TeamViewer Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About TeamViewer

TeamViewer connects any PC, Server, Device on any platform globally in a few seconds. Available in over 30 languages, TeamViewer is a leading remote desktop tool with over 30,000 new downloads every hour. Currently, there are over 2.0 billion live TeamViewer IDs that access the world's largest and fastest remote connection network.We're serious about security, and we put our customers and their clients first when it comes to protecting them with the latest in technology. Learn more about TeamViewer

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 5040 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 5040 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2019

“Remote Connection is now made easy with TeamViewer”

OverallCommunication problem using this tool was very much easy and has reduced the cost of the additional IT Infrastructure set up as we get connected to all stake holders and client meetings very easily and flexible and audio and video conferencing is really a wonderful feature are enjoying. This is also available in mobile version as a result we are connecting to our business meetings on the go a fantastic feature i really love
ProsI have been using this software for both business(remote IT Connection) and personal use and have been consistently impressed with it. We all in our organisation are using this as for main communication with project and client. It has made much more easier and hardware cost has been reduced to lot extent there by increasing the organisational standards interns of growth and IT tools implementation and development. Features are really wonderful it has great a screen sharing,audio and video calling facility so that we get connected across all the people in the globe and this team viewer comes with 2 editions one for personal and commercial use.One for personal use and other is at organisation level.
ConsThere is very least about this software everything is really wonderful. But the least about this software is the program that renders output if we consider like handbrake doesn't consider TeamViewer as a legitimate physical display and these programs show up as black or white rectangles. But another small drawback which I felt is its commercial version is bit costly but even then we can afford as this is giving great benefits like video and audio screen sharing conferences
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2019
Andrew R.
Executive Manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“The TeamViewer Life”

OverallWe are solving issues every single day with the use of TeamViewer. We use this software for many purposes such as offering tech support to others, working on our own terminals, whether it may be logging in to pull data or files, install printers, or simply monitor usage. Prior to the use of this software, it was necessary to drive to each location to work on issues or assist the end user, but not anymore. This software has saved us thousands of dollars in time and money.
ProsThe ability to remotely control, pull data, transfer files, and correct issues on a remote PC has been amazing. The software is very simply to use and configure. It is as if the PC is directly in front of you and there are not many limitations. The ability to configure your company profile is very nice as new users can be added and removed at any time. You can also build a contact list, much like a contact list in your phone, but this contact list is comprised of remote computers. The ability to share those PC groups or lists with other users is also quick and easy. The software is secure with multiple settings in which you can create a list that will either allow or deny certain users. I would recommend this software to anyone. Not only does it assist with our own internal computers, but it quickly allows you to offer support to a friend or family member who may be in need of assistance. It is more than remote viewing software, it is remote control.
ConsI cannot list too many things that I do not like about this software. On occasion, there may be issues with connection or maintaining a connection with another terminal, but this is rare and usually quickly resolved. The upfront pricing can be steep, depending on the level of access you need, but I will add, it pays for itself and there are many plans to choose from.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Ho'omana Nathan H.
Research Assistant
Higher Education, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Probably the best multi-platform remote access\support program”

OverallThis is a great remote desktop solution for both professional and personal use, and the personal version has all the features of the commercial version, so if you'd like to try it out personally first, you have that option! If you're looking for a remote desktop solution besides the (excellent) Windows Remote Desktop Client, this is a great starting place.
ProsI've used this software for both business (remote IT support) and personal (less-tech-savvy family) uses and have been consistently impressed with how easy it is for both parties to install and use this powerful remote desktop solution. I love the varying degrees of control that one can take over the remotely accessed desktop (e.g. blocking user input on the accessed device or blacking out their screen), and the ability to transfer files to and chat with the remote user.
ConsThe only major issue I've had is that programs that render directly to an output (e.g. Handbrake) don't see TeamViewer as a legitimate physical display, so those programs will show up as either white or black rectangles. This means that you can't see what's going on in those programs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Pedro P.
Software Developer
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 24, 2019

“Remote assistance, or access your device from anywhere.”

