users of RedTail for 10+ years and only utilize a small portion of what is available, yet the $ spent is well worth it.
ProsEase of use, amount of resources and linking features is great.
ConsCan sometimes be overwhelming or difficult to navigate - mainly learning curve issues, but I'm not a big enough user to justify the cost of the "school".
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Kimberly B.
Chief Retirement Officer
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Awesome Product and it keeps getting better”

OverallI seriously love Redtail, I have used other CRM's but Redtail was so easy to use and when I have a question I can either search online and watch a video or call customer service. Best customer service around.
ProsEase of use. Integration with 360. Customization. CUSTOMER SERVICE is the best.
ConsWorkflows, they have updated them but still not the best.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Matthew S.
VO
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2017

“Excellent set up”

OverallRedtail CRM software has a very intuitive setup. However, the mobile app leaves something to be desired. A persistent password reset issue, and he absence of push notifications makes the app clunky to use. The core of the software is as intuitive as any though.
ProsIntuitive, very efficient
ConsSubpar mobile app experience due to recurring password resets and no push notifications for calendar events
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2017
Chelsea H.
Associate Financial Advisor
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2016

“Terrible Customer Service and Tech Support”

OverallThere were many features and functions that were touted during the discovery process and were main reasons why we choose Redtail Tailwag CRM over others. But after migrating our data into the system, we learned many of those features and functions don't work. Working with the customer service team to get these issues resolved has been an absolute nightmare. We are constantly told "our tech team is working on a fix, and unfortunately we don't know when this issue will be fixed". And you have to stay on top of these issues, or else the tech team will simply stop working on your issue, and when you follow up with customer service, they start the entire process all over again. We have over 5 issues with the CS team right now that have been pending for over a year! If changing CRM systems and getting comfortable with the new software wasn't such a large undertaking for the firm, we would have switched to a different CRM a long time ago.
Pros- cloud based - sleek interface
Cons- Terrible customer service - Terrible tech support - Poor functionality - Too many features and not enough of them work
Recommendations to other buyers I strongly suggest using the full trial period and integrating a majority of your data during that time, if possible. Our trial period was great, but as soon as we migrated all of our data over (after signing up), we learned most of the features won't work.
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2016
Avatar Image
David S.
Wealth Management Advisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“I wish I had had this software my entire career.”

OverallThis is a very time-saving product and robust in its integrations with other software and data sources.
ProsThis software is very robust and includes many integrations that create a real value for our company.
ConsThe workflow portion has not yet been to full use in our model. I would prefer a more Microsoft Project approach to this feature
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Simon H.
Investment Consultant
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Useful features and fairly easy to use”

OverallGreat overall tool to manage our team's ongoing tasks, notify each other when a task is updated or a note added, record keeping of notes on our clients, syncs with Outlook and other tools.
ProsOrganizing all my tasks day to day and long-term, with ability to share and reallocate tasks among users
ConsNot as intuitive in how to use some features, and doesn't have an easy way to access training or learning modules to get up to speed on utilizing all the features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Simon H.
Investment Consultant
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“Decent value CRM for basic tasks”

OverallIt works well as a basic CRM for managing contacts, notes, and ongoing tasks as well as the ability to sort clients based on any data point. However, though it is a good value, it cannot provide integration with software providing data feeds, up-to-date investment account data, etc. and is not meant to be a "all in one CRM/practice management" tool.
ProsEasy to navigate, add/edit contacts, create different groups, ongoing tasks and ability to assign to other team members, ability to archive my outlook emails to existing contacts.
ConsLimited functionality, not able to integrate with other software for financial services, mobile app is too simple and limited.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
Giovanni M.
president
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018

“great software, very user friendly, easily implemented and integrated with other software platforms”

Prosi like that it not only integrates with my broker dealer but also with sales/lead software vendors and constant contact for easy updating and soliciting
Constakes some time to get used to and to fully implement and the university or training can get a bit daunting
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018
Daniel G.
Admin Asst
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017

“Easy to Use ”

OverallEasy of use and cross-platform capabilities.
ProsThis software is easy to use and it is also easy to train new team members on how to use it. Also the mobile app makes being offsite much easier.
ConsSome of the functions are a bit basic. Most of them have to do with searching inside of the database.
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017
Ann R.
FPQP and Office Manager
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018

“Red Tail is a great system but is not intuitive and is sometimes difficult to navigate.”

OverallThere are many programs that work well with Red Tail.
ProsIt is compatible with a lot of programs but to get to the IT people to have them speak to each other is a very arduous journey. Once you explain what you need it can take up to 90 days or more to get it integrated.
ConsIt is not always easy to learn and it can take some time. You will need to take some time to get used to the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018
Dan G.
Admin Asst
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Redtail Rules!”

