Sprout Social Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Sprout Social

Sprout Social offers powerful social management solutions for leading agencies and brands including Hyatt, Ogilvy, Leo Burnett, Evernote and Microsoft. Sprout enables brands to simplify social management, reporting, publishing, customer service, engagement and much more | Try Sprout Free For 30 Days. Learn more about Sprout Social

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 389 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 389 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sarah V.
Content and Social Media Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019

“The Best Social Media Scheduling Platform Hands Down”

OverallWe love Sprout Social and highly recommend it to others. We've used other scheduling platforms, and nothing has come close to being able to handle our needs the way Sprout Social can.
ProsOur team has used a variety of social media scheduling platforms, including Buffer, Hootsuite, Sprout Social, and others, and Sprout Social is by far our favorite for many reasons.  As an agency with hundreds of profiles, Sprout Social makes multiple account management a breeze.  The scheduling browser is very easy to use.  It offers ideal posting times to help you optimize reach and engagement. It offers a birdseye view of the month. (One of our pain points with Hootsuite was that this was not an option.) There are also many features that those who work with social media every day can appreciate that the average user might not, such as:  The option to schedule and create a new post without having to click into a new window each time. The ability to download reports by platform and specific date easily and quickly.  The option to view data which allows you to see which content is performing the best.
ConsI won't beat around the bush. It's pricey. Very pricey. If you're a freelancer or not using social media daily, it may not be worth the investment. If you're an agency working with multiple clients or if social media is part of your daily routine, a scheduling software that offers everything Sprout Social offers is well worth it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Great Social Tool to Manager Multiple Brands”

OverallFor the most part gives us an all-in-one social media management and creation tool. Perfect for collaboration and the structure of permissions and approvals helps on a team level.
ProsAllows us to collaborate across our team with members in different locations. Love the notifications and ability to respond directly to social posts within the app. The ability to email posts to certain non-users helps, and being able to tag content types makes organization easy. The including reporting is robust and provides enough information across multiple platforms to make good decisions. The single inbox is ideal and is the reason we continue to use the platform. It's great to know if something was handled and by which user and the sense of accomplishment is there once you clear your inbox.
ConsThe listening tools are a separate cost and for our brands becomes too expensive to commit to. Which it had more feature built in like other platforms to scour and collect keyword mentions across other platforms (not just social).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2017

“Best customer service in this category, hands down. Big win with launch of listening product. ”

OverallPeople seek out social media software primarily for automation. But that doesn't solve the workflow and analytics issues that social media and community managers face. Sprout enables us to load content and art into the automation platform as drafts, submit for approval and then automate posting. We also need a competitive edge as an agency, and using this software with the ability to provide more robust analytics than what is provided in the native platforms is a huge win. The biggest improvement we've seen to social media tools in general came from the launch of the social listening tool. However, the pricing model is hindering us from being able to use it. Big bummer. And it can be fixed. We hope you will consider applying the agency model pricing structure that exists for all other functionalities to this particular function. It's essential for us to be able to incorporate it into our new biz process and the current cost structure is preventing us from doing so. Please help!
ProsThe agency model sold us. Big win to invite larger groups rather than paying by the "seat" as previous models and other services demand. The approval process and analytics go beyond what is available in the native platforms which is essential for business use. The social listening is what we've been waiting for--and will be instrumental in our relationship moving forward. With that said, there is a caveat, listed below.
ConsThe social listening is amazing. However, the sales model is seriously flawed. Our clients will not pay every month for each social listener. Moreover, our agency needs to use this as a way to earn new business. We have many pitches in process at any time and it's not feasible for us to pay every month per listener. As such, this amazing service is not available to us on the scale it needs to be. Please come up with a better pricing model so we can use and sell this service. As it stands now, only the really big agencies will be able to afford it. You need the mid-sized agencies like us (about 50 employees). Just like the agency model sold us by not having to pay by the seat, we can't pay per listener. If you made that available to us, say 3 listeners per client in our agency model, that would be a win. It would limit the number so you could up-sell in those cases where big companies want to listen for a lot of different indicators, but it wouldn't prohibit the broader use of the tool for the masses--which will drive significant growth. Additionally, this is a huge differentiator for your business. If you make it out of reach for most clients, you loose your edge. Help us. Help yourselves. Give us this tool! And give it to us in a way that our clients will pay for it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2017
Jessi H.
Stay at Home Mom
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 31, 2017

“One of my go-to SM management tools”

ProsGreat user interface (I like it much better than Hootsuite's interface). Customer service is superb! Anytime I had any issues with using SproutSocial, their customer service was a chat or email away. Their customer service seems like a very small team of people, but they are very quick to respond and get to a solution. I've used SproutSocial for several different companies, both large and small, and it works great for managing it all. Analytical reports are clean and better than the ones in Hootsuite. My favorite features are the reports, social listing tools (You can see who's interacting with your company or specific keywords you set up) and being able to 'check off' messages or notifications that you have seen or responded to already. In HootSuite, you cannot do this and sometimes messages can be missed. Another favorite feature in the reporting is being able to compare your company page with competitors and see how you stack up agains the competition. Following/unfollowing accounts on Twitter is another great and useful feature.
ConsThere are a couple social networks that cannot be integrated with SproutSocial, and therefore I have to resort to also using Hootsuite. Things like LinkedIn Showcase Pages, Youtube, Vimeo, LinkedIn groups, Facebook groups to name a few cannot be scheduled or automated. SproutSocial covers the larger social media pages you need to manage like Facebook pages and Twitter. Because it cannot schedule at all social networks, I have to do most of my scheduling in Hootsuite.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 31, 2017
Abigail N.
Social Media Specialist
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: GetApp
December 13, 2016

“Simple SM manager with superior Analytics feature”

