Conversocial Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.7/5

About Conversocial

Conversocial is a leading customer engagement platform for todays digital customer. Delivering a unified approach to a new generation of customer care, Conversocial enables hundreds of global brands including Google, Tesco and Hertz to ensure they are supporting in-the-moment resolution, at scale, to drive profitable and lasting relationships on all Social Messaging channels. Conversocial creates a clear digital path for brand and consumer engagement. Learn more about Conversocial

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Nolan P.
Senior Manager, Social Media Community Strategy
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
2.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 23, 2015

“Conversocial: One of the best for social monitoring and engagement”

ProsThe best thing about Conversocial is its ease of use when monitoring and engaging several social media accounts. My team used Conversocial to monitor conversations on 60+ Facebook pages and multiple Twitter accounts, but I've also used Salesforce Radian6, Salesforce Social Studio, Percolate, and Hootsuite. Conversocial has one of the best user interfaces I've encountered. It's easy to select single or multiple accounts and channels, apply tags for categorization, assign out to different team members, and even create and use macros to do several actions at once. Plus, Conversocial has keyboard shortcut keys for most of these actions, which other platforms are either completely lacking or too limited. The team at Conversocial were always great to work with and responsive to service requests or questions.
ConsThe only reason my team stopped using Conversocial was to switch to a more fully-featured social media management suite so we could have all aspects of social managed within one platform (Monitoring, Publishing, Listening, Reporting, etc). If you're looking for a point solution, Conversocial's great. They do have some limited reporting and are working on further offerings there.
Recommendations to other buyersDecide what you need your social media management software to accomplish. If it's just monitoring and engaging with inbound messages, a tool like Conversocial is great; it specializes in a single area. If you need an enterprise-level solution that handles all the different areas, then it may not be the best. My team used three or four different tools concurrently for three years before switching to a platform that combines everything. When doing so, be prepared to sacrifice some of the specialized features of tools like Conversocial.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 23, 2015
Amy O.
Senior Manager, Social Media Strategy
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 23, 2015

“Simple and Effective Engagement Tool”

ProsConversocial stuck out to me above other social media listening tools because of its simplicity and easy to use platform. The layout of Conversocial is strategic and everything seems to have a place. The shortcut options are quick and I love how easy it is to use their keyword search (for the most part). My other favorite features from Conversocial are the way they pull up previous engagements. You can see how many times each user has mentioned your company/brand/school and then can view those previous conversations. With other engagement tools, I've had to click around a few times to view previous engagements, or there is no option to view them. Conversocial has found a very efficient way to provide this data. They also have a wonderful tech support team and are quick to act whenever myself or my team experienced issues. The tagging options were simple to use as well.
ConsI wish Conversocial had an app for their platform. Since conversations on social media occur 24/7, it'd be nice to quickly access Coversocial from my phone and archive, respond, etc. quickly. I also wish it was easier to bulk archive in Conversocial as well as only search for items that weren't already assigned or archived. All in all, this is a great platform, though.
Recommendations to other buyersConversocial is a great listening tool and I'd recommend it to any company just starting out with social media as it is extremely easy to use. If your company doesn't need a ton of random, added features, then this is perfect. I'm not extremely familiar with the reports and data Conversocial can pull, so I recommend researching these features before you decide if Conversocial is the right listening and engagement tool for your company.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 23, 2015
David T.
Customer Engagement Manager
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 19, 2015

“Conversocial for Dedicated Social Customer Care and Engagement”

ProsNot only does the technology meet our needs, the partnership with Conversocial as an organization is incredibly valuable. They consistently position themselves in an anticipatory industry foothold, helping us identify and meet opportunities to stay ahead of customer expectations. This holds for reporting, associate experience, and the partnerships they build with social media entities. We have a solution and subject matter experts that help us use it to its fullest capacity.
ConsHard to pick out anything in particular. Any issues we've had, we've been able to work quickly to either resolve or road-map solutions.
Recommendations to other buyersThis is a pure play customer service solution. We don't use it for any outbound marketing, but it certainly has capabilities along those lines. Highly recommended if you're prioritizing social customer care.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 19, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2019

“Manage customer feedback with ease”

OverallIf you can afford it, go for it. I'm sure you'll love using Conversocial for the fact that it has a lot to offer its clients.
ProsI have to admit that Conversocial is amazing when it comes to managing customer feedback. Not only is it super-easy to use but it has some of the best features that help you do a lot more than messaging. 1. A helpful tool for social listening and managing brand reputation. 2. Powerful analytics and automation feature. 3. Supports multiple channels and is fairly scalable.
Cons1. Needs regular updates and new features quite often. 2. It is pricey.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2019
Gina T.
Marketing Intern
Philanthropy, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 23, 2018

“Great interface and software design”

ProsThe platform is extremely easy to use with a well-designed layout that is great to work with. Customer service makes a point to ensure you have the best experience possible with this product.
ConsAfter a demo and trial period this product became slightly pricey and we had a hard time fitting it into our already full budget.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 23, 2018
David T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2017

“Conversocial in the contact center”

OverallWe use Conversocial to support inbound customer service requests on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook. They've been a tremendous partner and have helped us expand our social footprint from within customer service to not only help our customers but serve the rest of our organization through community management and growth. Thanks to their partnership, we've been able to push the boundaries of Twitter engagement by enraging with users based on unique search terms apart from our brand.
ProsMade our agents markedly more efficient (10X as many responses as if we handled natively or through deck-based platforms) but maintains the native experience within their tool. Great prioritization components as well.
ConsReporting is relatively static, but continues to evolve.
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2017
Paul W.
Consultant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 23, 2015

“No other compares! 10/10”

ProsThe staff are very helpful and always willing to help. The program is so easy to use and would say reduces response times having all channels in one place.
ConsThe only critique I would have is when sentimenting a thread you have to do each one individually.
Recommendations to other buyersThere is no other that compares. It is a onestop platform for all you social media and is so simple and easy to use and the customer support, should you need it is very efficient.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 23, 2015
Tom H.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“Secure system that is an easy way to monitor inbound calls which shows all previous correspondence.”

ProsI like their tracking system and how it has a record of all past contact calls. I also like the keyword search tool.
ConsThey need to create an app for my phone so I can manage more calls when I am traveling. I also thought the price was high for a small business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018