Formotus Ratings

Overall
3.8/5
Ease of Use
3.6/5
Customer Service
3.8/5

About Formotus

Quickly build custom mobile forms without coding using the Formotus mobile forms creator. Unlimited forms, form submits with any plan package. Your data never crosses Formotus servers HIPAA, GDPR compliant. Offline data collection with offline mobile forms. Send customizable PDFs of completed forms. Workflows. Dispatching. Flexible licensing: per user, per month. Template available to accelerate form creation. Convert existing InfoPath forms to mobile forms. Learn more about Formotus

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Roger S.
Information Systems Manager
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018

“First class Infopath forms for iOS”

OverallThe Formotus platform allowed us to deploy native SharePoint forms to iPad's, being the only product on the market at the time to offer this compatibility along with the ability to capture data in an offline mode, which was crucial for us. Since the initial launch, the platform has evolved to support most of the controls and business logic available to an InfoPath designer, without sacrificing functionality or restricting the design in any way. Having tried most of the alternatives available today, Formotus is still the only product on the market to offer this without compromise.
ProsCompatibility with InfoPath controls, conditions and rules is very near 100% Use InfoPath as a design tool then use the Formotus portal to configure and push to iPads is intuitive Support for pre-populated forms (called Workflow Forms) with sync between library and iPad's Support for offline with automatic sync once connected to a network Support for multiple user logons and granular permissions Full support for check out / check in within SharePoint library
ConsLicencing model can become costly if sharing iPad's between multiple users Support could be more responsive (although the time difference between UK & USA is responsible for the lag) - support once online were always helpful
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Formotus feels more and more outdated. ”

ProsEasy to implement into existing processes and with the InfoPath option we had one solution for everything. We create one form and use it on many different devices including the browser. This made it very quickly available mobile.
ConsBut forms where never really created for the mobile experience. If we try to create our existing processes in Formotus it feels quickly slow and not up to date anymore. It is very easy to create complex processes which quickly don't work anymore proper on mobile devices. We found that it works well for very simple forms and processes but as soon as it gets complex you reach the limitation of the architecture behind it. Compared to other app it now also seems to be to expensive for the provided functionality. I don't think that it should be about forms on mobile devices anymore it should be about creating simple apps on mobile devices to represent the whole process. I have to mention that I'm not using much the new Formotus form build but we tested it. If I have to create a separate form in the browser and one to print the form or install and separate add on on our SharePoint server. This loses the advantage Formotus had so far in the last couple of years. If I have to do this I would at least expect that I can change the whole app and would not just get a long form list.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Sports, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“We had a non-developer create a form that was used in the field for a few years”

OverallIt served its purpose while we used it. We now have a native app that replaced it. But it's easy to set up forms. Moderate to slightly difficult to handle the data the form generates. End users found it difficult to retain reports they submitted.
Pros- Easy to create forms with low technical skill necessary - Allowed the transfer of knowledge from InfoPath form creation to iOS "app" - Several different methods for submitting data back to the office from the mobile devices
Cons- Once a form was submitted, the data was gone to the field staff. We sent forms via email back to a SharePoint list. Users were going through their sent items in their inbox and pulling up the XML to read what they had submitted - Didn't seem like very many new features during the time we used it. But that may be my own unawareness - I was only moderately involved in that project - InfoPath seems to be on its way out, there are a lot of better alternatives now... including Office Forms
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Leigh D.
Senior IM Consultant
5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“Formotus has been an invaluable tool for the organization”

ProsFormotus allows to rapidly deploy field solutions in very little time and with very little issues from the field. The customer support always finds a way to resolve your issues.
ConsSince we primarily deal with InfoPath it is a shame that MS has discontinued the development of the software. That being said the Formotus team is putting in great effort to establish their own web version of InfoPath as a replacement. Time will tell how it stacks up against MS PowerApps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Chris W.
Special Projects
Environmental Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018

“Versatile tool that has boosted our productivity”

OverallSaves time in the field and in the office. We generate customer facing reports automatically when a survey is completed using the mobile app.
ProsEasy to use and easy to deploy. Great features makes it easy for us to customize both the field app and the reports we generate from the field surveys. GPS feature is awesome. Fantastic customer support!
ConsWould like to have satellite view for GPS coordinates in report output. Other than that, I don't have any other "cons" for Forms On Fire.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018
Kelly C.
Division Director
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018

“FORMOTUS Forms support”

OverallThe FORMOTUS support team provided me with exceptional customer service. When I encountered an Apple iSO issue with my organizations forms, FORMOTUS worked with me to trouble shoot the issue and then quickly created a fix to get my forms running smoothly again. THANK YOU FORMOTUS!!!
ProsGreat support team and trouble free forms for the last 4 years.
ConsI can't think of any major issues. No problems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Ana Q.
Agente de viajes
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2018

“The best forms.”