OverallI discovered Sprout Social through a Facebook ad. Before deciding to take the trial, I read some of the reviews here and on Capterra and my expectations soared and became somewhat unrealistic to be honest. The pricing threw me off because $99 monthly seemed kind of steep given the features. Nevertheless, I had nothing to lose by trying it out so I decided to signup for a trial. I've used/currently use Hootsuite, Buffer, Swift Social, Kontentino, and many other social media managers, so I had a lot to compare Sprout social with. Sprout social is easy to use, the layout is fairly simple and uncomplicated, the dashboard is somewhat of a mix between Social pilot and Kontentino, so are the features. My favorite features are the Smart inbox and the Sprout queue. The social queue is similar to Hootsuite Auto schedule function. The RSS function in the feeds tab is also really nice as I was able to connect it to my Feedly account. A major use of this is the post via RSS function, which I used to auto tweet blog posts from influencer blogs in my niche. The Asset Library is also an amazing feature as it is a great way to store images for future use. The discovery tab shows suggestions on accounts to follow and unfollow, people who have conversed with, and people who mentioned you in a post. Sprout social is a great social media manager, however, It doesn't seem all that superior to Hootsuite or Swift social. Considering the cost, I expected more out of it. Which I'm aware is rather ridiculous. I will say this though, the "Reports" function offers a variety of important stats such as: Group reports, Twitter profiles [For tracking profile performance to determine the impact of twitter content], Twitter comparison, Twitter listening, Facebook page report, Facebook competitors, Engagement reports, Team reports, Task performance, Trends, Instagram profile analysis, LinkedIn page, Tag report, Google analytics and Sent messages. To me, Sprout Social's unique feature is its analytics function. No other SM manager, except perhaps SMHack, has such powerful and detailed social media analytics.
ProsThe Digital Asset Library The Analytics feature The RSS feature can serve as a social media content generation tool. Easy UI
ConsThe pricing is rather steep. There are other SM managers with more powerful features which could prove to be a better substitute to Sprout Social. MavSocial has a better Asset Library feature, SMHack provides just as detailed analytics, Swift social has powerful RSS feature, and Hootsuite is cheaper, has an automatic scheduling function, as well as one of the easiest SM Managers to use due to the numerous tutorials online and it's inbuilt mini-tutorial.
Source: GetApp
December 13, 2016
Heather H.
Social Media Director
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“Marketing Agencies and Sprout Social ”

OverallOverall, we much prefer using Sprout Social vs. Hootsuite. Hootsuite seemed out of date and not nearly as easy to use as Sprout. We switch to Sprout Social 3 years ago and have never had the desire to switch back.
ProsThe ease of use to schedule content is the best part about using Sprout Social. It's also very easy to add new accounts and take accounts out when necessary. I work at a marketing agency so we write and manage tons of content for our clients, so it's important to be able to switch from client to client easily, and switch from platform to platform (FB to IN to TW). Sprout Social does a great job with that.
ConsSprout Social will have glitches from time to time where content is not pushed out at all or incorrectly. They have sent emails addressing the issues and assured the costumers that they're working to fix all issues but every once in a while we still run in to the occasional glitch.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Kim D.
Social Media Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2017

“Sprout is really user friendly, from both an interaction point and management. Good blogs too! ”

OverallUsing Sprout along side another platform for a different client (their choice) the overall functionality of Sprout is really clear! It is much faster and user friendly.
ProsSprout is great for interactions. Having over 1000 pages to look after means we need to be able to access specific pages quickly, and view messages for just the one page in a set profile group - this is really easy with Sprout! In terms of quality reviewing responses from a management point of view, it is great - you can see full threads and who did what. For reporting, you can tailor reports for each clients needs. After using an alternative platform, Sprout is MUCH faster all round - finding interactions and, general interaction in terms of loading and sending messages. In regards to task management, it is really good at making sure that you keep on top of things, as you can add an internal note which is front facing when you click into your tasks. The updates are also handy, as you can now select oldest to newest or newest to oldest - when there is a large number of incoming interactions it means there are less loading issues.
ConsSometimes there are bugs, which can cause functionality issues (but this does happen with all software). Because we are a UK company, and Sprout's support team are in the US it does mean that we have to wait until the afternoon on our time for any additional information - although you are able to log the error you are experiencing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2017
Avatar Image
Eileen Moran C.
Marketing & Operations Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Nicer interface than Hootsuite”

OverallIt puts all our social media profiles in one place for the small businesses that we manage. We can run customized reports that show the analytics for single or multiple profiles to see which posts are the most engaging and our follower/friend counts. Replying to questions or messages is easy to do right in Sprout. It streamlines what would be a cumbersome process of monitoring profiles for about 15 profiles on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn. You can also see the feeds of handles you follow to find and reply to posts on Twitter.
ProsSprout lets you add multiple profiles from multiple platforms and schedule social media posts at whatever times you want or using a queue with times set by you. The listening stream can be customized so that you can choose whatever profiles/hashtags you want to see at that time. You can reply, assign posts, forward posts, retweet, retweet with comments all from the news stream. It works well with Zapier for RSS automatic posting of blog posts also. We started using it about 7-8 years ago, and the price has not changed for us, so it's a very good value for our money. The dashboard is easy to use and has multiple types of views, like calendar, so you can see if you have a lot of messages bunched up and spread them out. Support is good and the Sprout All Stars Slack group is another souce of information. Over time features have changed because of changes to Facebook/Twitter/LinkedIn, but Sprout has consistently improved the platform and added or revised features as needed. It's a great tool for small/medium businesses. You can mark messages as read/done to get them out of the stream.
ConsSometimes the software logs you out when no one else is trying to log in. It can also sometimes seem like a post has not been scheduled but when you refresh the page, it is there. It works better with Twitter than Facebook or LinkedIn, so if those are your main platforms you may want a different tool. I think the issue may be more with FB and LI changing their rules than Sprout.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Lori Ann R.
Brand + Marketing Manager + Creative Content Maker
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“Sprout Social Expanded Tools and Metrics Reporting”

