Karmasoft Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Karmasoft

Be productive in minutes. Karmasoft dashboard makes it easy to check-in your entire class and sell packages, without getting lost in a maze of screens. Check-in students, sell packages, sign e-waivers and access your dashboard easily from any device. Supercharge your sales. Increase sales with a professional e-Commerce store and online booking options. Your students can reserve and pay for classes anytime with an intuitive and responsive platform optimized to work on all devices. Learn more about Karmasoft

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
David K.
Owner
Performing Arts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“Perfect, Easy and Intuitive.”

OverallI handles payments and memberships, plus all of our class scheduling.
ProsI like how one can see three sections at the same time- Student, Class and Store. It is easy to use and can do everything we need. We tried Mindbody and lost dozens of students because of problems with that system, mis-charges and system errors. buy Karmasoft becuase it is easy to uses and can do everything we want.
ConsThey are constantly improving the software. The one part I do not like is how I have to click 'more' several times on some pages to get to the part I want. It would be nicer to have an option to click it once to load more data, instead of several times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
Kelsey C.
owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“efficient, affordable, thorough”

ProsSeven years in and having had experience with various software options, I have found Karmasoft to be, hands down, the BEST. The program is efficient and affordable and thorough in its capabilities. Roody is incredibly helpful and quick to respond to any questions or issues.
ConsAcross the board, I have been incredibly happy with Karmasoft. One improvement would be backdating unlimited purchases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Lori A.
Owner
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“DON'T DO IT!”

OverallThis was an absolute nightmare from day 1. The owner felt the need to take over my account but followed through with nothing! Even let me know that things he didn't tie up before his vacation were interrupting his time with his family. He was supposed to do so many things: send emails for credit card info, import information properly, enable my ability to take credit cards once my merchant account was set up. My clients info was imported wrong, emails and names completely mixed up and he was on vacation so it was not easy getting in touch with him. He refused to have anyone else help me even though I asked multiple times. I could take payment because he didn't set that up right. My people were afraid to use his processor which is a good thing bc they charged me for a terminal I never agreed to and I'm still paying for it! When you sign up with karmasoft and Card connect karmasoft is on a month to month contract but Card connect automatically signs you up for 3 years. So if karmasoft doesn't work out you get a $500 termination fee you never agreed to. I was ready to close my business I was so humiliated by Karmasoft plus the fact I couldn't charge my customers. Thankfully I have a financial team that helped me go back to Mindbody with ease. I couldn't even stay with Karmasoft for 30 days. It was a shit show from day 1. Not all of these reviews are real or accurate but mine is! BEWARE
ProsPrice and the fact that it was supposed to be easier.
ConsI had more issues from the start than I could ever imagine.

Vendor Response

By Karmasoft on October 30, 2018
I agree this migration was a mistake from the start and I take full responsibility for that. We should've said NO from the start. I was going on holidays, we had just hired four new employees and my team were busy trying to get everyone up to speed. The client was not fully vested in the migration process. All warning signs I ignored. Lesson learned. We normally provide exceptional service. We failed her. I would like to correct two things I believe are incorrect. 1. You do not need to sign a 3 year contract with Card Connect and Card Connect should not charge you a termination fee. 2. All our reviews are real, including this one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Erica M.
owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“You get what you pay for”

OverallThis software was recommended to me by a friend of the owner. Thought I would give it a try because the price was lower than what I was currently using and we are a small town studio. Well, you get what you pay for apparently. I will say that the owner was helpful for set up. And for a few months after, they did respond to questions, so maybe something changed within the company because... after that, when I emailed them with problems I got a 'bot' response to use their online Help center and no personal follow up. Problems like one student was charged a random amount and when I went in to use the Refund feature, it wasn't available. Side note: Our instructors agree this is not intuitive software and they were all so glad when we moved back to our old software. I became frustrated with their customer service and decided to move back to my old software. I emailed, nothing. I texted the owner and received this response "Please email me at xxxx or text me the date you want to be taken offline." No, 'I'm sorry you are unhappy', 'what can we do to help?', just the above. I finally called the owners cell phone and we agreed that June would be the last month I was charged for the software. GUESS WHAT: I WAS CHARGED AGAIN! Emailed owner and bot, texted owner. No response. I see from previous bad reviews the owner seems to blame the customer, so i expect he will blame me somehow also. It's a shame he cannot take the responsibility for the company he runs or maybe consider hiring some
ProsLow cost is really the only thing that is good about it
ConsAwful customer service. Cold and totally unavailable when problems arise
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Rose S.
Owner/instructor
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017

“I give KarmaSoft five stars! This is a fantastic program that fits my needs in running my studio”

OverallGreat Customer Service. Inexpensive but high quality software. Very intuitive program - super user friendly. Very helpful in running my studio!
ProsOur rep is so accessible and extremely helpful when I get stuck. The customer service is by far the best - WAY BETTER than Mindbody - and it's the main reason why I'd recommend KarmaSoft to another studio owner. Also, the program itself is super user friendly - almost intuitive - and perfect for my needs
ConsI wish there was access to an iPhone app or an easier way to view KarmaSoft on my iPhone. Currently, I need my laptop or tablet to log into the program, which is not convienient while I am on the road
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017
Sara S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2017

“Comparable to MB without the work arounds”

OverallI had tried two other products before I started using Karmasoft. Karmasoft has everything figured out for you. Every issue I came up with they immediately solved. The customer service was flat out astounding. The software developer responded personally to my questions and sent me video how tos made just for me. My grandmother passed away a week into using the software and I hadn't yet figured out how to send emails to all clients. Rep set it up completely for me and expressed his sympathy for me and my family saying, " I don't want you to have to worry about anything right now." When I reached the maximum number of clients for the intro package it was a Saturday. Rep and his staff switched me over right away. If you need the software capabilities of Mind Body without the price and work arounds this is for you. I had tried a simpler product, but needed the automated emails, reporting capabilities, etc. I have been really happy with them.
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2017
Daphne S.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2017

“"Like No Other" Don't be pulled in by the BIG names with expensive fees. Karmasoft is GREAT!”