OverallI do not remember when it was the first time I used Team Viewer, however since then it has always been my favorite remote access tool, it makes it much easier to connect between devices, I use it continuously to access VPS servers, my work computer or my computer. home, because if I have to perform a task I can do it remotely, or forget some file I can get it quickly, it is very versatile not only has use at work but also personal use, since I can help coworkers, friends, relatives, etc. Accessing remotely, your devices in a very fast way.
ProsIt is a tool with years in the market, with a great reputation, what I like most is that it greatly facilitates the entry or connection to another device with a great performance, it also allows to control it completely, it is excellent to connect to dedicated or virtual servers. remotely from any other device that has also installed team viewer, besides that the connection is very secure, another thing that I really like about this application is that it is cross platform, so I can connect to different devices regardless of the operating system that it has installed, another great thing is it allows copying and pasting files to the computer that is being accessed, it has many other useful functions, such as a chat between the users, the sound can be played, the session can be recorded, etc.
ConsI have a hard time thinking about something that I do not like about team viewer, however the format in which the videos are recorded would be good to support other formats so it could be compatible with other media players, and not only with team viewer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 24, 2019
Connor S.
IT Manager
Computer Networking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“TeamViewer is the best at what it does if you don't mind the cost”

OverallTeamViewer has been very pleasurable to use, if you're moving to TeamViewer from another remote desktop solution then you'll be very impressed. I don't remember a time when TeamViewer wasn't able to get the job done!
ProsThe vast amount of features is what amazes me the most about this software, I've tried a number of the competitors and this one is certainly the best of the bunch. It's super simple to setup and get running, if the user doesn't already have it on their computer you can put download links on your own website. I'd highly recommend TeamViewer if you want a solution for Android or iOS, even though their are similar remote desktop solutions for PC, there are none that are near the same level as TeamViewer for mobile devices. The mobile client is easily the best out of all the software I've tried (a lot).
ConsThe price, it's one of the most expensive software for remote desktop solutions but that's because it's the best, but if you want the best you have to pay for it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Music, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“The Big Hitter of Remote Connection Software”

OverallTeamViewer has been incredibly easy to use and has enabled the ICT department to provide a high level of support when responding to support queries. It has led to increased productivity as technicians no longer have to leave their desks for every support ticket and has cut down on response times helping us meet SLAs.
ProsThe TeamViewer application is very easy to install, with a host app being installed on client devices and the full application being installed on technician devices. Multiple devices can be saved for re-connection rather than typing in remote IDs several times. Once remotely connected, the screen can be locked to prevent remote users from interfering with a technician's actions. The screen can also be 'blanked' to the remote user if the technician needs to perform confidential actions (accessing hidden software shares, etc.). Files can be shared between connections, and there are voice/text capabilities to communicate with remote users.
ConsThere have been security concerns in the past year or so that have shaken confidence in the software, however TeamViewer have implemented several fixes to improve security and prevent malicious use (steps such as increasing remote ID length and patching software security holes) to remedy the situation. The pricing is not perhaps as competitive as we would have liked.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Avatar Image
Laura N.
Member Services Coordinator
Renewables & Environment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“A necessity for our operations”

OverallThis has become not just another tool that we use, but an absolute necessity to efficiently operate throughout the course of a day.
ProsWe use TeamViewer daily and rely on it to access dozens of remote sites, and hundreds of individual computers. The biggest benefit is that it's accessible anywhere. The app is really good once you get the hang of controlling mouse movement from a mobile device. Locations can be grouped together and notes made on specific computers, making it really easy to keep track of who is who and where you're logged into at any given time. On the desktop app, you can log into multiple computers at once and toggle between them. For our purposes, this makes things incredibly efficient to be able to do remote software installations on multiple computers at the same time. Logs can be pulled both by the administrator as well as by a remote computer to see who has accessed them and when. This level of transparency is great. Administrator functions for the most part need to be done from the website, which is fairly simple to use. There are a lot of features that we have yet to integrate to their full potential, so it is always a bonus to find new ways to use a tool like this.
ConsThe desktop app has had some minor flaws over the past few versions, where it does things like sometimes consistently refuses to connect the first time a connection is attempted, but then always connects on the second try. Sometimes it's a pain having to go to the website and do all of the authentication steps just to change a simple administrator thing. I haven't seen any way to log into multiple devices from the mobile app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Sadaf G.
Sustainability Analyst
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“One of the better tools for remote support”