OverallAnytime I have had a technical issue (and there have only been a few in the past nine years) their customer support team was responsive, friendly and efficient at fixing the problem. Each member has their own dedicated account manager, which feels nice. Such a great company, and perfect tools for digital content management.
ProsI have been using Sprout Social daily, since 2010 as a freelance marketing professional. I manage several B2B and B2C accounts, and had previously used Hootsuite. The dashboard in Sprout Social has every possible automation, scheduling feature and content research resource you could imagine. From social listening via #hashtag keywords, to suggestion content from over 30 industry specific niches. My clients love the metrics reports, and I love that I can brand them quickly and easily to my own agency. If you are a content marketer, you have to try Sprout Social. It has saved me well over 15 hours per week for more than nine years.
ConsI wish they had an auto-scheduler for Instagram. Other software companies have specialized in scheduling posts for IG and IGTV, but this isn't available in Sprout Social. I think this is the only thing that is missing from this amazing software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Shannon W.
Marketing Design Specialist
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Improvements and Satisfaction from a Graphic Designer/Content Specialist”

OverallIt has been great to consolidate all our social media to one spot. It saves time in planning and gives us the ability to track data, which is the most valuable feature for us. Too many great things to say. Always appreciate the drive for continuous improvement of Sprout Social. I think staying on top ever-changing social features and trends sets Sprout apart.
ProsSo many great features and usability! Truly the the most innovative tool for social media on the market.
Cons- It would be nice if when you select multiple social media profiles to post to at the same time it would automatically post to the most optimal time for each instead of averaging the time of all of them. - If we have a piece of content that we really want people to see, it would be nice to know optimal send time over a given week instead of only being able to see optimal send time on one given day. Maybe it is a a stat that shows up on your dash board like "the best time to post this week is: Thursday at 12:05 PM." Optimal send times could be its own page or report. - It would be GREAT if you could see a breakdown of business demographics vs personal profile demographics. I think our demographics for Twitter are inaccurate, because most of our followers are businesses/organizations and automatically assign a male gender and random age when they create their profile. - It is not clear in your "Always up-to-date" specs for LinkedIn the exact size of an image when you post it. - Exact image specs for social is kinda confusing. It looks like Twitter's in-post preview doesn't match the specs - graphics get cut off. Also, it looks like Twitter and Facebook also previews different content sizes in addition to what is listed on your specs pages. For example, in-post square images show up on Facebook and Twitter without getting cut off. It would be nice to know all the different sizes each social media sizes that are offered as they change.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Rob M.
General Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Love Sprout! I knew nothing and Sprout helped, greatly! ”

OverallI took over a Student-Housing Apartment community a couple of years ago and found myself having to handle social media all by my lonesome. I knew enough to know that Twitter/FB/Instagram, etc... were all completely different platforms that required different strategies, but I needed something that would help me manage to post at various times/days - especially when I was home (weekends). I discovered Sprout.Sprout was SO much more intuitive and helpful. As someone with moderate social media savvy and perfect computer literacy, Sprout made vastly more sense for my needs. I added team members I could allow to post or schedule posts. I could set up tweets to go out on campus orientations so I could pop up in the feeds of those searching for apartments. It was a godsend. I couldn't begin to fathom doing it any other way. On the plus side, I increased my own twitter following by a few hundred people just by setting quotes to post at random times/days throughout the year. I was always the worst about tweeting, but this lets me look like an accomplished tweeter, without the investment in time around the clock. Why would I care? In this brave new world, being socially savvy goes a long way in interviews - having followers bolsters my street cred, so to speak.
ProsEase of use. Super intuitive. Far better than Hootsuite.
ConsHonestly, struggling to find anything I don't like. I never attempt paid ads through FB or Twitter, but I don't recall if Sprout would facilitate those.
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Eduardo C.
Community Manager
Publishing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“Very helpful to measure brands growth and to create brands strategies”

OverallWe've been working at the agency with the software by 2 years ago and is very useful. We like that in the same platform, we can respond messages, measure the brands growth and schedule the content every month. Features like keyword and tendencies help us to have a real time communication with our client's followers and to create fresh content.
ProsI like the feature that the software allow me to view and respond received messages from different accounts in different platforms in one feed with the option to apply a filter and view only the messages received in the last 24 hours. This feature maintain the feed organized. Another great feature is the profile comparisson in the different platforms, which is very useful to measure the agency's clients growth. This feature help us to design and improve the brands strategies. Nowadays communication in real time is very important, so the twitter's keyword feature, allow us to listen what are our client's followers talking about in the web, so we can take this insights to generate fresh content that attend their needs and create a feeling of loyalty between the brands and them.
ConsI don't like that sometimes there are errors with the platforms (Instagram mostly) that doesn't allow to publish the scheduled content. I don't like to do twice an activity that should be done only once.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Nickolas R.
Social Media Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Scheduling made easy. ”

OverallWe used to spend hours creating a content schedule for our clients to then have to upload and schedule each day manually once approved. With sprout, we have the ability to create drafts and schedules in the publishing platform and send it straight to the client for approval, once approved it's a click of a button and all the posts are scheduled. Our clients love having well laid out reports sent weekly to see how the page is performing and also the ability to whitelist them is amazing.
ProsThis software has continued to impress me the longer i have been with it. What continues to impress us is the scheduling, and calendar which is easily to export and send through the clients. It looks great and clients can easily see which dates, and platforms posts will be scheduled in. The new addition on optimal post times when scheduling has really seen an increase in engagement rates and the weekly reports that are being sent out really help our clients, and also ourselves get a better picture on how the page is performing.
ConsOne thing that i think they could improve on is their interface a tiny bit. When selecting a page to filter the publishing calendar by, when you select to publish it will default to the last page you published with and not the one you have selected on the side. It's a small issue but i think it could improve the speed of publishing significantly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Social Media accounts rolled into one package”

