Best For

Genbook has made it easy for over 30,000 barbers, hair stylists and salons, spas and wellness centers across North America to run their business.

Product Details

All in one appointment scheduling software solution to for modern professionals and small biz owners. Manage your schedule with ease. Delight customers and promote your unique brand seamlessly with automated text and email communications. Never miss a booking with real-time availability. Genbook helps you chase up payments and reviews, giving you more time to do the things you want to do.

Contact Details

Genbook

http://www.genbook.com/

Founded in 2006

Located in United States

Consumer Booking App
Online Calendar
Mobile Working
Seamless payments
Online Reputation

Starting Price

  • $29.00/month
  • Every plan includes all features.

Platform

  • Installed - Mac
  • Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Installed - Windows
  • Mobile - iOS Native
  • Mobile - Android Native

Training

  • In Person
  • Live Online
  • Webinars
  • Documentation

Support

  • Business Hours
  • Online

Genbook Features

Appointment Reminders
Automated Scheduling
Calendar Sync
Client Database
Group Scheduling
Mobile Access
Multi-Location
Online Booking
Online Payments
Recurring Appointments
Room Booking Management
Appointment Scheduling
Calendar Management
Email Reminders
IVR / Voice Recognition
Online Booking
Payment Reminders
Recurring Appointments
Rescheduling
SMS Messaging
Two-Way Messaging
Appointment Reminders
Appointment Scheduling
Client Profiles
Email Marketing
Employee Management
Inventory Management
Loyalty Program
Payroll Management
Point of Sale (POS)
Wait List Management
Billing & Invoicing
CRM
Employee Management
Financial Management
Inventory Management
Marketing Management
Order Management
Performance Metrics
Project Management
Purchasing
Scheduling
Time & Expense Tracking
Training Management
Vendor Management
Appointment Management
Billing & Invoicing
Claims Management
EHR Certified
Outcome Assessments
Patient Account Management
Patient Records
SOAP Notes
Appointment Management
Billing & Invoicing
Client Management
Email Marketing
Employee Management
Gift Card Management
Multi-Location
Point of Sale (POS)
Practice Management
SOAP Notes
Appointment Scheduling
Billing & Invoicing
Dietary Analysis
Goal Setting / Tracking
Meal Planning
Nutrient Database
Patient Management
Patient Portal
Activity Monitoring
Appointment Management
Assessments
Billing & Invoicing
Exercise Management
Insurance Management
Multi-Location
Practice Management
Progress Notes
Treatment Plans
Booth Rental Management
Client Profiles
Employee Management
Inventory Management
Loyalty Program
Multi-Location
Payroll Management
Point of Sale (POS)
Recurring Appointments
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Scheduling
Automated Scheduling
Class Scheduling
Employee Scheduling
Facility Scheduling
Group Scheduling
Multi-Location
Real-time Scheduling
Resource Scheduling
Room Booking Management
Appointment Management
Client Management
Employee Management
Inventory Management
Loyalty Program
Membership Management
Online Booking
Payroll & Commissions
Point of Sale (POS)

Genbook Reviews

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 59 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 59 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Elizabeth S.
Founder/Owner/Massage Therapist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Excellent scheduling software for growing multi-practice wellness center”

ProsEase of use and fairly intuitive, even for non-tech savvy massage therapists. Phone app is excellent for booking and schedule changes. Individual practitioner's can manage their own schedules. Clients frequently comment on how easy it is for them to book on line. You can specify whether a client has to pay before booking (great for no-shows who owe ) or you can block certain clients (great for creepers). Customer service is very responsive. The analytics feature is extremely useful for generating real-time business data. The client database is easy to import/export; great for marketing. You can customize any and all services, including buffers, color coding, etc. Great for a business that is expanding - we've gone from 3 practitioners to 12 in less than two years, and it has met our needs quite well. Pricing is very competitive.
ConsSome glitches: when a client cancels a session, it's "ghost" still shows up in individual therapist's Google calendar. Can't manage room use booking, only therapist booking. When you delete a therapist (i.e. they no longer work at the center) their calendar and bookings are not preserved so you have to leave therapist on list for at least 3 months after they leave to manage that information. The "lightning bolt" instant-booking discount feature is great to generate bookings but I wish it could be limited to certain therapists instead of applied to the whole practice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Sadie K.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Online at any hour”

OverallVery useful tool. A value for the cost.
ProsScheduling in real time. Cuts down on phone calls. Nice email/text reminders for appointments.
ConsSome technical issues at times. People getting appt reminders for appointments they did not make. Other technical problems with slow service. Blocked or off line times showing as online (has happened only occasionally).