OverallTeamViewer has helped my team work remotely and had added immense value to our work performance since it was almost unheard of to access a computer from home or site. Now it is indeed possible, all thanks to the remote access capability offered by TeamViewer. At a competitive price which is quite affordable for a medium-sized organization, I love the whole idea of using TeamViewer as I can easily access my files, emails, documents from my work PC, especially when I am at site and urgently need to present something to the Client; it has truly been a help during the most critical of times. As a Consultant who needs to be on site more often than not, it has been a reliable partner to locate my files, documents, diagnose software issues if any, conduct an online meeting and collaborate on tasks as well. I have previously tried a competitor and needless to say, I consider TeamViewer to be the polished one of the lot, with negligible bugs and issues with running the software. Highly recommended tool especially for consultants and businesses.
ProsTeamViewer is a revolutionary remote access software that has been our go-to for more than a year. It allows the user to run and work on a computer located elsewhere as if it were right in front the whole time. The application can be used to establish this connection between these two (or more) devices, and every change performed on the local desktop can be updated on the same file in the remote machine seamlessly. This aspect of TeamViewer provides unmatched support especially when you are travelling and need access to your work system immediately. The only catch is that the remote machine should have a working internet connection and must be switched on. Here are a few pointers on how TeamViewer is perfect when compared to its counterparts in the market- - It allows highly organized remote management and is reliable in its approach and functionality. - Can be used to securely access several computers and can connect remotely with colleagues, also useful when connecting to external screens especially for presentations and such team collaboration. - Also available as an app for iPad/tablet: very convenient to use on the go. - Comprises of an easy to use interface; suitable for personal and corporate use. For personal use, TeamViewer is free (unlimited use!) whereas, enterprises and businesses need to have a subscription when using it commercially.
ConsFree version users do have restrictions in use wherein they will be unable to try out all features of TeamViewer. This can be a deterrent to actually buying the whole package, considering the need to try out all features before taking the plunge of investing in it. Other than that, there is actually no negative aspect of using this software and I am quite pleased with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019

“An extremely useful program that is simple to install and use”

OverallBy and large TeamViewer has been an extremely useful program for me, drastically reducing the troubleshooting time frame for a huge number of tickets, and I fully intend to continue to use it into the foreseeable future.
ProsAs an IT worker one of TeamViewers greatest features is the "quick support". This allows the user to rapidly download and use a single session installation of TeamViewer. In many cases users are not especially skilled with computers and the ease of this installation greatly helps getting access to their machine to troubleshoot. Even with poor internet signal TeamViewer is able to connect with relative stability which is extremely helpful for when connected to a computer across the world with dial up internet. That TeamViewer also automatically attempts to reconnect a good number of times (I think 30? To be honest I have not had to reconnect in such a long time I cannot remember!) is also very helpful as it prevents having to continually log on again. The option to restart the client PC and then automatically reconnect when it has finished booting is extremely useful as well. From a personal perspective I have set a password to allow me to access my computer remotely via TeamViewer - I send a wake from LAN request to it, then use my username/password to remotely access my desktop from my tablet allowing me to perform tasks on my computer from anywhere in the world.
ConsFrom a business perspective where a licence has been brought the only thing I could think about improving would be the allocation of said licence. When logged in a licence is not applied to the computer, instead this has to be done through the management console. Further re-allocating a licence (e.g. a computer is decommissioned and the licence needs to move to the new computer) is also needlessly complex - when I last did this it involved revoking the licence to all computers then re-adding them which seems unnecessary. Also whilst not TeamViewers fault TalkTalk seems to flag it up as dangerous requiring it to be added to the Safe list of the parental controls - unsure if TeamViewer would be able to convince TalkTalk to remove it from this dangerous listing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019
Avatar Image
Santiago A.
Co Editor Chief
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“More than a remote desktop platform, it is the best experience that exists.”