OverallMy company is more productive and I like the level of professionalism it provided to my customers.
ProsI found them to be truly unique software from all the others. I reviewed all the software for yoga/fitness/meditation studios on the market closely and chose Karmasoft.... and so happy I did. I like their overall design the best. I love their dashboard. I love their customer support and their price of service is beyond a great value. Don't pass this one up to try out and evaluate.
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2017
Máirín O.
Studio Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“Amazing customer service”

ProsThe customer service is truly fantastic. Their representatives helped me so much in setting the system up. I think the pricing is very fair. It's amazing that they also have an app service. I like the simplicity in setting it up and embedding it in my website.
ConsI'm not crazy on some of the design elements. I think it could perhaps look a little slicker and neater.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“Outstanding customer service backing up a vastly superior product.”

ProsSo much more user friendly than the leading competition. It is very evident that the product was designed by someone who is actually in the field and knows firsthand what studio owners/teachers want and need, down to the tiniest detail.
ConsThe only con I can think of is that more studios don't use it! If more studios knew how awesome this software was, they would never turn back.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Vania K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2016

“KarmaSoft has changed our lives!”

OverallWe are a small nonprofit yoga studio and are so grateful that we decided to make the switch to KarmaSoft. Not only is the entire team incredibly helpful and warm, but they are super accessible. They guided us through every step of the process, helped in every way that they could, and have been there whenever we've needed them since making the switch. We had been in business for 5 years before switching and they helped with the entire data transfer and continued to help until we were fully satisfied. Which we are! As an organization that values community and relationships, we are thrilled to have our database needs to be handled by a company that has those same values. Affordable, smart, easy to use. KarmaSoft!
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2016
Bandon K.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2015

“Perfect, Simple, Affordable!”

OverallThe software is easy to use for even the novice, my teachers pick it up when they are new in an hour! Roody is the creator of the software, and he has so many Karmasoft clients, two yoga studios, and a family. He personally still responds immediately to all my concerns and whenever I need support! It has so many features like options for students to scan in, scan products, online sign in, i phone use, internet credit card processing, welcome messages, for new students, interface with Constant Contact instantly uploads my new students E-mails & so much more! They have thought of everything! Only $65.00 a month!!
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2015
Michelle P.
Owner/Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2015

“Great Program and Great Customer Service!”

OverallI've been using Karmasoft for nearly 3 years now it has enhanced my business in so many ways. The ease of use, integration with email, student access to their account from home, online purchasing. You name it and Roody has put it all together. Anytime I've had a concern or issue Roody has responded immediately and corrected any issue I've had. Customer service is always the most important to me and with Roody providing me with such great service it then allows me to be able to offer great customer service to my students. I highly recommend Karmasoft- it's been fantastic for me and my studio.
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2015
Lissa S.
Owner/Instructor/ASP Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2016

“Loyal, Thorough, ”

OverallThere are no 'cons' to Karmasoft. The creator of this software, Roody, is unwaivering in his dedication to supporting every client with an inextinguishable energy. I actually get concerned that Roody needs more rest and relaxation. Karmasoft is intuitive software. It is friendly and flexible. In a selfish way....we hope to stay in a small-family of users (but love the idea of Karmasoft taking over the yoga-business-management-world.) Onward and Upward Roody and the Karmasoft Team.
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2016
Sarbjeet K.
Director and Co-Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2016

“Excellent yoga software ! ”

OverallVery user friendly. I own a small yoga studio in Canada and was looking for something not too expensive and at the same should be able to meet all of my requirements. I am extremely happy with this software and the services rendered by this company. Roody was very helpful to integrate my data intro Karma soft. I did not have any problem to use this software right from the beginning.
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2016
Tara D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2015

“Not good”

OverallI haven't used it in a while and now I can't logon. Spoke with Annette and she said I have not been removed. I don't really like it. It is not easy to use at all. Cumbersome. You should be able to move around easily and click on something to say what you are signed up for. You have to go through each page individually and each date. Not how I would have designed it. There is no help when you can't get in that I can find. You should be able to set your password or at least find out why it won't let you in. I get a message that is generic and not very useful. I will just call the office to set up my classes. You would think with today's modern technology things would get simpler and easier, but it is only as easy as the design makes it. I give it a D+ rating because it has worked before for me in the past.
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2015
Lissa S.
Owner/Instructor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2015

“Fabulous!”

OverallIt is all GOOD. The access to in-person support is astounding. (I hope Roody gets to rest.) I am humbled by Roody's openness to hear from "us" on how Karmasoft may work better. I know there are upgrades being made as we speak. Thank you for helping decrease my stress-level. Happy Day, Every Day, Lissa
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2015
Jennifer M.
Co-Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2015

“Great for us!”

OverallSince opening we have opened, we have used 4 software systems. We are really happy with what KarmaSoft offers. The integrations are awesome. Roody has been a fantastic help in getting us up and live. Overall, very happy with this system.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2015
Troy T.
Owner/operator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2015

“Great for independent small studios”

OverallQuick to get started. Can integrate with web and marketing campaign plugins.
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2015