Privia Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Privia

Privia provides an array of products to help organizations streamline the entire bid, capture & proposal process from pipeline management & reporting to teammate collaboration & proposal development. Unlike other document & collaboration tools, Privia is focused on combining all workflows & documents as you evaluate bids and develop proposals. We also offer a wide variety of professional services, including a team of proposal experts who are available to augment your proposal team. Learn more about Privia

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Tony O.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2012

“Complete Bid, Capture, and Proposal Lifecycle Management Application”

OverallPrivia is a Complete Bid, Capture and Proposal Lifecycle Management application that manages processes, automates the flow of deliverables and resolves interdependencies across your organization. It enables you to capture opportunity information, enter it into the Pipeline, Position your company, track Past Performance information, and manage Task Orders. You can communicate easily and efficiently with users inside and outside your organization. It also allows you to keep track of documents, processes, and activities that involve other users. Privia can help you identify and rank business opportunities based on a defined criteria. Pursuit decisions can be made based on policy and current information. It helps you increase proposal throughput without increasing staff.
ProsThe risks and costs to WIN federal business are increasing. Implementing industry best practices using proven tools and disciplines is essential for any size company. Deploying and managing an effective and efficient BD, Capture, and Proposal Management process cannot be done with SharePoint alone, although many companies have tried, and tried, and tried. The the only practical way to consistently WIN in the federal market place is to implement a solution like Privia.
ConsTraining is required.
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2012
Bryan R.
Communications Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2011

“Helpful and easy to use...once you've figured it out”

OverallFollowing the "it's wonderful once you've figured it out," maxim, I'd heartily recommend Privia as a tool, but also express my reservations with the user interface. It's true, though: Once you've figured out the interface it is very easy -- intuitive, even. Just not at first.
ProsPrivia is a very helpful collaboration tool for working on multi-part documents with a team. It has been extremely helpful in organizing and directing some larger-scale proposals, and I hope to see it used more frequently within our organization.
ConsThe GUI is not immediately intuitive, and visual menus offer little (since most functions require a right-click, and have no redundant menu options). When I first used Privia, I'd heard several times "it's easy once you've figured it out," and that holds true, but I believe some of the initial difficulty or confusion has hindered the adoption of the application.
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2011
Katie C.
Bids & Proposals
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2013

“We love Privia!”

OverallWe would absolutely recommend Privia for proposal users and government contracting professionals. What did we do before Privia? There were several versions of files on different servers, making it a nightmare to find the final submission of previously submitted proposals.
ProsPrivia has helped us organize all of our proposals into one streamlined, easy-to-use directory, as well as provides accurate tracking and reporting of all in-process proposals, and previously submitted proposals. We have also an extensive corporate library of templates, resumes, and past performances stored in Privia. The version control feature has eliminated any confusion of which is the master file on opportunites.
ConsAre there any?
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2013
John B.
Vice President IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2012

“JBruner Review”

OverallHighly recommended for companies interesting in automated the pursuit process from idetnification of an opportunity through proposal development and submission.
ProsOut of the box precanned worklfows enable faster time to production. Modifying workflows, folders, etc is quick and easy allows faster time to roll out new pursuit workflows. Alerts and dash boarding, drillable reports make it a one stop shop.
ConsData base limitations on free fields. Reporting limitations, complexity (both pro and con). Programability..there are certain things you just cannot do to customize like add scirpts to a page. Cannot use directly out of the box without customization (complexity).
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2012
Torian W.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2012

“PRIVIA: A FORCE MULTIPLIER”

OverallAstrella Corporation unconditionally endorses Privia as the leader in government contracting lifecycle solutions.
ProsI have been a Privia user--and fan--for years, which is why I sought to establish a corp-to-corp relationship with Privia shortly after establishing Astrella. I am proud of our alliance and gratified every time I see the "force multiplying" results that Privia provides to our clients--enabling them to BID MORE & WIN MORE!
ConsNone that we've ever experienced.
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2012
Skot B.
Director, Solutions Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2011

“Good Product”

OverallFor what we are using it for, Privia is an excellent tool which I would recommend. We have yet to take advantage of all of the workflow capabilities.
ProsPrivia has been excellent for us in the following areas: - version control - collaboration - data warehousing - review and comment
ConsPrivia could be more elegant/user friendly in: - modifying opportunitities as administrator (but not owner) - clearing alerts en masse - allowing co-ownership - pop up help/suggestions
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2011
Ian R.
Sr Business Development Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2011

“Great product for Proposal work, Business Development and document management”

OverallOverall, I highly recommend Privia. It is easy to implement and use. The core features are useful and well thought out. Privia does a good job listening to customers for further development of the product.
Prosweb based intuitive easy to administer easy to implement great customer support role based permissions strong document management features
Consclient version does not contain all the functionality/features that the web version has some features under-developed
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2011
Patrick R.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2013

“Privia Product Overview - Telligen”

OverallWe would and have recommended Privia to others that are looking for a solid product that can be used as both a content repository as well as an efficient collaborative tool.
ProsPrivia listens to customer feedback for future improvements to their product, when an issue is reported Privia support is able to not only solve the issue yet also train the end user in a way that very educational.
ConsWe do not have to list at this time.
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2013
Doug H.
Director Corporate Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2013

“Privia works”

OverallA great product that has helped our company better manage our business opportunities in one central location.
ProsPrivia has allowed our company to manage proposal actions and business opportunities in one central location. As a result we have been able to track business opportunities effeciently, and to develop more winning proposals.
ConsMore flexibility in adhoc reports would be helpgul
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2013
Estefania A.
VP OF MANAGEMENT CONSULTING
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2013

“MOSTLY USED AS A REPOSITORY OF INFORMATION”

OverallI have championed and sponsored the tool since we implemented it at 6K. It would be great if Privia could provide an ROI comparison of Privia against competitor solutions in the market (e.g . GovWin)
ProsReady to use. Easy to control workspaces. Easy to manage access to workspaces. Publish and forget. Little maintenence required.
ConsThe number one deterrent is the license cost per seat.
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2013
Carolyn R.
VP Business Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2013

“Proven Proposal Process Perfection with Privia”

OverallHighly recommend Privia for managing a proposal respository. Better than any other tool I've used in the past 20 years.
Pros- Total version control - Very easy to use and administer - Security down to the document level - Easily customizable to tailor workspaces to your organization's processes and needs
Cons- Requires initial training of staff at implementation
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2013
Brittany F.
Proposal Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2013

“Privia review”

OverallHighly recommend this tool for any proposal/BD shop.
ProsIncredibly easy to use; great customer service and willingness to answer any questions; training on the product is continually updated and well done.
ConsSearch tool has a few issues (not accurate).
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2013
Noelle R.
Proposal Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2012

“Love Privia”

OverallBuy it and try it. You won't want to use anything else once you have tried Privia.
ProsPrivia is extremely user friendly. I have been using the Privia software for almost 4 years now. I can't imagine performing my job without it.
ConsI do not have any cons to add here.
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2012