OverallThe main problem that virtual work is achieved, is the stability in communications, many platforms have inconsistencies that become a work problem, thanks to TeamViewer we have reversed that situation, we have achieved a much more stable communication than those offered by the competition , at the same time, we have increased communication channels to the best levels that we thought we had a while ago, it has adapted perfectly to our reality and our capacity to pay, I am pleasantly satisfied.
ProsMany things make up my liking for TeamViewer, one of which is the possibility of offering assistance in real time, and without inconveniences, to people who depend on the services offered online. Another factor that I use a lot, is to link the equipment I have thanks to the TeamViewer platform, many times I have forgotten in the computer of each an important file for a business presentation, but thanks to TeamViewer it does not become bigger, just use the links I've given and that's it, I have all the files I need available. In addition, you can use your platform to organize virtual work meetings, in this new working age, work with people who live in Costa Rica and the Netherlands, and thanks to TeamViewer it is easy to organize presentations or video conferences, therefore, it is more than a tool, it's an experience.
ConsI am very satisfied with your options and capabilities, I can not describe it negatively because it is surprising, only that the commercial options, in terms of prices, could improve, so entrepreneurs can seek to hire other plans more accessible to their financial reality, without neglecting the quality that have reached in this latest version 14.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Infiyaz K.
CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018

“A safe and great tool to remotely support your clients (I mean customers)”

OverallTo either remotely teach or support end-users, I always recommend TeamViewer. But if you're not making enough money to break even, this adds into your expenses. A great program and superb support!
ProsAs a developer, teacher and consultant, I have used TeamViewer for quite some time. Here are the main reasons I love this program. 1. It works on Ubuntu - this is my main OS. And most of my remote users are Windows users. Not many programs out there are compatible with Linux AND Windows. So this is a key benefit. 2. It supports both text and voice chat if needed. This is great since some clients are overseas. If not for this, you'll need to use the phone or another app just for that. 3. Very effective use of bandwidth. 4. No ads or nag screens. But if you continue to use it for some time, you'll need to PAY for a license. Fair enough. 5. When it comes to paying, they are ready to customise the pricing for you (although it's not listed on the site). They offered me a discounted package but of course that meant reduced hours of use per month. But I think it's worth it. 6. Transparency - I like the fact that the remote user is fully aware of what is being done, unlike some other programs (eg: logmein) which is Java-based. 7. While on a session you can switch sides - i.e., who sees who's screen. 8. If you have multiple screens you can specify which one you want to be seen. That's great for my work. This helps me to keep the chat window on one screen and see the user's screen on the other.
Cons 1. The remote user must have the same or compatible version. For sometime I had to insist that my remote users have the same version. If not, sharing is not possible. 2. The nature of certain programs do not allow remote use. For example, some clients use Kaspersky. If they need you to do some checks or settings on it, it's not possible. Kaspersky cannot be accessed remotely. But this is not a flaw of TeamViewer. Rather, it's a security feature of Kaspersky. 3. It's not free. But that's understandable considering the features you get. But then again, it's 'quite free' up to some extent. Not for commercial use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“Good Platform for manage and remote your cloud pcs”

ProsIt's very easy to manage your cloud pcs using this app. I am using this app from last 5-6 years. I am a home user but easily manage my workstation and remote pc from my location. it's very easy to when you are doing work from home.also it's chat msg and voice are very good.
Consno any point which i don't like about this application.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Vernessa T.
Freelance Writer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2018

“TeamViewer Makes Remote Support Easier On ALL Platforms, Has a Simple Interface, and is Portable, Too”