Vendor Response

By Genbook on July 19, 2019
Hi Sadie, From all of us at Genbook - we just want to thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We constantly try to minimise any of the unnecessary distractions that limit our customers from achieving their greatest results. Thank you for choosing Genbook, we really appreciate it! Warmly, The Genbook Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Steve M.
Co-Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“Genbook Really Helps”

OverallGenbook continues to be a great tool for our business and we are happy to have used them for about 10 years.
ProsThe ability to easily and conveniently allow clients to schedule appointments without the need for them to call our business. This is a great time-saver!
ConsThere are a couple of areas lacking for us and I would love to see these resolved. The first is to be able to have the ability to respond to customer reviews directly on the Reviews Page. This feature does not exist. The second would be to have the ability to auto send (thank you) emails (or even text messages) after we have done business with our first-time customers. Even if it was not feasible to have this feature incorporated into Genbook's software, it would be wonderful for Genbook to work with third-party services such as Zapier so the Genbook users would have this option.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Brittney C.
Hairstylist + Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2016

“Genbook helped to grow my biz and free up my time!”

OverallI own and operate OMGhairstyles salon, a luxury vegan salon suite in Frisco, Texas that offers women's services including precision cutting, coloring, and hair extensions. Our doors have been open for 8 years and Genbook has been a part of the business for the last 6 years. I started using Genbook because I was tired of having to return phone calls and play phone tag with clients who wanted to book an appointment. I wanted to provide my clients an easy way to schedule appointments from the convenience of their phone at any time. My favorite feature of Genbook are the reviews collected from clients and the client reminders. The reviews are automatically sent to clients after their appointment and Genbook does a great job at getting the reviews to pop up on a Google search. The client reminders via email and text are a great feature as well so you can spend less time on the phone and more time doing what you love! My business before Genbook was spending all my time "free time" outside of the salon on the phone trying to schedule clients, update appointments, and reminders. I also had 0 reviews before Genbook, not knowing what a powerful impact client reviews are for potential new clients to feel more comfortable to book online with you. My business now is booked at least 3 months out...always! I have almost 200 5 star client reviews and new clients can book with ease knowing they are in great hands based on client testimonials. I'm completely free of phone calls thanks to the automated reminder call/text and convenient booking app from Genbook. My clients are put on the recurring schedule provided by Genbook and they never have to worry about missing an appointment. I would recommend Genbook to others because most of us in the service based industry are creatives! We don't have time to be tied up on the phone or with techy stuff. With Genbook, you can free up more of your time to do what you love with the automation and ease of online booking.
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2016
Lynda D.
Owner/manager
Environmental Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“online booking app”

OverallMy customers can book online and adjust the booking when ever they want day or night no more missed clients waiting to get a return call they just book online
ProsThe best for any business that needs on booking I can even link it to my website it has grown my business over 150% now
ConsNothing it is affordable and has no maintence at all

Vendor Response

By Genbook on March 5, 2019
Hi Lynda, Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with Genbook. We are committed to providing the most helpful and supportive booking solution for your business, and are glad to know you're enjoying it! We appreciate your loyalty over the years. If we can help with anything or if you'd like to request any extra bells & whistles feel free to reach out any time. Happy Genbooking!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Avatar Image
Sienna I.
Owner/Esthetician
Cosmetics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“Easy”

OverallGreat! There are rarely any glitches on their part. I love how user friendly it is! I really like that when they do any updates, it usually 3am or some other unGodly hour! :)
ProsIt is easy to use for both my staff and clientele. The client review forms are awesome! So many great features!
ConsCustomer reviews most of the time include weird character's like" thi?s ". It would be nice to see a way to add two services. So, say my client wants to book a Signature Facial and an Eyelash Tint. She now has to choose on service, book that appointment and then go back in to book the next service. It would be awesome to have a way to add a second service all in one transaction.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
MARIA T.
owner
Cosmetics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“satisfied customer”

Overalli dont have to worry about double bookings, and have to call to remide my customers of their appointmnts,
Prosits easy for my customer to book online at their convenience and they can also manage their appointments to suit their busy schedule; my staff can each have their own schedule and manage from where. payments and reviews are very nice to manage. my customers are happy, thats mean, i am happy. thanks genbook.
Consit offers many ways to manage our schedule. also, i like the remiders and confirmations to my customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Majera M.
Owner
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Best Decision for my Practice”

