Symfact Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Symfact

Symfact is the leading provider of Contract Management and Compliance Management Solutions, enabling enterprise customers around the world to maximize revenues, minimize costs and actively manage contractual terms and risks, all on a single technology platform. With Symfact solutions, customers can effectively manage the documentation, deadlines, budgets, commitments, workflow, secure access and analysis tools related to contract management and compliance. Learn more about Symfact

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Elizabeth F.
Contract & Legal Affairs Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“User friendly software, but far the best demo we experiences when looking for a system. ”

OverallAbility to customize our process and fields. The implementation (workbook) was more detailed than I imagined, but that was a benefit because it allowed to think through processes not initially on our radar. Our project lead provided exceptional service before and after the implementation.
ProsUser capabilities is self explanatory. The system and functionality is very clear and simple to administer. Quick response to portal inquiries.
ConsIt's not a "least" issue about the software, maybe a suggestion for something new in the feature. I'd like to see more default reports and dashboards available vs. the option to self create.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Jeff W.
Senior Counsel
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018

“Symfact is a solid system with great features, but there is a learning curve to go through.”

OverallElimination of many paper files and records. Closed loop view into contract creation and completion. Ability to store information, including email, related to contracts on contract records.
ProsThe ability to create and store contracts along with electronic documents relating to each contract. Symfact is also able to act as an electronic file system, which eliminated the majority of my paper files.
ConsCustomizing the software lead to a protracted testing period that included using our team as a primary testing team during development.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018

“Very positive as we could customize it exactly to our needs”

Pros- I like the flexibility the tool provides as it can be customized to your needs; - Symfact is determined to understand their customer needs and the business they are in and are not just selling a product. - Fast access to key decision makers in the company, very responsive team
Cons- Pricing (not the total cost) was at the beginning a challenge due to the pricing metrics they first came up with but after a few meetings and Symfact understanding our challenges we found a good solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018
Chris B.
Global Records Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Very capable contract management software with custom options”

OverallWe received a quality, customizable contract management software that is able to integrate with our internal systems and send critical information to project managers that in the past may have been completely unaware of non-standard terms of engagement - allowing us to better abide by our long-standing contracts.
ProsGood combination of fields and tabs for data input, searchability, and various reporting options. We use the reporting in various ways which has been quite valuable to enable us to notify others working on future projects of any unique arrangements we may have agreed to in a master contract.
ConsIt's been challenging to make updates and improvements as our business grows and we make more use of the product. A large part of this has been a lack of consistency and QA in programming. Another factor could be that the initial people who worked with us passed along the work to others, who do not have the same background/understanding of our needs and uses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Christina S.
Business Development Coordinator
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Symfact for BD”

OverallSymfact is an important tool in the lifecycle management of our third party contracts contracts and is used by different departments (e.g business develpment, customer service, legal etc. )
ProsIt is very easy to use and it is possible to make changes according to our specific needs. You have all relevant information in one place and can easily take out reports.
ConsI cannot say. We are in general satisfied with the software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Eriselda G.
Contract administrator
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“Audit History & Categorization of roles and permissions”

OverallDespite being a lot of manual work for an administrator, so the system can generate all the information and the reports needed, this software has a lot of benefits which I've listed above in the Pros.
Pros1. The audit history feature where you can control and keep track of who added/changed/deleted what. 2. The categorization of roles and permissions so each department can view only the related documents 3. Access from everywhere 4. Automated reports in a click
Cons1. For an administrator it's a lot of work to upload everything on the software to make it easy for the other users to use. 2. It should have more automated features and other types of reports which can be normally added if requested
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Thierry B.
Claims Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018

“Good experience with talented people within Symfact.”

ProsI appreciate to benefit of the new technologies in advance compared to the similar other software. For example the "drag&drop" function.
ConsI did not have bad experience to date. I would say that I expect from a new version that it could be as friendly as a typical app on a smartphone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Jennifer G.
Contract Management Specialist
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018

“Implemented approx. 1.5 yrs ago, on to Server for contract management repository”

OverallCentralized contract management repository for multiple office locations.
ProsCentralized area to see contracts, establish notifications for expiries and approvals. View of confirmation users. Centralized template and clause library, most recent updated versions.
ConsReporting is manual as well as workflow, until purchase automatic. Sometimes limited to searching features when criteria is set. limited window view on Contract List.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018
Kathrin K.
Expert Group Accounting
Consumer Electronics, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019

“Pros and Cons”

OverallAll people from Symfact are always very friendly and try to help wherever possible.
ProsSince the software can be customized, many features can be adapted to the customer's needs. Thus, the tool is very adaptable.
ConsSome features cannot be realized due to their complexity. Symfact always tries to find a suitable solution. However, some things cannot be covered by the Software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019
Rafael O.
Associate Counsel
Computer Games, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“Excellent Contract Management Solution”

OverallReally happy with the product so far. Even though some of the features have not worked as intended or we have found other solutions, the Symfact team is there to help us address any concerns we may have and further customize the software, if necessary.
ProsSymfact offers a customizable contract management solution that can be tailored toward the needs of a particular legal department. This allowed us to maximize our use of the software and increase efficiency.
ConsSome of the features, such as notifications, have not worked as intended.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Marc S.
Company Lawyer
Food Production, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Symfact Review”

OverallI have a overall good experience.
ProsThe functionality is easy to understand.
ConsIt is not possible to switch documents from one contract to another.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
LaKiesha I.
legal counsel
Utilities, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019

“Customer Review”

OverallOverall, the symfact CMS has allowed us to streamline our contract process.
ProsThe symfact software platform over all is easy to use.
ConsThe fact that each contract type requires integration design and professional services from symfact.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019
Krzysztof K.
Tools & Technology Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Meets majority of standard requirements, good for companies who are looking for customization.”

ProsCustomization possibilities. We were able to design the tool the way we wanted, it is tailor made for us based on our requirements.
ConsIt is not easy to make configuration changes. Adding new fields or modifiying of drop down list requires contact with a vendor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Lara G.
Demand Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“Symfact contract software”

OverallIt has help us alot to keep overview of all contract, life cycle management specially.
ProsHow you can adjust the software to your company needs, add/rename/delete fields !
ConsReporting function (getting data out of Symfact), it could be more user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018