Versai Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
3.6/5
Customer Service
4.4/5

About Versai

Versai is a fully integrated solution that focuses on patron-centric activities for the ease of business for both staff and customers. Versai conveniently houses a variety of business areas with consistent and intuitive functionality to introduce users to the features they need most and continue to fulfill their needs as their institution's needs grow over time. Learn more about Versai

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ari M.
Asst. Director of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“Versai is the most powerful software available in its price range. ”

ProsVersai has perfect and seamless integration across its wide range of functions (e.g. Membership, Admissions POS and Group Registration, Retail POS and Inventory Management , Web, Development, Reporting). I cannot overstate how important this is to us, and how well Versai has pulled it off. It's easy to train new cashiers on how to use it, and it's intuitive for back-office users as well. I was skeptical about the web integration at first, but now that we've been using it for a couple years, I find it hard to imagine functioning without it. The cost is more than offset by the savings in staff time because our customers can get what they need (buy/renew memberships, register for birthday parties and special events) online. The support team is great, and the development team truly listens to feedback from their client base to continuously improve the software and implement the most requested new features.
ConsThe financial reports are all based on cash accounting as opposed to accrual accounting. I'm not an accountant, but I'm told by our finance team that this is a real drawback for larger organizations like us. The web tools are not very strong. There is limited control over appearance and functionality that doesn't always allow us to do what we'd like to do for brand management and optimal user experience. I suspect this is somewhat intentional on Versai's part in order to maintain clean data and to keep things simple for sites that don't have in-house web developers, but it can be a limitation for advanced users. Reporting is generally good, but we sometimes run up against limitations. We provide education programs now for three different organizations, all under a single umbrella, so it gets complicated. We've had to really push the reporting tools beyond what they are intended to do in order to make it work. The software can be slow sometimes. Its unclear whether this is due to hardware problems on our end, or software problems. I suspect that it's a combination of issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
Chace H.
Administrative Coordinator
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“Overall great experience. Excited to learn new things everyday to increase my knowledge of Versai”

OverallVersai has allowed us to have a central location for all of our museum software management needs. This software has also given us the ability to automate many of our ticketing, membership, and other finance processes. With the robust functionality it provides, museums and other institutions are able to get the most out of their usually limited resources and staff.
ProsI really like the functionality that Versai gives its users. Pretty much anything or any scenario that you can come up with, Versai is able to handle it in some way.
ConsI wish that the web and online application was a little more up to date and had a better user experience within mobile applications. Hopefully in the future, their will be more customizable options for the online application for branding purposes with the ability to add different images to different donation pages, gift store that is able to select a drop down of t-shirt sizes, etc.. I am sure that it takes a while to code these changes and functions, but with everything going mobile, this should be one of the top priorities for Versai and its employees.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
Karl M.
Assistant Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“Versai provides a fully integrated approach to gate, retail sales, and membership point of sale.”

ProsThe total integration approach works well for our organization. Having a members be recognized at multiple sales points in their visit is invaluable. The auditing ability is great.
ConsNumber of clicks to make a sale slows down the check in process. Not intuitive Reports difficult to customize and get data for the common administrative user Venue based and we are program based
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
Dorrie H.
Executive Director
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2017

“ I have used Versai (Explorer) for many years.”

ProsIt's important that we have all of our information - admission, membership, donors, etc. on one database. The price is very affordable and it works well.
ConsThe reporting functions could be easier. There often aren't reports for exactly what we want. The contact management is the software's weakest section. We would also like volunteer hours included somewhere.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2017
Leanne P.
Marketing/Development Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“Our children's museum has been using this software for approx. 15 years and are very happy with it.”

ProsIt allows us to use the same system for all of our income departments, with detailed, real-time reporting. We also love the simplicity of comparing current to past statistics. When we have questions or problems or need help, the customer service is fast and top notch!
ConsI wish it included accounts payable component. We are also hoping for a volunteer management component.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
Traci W.
Executive Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2017

“It gets the job done that we need.”

ProsBasic simplicity and customer service. I would prefer that we can call and get assistance but they've made the forum now so we can usually get a response in 24 hours.
ConsThere are so many options that it's even complicated to run attendance or program reports. Or just something simple that we are needing. If "a box" is/isn't checked, then it completely changes. We also probably are utilizing it to it's upmost quality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2017
Aliya G.
Birthday Party Coordinator
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018

“Acceptable”

ProsI like that it's user friendly. It wasn't difficult to learn.
ConsThere need to be more options and easier ways to add controls.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018
Vonda K.
Executive Assistant
Museums and Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2017

“Difficult to use. Some areas - very tedious. Utilizing customer service is quite a process.”

OverallAble to track patron attendance.
ProsIt's customizable. All users have access to the same reports. Centralized patron records. Allows web sales.
ConsAs a small museum, we utilize every aspect/module of this software. It cannot produce mailing labels from database. Needs 'manager over ride' options: performance times (changes after sales), edits/corrections to refund line. Multiple patron record duplicates can be created by web purchases. Generic reporting. Enormous amount of wasted time waiting for some reports to generate. Queries: very confusing - unless familiar with computer programming. Areas "Coming Soon" - have not arrived after two years. Customer service issues must start on their web based forum - no phone calls. No detailed user manual available at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2017
Kevin H.
Consultant
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017

“We installed this about 3 months ago for a client, since then the transition has been so easy. ”

OverallI has made the reporting to management so much easier, no more exporting to a spreadsheet and then enter all the calculations. Now I just click a report and run it.
ProsThe ease of use and the customization of the reports have been awesome! The support has been outstanding. They took the existing data and converted it within just a few days. The client had a deadline we wanted to meet and the Explorer staff exceeded our expectations and beat that deadline with only 2 minor user hitches which were our fault.
ConsCurrently, They do not offer a cloud based option, but I am told it is in development. I hope to see an announcement from them soon.
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017
Paige T.
Visitor Services Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2017

“ Anything not a daily function can be very frustrating to figure out, otherwise okay”

ProsHaving used ExplorerSystems prior to Versai, I found Versai a very easy transition. The Support Forum help is timely.
ConsDefinitely NOT intuitive to learn . The Help manual is lacking a lot of day to day use instructions. The Forum , although it does answer questions, often cannot explain a how-to in simple language. Queries (formerly Selected Lists) are just as complicated and hard to use as before.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2017
Melissa L.
Carousel Events and Operations Manager
Museums and Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Great features”

OverallVersai has streamlined so many museum processed that were varied before. It allowed integration of many different platforms to get all out info into one central database.
ProsOne of the best parts is being able to customize so many different pricing packages.
ConsIt can be a little clunky. It is easy to change a feature but a little difficult getting it back to how it was before.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019