ProsSet-up is very user friendly and seamless. The back end is easy to train employees on, and the front end user experience is well-designed. Online booking has been the best decision I've ever made for my medical practice.
ConsGenbook used to have a feature where you could create specials and online offers with a link for purchase. For some reason they discontinued this feature. Now I have to pay for another software to be able to offer online purchases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Gonne A.
Owner and CEO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“Our business has been using Genbook for 7 years”

OverallGreat! We have looked at other booking software but find Genbook meets our needs very well!
ProsCustomers can book online with ease from multiple sites (Google, our website, Facebook). That customers are given an "ask" after they have been to us to review their experience. We have 1000+ 5 star reviews for a small business.
ConsThat we cannot comment on a negative review. It actually helps businesses when customers see the humanity of an exchange when things go awry which all businesses experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Nancy E.
Director
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“I have been using Genbook since 2011. Easy to set up, clean front face, highly reliable, inexpensive”

OverallThanks to this program we were able to start our tutoring program. At the time could not afford, nor did we want the complicated features of the big name programs out there. We are grateful for the opportunity it afforded us.
ProsThe customers almost never have any problem signing in for appointments and since 2011, I can only remember 1 time the system was down. The cost cannot be beat. We have 70 individuals who are providing services and appointments can be scheduled by clients 24/7. Their analytics tool is very good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Jeff F.
General manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Great product”

OverallWe've been with them for years and keep coming back because it's so easy for patients to use.
ProsOur clinic likes genbooks. It's easy to use and has great functionality. The reviews are great too. If they would get multiple location functionality, they would hit it out of the Park. One thing I like is that their development team has always responded to reasonable suggestions.
ConsThey do need multiple locations and they say it's on the radar screen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Steven R.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019

“Best scheduling software around!”

ProsThis software is extremely user and admin friendly. Implementing it made a huge difference in numbers of bookings, and the appointment reminders have reduced no-shows. Reviews with google integration also make reputation management a snap.
ConsThere was a bit of a price jump recently, but this service pays for itself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019
Philip C.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Absolutely the best”

OverallIt has freed up so much time I used to spend on the phone scheduling appointments.
ProsThe software is very user friendly. My patients love being able to schedule an appointment at their convenience. Genbook saves me so much time. I wouldn't be without it.
ConsI have no complaints about genbook. I can't think of anything that would make it better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Liza V.
Adm Asst.
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“Genbook Review - Aug. 10, 2018”

OverallPerfect.
ProsThe software is very useful to us with regards to clients requesting for appointments, rescheduling, monitoring the history of their meetings with the business mentors.
ConsSCORE has 3 offices. You only allow (2) notifications of the appointments to clients to confirm their appointments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Ashley S.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“I used genbook for almost 5 years before I decided to switch platforms ”

ProsGenbook is so easy to use for both the company and customer. I chose genbook because at the time was the only company to offer and app for Apple and Android users.
ConsCost is not reasonable for a small company. They lack many features that should be included for the price that you pay.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Benjamin F.
President
Alternative Medicine, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Best thing we did for our business.”

OverallWe've had a good experience using Genbook. It allows our clients to book anytime they wish, and saves us time from having to do that at our office... reducing the amount of phone calls to our office.
ProsEasy of use and automatic capture of customer reviews.
ConsWe are unable to book on 10 minute intervals.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Amanda L.
Psychotherapist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017

“Makes my business run! ”

OverallI love the eases of Genbook and their customer services is superb! I'm always amazed on quickly they get back to me. I love that it auto-requests customers to review the business and now I have over 65 five star reviews to display on my website!
ProsHow user friendly it is and the fast customer service.
ConsI wish I could send review requests manually.
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017
Volker H.
CEO
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2018

“Best Value for Money -Easy to Use Booking App”

OverallWe have significantly reduced time we have to spend over the phone
ProsPrice and simplicity and it really fit for our business model!
Consthey are good at listening to suggestions....but it would be great it they were implemented a bit sooner some times
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2018
Ross W.
Owner/Stylist
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“Easy as it gets!”

OverallI've been a client for 7 or 8 years. Can't recommend it enough!
ProsLove the intuitive nature of this site. It takes the work out of your appointment book.
ConsI would like to be able to customize clients pricing and time requirements based on individual clients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Laura B.
owner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2017

“Best tool I use for my business!”