OverallNot everyone likes to use social media but most understand the value of it so using Sprout can help get the word across all the different social media platforms at once with minimal to technically no time actually spent on the individual social media sites themselves. Most importantly, it helps get the job done more efficiently and will give you a clear picture of how your social media presence is doing, which can help you figure out how to improve and where to focus your attention more.
ProsIt gives the ability to post to all social media accounts in one step. This saves a lot of time for businesses that want to promote the same things across several platforms. It's easy to select or deselect the accounts you want to include for any post and it gives detailed analytics for everything in one place.
ConsAccounts sometimes get disconnected for no explainable reason and it just becomes an inconvenience to check and reconnect when you are using the software to make things easier. There are also limitations on formats and features that you might be able to control better directly through the social media platform itself so if you use those a lot, it defeats the purpose of having Sprout.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Román E.
Digital Marketing & Communication Senior Consultant
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 21, 2018

“Delightful”

OverallSprout Social has simplified, automatized and organized our work with middle and huge social media communities. We are delighted and strongly recommend it.
ProsThe smart inbox is Sprout Social defining feature. It sets Sprout Social apart from its competitors. You can manage every type of interaction (direct messages, mentions, likes, comments, replies, etc.) of all your social media profiles in one single feed which integrates functions as important as task assignment to members of your team. The smart inbox can be "splitted" into as many inboxs as necesary, depending on your needs, the size of your team, or just for getting more organized your social media feeds and timelines.
ConsThe listening features are in a transition period after Sprout Social has acquired Simply Measured. I understand they're integrating both platforms but the "deep listening" features are not available as of July 2018. Having said that, the "Reports" feature is more than enough for providing the metrics and analytics you need in your day to day work. Also, when you're working with teams of more than five or ten people, you'd like to see a thumbnail pic of them to assign tasks and stuff like that. Well, Sprout only allows the teams members to upload their personal pics through a external WordPress-based platform, Gravatar, which is a bit annoying (we're used to upload profile pics directly from our computers files). It's a minor setback, though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 21, 2018
Lisa D.
Content Strategist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“It just works. No learning curve.”

OverallThey've literally gotten this down to the least amount of clicks and mental energy I need to expend to approve social media posts.
ProsI'm the social media approver and occasional scheduler for my organization, and I prefer Sprout to any of the other tools we tried. The user interface highlights the things I need and downplays the things I don't. It just works, and there's virtually no learning curve. They must've invested a lot creating a terrific UI/UX because you don't notice it -- it's just easy to do your job with the least possible actions and no distractions. My favorite feature is that any approval email I get takes me to a page with all the outstanding approvals -- when we used another platform without this feature, I sometimes forgot to approve a post.
ConsA very tiny downside: When I modify a post and save it, it drops to the bottom of the publishing queue so I have to remember that I already checked the text. This is typically one minute later after I've approved the other posts, or I could just scroll the bottom to find it. It's possible I'm just doing this wrong.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Kelsey M.
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“Sprout Social is the easiest and most intuitive way to monitor multiple social media channels”

OverallSaves tons of time by having all notifications for all social platforms in one place, saves even more time by letting you respond to them as needed directly from Sprout, helps me stay organized by allowing me to archive completed notifications, scheduling for all platforms and a hybrid scheduling option for Instagram (which is amazing), intuitive analytic reports that are easy to read and understand
ProsSmart Inbox: this is the best feature I have come across in social monitoring platform. You choose what results you want to see and it shows you all of them from every platform you choosing in one convenient space, and allows you to respond to any comments/messages, follow back, like, delete, etc. without leaving Sprout's website. I have never had a notification slip through the cracks and it helps immensely with interacting with people on multiple channels
ConsThey are a little slow on offering features to utilize updates on social media platforms. They almost always eventually add features, but a nice compromise would be to put out an article or email saying "we know about the update, here's what you need to know, we're working on implementing it on our platform".
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Katie D.
Social Media Intern
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“A Killer Deal Needing A Few Tweaks”

OverallOverall, the software is a killer deal and easy to pick up and use. I do feel like there's more I can be doing with the software than I currently am, but it's hard for me to know what all is in there.
ProsI work for a non-profit, so this software is a great value for the features it offers. It is fairly intuitive and easy to pick up quickly. I like the calendar view, and I like being able to comment on posts that are being drafted to communicate with my coworkers.
ConsThere are a few weird quirks it would be great to fix, if possible. Having to manually post the multi-picture instagrams leaves a larger margin for human error (I realize this is mostly instagrams fault, but is a consistent issue I have). While I love being able to message my coworkers in sprout, the notification feature for this could use some improvement. Instead of spamming inboxes (why do I get an email when I make a comment..?), it would be great to have red notification flags within the software (I use a desktop, maybe this is available on the app?), so anytime my coworkers log in they can see it. I also find it frustrating that I need to constantly refresh in order to see the most up to date calendar/drafts. We have many marketing team members, so being able to have it auto refresh would be helpful in keeping up with what is most up to date. I wish I was able to send comments when I send a post for approval (ie. Need to add a picture, should we schedule this for xx date, I'm having trouble with this sentence, how would you phrase it, etc), since the notifications on post comments isn't great and my manager doesn't always see them. Lastly, the desktop version has an outdated emoji keyboard available - would love to see it offer all the emojis you can get on your phone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2018

“The most intuitive, useful social media management tool I've used ”

ProsSprout Social combines all the tools I expect to find in social media management software - post scheduling, advanced search/listening, analytics - into an easy-to-use dashboard that makes day-to-day management about as simple as possible. I helped introduce the tool to a team of about 100 people, and training others was easy given the straightforward interface. My favorite feature is the Smart Inbox, which lets you keep tabs on every mention/retweet etc. and take action or do further digging into the people who connected with you. I also appreciated the post scheduling tool (especially the embedded image editing and the Sprout Queue with automated scheduling) and reporting that made it easy to pull data and quickly re-share my most effective messages. My experience with the customer support team was very positive - there was always a quick response to my questions about new features or issues I was having.
ConsWhile I appreciate the tool's focus on simplicity with a single-column stream, I do sometimes wish that there were an option to customize views to get more information at once. The tool can sometimes require a lot of scrolling. Also, the cost to add new users can be prohibitive - in general this is a much more expensive tool than some others with similar basic features. In my mind it's worth the investment for larger organizations due to its ease of use and reporting features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Ginger M.
Social Media Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“We LOVE Sprout Social!”