OverallWe have been using Redtail for almost five years now and it has really improved our functionality and minimizes errors. We have processes in place and Redtail allows for tracking to enhance customer service and minimize redundancy.
ProsEase of use. Simple to train others to use
ConsTo fully utilize some features take a bit of work
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“Highly intuitive, tons of features”

ProsLove the workflows system and the various integrations with other relevant software. Very simple to begin using and easy to learn features afterwards.
ConsWish it integrated with a couple of other programs that I use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
Seth F.
COO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“Great CRM for business. ”

ProsVery robust for tracking clients. Can use it to track almost anything I want. Calendar is also very easy to use
ConsWish it did a little better on the life insurance side. Better integration with outlook would be nice
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Chris M.
Advisor
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“Redtail Is great”

OverallA CRM tool to house all client information and appointments.
ProsRedtail's ease of use. It is a great software and is easy to learn.
ConsLack of certain integrations, especially with Outlook.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Jen V.
Business Manager
Renewables & Environment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“We love RedTail CRM”

OverallFantastic! Highly Recommend!!!
ProsThis software allows us to track all of our customer information. It quickly and easily allows our office staff to get customer information on the fly. Love that it is web based and SO easy to use!
ConsSome of the functionality is not pertinent to us and it would be helpful if we could turn off or hide some fields.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Brian T.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018

“Well Rounded CRM for Advisors”

ProsCost, ability to integrate, and customization. There are many fields and options to tailor to your business needs. The subscription models for the # of users you get for the price is a great deal. Lots of resources/training and customer service is excellent. Without this support, Redtail could appear overwhelming in a good way to the average user.
ConsBiggest complaint is the lack of calendar and contact syncing with Office 365. There are desktop programs that sync but this requires you to have your laptop on and sometimes I don't use my computer everyday (tablet instead some days) and thus my info wouldn't be synced. Rules for reports and to set up workflows could be more user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018
Jennifer B.
Director of Client Relations
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“Redtail CRM has been a love/hate relationship but we are still using it!”

OverallThe system is a great value and isn't too heavy on functions we don't need like Salesforce.
ProsGreat customer service and support! Really awesome team that listens to feedbacks and makes changes and updates accordingly. I've voted on many ideas that have been added to Redtail so I feel valued as a customer and know the company is working to stay in front of client needs.
ConsThe software clones the home address and phone number to the spouse when entering contacts. However when using search functions, the spouse does not technically have information entered for their address or home phone number so searches do not include them. I think it is redundant to enter the information twice. They are working on the ability to use a spreadsheet to upload information by the user. Currently a spreadsheet can be emailed and their team will upload within 24 or 48 hours but our office does not have time for such.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“It is a useful CRM system for all client data”

OverallCompany data information
ProsI like the organization of it and how much specific information can be recorded or the use of custom fields as well.
ConsSometimes trying to find or edit a piece of information is very hard to find. Also when you are exporting lists of names or information it is not user friendly and doesnt give you enough choices to narrow it down to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018
Patricia N.
Technology Training Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Superior Training & Resources”

Pros1. Excellent training and online resources available in multiple formats: live in-person classes (although for a fee), free live webinars, custom webinars, recorded webinars, and an extensive searchable library of help articles and mini-videos. In fact, most topics have both articles with screenshots and mini-videos, so whichever format you prefer is available. 2. Ease of use: The only reason I gave Redtail CRM 4 stars instead of 5 is that it has so many features that it can be a bit daunting. 3. Integration: Redtail has integrations set up with dozens, maybe hundreds, of programs.
ConsOnly small nitpicks, like wishing more things automatically created notes or the organization of a few screens. Overall, the feedback I've received from our reps is quite positive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Lance B.
Financial Advisor
Financial Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“CRM Software”

OverallRedtail is becoming widely used in my workplace and is helpful for a growing business.
ProsRedtail helps integrate all aspects of my business. The client contact, marketing, and prospecting parts of my business.
ConsThere is a steep learning curve. Hard to learn all that it can do in a short period of time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Elena H.
Assistant to Financial Advisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Great Product for Organization”

OverallOrganized client files, import of client info into other apps, information grouped to print only certain set of data you need to present to a client.
ProsIt keeps everything about a client and business partner organized and safe. There are plenty of options to use other apps with Redtail, such as LaserApp. This works great to import all client information easily into another app without having to type it all in over and over again. Another great feature is all the information topics you can add into one client. Everything in one spot!
ConsIt can be better organized to find certain features faster and easier. Being able to edit notes instead of delete and start over or just comment on them would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2019

“Great Customizable Calendar ”

ProsI love the customizable calendar where you can choose different colors for different kind of appointments/meetings. Also how you can automate meeting that happen at a certain time and day repeatedly.
ConsIt is challenging to figure out all the features that it holds, but it will just take time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2019
Candace A.
Administrative Assistant
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Easy to use and manage my client base ”