OverallUsing Genbook has been the single best thing I've done for my business. I'm always hearing from customers how they love being able to book online, instead of playing phone tag.
Proseasy to use, collects customer reviews which helps attract more customers
ConsI wish appointments that I book from the app myself will also get notifications. Currently, you only get notifications from appointments booked on the website.
Recommendations to other buyersYou need to make it easy for customers to book with you.
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Cosmetics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“Killing my Business ”

OverallEmpty promises.
ProsUse to be great and worked well with Google.
ConsAll your reviews just get deleted off Google. Genbooks has been telling me for almost 2 years now that they are going to help but they don't. Absolutely ridiculous at this point. Looking for a new company to work with as we speak.

Vendor Response

By Genbook on April 10, 2019
Hi there, Thanks for your feedback. We hear you, the connection between your Google My Business profile and your Genbook reviews have been intermittent recently. This is a result of some changes Google have made to their API since introducing the Reserve with Google feature. Rest assured that your customers are still able to see all of your reviews in full on your booking page and you can still add your 'Reviews Button' to your web and social pages. We are working hard to strengthen that connection and restore the Genbook reviews link to your Google My Business profile. In the mean time, we recommend sharing your reviews via different avenues. Thanks again for your feedback, and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can help with. Warmly, The Genbook Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Amy G.
Owner/doctor
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Scheduling ease!”

ProsGenbook is a brilliants system. I just acquired a business that has used Genbook for almost 10 years. In fact, I used to work at this same business years ago and I am actually the one who implemented this system there in the first place! The recurring appointments are my favorite feature as our business relies heavily on that.
ConsGenbook doesn't allow overlapping appointments which is the main reason why it doesn't work for part of my business.

Vendor Response

By Genbook on April 4, 2019
Hi Amy, Thanks so much for your review and feedback. An 'original Genbooker', the business has been with us nearly since our beginning! We sincerely appreciate your loyalty in continuing to choose Genbook, and look forward to supporting you and Solutions Alternative Healthcare into the future. When it comes to overlapping appointments, we may have some solutions to help with that. Feel free to reach out to our Support team about 'Double Booking' and 'Split Appointments' any time at (844) 388-3447. Happy Genbooking!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Daniel C.
Owner
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“It just works”

ProsThey are constantly making improvements and I can tell they are a company that cares about their customers and putting out a great product.
ConsCost and the fact that it works too well so I'm busy. Lol
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Vijay A.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Good SAAS software for large organisations”

OverallScheduling, Marketing, Customer Experience, Staff Organization, Resource Planning, Inventory Management
Prosvery organised and each feature is quite deep for support large organisations.
ConsPricing is not suitable for smaller organization

Vendor Response

By Genbook on July 30, 2019
Hi Vijay, Thank you for your review - we really appreciate your feedback! Did you know over 70% of our customers are owner operators with less than 2 employees? Most are solo operators, so if you would like to try us again, we would love to have you back on board! Many thanks again, The Genbook Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Michael M.
owner/therapist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017

“Great way for clients to schedule ahead and saves me time in the office”

OverallIt has provided more scheduling options for my clients and I can make easier adjustment to my calendar compared to old software I used.
ProsI like all of the reminder options and ease of use for my clients. I also get notifications when new clients schedule, and can set time constraints on when someone can schedule or cancel an appt.
ConsThere have been a couple of times when I did not get notified of a client scheduling, which unfortunately caused me to miss an appt.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017
Yu K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 8, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“Easy and simple to book appointments (from a user's point of view)”

ProsI've used Genbook about every 2-3 months for several years. The software makes it both easy and convenient to book appointments. Please note: I'm a user, so I have no knowledge of value for money.
ConsAgain, I've used Genbook about every 2-3 months for several years and have no issues or complaints. I haven't tried the mobile app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Drew S.
FHMG Desktop Support
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“good app but other apps did as well for free”

Proshad alot to offer but other apps did the same for free.
Consother apps could do the same for free so why spend the money for it

Vendor Response

By Genbook on May 21, 2019
Hi Drew, Thanks for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback and for giving Genbook a try! It's as shame to hear you didn't find the added value from Genbook's rich feature set. Depending on what your looking for, there's a lot more flexibility, control and support to be had from an account with us over free services out there. If you find that you have any questions about the benefits of an account or want to revisit things in the future, our helpful onboarding team are here for anything you might need. All the best, The Genbook Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 13, 2019