OverallWith Formotus eh designed quickly, most of my forms.
ProsI love the ease of using forms or surveys, of course once you get used to Formotus, the fact that it literally works as a plugin for your website or applications is very useful and that you can integrate it.
ConsThe truth does not have many disadvantages, the only bad thing is that at first it costs a bit to master it that can provide many fields and can confuse you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Edward B.
Senior Programmer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018

“Contact form for what you need.”

OverallYou save a lot of time in the creation of forms since it is a manager that builds it and you can export it and import it where you need it.
ProsI love the idea of being able to create your forms for your applications or website and, above all, I like the style that each form can carry, it is very customizable.
ConsThe management of the creation of the forms is a bit difficult since there are many options, and especially the functions that you specify for each form.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018
Chris Y.
Contractor Support Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“App crashes a lot. Our in the field contractors have difficulty using. ”

OverallIt has helped with gaining knowledge of what works and does not work.
ProsApp has given us a good template to start with. We have been able to learn what we like and dislike.
ConsWhen issue arises with app tech support solution is to delete the app and start again. Continually have issue with communication between the app and Microsoft SharePoint system. When app is getting an update it would be nice to get a notice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Mark R.
Mobile Technology Leader
Environmental Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2017

“Used on multiple jobs/projects to create efficiency.”

OverallProject efficiency, avoid use of paper forms, more accurate data submitted to the project team or database.
ProsAbility to use complex calculations and customize mobile forms for use in the field. Great online dashboard to upload and deploy forms to mobile user groups.
ConsInitially, required to use Microsoft InfoPath to create forms, but that is now changing. InfoPath is a powerful tool, but has a steep learning curve, and some features in InfoPath are not supported in Formotus.
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2017
Dana K.
Coordinator
Chemicals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“The features & functionality are very good, it is just the lack of support ”

OverallI don't think I got as much as I could due to lack of communication and help.
ProsThe Features of the forms are great and easy to use. the templates are useful and easy to set up.
Consthe lack of Support and communication / Help is not good also it is not widely known about any training course of help with anything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“Need to make forms? USE THIS!”

ProsFantastic program. It's intuitive and easy to use. Formotus has saved us from many headaches!
ConsNONE! There have been no complaints from anyone while using Formotus.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Molly M.
Associate Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“More functionality in certain areas compared to similar apps, but limitations in other areas.”

OverallVisibility on what our field team is recommending.
ProsApp is easy to use when it comes to searching the recommendation list. You can start typing in a recommendation and all those with those letters will appear--which is much easier than apps our organization has utilized in the past.
ConsUnfortunately there are some formatting limitations that make our final product look less than desirable. We are working on correcting this, as the final formatted version is what our members see.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Shelley O.
Manager
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“Very easy and fast”

OverallSpeed up processing the companies dispatch an receipts.
ProsEase of use while creating forms. As an option fir mobile use, Formotus is the easiest I have experienced at tjis time.
ConsI find Limiting User Interface Options like inserting barcodes and QRcodes for ease of processing. For some functionality it would be quite an advancement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Greg F.
Graduate Assistant
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“The functionality of the program is well-designed.”

ProsFormotus produces high quality results for conducting surveys. It takes a few minutes to learn, but once the basics are mastered, it's easy to create surveys.
ConsThe cost is a bit probitive, especially for those using it for academic purposes. It would be nice to see an expanded field of offers to make it a more affordable option.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Stephanie S.
Student
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“I tested this product for a class, but did not use in the field.”

ProsI liked that you could customize the form to the detail necessary for good qualitative analysis. Appropriate flow of questions is essential to good survey design.
ConsI thought setting up the form itself was clunky and the design was a bit confusing to figure out. Could be more intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Olivia P.
Student Recruiter
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“I only used Formotus once for an event where I had absolutely no wi-fi and it served its purpose.”

ProsI chose to use Formotus for an event without any wifi, and it's ability to function without WIFI served my needs at the time.
ConsThis product was difficult to set up initially, and when I did download it, I couldn't set it up using a Chromebook. I had to switch to my PC, which wasn't much easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Kelly C.
Student
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“I learned Formotus for a graduate level course in Project Assessment. It has been very useful so far”

ProsI like the ease of creating surveys, especially for use offline in the field. I traveled to the Philippines to do fieldwork. I learned this software in order to easily access surveys offline.
ConsSome of the saving of multiple drafts caused me problems, as well as the transfer to the app. Once I practiced a few times, it became easier to understand but initially caused me some difficulty.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018