Retail Pro Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Retail Pro

Application suite consists of POS and Store Operations, Merchandising, Payment Solutions, Planning and Business Intelligence. Learn more about Retail Pro

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Steve B.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2010

“Arms Review”

OverallMy recommendation to anyone considering jewery software to run their business is to strongly consider the ARMS program. It's not just about the software. Training and philosophy are an integral part of the Arms software approach.
ProsThe Arms software was developed to reflect principles of productivity, specifically for jewelry stores. It was based on years of instore experience by the developers. That is why we originally bought Arms many years ago. We realized that we needed to have good data on the productivity of specific products as well as specific departments. Additionally, we needed to do a better job tracking the purchases of our customers. With the addtion of a POS a few years ago we are now capturing information every day about our customer's buying habits. We that information to send out mailings and make marketing intelligent decisions.
ConsFirst it should be noted that, no matter what a software firm might tell you, no software is perfect. It is simply too complex to be perfect. The Arms software covers a lot of bases and like any complex product it is always being improved. Years ago I decided that the most productive relationship with a complex software company was one of being a "partner". So when I identified issues that needed improvement, I would carefully outline the needed changes and forward them to Arms. Over time the changes would be implimented. In the near future, I am looking forward to being able to export stock entry data into Quickbooks-this will be a great change and is a direct result of such a relationshiip. The other thing about a completx system is it can take a while to learn. That will always be the case for any good software. Thanks goodness for Arms' great customer service.
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2010
Burt J.
Systems Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Effective Retail Management Package”

OverallGenerally very satisfactory
ProsThis package is very adaptable and modular, from inventory management to warehouse dispatching to point of sale modules. Impressive in the ability to customize each module ensuring that the solution is easily adaptable to the organization. Authentication login and assignment of privilege accesses ensures that the solution remains secured.
ConsCan be a bit user unfriendly at first to the not so computer savy and will require training. Cost is based on server and user licenses which can be inhibiting for smaller companies. Support is excellent, but there is a cost attached and must be budgeted for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Debbie A.
President
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Arms”

OverallLove the technical support. Extremely helpful and knowledgeable! Very patient!
ProsVery detailed and numerous reports to analyze my business. The Repair Tracker is fantastic to gather and store information about the customer and their repairs.
ConsTricky to make corrections. Only about 2 1/2 years into the software and it is still a bit overwhelming with all of the things it can do. Still learning!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Ron S.
G.M.
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“ARMS SS”

Overallwe have reduces aged stock by 80% and our stock takes are very easy to complete and the results amazing. We use all reports for analysis, incentive bonus's and trend tracking. We have eliminated non performing suppliers and have improved out product lines using SS.
Prosexcellent reporting and ability to save to excel or pdf
ConsThere are reports/changes We have been waiting for but were held up do to the pos re-write
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Joe M.
Sales Lead
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“ARMS is worth every $!!!”

OverallFrom the first time we decided to go with ARMS it has been great. We had CSR come out to New Mexico for the week to help us learn the program. Even after the time they left the customer service team has been just one phone call away to help with all of our needs with questions.
ProsThe data base and how you can make it work for you. Easy to track customers info and the P.O.S. end is very easy to use.
ConsNot much I can say about this area. We have used the program for over a year and still can not find things I would say to change.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019
Chase H.
Account Manager
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 8, 2017

“Used ARMS for POS and CRM at previous job”

ProsOnce you familiarized yourself with the ins and outs of the software there were a lot of different features that were beneficial
ConsI have used other POS and CRM tools in the past that the UI was a little more friendly. You have to play around sometimes to figure some things out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 8, 2017
Paulino V.
General manager
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Good POS tooling but there are already better in the market”

ProsWe use Retail Pro for some time in our sales points that we have in Guadalajara, we decided to implement it because we saw that it has very long customers and that gave us the confidence to work hand in hand with them.
ConsOver time we discovered that there were other tools with which we had better results, this does not mean that Retail Pro is bad, but for our sales objectives and products was not working at 100 percent
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Amenda G.
writer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Changes will make it better”

ProsThe software is really easy to use and implement. No doubt customer support is always there to help as well, a reliable software with EMV compatible.
ConsThe system needs updates, and needs to fix the bugs, it works really slow these days. Other than that all good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Eric L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 27, 2013

