Analyse-it Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Analyse-it

Analyse-it integrates into Microsoft Excel to provide the powerful statistical analysis you'd expect from an expensive statistics package - but without the complexity or cost. Four editions meet different customer needs, from traditional statistical research including hypothesis testing, model fitting, ANOVA, & PCA, to statistical process control (SPC) and quality improvement, to analytical and diagnostic method validation for laboratories to meet regulatory compliance. Learn more about Analyse-it

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Klaus T.
Chief R&D Officer
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“Best Excel based stats program. Easy to use, powerful, and accurate. Have used it for 15 years. ”

OverallIt makes my routine stats analyses a breeze. My analyses are available immediately without waiting for other departments. It is powerful enough so I can "play with the data", which helps me to truly understand the results.
ProsOver the years I have tried several statistics programs, some Excel based, some not. But I always came back to Analyse-It, which is powerful enough for my purposes (level of knowledge) but the easiest to use. Analyse-It integrates seamlessly with Excel, so I don't have to learn a new software. Data are prepared and organized in Excel the way I am used to without having to learn a new program. Unwieldy data sets can be calculated and organized using standard Excel tools such as links, formulas, and Pivot Tables. Once properly organized, column headings become variables, and analysis becomes a "click of the button". Subgroup analyses are as simple as the column filter settings in Excel. Analyse-It automatically loads upon startup of Excel adding a new menu entry to the ribbon. The software offers a wide selection of statistical analyses, from Descriptives to T-Tests, ANOVA, Non-Parametric tests, Regression Analysis, etc.. Outputs often include standard graphs, such as X-Y charts or line-charts with optional "jitter" (dots representing individual data points) or confidence bands; Box-And-Whisker Plots maybe my favorites. Numeric outputs include all the standard items such as mean, median, stand. dev., stand. error, etc. etc. etc. Working with professional statisticians running SAS I have NEVER found a discrepancy between results.
ConsOutputs are created on a new tab. Customizing the output as, for example, formatting graph axes or relabeling titles are lost upon recalculation. The same goes for custom graphs based on the tabular output. Also, while the latest version now lists the filters applied to the data set on the output tab, it does not re-apply the filters on recalculation. That can be a problem when several analyses are based on the same data set and new data is added.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Avatar Image
Rafael B.
Jefe del departamento de Oceanografia
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Simple and functional application that maximizes the statistical analysis I need. ”

ProsIt allows me to have a large amount of tests and statistical analysis of low and medium complexity within a database such as excel which saves time associated with eventual data imports from other sources, that the data to be analyzed can be calculated and organized using standard Excel tools, such as links, formulas and dynamic tables.
ConsIf one wants to customize the output format, associated for example to the titles of the axes of a graph, they are lost if one does a recalculation. The same goes for associated outputs histograms, for example. I have not been able to find two-way ANOVA solutions in particular, but suddenly it is asking too much of a non-specialized application like this one.

Vendor Response

By Analyse-it Software on March 27, 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Analyse-it. Actually, since version 4.80, Analyse-it does support 2-way (and higher level, e.g. 3, 4, 5-way) ANOVA (with multiple comparisons) in the Fit Model analysis. Unfortunately though it does not maintain customizations you make to the analysis output when recalculating, as it regenerates the output.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Shawn W.
Analyst
Farming, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2017

“Indespensable”

OverallI use Excel to analyze, validate, and sumarize volumes of data every day. Since Analyse-It is always right there on my Excel ribbon, I go to it regularly. The correlation matrix is a great data validation tool because so much of my data is inter-related and a value that is within range for a certain field, but not in relation to another field can be quickly identified. The tests under Compare Groups and Compare Pairs let me evaluate significance before publishing data. I am not a professional statistician, but Analyse-It gives me all of the tools in an easy to use package that lets me focus on understanding my data.
ProsIt is always on the ribbon of Excel so when I need to run a quick analysis, it is there.
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2017
Alastair H.
Chief Scientist
Medical Devices, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2017

“Analyse-it is intuitive, easy to use and has the core functionality I need”

OverallMakes some aspects of my day to day work much easier than it used to be, where I either had to write my own software or use more cumbersome and expensive packages that had more functionality than I wanted and so were more effort to learn how to use.
ProsIt is integrated to Excel where I do most of my data analysis, so it gives Excel more power with no extra work required by me in in importing or formatting data.
ConsI don't like the way it rewrites a whole tab if you recalculate data. Sometimes I have changed axis ranges or labels on a plot to cut and paste elsewhere and if I want to then recalculate I have to repeat all the reformatting. It would be useful if there was a something like a "keep format" check box that could be selected when recalculating so that and format changes that have been made manually could be preserved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2017
Jean D.
Professor emeritus of Immunology from ULB
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2017