OverallFrom the beginning, the Sprout team that has worked with us has been friendly, easy going, fun to talk to, and answered all of our questions. Their chat, customer service, and account managing team is great to work with.
ProsThis is practically a "do-it-all" tool. As long as I've been in the social media marketing business, we've been looking for a tool that has everything we need in one. Sprout Social certainly gets close with it's ability to produce, schedule, and post our content, store images in a library, organize our clients in folders and teams, produce reports and share analysis and metrics that are important to us. We're currently looking into using it's listening capabilities and then we'll pretty much have all we need.
ConsWe've noticed different team members have to use different web browsers to access full functionality of Sprout. Some of us are good on Chrome, while others works better with Safari or Firefox. Haven't had this issue with any other tools we use, but noticed it in particular about this one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Jason Y.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Sprout Social is the social media platform that I use for my marketing consulting business.”

OverallSprout Social provides me the ability to more efficiently manage my client's social media efforts. and do so affordably.
ProsAfter reviewing a few options, I landed on Sprout Social as my choice for managing social media for my clients. The biggest reason has to do with the user experience. They have the best UI by far of any platform I've used, and it's laid out in a way that makes it very easy to understand everything you're working with. The ease of managing multiple clients and switching between them is great. The group feature helps keep things organized and separate. The reporting also looks fantastic and is very easy to use.
ConsI wish they made it easier to compose content across multiple social media channels. I feel they could do a better job with this. While the pricing is fair, the agency platform is a little difficult to grow into if you run an agency and manage multiple clients. Instead of charging on # of users, it's geared more on # of profiles, which can get pricey.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Penny L.
Social Media Community Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Overall, Sprout is a wonderful tool, but lately, there have been issues that have arisen. ”

ProsThe ease of navigation and publishing, I like the added feature of optimal send times, and that Pinterest is now added.
ConsRecently, we have been having trouble with photos from links not populating in the photo field when already published causing us to have to go directly into the platforms and edit/correct or add again when we realize this, because it appears to be there when we are publishing. Very time consuming. Also, we have been having issues with photos being cut off when they are published on the platforms, but seem normal when we use the eye tool to check. We always have to re-size photos elsewhere because the editing tool is insufficient, especially with regard to Twitter and LinkedIn. Before, we could use the normal FB size photo for all and be done, but as of May 2018, not the case. Also, we are having problems with notifications. When someone leaves a comment in the approval section, and you respond, the original sender does not get notification that you have responded via email, they have to manually check the software. Also, the fact we are unable to tag as before, but that's a FB privacy issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Román E.
Senior consultant
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 24, 2019

“Sprout Social: All your social media accounts and tasks in a single smart inbox ”

OverallSprout Social has helped us solve the problem of working with several accounts at the same time, especially with clients that use social networks as customer service channels for their services and companies. Sprout Social's server capacity and the overall stability of the platform are also remarkable. When a certain scale is reached in the number of users and managed profiles, the cost-benefit ratio increases positively.
ProsThe most useful tool of Sprout Social is the smart inbox, which brings together all the interactions, messages and comments of all social media profiles that are handled in a single working queue. This allows you to easily manage large amounts of work and is particularly useful for CRM jobs with social networks.
ConsThe limited capacity to conduct complex social listening research.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 24, 2019
Brent B.
Digital Director
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019

“The more accounts you manage, the better it gets”

ProsI've used Sprout to manage dozens of accounts and it really helps keeps everything organized under one roof, including stats. If you're in a hurry, you can generate one of their visual reports for a client and it will include some good stats that give both you and your client insights. But in my opinion, the mobile app is the strongest aspect of Sprout. Being able to post to any of my client's Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, or LinkedIn profiles from my phone with a single login is endlessly useful.
ConsCosts can add up pretty quickly and some UX elements just aren't completely there yet (has improved over the years). It's nitpicky, but for example you can't customize the folder colors for each client group. I also encountered a handful of bugs during my time using Sprout, and when I finally got ahold of customer service, they just told me how to work around it instead of actually fixing the issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019
Rose d.
Founder/CEO
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Excellent, continually improving social media management platform”

OverallSimplified, user-friendly social media monitoring and management tools--and great reporting! I forgot to mention that. Having used HootSuite for a while before this, I feel that Sprout is a much better match both for me and my clients, and it continues to get better all the time.
ProsI like its ease of use (particularly the ViralPost feature). Sprout Social is clearly designed to make the life of a social media manager or consultant as easy as possible, and they are continually releasing new features and improvements. They actively solicit feedback on how their product could be improved, and they act on that feedback too. Sprout's tech support is also top notch. They are great communicators and always available via chat to answer your questions.
ConsI think content discovery is still a little challenging within the tool (and I don't mind so much because it's not a main feature that I was looking for when I chose Sprout), but I believe Sprout is working on ways to enhance this.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Avatar Image
Eric Z.
President, Founder
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Social Media Management App That Keeps Getting Better”

OverallI signed up for Sprout Social when I launched my agency in 2014, and it was one of the best decisions I made to streamline my work. Since I started using the app, Sprout has released update after update, improving its already robust platform.
ProsSprout Social is on-par with other social management apps that are much more expensive. And with frequent updates, it keeps getting better. Now I'm able to publish to Instagram, Facebook , Twitter and more. One of my favorite aspects of Sprout is its monitoring software, which not only allows me to see all activity, but respond and mark complete. It's a much better UI than competitor Hootsuite.
ConsSometimes posts set to publish will fail, though I'll get an error report and a reason why it failed. Other than that, really no complains. Love the software. Recently I signed up for email alerts that notify me of any issues, which helps explain any errors as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Heather B.
Sr. Member Insights Analyst
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“Good software...will be better with a few enhancements”