OverallOne of the smartest business decisions I ever made was to start with ARMS in 1994. I was floundering as highly educated Gemologist-Jeweler. I had started in the industry when I was 13. What I realized though was that I was Gemology and Jewelry smart, but not business smart. ARMS changed all this through excellent software and a proven management philosophy developed by a successful jeweler. There is a reason it's called Advanced Retail Management Systems. What I really liked was the fact that everything is under one roof, software, support, and management. Last year I hired a 30 year veteran of the jewelry industry, and after his first month he had nothing but high praise for the ARMS software. As a result of using ARMS and it's management philosophy, I am able to retire in my 50's if I wish. I currently spend about 8 weeks per year out of my store. If you are looking for the cheapest system, there is plenty of off the shelf software packages out there. If you want the best overall set up then ARMS is your hands down choice.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 27, 2013
Constance J.
assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Exactly what we needed”

ProsI am so glad we took this direction to getting Retail Pro. It is exactly what our business needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Vicki H.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2012

“Putting in ARMS was the best decision I have ever made!”

OverallSince putting in the ARMS system in early 2010 our business has grown every year. The system has given us the ability to pin point fast selling bread and butter item and made us aware of the importance to always keep these items instock. It also allows us to keep an eye on our slower selling items so we can be more proactive about turning this stock over before it starts costing us money. We now go to trade shows fully prepared with an action plan to buy what we need and not just buying what we like. It also gave us much better control over our suppliers when it comes to see reps. All in all, money well spent.
Pros*Powerful reporting allows us to fine tune our business *Simple easy to use screens *The Customer system allows us to stay intouch with our VIP's to keep them comming back *Great support, freindly team.
Consnone to date.
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2012
Lee K.
Visionary
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2010

“Having a full time business consultant as a partner”

OverallI can 't image running a jewelry business without it!
ProsARMS jewelry management systems are considered to be "computer software", but calling them that couldn't be further from the truth. We had a jewelry management software in place for 8 years before we purchased the ARMS System, so I do know what software does. The ARMS difference is in the radically different approach to its use, education and support. It is more like hiring a management consultant than a software program.
ConsBecause it is encourages a game changing approach to running a jewelry business, it takes a while to be brave enough to allow it to "do it thing". Once you believe in it, you will never consider anything else!
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2010
Christopher A.
Owner
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2017

“Terrible for your pocket book, training was weak, they changed the software to gouge customers.”

OverallARMS was initially sold to us as making our life easier. The software is over priced, hard to use, complicated, and I have not got to the worst parts yet. We paid a tech to come to our location for a week and train our employees. After training, we found out we had problems on the inventory side of the program. We were then told to do a whole different process after a week of onsite training. Complete change in how we were trained. Waste of time. On top of that they "updated" the system to only accept their proprietary labels which cost four times the market price for labels. You have to buy your supplies from them or they won't work. Absolutely terrible. I wish we would have never bought this system.
Recommendations to other buyersDon't buy, seek alternative.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2017
Willilam S.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2010

“ARMS is the path to understanding your business”

OverallTen out of ten. We have never worked with a software vendor that was more in-tune with our needs.
ProsARMS is a complete system that will enable you to understand and manage all aspects of your business. One of the best parts of the ARMS system is their tech support. The response time is almost immediate and the understanding of your problem, which is essential to being able to solve the problem, is great.
ConsThere is no way for the user to create customized reports.
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2010
Guy R.
IT Professional
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 6, 2019

“ARMS very clever Jewelry Retail software”

OverallA long established family owned business. Excellent group of Jewelers and IT professionals. Very easy to work with.
ProsI worked for Malcolm at ARMs for a wee-while and when you go ARMs you get much more than just a software. It is a supply chain enhancer solution for Retail Jewellers. Joing ARMs (buying their software) links you into a large network of colleagues, able to sell their products on commission through your established and new customers.
ConsI'm trying hard, but I can't think of anything I don't like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 6, 2019
David C.
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2014

“ARM's Guard”

ProsEasy to use application and follow through, also retrieval ability.
ConsThere is not much that I dont like about this product.
Recommendations to other buyersTo make sure that it is a fit for them and to be able to test drive.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2014
Leo D.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2010

“Artina's Review”

Overalli would not run the store without it.
ProsAllows you to identify your fast selling stock quickly. You can monitor your sales and corresponding margins on a dailey basis. An excellent tool to help manage the business.
ConsThere are no cons in our opinion.
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2010
Heather H.
Merchandising Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2010

“Overall Review”

Overall3 out of 5
ProsGreat inventory entry features and re-order options
ConsFeatures avaialble that we do not know about. Customer service not always consistent or quick in repsonse.
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2010
Olga Cecilia M.
Director's Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2010

“The Best”

OverallMoney well expend
ProsEase to use, versatil, constantly changing to meet our needs, great customer support
ConsDidn't find any as yet
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2010