“Very easy and friendly to use. ”

ProsMake available almost all essential statistical tests on a data base in Excell(R) . Well adapted to Excell and allow to use several files Easy to find back the sofware when accidently lost, corrupted. Support very efficient and prompt to respond. Last but not least : price is excellent for the amount of services. Support help to find the least expensive solution, if any, to spare unuseless renewal.
Consi am surprised not to find double way ANOVA solutions or any procedures allowing to compare slopes of evolutions among subgroups according to some model of regression, and also with repeated measures. Maybe I missed it , but I would find comfortable to find scientific references for some statistical tests that are new for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2017
Ken O.
President & CEO
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Analyze-It really works for us! ”

OverallA-I produces graphs and analyses which wrap around excel to- offer a wide range of easy to use, easy to understand outputs; these are most useful when using statistics in reports which readers may not otherwise be comfortable "interpreting." Our most common employment of the program is to pinpoint frequencies and changes in real estate sales data with which to make adjustments in comparable sales that become the foundation for value conclusions in a real estate appraisal or valuation.
ProsIt is largely intuitive and easy to use. Customer service/technical assistance is superlative; insightful, committed, prompt, masterful, diligent, and great listeners. They have gone the distance for us.
ConsA tutorial which includes topics A-I's customer service has helped users to resolve and master is needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Peter J.
Clinical Immunology FAMH
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2019

“An old flame never dies”

OverallI started working with Analyse-it about 15 years ago. I was then working for a medical laboratory in method evaluation and ISO certification. The certification expert was delighted that I use the same statistical tool that he uses. Later in the pharma industry I applied it again to method evaluation and statistical work to analyse our projects. Now I have a company for clinical trials. Even tasks with ten thousands of numbers (shotgun sequencing) are no problem with Analyse-it.
ProsThe ease of use. No fuss with importing data. You work directly in Excel. Speedy and comprehensive help.
ConsAnalyse-it comprises so many possibilities that sometimes it is hard to choose.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Gianvincenzo S.
Consultant Neuroradiologist
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“Analyse-it”

OverallI do research in imaging/neuroradiology field and I use Analyse-it for my statistical analysis used for meetings presentation and publication. I like the integration with Excel and it's user-friendly approach to statistical analysis methods, particularly to ROC curve analysis that I use often in my research.
ProsROC Curve Analysis made easy with Analyse-it
ConsI hope to be able to do cluster analysis with Analyse-it in the future
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Frederick (Fred) B.
Professor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Great product I use it a lot”

OverallI us the software for work all of the time.
ProsVery easy to use and very good support. In addition, it works well with EXCEL and other MS products.
ConsThe Analyse-it software and the support are great. However, more You Tube videos is always a good idea.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Michael O.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016

“A review of Analyze-It from a Bio-Statisticians point of view”

OverallI've used Analyze-It for years supporting not only Clinical Biostats groups as a Biostatistician but for other departments such as R&D, Quality Control, Quality Assurance, and more. Since these groups usually work with Excel files, linking their analysis data with the results from Analyze-It is such an easy task and requires little to no training. The software is well thought out and the results are so well organized that it makes it easy to interface with reports to the FDA. I have personally validated their results and trust their analysis. More importantly, I have communicated with REP and others at Analyze-It when I've had questions. They respond quickly to my questions with such professionalism. This company and their software have far exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend them to any medical device or Pharma companies or any company that wishes to get excellent statistical information from their data. Lastly, the price is great. You get far more than what you're paying.
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016
Julie S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2017

“Great Statistical Software and a Good Value”

OverallI have been using Analyse-it since 2003. It is a great statistical program. It has a user-friendly interface and a helpful Statistical Reference Guide. I like the fact that it integrates seamlessly with Excel. The customer service is excellent. While it doesn't run as many kinds of analyses as the high-end statistical programs, it has a lot to offer, it is much easier to use, and the price is very reasonable. I highly recommend it.
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2017
Anthony S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2016

“510K submission Initial”

OverallCustomer support is wonderful and very responsive. the software has many useful functionalities for the FDA 510K submission, however some of the functions need to be better defined in the tutorial. I have been using the software on and off for about 2 months.
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2016