OverallSee above
ProsAs someone in charge of Social Care Response, I love that all of our social channels are available in one place vs. having to go out to individual native sites. I also love the tagging functionality to help report on themes.
ConsI think there is a lot of improvement needed on the Sprout Social App. It is missing a lot of the key features that the desktop site offers - such as being able to click on post and see the conversation...including accessing the post on the native site. There is also opportunity to allow access to turning on an off the bots within the app. Right now we have to have the desktop site downloaded as a bookmark on my phone to access just the bot. Lastly...PLEASE ALLOW BOT SCHEDULING! We don't want to have the bot on during business hours as we like to respond individually...but have them on after-hours for top reasons why members post to our pages. We have to have reminders to ourselves to manually make sure we are turning on the bot after hours, and turning off the bot when business hours being.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
Jamie M.
Head Of Marketing
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 13, 2018

“Probably the best social media tool on the market”

ProsI've used Sprout Social on and off for many years. It's fantastic to use (a really great UI) and it performs very well too - so many useful features. From scheduling to reporting, social listening to chatbots, Sprout Social has it all. It's been growing as a tool over the years and they've been refining the key aspects (such as user permissions, approval processing, reporting and social listening) to the point where it's a brilliant tool. Their recently added features such as advanced listening and chatbots have put it in a whole new league.
ConsWhilst the pricing is fair, it does get expensive once you start adding multiple users (as the pricing stated on their website is per user). Some of the features that are available for higher pricing packages would be nice to explore as a smaller user but it's understandable that some features are enterprise level.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 13, 2018
Scott F.
Online Marketing Strategist
Publishing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“You Can't Afford Not to Use Sprout”

OverallSimply put, Sprout Social is a time saver. There is very little reason not to save time as a business, as I'm sure there are better things you can do than being constantly distracted with social media, so just take the plunge. Especially useful is the ability to edit metadata on links shared to facebook (provided you have verified ownership of the website in facebook business manager). Sprout makes it easy to get a handle on your social media activities and stay ahead of the game.
ProsSprout Social saved us so much time with our social media and helped us see what was going on with all of our accounts. We manage 12 different accounts, and this put almost all of it in one place. The user interface is extremely easy once you figure it out, and if you have any issues, the support is instantaneous through the chat feature. You can't afford not to save the time Sprout saves you, so do yourself a favor and get it.
ConsThe biggest issue with Sprout Social is that it doesn't actually post to Instagram for you, although it does allow you to create a schedule and then notifies you when to post. That is the single biggest feature that needs to be added, as some other competitors have already done so. But as far as the rest of the social media accounts you can manage, it's second to none.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Carla G.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2018

“I have been using Sprout to manage about 30 social media pages for nearly a year.”

ProsI like having a hub to store photos (the asset library) as well as a hub for all user activity across multiple social media accounts (smart inbox).
Cons*The maximum number of images that can be added to the Asset Library at a time is 10, and if you want to batch 'tag' all of the photos, you can only choose 1 'tag' per set of 10. For content creators that upload hundreds of photos to the asset library per week (like my team), this makes for an extremely cumbersome process. *You can't search the asset library by file name. You can only sort by file name, date added/modified /etc or search visually. It is truly incredible that there is no "search by name" function for the asset library. * The mobile app does not offer access to the Asset Library - a huge pitfall, as my company invests a lot of time and resources in building the Asset Library. We are then unable to publish content on-the-go using asset library images. *The Reports area does not give the ability to customize the data that appears in a report. i.e. if I want to draw data from multiple reports, I can't choose to create a custom report using only the data I selected. *The listening tool comes at an added cost.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Great for Posting, Monitoring, and Analyzing Social Media”

ProsSprout Social is the best solution I've found for managing all social media platforms from one site, including LinkedIn
ConsIt could be easier to respond to social media comments. For example, you can't "reply" to a comment, you can only add an additional comment on Facebook.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Sprout Social was easy to use, but all the cool features are for Enterprise accts”

ProsIt made managing social for my company a million times easier. By far the biggest pro is the Inbox feature. I scouted around long and hard for this (because it's crucial for quick replies to customers), and honestly Sprout was the best option. The tagging was also a big help in terms of tracking our different events/campaigns.
Cons1) there was a HUGE issue a few months back where we thought posts were being sent to IG, but that wasnt the case because posts in need of approval were going to the mobile app and not eh desktop app...or something like that. It was incredibly confusing when CS tried to explain it to us. 2) Approving posts took awhile for our team to catch onto...it's a little confusing in that sometimes they appeared in different accounts (we had two accounts, one for Ops and one for Marketing)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“One of the best Social Management Platforms for a low cost”

OverallGreat for a startup whose looking to take their social activity to the next level. They have great customer service and training resources so you can get moving faster. While we still struggle to build out a super telling report, we do enjoy the one-in-one place feeling we get with Sprout social.
ProsI really liked that Sprout Social gave me more ways to manage and track my social media profiles then Tweetdeck and Hootesuite. The back end is easy to navigate and the ability to schedule/reschedule out social updates was simpler than any other SMM tool. You can also switch or post of different profiles easily and all from one screen. Replying to comments, sharing, and direct messaging for all profiles can also be done from your back end screen.
ConsI do feel like the analytics they provide you lack depth, especially since LinkedIn doesn't share information with them. You get conflicting information about impression and clicks when compared to Google Analytics or with the social platform itself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Bethany G.
Communications Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019

“I love Sprout Social!”