OverallTeamViewer is operating system agnostic. I'm grateful it is NOT just for Windows. As a Linux user (as well as a Windows user) one huge benefit for me is that TeamViewer has a native Linux implementation. And they have iOS and Android apps. This means I can provide support remotely from any of my computers and even my phone or tablet. (But I'm not a big fan of doing sensitive work from a phone!) Another benefit is the interface: it is so simple that asking the person who is receiving remote support to do anything in it doesn't freak them out. (A calm end-user makes helping them out a much easier undertaking!) TeamViewer offers "contact management" but it is not a contact manager in the way we usually think of contact management. When it's time to offer support to long-standing clients (or friends or family) it's nice to have their contact details -- as they relate to accessing their computer -- only a few clicks away. I haven't ever had a need to use the collaboration features for groups -- no group meetings or group chats -- so can't speak to how well those are implemented or whether Teamviewer does a better job than other apps designed for those purposes. Overall, TeamViewer is my go-to solution for remote desktop control.
ProsAt one time, providing computer technical support for business clients, friends and family was the major part of my work life. Over the years I tried numerous so-called "remote control" softwares. Hit or miss, they mostly missed the mark and made working remotely more painful than enjoyable. I wasn't truly satisfied until I encountered TeamViewer. They somehow got it right. These days I spend less time doing remote support for business and more for friends and family. For non-commercial use, TeamViewer is totally free so I use it to help them out when needed. Some features I really like: TeamViewer doesn't get hung when opening larger applications. For example, I've opened Microsoft Word and LibreOffice, both of which are resource-heavy applications, edited documents and spreadsheets, then saved them without any issues. The file manager is not too shabby. I've moved thousands of files from one location to another on the remote computer without hiccups. Regular screen-draws on the other end appear the way they should with decent clarity and in focus. Fonts are very readable (and looking pretty close to what was intended). For purposes of documentation, there are three features I've relied on at different times: the chat messaging function, the ability to record a session especially when trying to figure out what went wrong during a particular process, and viewable log files.
ConsIn my opinion, the "cons" aren't many and the "pros" far outweigh them. Admittedly, TeamViewer is a little slow when doing anything movement intensive. Screen-sharing could use some improvement. And the file manager isn't the prettiest (could definitely use a design overhaul). The biggest complaint I've had about TeamViewer has always been that it is too expensive for a very small business (think microbusiness or solopreneur). At the time I really had a need for it in my one-person firm, I would have gladly paid a monthly fee for access (those lesser softwares offered monthly plans!). So I resorted to using the weaker remote support softwares for commercial endeavors and used TeamViewer for personal friends and family. Shame.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2018
Kevin M.
Software Consultant/Full Stack Developer
Program Development, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“Very Experienced”

OverallTeamviewer key features are VPN, Remote Desktop, Web Conferencing.
ProsFor years now I have come to know one thing. If you consistently work with multiple systems there are going to be times when you can't find something only for it to be on another system. For this reason Teamviewer is an awesome software. I have been using Teamviewer since 2011 and its uses far out scope its cost. Its free for non-business use and the features for business are great. The most awesome thing is that you don't even need to install their software to help someone. They only need to download and run the install as software. This makes it easy to remotely use access any computer and assist friends and family. If you choose to install you can configure unattended access which keeps your system online and makes remotely connecting as simple as clicking on the remote pc's name. The VPN service make it possible to network via the cloud and share network services. Finally it can also be use for conferencing and remote presentations which can save time for those who work on the move like myself. The most recent update have added a host of security features ensuring that your account is protected from unauthorised logins and usage. This was a well needed addition given the nature of the software.
ConsAccount Authorization can become tedious as you will need to authorise every new computer you wish to access your services from. Also their is no message or warning (as of review) that shows that your login is block by this feature. They use to have a web browser service but its no longer available and I do miss that feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Edward M.
Jefe de marketing
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2017

“Quality and speed of impressive video.”

OverallThis software has benefited me a lot because I have managed to maintain a remote connection with all the employees of my company and in this way share necessary information for all of them, I have also been able to make several conferences with many owners of companies abroad, and thus be able to perform contracts and agreements without having to move from my place of work
ProsWhat I like about TeamViewer is the great speed it has when making the remote access connection, the quality of the video it has is quite interesting and has a nice color quality that greatly improves the customer's view, speed with which the shared video works, it is quite good because it does not matter if you own a computer with low resources, in the same way the program will go smoothly and with excellent quality. I really like the interface that this program has, since it is compact, organizes all its characteristics and factors very well and organizes the remote connection and conferences very well.
ConsTeamViewer is a pretty good software that gives the best quality and speed of video to its clients, but nevertheless, it has neglected the area of file transfer, remote access is characterized by communication, remote management and successful transfer of the files, and since they have made a lot of dedication to the remote connection, they have neglected the transfer of files without knowing that this factor is the most important of all because it facilitates in an excellent way the sending of information through a shared network, if TeamViewer It makes a considerable amount of improvements to this factor, this software would be the best in remote access.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018

“Remote Control without hassle”

