Opiniator Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Opiniator

Customers feedback - ratings, thoughts and ideas via their cell phone (SMS, Voice and Web - NOT an app!) at the point of experience. Includes integrated analysis and alert management so the business knows how it is performing and can fix any issue, even talk to the customer - BEFORE that customer defects or worse, defects and complains on line. All issues are tracked until completion, so closing the feedback cycle and ensuring operational improvement. Learn more about Opiniator

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Donna B.
Project Coordinator
Management Consulting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2017

“Medical Practice Patient Survey”

OverallWe used the survey in a medical practice to measure our patient satisfaction scores. Due to the demographic of our patients, we provided a paper version and tablet option to complete the survey. Most patents used the tablet and found the survey very easy to navigate through. The scores were used by the Practice Management to identify areas of training and comp for employees. This was particularly helpful with multiple office locations.
ProsLive, real time data
ConsPulling the data we initially experienced some setbacks, this was quickly addressed
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2017
AMY S.
Executive Director
Marketing and Advertising, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Opiniator Feedback Tool”

OverallWe've had a great experience with Opiniator. The tool is user friendly and we've received excellent customer service and training.
ProsQuick and easy way to gather feedback from end users. Nice use of ratings and open ended questions.
ConsPreviously survey results were sent in a spreadsheet, but now it's more automated and specific to each sales associate and their set of customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Dennis L.
Director of Respiratory Services
Medical Devices, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017

“Excellent customer evaluation software”

Overall My company uses Opiniator for customer satisfaction surveys of various types. We also use them as a mechanism to measure employee satisfaction. Both have given us valuable information to make future decisions.It is easy to use and a value for the money.
ProsI like the confidentiality of the surveys. It is very easily configured for your particular business
ConsThere are few cons. One was just that the information so request may not be what you want but this was fixed by the professional consultant staff at Opiniator.
Recommendations to other buyersNot at this time

Vendor Response

By Oberon3 on April 13, 2017
Thanks for the review Dennis. Delighted Opiniator has been of value.
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017
Sandy S.
Human Resources
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“User since 2012”

OverallPrimarily have used Opiniator for satisfaction surveys across multiple locations. Due to the simplicity to use and guidance from Opiniator team with our survey design, we have amazing participation rates! We are getting constructive feedback.
ProsMeets the needs of our business: intuitive to use, flexible, continual enhancements, and uses latest technology.
ConsVoice activated technology doesn't work as effective as others. This technology hasn't caught up yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Jesus A.
Operations assistant
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Opiniator ”

ProsEasy to change questions around and also add new ones.
ConsWithin the last year the site was down a couple times or the link we had was no longer working.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Dennis L.
Director of Respiratory Services
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Opiniator is great choice”

OverallOpiniator was able to customize a survey and the results to meet our needs. a complete pleasure working with the staff and tech support also.
ProsThe software is very user-friendly. Can obtain very valuable information with minimal technical skills.
Consreally, not much to not like. Maybe how individual Surveys are coded.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Darrell B.
Roadside Environment State Administrator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017

“KYTC Review”

OverallWe have had to tweak some items in our first year of usage. The staff at Opiniator, has been overwhelmingly cooperative to make the program fulfill our needs. Their training for our staff has been most effective. Excellent program concept - we have to make it work to our advantage.
ProsIt permits us to address issues on a real time basis.
ConsThe program is no good if our staff do not heed the alerts.
Recommendations to other buyersSoftware program concept is super.
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Opiniator ”

Overallvery good experience.
ProsI love how customizable it is. They have made a lot of improvements and are always looking for feedback for future improvements.
ConsSome of the functions still need improvement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Marlene M.
Rooms Division Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017

“Great instant feed back ”

OverallThe excel spread sheet could definitely be improved. A better lay out for reviews to be read would make a ldifference.

Vendor Response

By Oberon3 on April 13, 2017
Thanks for the review Marlene - it is a pleasure working with you.
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017
Drew Z.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2011

“Excellent Marketing Tool!”

OverallDrink the kool aid! If you do you'll never want to be without it!
ProsI've implemented Opiniator with several clients and not only is it a great feedback tool, but can be used as a great marketing tool and differentiator. Clients I've moved into this solution have all been thrilled with the results and have been able to identify opportunities for improvement, growing their businesses and enhancing customer loyalty.
ConsReally can't think of any deal breakers, though the downloading of reports can be refined a bit.
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2011
Crystal U.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2017

“Rest Area Review”

OverallWe have used the software for over two years now to analyze the customer satisfaction ratings of our Virginia Safety Rest Areas. The data has helped us identify weaknesses and narrow down specific sites that need improvements in customer service to the traveling public. The Virginia Department of Transportation has been very pleased with the support provided for the software as well. All questions have been answered promptly and precision.
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2017
Sarah B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2017

“User friendly--high rate of employee response!”

OverallOur organization recently completed its first survey using Opinionator. We are in the process of working with our support team to flush out the details of our survey results and create customized reports, but so far the process has been very user friendly.

Vendor Response

By Oberon3 on April 14, 2017
Sarah. Many thanks for the review. It's a pleasure working with you.
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2017
Cheryl H.
Exhibitor Services Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2011

“Evaluation of Opiniator”

OverallKeep doing what you are doing. It works.
ProsEasy to set up for survey needs Simple to understand the scores Easy to retrieve
ConsCan't think of any
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2011
Kitra M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017

“Overall OK”

OverallQR codes are old news and we need better ways to engage guests. It is also confusing how to close the follow up loop and not all employees can have individual access for tracking.
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017