OverallWe use Sprout Social to manage all of our social media clients, and it is extremely helpful. It streamlines the scheduling and reporting, and makes it very easy to respond to messages.
ProsI love Sprout Social's integrated inbox, so you can see all of the latest comments from all of your clients. I love how the calendar setup works. Also the reporting it offers is so helpful in understanding what content is performing best, as well as providing an easy and beautiful report for clients.
ConsIt tends to run on the more expensive side for social media management software. And sometimes it takes longer for certain options for scheduling to roll out. The social media listening options have improved, but it isn't anything spectacular, although that's likely due to the current package we have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Tara H.
Marketing Coordinator & Corporate Social Responsibility Officer
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“The Best All-In-One Posting Platform”

OverallThis is the overall best solution I've found to streamline social posting.
ProsThis software helps streamline your social posting across all channels. You can cross-post, plan, and review analytics all in one dashboard.
ConsWith Instagram posts, you can schedule them in the software, but still have to log in to Instagram to make it publish.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
William M.
Social Media Engagement Manager
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 9, 2017

“Great Software for Social Customer Care”

OverallEveryone I've spoken to at Sprout has been fantastic. In another year or so once they've really fine-tuned their entire product, it will be one of the best.
ProsEase of use - the inbox is extremely easy for care reps to digest, especially if they've never used social tools in the past. Support - Sprout's support team is on top of any issue. I always received a prompt response from their support team. Innovation - Sprout was always at the forefront of new social updates - for example, they are one of the only engagement tools to offer a built in chat bot.
ConsLack of integration - Sprout doesn't integrate with many other products, specifically listening tools. Social listening - While they are developing their own listening tool suite, they are going to be behind industry leaders for some time yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 9, 2017
Jarrod C.
Director of Photography
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2019

“Powerful tool for managing multiple social media presences”

OverallA powerful tool for content managers to keep their clients organized and planned in advance. There are other tools out there but sprout felt to be the most simple for our needs.
ProsIt's let's our team collaborate on the multiple social media platforms we run for multiple brands. Being able to schedule posts and allow clients to review image/video and copy before hand is a lifesaver. It's also really nice to be able to respond to reviews and posts right in the app without having to navigate to the site itself. The reporting is robust and the ability to sort and tag by content type makes keeping things in order super easy and organized.
ConsWe find it hard to justify to our clients the price of the social listening tools. The current option is too pricey.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“Sprout Social is a great service that makes it easy to monitor social media engagement. ”

ProsMost importantly, I like the ability to monitor keywords so I know when non-followers have mentioned my products. I also like having a single inbox that allows me to monitor multiple social media accounts in one place. Being able to schedule posts easily is a great feature.
ConsI understand that Facebook is no longer going to allow Sprout Social to post to personal Facebook accounts. I think this will be a big drawback, but I also believe Facebook is losing its relevance. I wish it were easier to post images to Instagram via Sprout Social. The extra steps of needing to select a publisher and only being able to use it with Instagram business accounts, makes posting directly on your phone without using Sprout Social easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Rosalinda C.
Marketing Specialist
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019

“Customer Service can't be beat”

OverallWe use Sprout for scheduling posts and running reports and it has been great for that.
ProsI appreciate the ease of which you can contact someone for support - from technical to billing. That alone can make or break a product. The overall quality of this app is good, but there are some bugs and limitations. I've used other scheduling apps, but so far this one has been my favorite.
ConsSprout is not always at the technological forefront of the features that they offer. They usually eventually "get there" but you will probably see something you wish it had on another app first. I really wish Sprout would go into archiving - it would be amazing to have one social media platform do everything from posting, reporting to archiving.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Erik R.
Co-Owner + Videographer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“Sprout Social is Why I Will Never Use Hootsuite Ever Again”

ProsI can't say enough good things about this social scheduler. I've used Hootsuite, Butter, Later, and plenty of other social schedulers and this one takes the cake. The way I can manage tasks and assign certain things to another team member was incredible. Something else to note is the price point. My team was paying per month at my ad agency and we were more than satisfied with our subscription. Customer Service was always there to help and were extremely accessible.
ConsI really only have one minor complaint about Sprout Social and that's their Instagram functionalities. They may have worked on their platform since I used it about a year ago, but I felt that things like commenting, likes, and other tools were missing. Other than that this is by far the best choice for analytics, scheduling, and social media task management in the market.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Very good social media tool, very good support, but needs to work on some features”

ProsSprout Social is really pretty easy to learn and use. Like most pieces of software, it has aspects you might not need to use right away, but you don't need to learn about them to jump in and begin using the tool. Very easy for community management within the tool, and publishing posts is easy, as well. Also, their bulk import functionality makes it really easy to import months of content at a time.
ConsThere are some glitches in their bulk import functionality that I'm trying to sort out with their customer support team. I have found some workarounds on my own. I do wish it was possible to export content for a particular time period into an Excel spreadsheet, but at present it can only be exported at PDFs. This makes it hard to repurpose content if you haven't already put it into a spreadsheet for bulk import.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“User-friendly social media management tool”

Overall I like Sprout Social and recommend it for mid-size and large businesses but find it not worth the cost for small businesses with simpler needs.
ProsI really like how intuitive Sprout Social's user interface is. The Smart Inbox is a great feature, as is the Sprout Queue. I like that I can view scheduled messages in list or calendar form. RSS feeds make finding content easy, and the content suggestions tool is useful (and improving).
ConsIt's a bit expensive compared to tools like Buffer or HootSuite's free / Pro plan. That said, it's certainly more robust than Buffer, and a better user experience than Hootsuite. I've also had occasional issues with accounts getting disconnected and posts failing to send.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Carolyn A.
Social Media Manager
Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017

“SproutSocial helps my small team do big things”

OverallWith so much evergreen content in the tourism industry, the ability to schedule repeated content several months out saves me so much time. The Smart Inbox has been so helpful for me. Since it works like an email inbox, it helps me to know social messages I've addressed or still need to address. My company has many members that can be retweeted in our social feed. Advanced Retweet is my favorite new feature.
ProsThe platform is robust and has helped my social media team of 1 out immensely. When I had an intern this summer, it was easy to get her onboarded with the tool by adding a seat. The price is right. Their support team is quick and helpful. We had a more "advanced" tool in the past, but Sprout Social fit our content and tagging needs better.
ConsSometimes tasks take a few extra clicks than I believe they need to. And I'd like the ability to add tags instead of being restricted to a certain number (based on how we use tags).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017
Lindsey H.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Sprout Social is Top of the Line, But...”