OverallTeamViewer is one of the best - in my opinion THE best - remote software tools available. The free version is incredible and essentially fully functional (at time of this review - although it has been for a long time too). The software works impeccably and is a staple for our use; we recommend it everywhere and many IT support techs we know do likewise. In my experience it has been completely bug-free and an absolute dream to use. I can't recommend this software enough and I can guarantee it WILL NOT disappoint. Thank you, TeamViewer, for a great piece of software! (I do not work for this company and have no affiliation whatsoever - I'm just an IT guy who is sick of crappy tools and values a piece of art like this when he sees it!)
ProsTeamViewer is a dream to setup and use. The install is fast and painless and the use of the software is intuitive and straightforward. If you've used any other remote software, TeamViewer will be fairly familiar. I'm amazed at the ease with which connection happens - on any platform, even mobile - and the stability and bugfree performance is best-in-class. Other software publishers should learn from TeamViewer's creators - the software WORKS flawlessly and the functionality is amazing; on a good connection I found to my surprise I could actually watch and hear a video edit playing through a remote machine in a way that meant I could edit, if I wanted to - only incredible compression algorithms and a sleek, streamlined software service could allow for that!
ConsI've found very little to complain about with TeamViewer. It is an extremely valuable and well-made piece of software. The install process and the way the remote service works could be a little less confusing in places but this is a minor quibble and something easily resolved during your first install of the software, in my experience. The nag screen is so minimal and is the least intrusive 'nag' I've ever seen! In short - I find very little, if anything, to complain about here!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018
Jinendra D.
IT Support Administrator
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“TeamViewer- Remote Desktop”

OverallIn our business it's very useful to me, because I ma taking remote of our servers of I need want any changes, even some buddy has some problem with his/her device so I can take remote of that device and solved thenissues. Installation is very easy, during installation it will prompt for personal use or office use so afcordingly you can installed. For me as a IT administrator TV is very useful , important software to handling IT related issues, file sharing.
ProsIn the market so many remote software available but TeamViewer (TV) is one of the most usable, more functional software on market. With the help of TV you can access your server from anywhere, even in service related companies they are support remote service so they used TV. Easy to take remote. With the help of this software you can transfer important file between source computer to remote computer / device. Even if you want to restart remote machine you can. It is very secured connections. File sharing, screen sharing , screen swapping in secured way. Most important is it's very fast to access remote PC. Because another remote software performance is little bit low compare to TV, even some softwares suddenly hang. In TV you can create your own connection for particular remote sessionbon this you can set the predefined password for that connection. Its a very nice product.
ConsActually there is no cons. But I thing the price of the product is little bit high. But theybdeserve for that price because they provided that type of services.video calling option is not there, I mean I never seen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Mirko P.
Representacion Nacional
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2018

“TeamViewer can literally save the day.”

OverallI use TeamViewer all day, I also travel a lot so I need to access my files, even if I use cloud systems like Mega or Box, the files system from teamviewer because show me my files in the way I manage and use my computer so, it's easy to know where it is each of my files and that grade of comfort can't be offered by no one, that's why I love TeamViewer, I feel in home and secure, also I use it to help anyone with their computers, I explain that they can manage the access and no one can view or control their computer if they don't allow control and my friends and family love it, so I can help anyone from anywhere. If you like total control and comfort to access your computer and files, TeamViewer it's your secure selection.
ProsTeamViewer it's easy to use, can be installed on multiple OS and allow control any computer from any part in the world, comes with free license to personal use, so you can control your home computer, office computer, etc, also offer control from mobile devices, so you can access your computer and files easy from your mobile.
ConsEven if TeamViewer it's easy to control and install, the process to connect to other computers it's a little difficult sometimes, the username and assigned pass could not be changed easy from others that don't use teamviewer frequently, could be a GREAT feature to access any computer using a QR code like Whatsapp, or make the access more easy to not tech people. What about a device to turn On my computer from distance, a wifi relay or something, by that way we can turn on and off the computer and access literally any time from anywhere.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Joel B.
Technology Consultant
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2018

“My Go To Remote Access Software”

ProsI love the functionality and features that TeamViewer offers. I have installed it on different family member's computers so I can remote in and offer them assistance whenever necessary. I can see when their computer is on or off. I can log in when they aren't using it and perform maintenance when necessary. I also love being able to access my home computers, home servers, and laptop wherever I am it. I can even gain access using my cell phone for those "emergency situations". Cell phone use is not great, but can get you by in a pinch when someone needs help on something simple. I love the feature set available when you are logged in. Passing key combinations to the remote computer, changing screen resolution, chat, and lots of other items are amazing to have. I like that I can simply disconnect and know that the remote computer will get locked automatically.
ConsI don't like that I can't remote into a computer behind the scenes. If I am at work and I remote into my home computer, anyone sitting at my desk will see what I am doing. There is no way to hide my actions or work behind a locked screen. I really want the ability to do that when the case calls for it. The software is not easy to setup nor is it intuitive. Make one wrong move and you could end up paying for something you don't really want. The UI is not that great, but once you have it figured out, it's pretty easy to control.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
IT administrator
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“Great support tool for remote clients”