ProsI like how easy it is to fill out a client profile and attach tasks and documents to it. I love that when I click on the email of one of my clients, it automatically opens an email ready for text in my email application. Redtial is an everyday resource for me.
ConsI do not have any complaints currently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Patrick C.
Financial Advisor
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“RedTail CRM Review”

OverallThe biggest benefit is ease of use. I can look up my clients on the app with very little trouble.
ProsEase of use and intuitive. The customer service is in the U.S. and they are extremely helpful. Very easy to begin setting up the CRM with very little direction. Connects very well with other vendors.
ConsSince the CRM cannot be changed, I could not tailor the product to my needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Garrick D.
Finance Intern
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Easy and simple”

ProsI like the simplicity of the software. It is easy to use and all of the buttons are very distinctive.
ConsThere are not many features to this CRM. Although it is easy and simple to use, the features are not too in depth.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Jamie W.
Marketing Coordinator
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“Modern cloud-based CRM software that offers great features and is simple to learn and use.”

OverallA user friendly feature-rich easy to use CRM software
ProsMy company switched from GoldMine to Redtail and I was very hesitant to have to learn a whole new CRM. I was so surprised how simple Redtail was to learn and use. Although it has many sophisticated features more advanced users would want to delve into, the interface remains usable for those of us who are newbies to CRM software.
ConsWe did have some difficulty transferring our data from our old CRM to Redtail. All of the fields did not import correctly and we had to go in and manually enter data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Christopher C.
financial advisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“used for daily tasks and workflows between multiple users”

Prossuper easy to use and the set up is amazing. very clean, neat, and organized. would recommend to anyone
ConsIt could maybe load a bit faster instead of needing to refresh pages once tasks are completed
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
Jon M.
Lead Advisor
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2017

“I rely on Redtail everyday. Good product but could use some enhancements”

OverallCentral area for all information on my clients, prospective clients and other key contacts.
ProsCloud based, very good customer support, very thorough data base. There are many ways you can create lists from your database to create mail merges.
ConsI wish it interfaced with my Google for Business calendar and email. It seems like navigation between the different functions could be more streamlined.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2017
Yeshuwanth L.
Service desk Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018

“Modern cloud-based CRM software that offers great features and is simple to learn and use.”

ProsThis CRM allows us to produce reports that show when/where the client came in. This is an important process to understand how we should interact with clients to better serve them.
ConsThe workflow portion has not yet been to full use in our model. I would prefer a more Microsoft Project approach to this feature
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“I use Redtail as an administrator”

OverallIt is helpful to stay organized with client information and reports
ProsI like the graphs and report features. Seeing things displayed like that makes it easier to conceptualize.
ConsI use the software as a part of a company. When notes are displayed I have to sort through all advisor notes in order to find applicable notes. In addition, when I search for contacts I can't see just my advisor's contacts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Amber I.
Director of Business Development
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019

“Easy to use”

ProsIt's a simple. Easy to use and navigate.
ConsCertain features are not customizable. Other than that it's a good product for what you pay.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Alaina M.
Director, Revenue Analytics
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Intuitive; wish there were better calendar reminders”

OverallWe are able to track all meetings, notes, emails, deliverables, etc. for clients.
ProsThe CRM does it all for us with client information, tasks, and calendaring. It syncs with other technology apps.
ConsAs far as I know, there is no way to get reminders (a la Outlook) for appointments. I now need to constantly monitor my calendar.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Ronald W.
Financial Advisor
Financial Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017

“Average at best”

OverallIt fulfills the requirement that I use a CRM application to manage my clients.
ProsIt integrates well with MoneyGuide Pro. I appreciate the ability to access each client's financial plan from within the RedTail application. This is a time saver!
ConsIt does not integrate well with my broker dealer's client information system. As a result, repetitive data entry is required which wastes staff time.
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017
Charles B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2016

“Redtail Technology has a lot to learn it appears”

OverallAs you use and look at Redtail Technology you will see that they have a habit of editing the way people see them. The software is supposed to be a goldmine of help and forward progress. The truth is countless people have stated it is a nightmare to use and implement. Plus, you can read this for more information. http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Redtail-Technology/Gold-River-California-95670/Redtail-Technology-employees-post-fake-reviews-to-edit-business-image-Redtail-Technolog-1321659
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2016
Sonja A.
Admin Assistant
Religious Institutions, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Basic CRM application”

ProsHelped us keep organized with client interactions. I liked collaborating with my team & seeing all our interactions in one place.
ConsOur team had difficulty deleting duplicate entries for some reason. Tried to seek help in rectifying issue & we ended up pretty frustrated. Before I left the company, we were working to migrate onto another CRM application.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018