OverallI think Sprout Social is an excellent tool and the interface is very user-friendly. However, I can't justify the cost when I can get all of these features outside the platform for significantly less.
ProsSprout Social offers pretty much all of the features you need and want for social media management. It has a mailbox that allows you to manage all mentions, comments, etc. The reports are very extensive -- more extensive than any other platform I've used. If you have a large budget and spare no expense, this is the platform for you.
ConsThe features come at a premium price. It's hard to justify paying so much for the platform when you can get these features for a more reasonable price with other platforms. You might need to use two platforms to get everything offered inside Sprout Social, but it'll likely still cost you less. You also pay per user, and you get no discount for adding multiple users to the platform. You also have to pay extra for things like social listening, which is included on other platforms at no additional cost.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Nick M.
Developer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Amazing Social Platform Software for Businesses!”

OverallOnce we got everything set up and the team on board it was a great tool that saved a lot of time and stress for the social media team. Everyone was able to log in and do their jobs and get things done early and efficient. The big part was the planning ahead and creating posts and scheduling them for a later date. This was big because we were able to really dive into the data and analytics and change things depending on the trends we saw in the company. So every week we were making changes to times posted and different things like that. So you didn't have to wait until the end of the month and change things, it was a weekly if not daily occurrence. Great platform to use!
Pros- Perfect tool for managing your social media with a strong analytics - View insights on posts for your best ROI - Automating Social Media is easy with their calendar - Great customer support - Easy to plan weeks in advance for any campaign - Identify Trends and Influencers - Custom Reporting - URL Tracking
ConsIt took me a little while to get this set up with the company I was working with. Not that the software was hard to use but just getting everything set up and accounts in there, then teaching everyone how to use the platform and use it effectively. So a little bit of a learning curve. Also in that time I had an account rep constantly e-mailing and trying to get a hold of me, which is fine, but it was a little too much.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Jeffrey A.
Marcom Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018

“Exceptional Analytics Tool”

ProsSprout's integration with all the various social media platforms is incredible. The reporting features, analytics, and the surprisingly great image editor are all things you'd expect from premium software, but Sprout Social offers it at an extremely competitive price. I absolutely love the versatility of its reporting features. You really do have everything placed in front of you and you don't need to go chasing down any numbers. I love it. Hands down my favorite social media analytics and management platform.
ConsI wish I could give this five stars. It's so nearly close, but the absurd choice to lock a few vital features behind the top price tier is super dumb. And it's not a small price increase. Smaller business aren't going to want to take the plunge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018
Amy H.
Global Social Media Manager
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“Supports our daily workflow and makes us more efficient as a team ”

OverallI could not do my job without this software. It provides us with an all in one package of being able to work through the incoming messages and requests, as well as track and report back on our findings and our work. The publishing tool allows us to schedule all posts in advance and work across different timezones.
ProsThe interface is easy to work with and has a good flow, there is always amazing customer service whenever I need it. The publishing tool is developing over time and I like that the software is always developing and staying ahead in the industry, developing new features to make our job as social media managers eaiser. I also love all the additional written materials and webinars.
ConsSometimes it can be a bit slow to load and bugs do happen from time to time, but that's expected and they are always fixed in a timely manner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
Avatar Image
Zeke D.
Creative Director
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“Great content management software with a quickly evolving team and ever growing features.”

ProsSprout Social is incredibly easy to use. It's intuitive, simple, and sleek. Customer Service here is incredible. An industry leader, I would say. Responses are quick, and they really take care of you. Especially within their Partner Program, which I would have to say is the best part about being with Sprout Social.
ConsSprout is still relatively new. They've been around for a minute, but they are still working out all the kinks. Social Media API's are always changing and evolving and restricting so sometimes platforms are disconnected or not publishing content, but that's just the nature of the beast. The only way anyone could get around this is to post all content manually, native to each platform and no one has time for that anymore.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Gagan S.
Social and Digital Content Specialist
Libraries, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“The app is great and easy to use. The visual scheduler is great.u”

OverallIt makes my job so much easier
ProsThe analytics and reporting is easy to use and understand. I like the photo editing options in the program as well
ConsI have tried to set up auto scheduling for insta on the web app and it won't work. I also wish there was a planning feature. A place where I can create a mock month that I can send to another person on my team to review and approve. Once it's reviewed and approved, then it is set to auto schedule. As great as the analytics and reporting is, when pulling data for a video, it is incorrect numbers. Twitter numbers are also sometimes incorrect in terms of clicks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Natalie D.
Social Media Researcher
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017

“Very good analytics reports/ spreadsheets and nice publishing calendar. Excellent support service.”

OverallConvenience, good analytics. However the price is absurd compared to other tools.
ProsThe look and feel of the desktop site is great, very easy to navigate. I switched to Sprout from Hootsuite for the analytics; they don't have more access to insights than other tools, but the reports are much better than most other tools. There is excellent support, issues can be resolved in minutes! They follow up IT tickets very quickly too, you aren't left hanging. Literally the best service I've ever had!
ConsThey lack some of the functions of other tools like Hootsuite, but are catching up, like the recently added video and multiple images upload. The mobile app is very clumsy. The layout is overcomplicated/crowded and often bugs out (on multiple devices), either when trying to scroll to the sections of tabs/sections (too many!), or when sending a photo to Instagram/Twitter to publish. If you restart the app it works fine, it's just annoying.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017