“Spend your money elsewhere@”

Pros"Here's the Pro" Done with this! This has been going on for a few months now. Enough is enough! Charging me monthly for nothing, no one can book an appointment with me. No reviews online, just nothing! Very Disappointed!!
ConsNot getting CONED AGAIN by Genbook. Doubled their monthly fees by in 4 years! I would have appreciated at least some sort of credit for their lack of agreement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 13, 2019
Lora C.
Owner
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018

“Updated Version”

ProsThe original was simple and worked well for our company. Suddenly I have been switched over to the new format and its a headache to be sure. No advance notice, and apparently its coming your way in a few weeks!! Enjoy!!
ConsEverything. Makes a simple booking difficult and lengthy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“Easy to Use Software Making My Life Easier”

ProsFrom initial installation/implementation Genbook was easy to work with. The design/aesthetic is easy to use, clean and self-explanatory. As a small business owner, this has made my day to day significantly easier/more seamless. Happy that I do not have to worry about making reminder calls to customers.
ConsI have no complaints about the software. It has freed up so much time!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Marci D.
Owner/LE
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Been with Genbook for a long time.”

ProsSimple system Easy viewing Love the guest's reminder Happy to have credit card capture
ConsUnfortunately, goes down far too often Customer information tab very s-l-ow Not quick to reply to suggestions for improvement
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Raul B.
Fiancial Analyst
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Easy scheduling”

ProsGenbook is a gem! Scheduling is easy and color coordinated so easy to identify. Clients are able to request their appointment times and it makes my life so much easier. Another perk of this program is that clients also receive text messages for reminders.
ConsSometimes the program wouldn't update fast enough but I believe that had something to do with our wifi service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Easy Peasy”

ProsI have used Genbook multiple times when booking with my nail and lash lady , it is so easy to use and very straightforward.
ConsI wish the set up was easier to navigate through when trying to find places that use genbook
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Ben G.
Master Graduate Gemologist and Appraiser
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2016

“We wouldn't (couldn't) do Business without Genbook!”

Overall95% of our clients find us on the Internet and book appointments through Genbook. The ease of appointment setting helps us tremendously and frees up staff time for meetings with clients that would otherwise be spent on the phone setting appointments. But it is the client reviews that are most valuable to us. We always ask "what made you come to us" and the client responses is "the reviews!" It has been easy to link to our website and Facebook pages too. Genbook customer service has been responsive - usually within 24 hours and we have had no major glitches. It just works quietly on our behalf in the background. We especially like the automatic email reminders and notifications to us and to the client. 5 stars all around!
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2016
Martin P.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“Great simple software that is becoming more convoluted and pricey.”

ProsWhat attracted me to it was it simple, robust and affordable features. Once you start with them you lose everything (all client information and history) if you decide to use move to another software.
ConsThey have continual added features and useless marketing tools that convoluted and increased it's complexity while ignoring basic bugs and simple features that needed to be addressed. In addition to the fact that they have doubled their monthly fees a month over a few years.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Erin M.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2016

“Easy and afforadable”

OverallPhiz Spa appreciates the link for booking on our website AND social medias; the option for clients to write reviews that I find to be more valuable and accurate than any Yelp or online source that doesn't have a direct correlation to the actual REAL client, and it has been proven especially valuable to collect credit card info now that our business has grown and there has been more of a need to implement a cancellation/no show policy. I know Genbook is partly responsible for the growth of our business, making it so easy for our clients to book and making it affordable enough for me to not break the bank. Running a business is expensive. And everyone wants a piece of the pie.
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2016
Avatar Image
Jon B.
Owner,
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“GenBook is amazing!”

OverallGreat!
ProsThe ease-of-use, for client and practitioner, the customer service and functionality is great! I put off using schedule software for 12 years, due to confusion and complexity, in my practice. I'm so glad I chose GenBook .
ConsUsing Stripe payment as the payment processor
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Amy B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: GetApp
March 21, 2017

Source: GetApp
March 21, 2017
Denny M.
Master barber and barbershop owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2016

“Time management at it best”

Overall6 or 7 years ago I stumbled over a website called Genbook. At the time I was working in the barbershop 7:30am to 2:00 am. Literally killing myself. Till I connected with free Genbook. But being the person that I am I just wasn't going to settle for less. So I paid into, (invested) in myself. And I can honestly one of the best investments I ha ever made. Now I work from 8am to 7:30pm. I'm no longer a slave to the rhythm. I get lunch breaks set aside times for meetings. GENBOOK I LOVE MY NEW LIFE.
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2016
Ruben R.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2016

“Superior Service and Suppory”

OverallOver the last 7 years, I have recommended Genbook to other business owners. Why? The ease of client interface, whether on the mobile app or Genbook website, and the ability to write clear descriptions, of the various massage modalities I offer, and the cost. It's a full-service 'virtual assistant' at an affordable price. Genbook brings a level of professionalism to my scheduling process. My clients also love the 'Offers' page, where they can purchase a discounted package, or session, and book immediately.
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2016
Cathy G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2014

“Know about bugs before you use this product”

OverallI seldom write negative reviews, but having been a Genbook customer for over six years, I feel it's time to alert potential customers of a few of their downfalls. We use their services for a wellness center mainly offering massage and skin care. In general, I have been unhappy with their interest in fixing known bugs, such as sending clients confirmation and email reminders when they are set up as recurrent appointments. I have repeatedly brought up my concerns and been told they do not have any idea when they will fix the problem. They have known about the bug for well over a year. Our clients love the simplicity of Genbook. Generally speaking, their customer service is outstanding and the simple features they offer usually work well. If it were not for the fact that exporting important data collected after six years was impossible, I would change software. If you're considering using them, I would ask them for a list of known bugs and whichever ones are important to you, ask when they plan on fixing them.
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2014
London E.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2014

“I love Genbook.”

Overall We were playing so much phone tag with clients. Now clients can have access anytime to our schedule and can make their appointments in total privacy with more control over their options. I also love that clients can leave us notes for special requests. My client base has increased tremendously due to the advertising through Genbook. People are responding more, accurately putting in their information, and they are able to see what times are available. It is less time consuming and more productive, adding more time for me to focus on my clients.
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2014
Adelyn C.
Student
Education Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2018

“Mostly easy to use”

ProsThe steps taken to book appointments are rather simple and is visually easy to understand.
ConsSometimes there is too much text on one page and it can be difficult to navigate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2018
Lisa A.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2016

“Genbook has been a blessing to my business! my business has grown by leaps and bounds.”

OverallI love genbook. It has allowed me to run my business without the hassle of answering phones, missing calls or appointments as a result of being busy. My guests can schedule appointments 24/7 with ease, get reminders and leave business reviews. The analytics, and other features allow me to get a broad scope of my day to day operation. Genbook gives my freedom to grow my business and give the guest ongoing access to my schedule. I recommend genbook to everyone.
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2016
Lars N.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2016

“Easily manage schedules, services and staff 24/7”

OverallGenbook provides a comprehensive way to easily manage the schedules and services for multiple staff members. It also allows patients to book an appointment on our website, social media pages and even the Genbook app, 24 hours a day! Another huge benefit is the seamlessly integrated review system. Genbook automatically prompts clients for reviews. This has allowed us to get hundreds of reviews in the the system, which in turn, brings in many new clients and helps build our business.
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2016
Ashley S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016

“Great product for the price!”

OverallSince I started using Genbook, it has helped automate my practice. It is easy to setup, and easy to use. One of the best parts of using this program is that it integrates with my website as well as Facebook. It also automatically sends out email or text reminders. After the patient's visit, it sends them an email asking for honest reviews. That alone is worth the money!
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016
Stephanie D.
Acupuncturist, Small Business Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2016

“Easy and Reliable!”

OverallGenbook has really helped me save time and become more efficient in booking and tracking patient payments. I love the reviews section, because it gives my patients the opportunity to share their experience in my office with the world at large, and this helps me get the word out about what I do. I wish the app was as smooth as the website, but I'm sure that will improve with time.
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2016
Diane C.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2016

“Fabulous”

OverallGenbook has made my life at work easier. My clients know to go online and book their appointments, a few clicks and they are booked. I set back if they decide not to book it takes around 10 minutes to release the open space so someone else can book. With Genbook mobile app I can book, cancel and check my schedule wherever I am. I have very few phone calls due to Genbook online booking, I can not live without it.
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2016
Avatar Image
Carolyn M.
Wellness Essence System Founder, Developer and Master Practitioner (Quantum Medicine)
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018

“Easy to use and did the Job”

ProsI liked the ease of setting it up and of monitoring scheduled appointments. It was easy to make necessary changes for vacations etc.
ConsThe only thing would be that not all people are comfortable booking online .... No fault of the software though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018