OverallThis app can really save your business and make user support a bit easier. The only problem is kind of aggresive pricing and licensing which make every older version unusable with the new one. It should be fine, but the clients are usually forced to update every time they run teamviewer on their computers.
Pros100 times saved Teamviewer my life (or at least hundreds of kilometrs driving to remote sites). Broken update causing firewall blocked RDP, user mistake, mistake in setup, you name it. In most cases can teamviewer help you with quick fix remotely. Great option to create personalized quicksupport EXE file without the necessity to install on the remote computer. The GUI of the app is pretty straightforward for non-IT staff, so even a old lady can turn it on with a little guidance over the phone. Another great thing is ability to connect to server where no one is logged (with server ID), so you dont need another person on the remote site.
ConsWhile I admire the functionality of Teamviewer, I found some problems. There were at least 3 long connection drops in last 4 months (for around 3 hours). It should not happened with the payed product used for user support. I also really dont like releasing new major versions of teamviewer. Few years ago we spent a bit money on Teamviewer 12 multilicense, while Teamviewer 13 was released just one month after it. We had no chance to use TV 13, only option was to buy new license.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019
Renee C.
Owner
Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2018

“Great for remote use or tech help”

ProsWe have been using TeamViewer for approximately the last 2 years. If you prefer, you can download a small file that allows a one-time-use to give another individual access to your computer for a specific task. I've called software companies and needed tech support, and I've had them use TeamViewer this way. And when they're done you delete the file and it's off your machine. No account necessary. I also have received support from my outside Tech consultant in this way. If I need something upgraded on the computers that I can't handle, they log into my computer when I sit there and they fix the problem for me. You can also create an account that has more security, uses two-factor verification, tokens, and keep track of multiple computers which you can log into even when they are unattended, as long as you keep TeamViewer running on the other end. As it forces me to log in with a time-sensitive code and authentification program, it feels pretty safe to me, and I've never had a problem. We use QuickBooks, but don't want to pay for the cloud version. So when I need to, I can log into the computer at my office that's running it remotely, and run reports or create entries from home. and you can choose to log in right through the TeamViewer website to a browser, so the other computer is accessible from anywhere. It's saved me in a pinch multiple times, and kept me from having to purchase cloud-based versions of other programs that were beyond my budget.
ConsI don't really see a downside to the program. I remember a year or two ago there were some security concerns, but a lot of this seemed to have to do with how stringent you are in how you choose to allow remote access to your computer. With the two-factor authentification and the use of security tokens, and the proper security settings on TeamViewer on my computer, I think it would be pretty darn difficult for somebody else to gain access to my computer. Just take the extra precautions even if it takes you an extra moment to login, and the peace of mind is worth it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“ The best application for remote work”

ProsThis software has been very useful to me since it came to market, especially for me, its main function of sharing and controlling desktops remotely, for example, on a personal level to obtain information from my personal computer and manage my LANs. In the same way, one of my jobs was to be Technical Support Analyst Level 1, and one of the applications of this software was to corroborate the tests of the clients that in some other way have already been confused and not that they do not have a good knowledge of the networks. telecommunications. As an IT analyst, he helps me in the remote work with servers, as well as in the transfer of files from PC to PC and to be able to resolve configuration errors and other incidents of the equipment without having to go to the site.
ConsAmong the main disadvantages, I mean not being able to use the application without Internet connection, although it is a purely interactive software, I should try to eliminate that feature because almost always, for example, in my country Venezuela, the Internet tends to have connection problems And they should extend the limit of computers for a session, even if it's just about controlling a single desktop, you can try to resolve many incidents at the same time, for example, for an IT staff and you should have several computers when in some very limited companies .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Mandeep J.
Associate Project Manager
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“One of the best software for remote accessing and sharing information. ”

OverallI am very happy with my experience with the software and very recently I used their android app and my experience was just vow!!!!! I would definitely recommend this software for remote accessing and troubleshooting.
ProsMy personal experience with TeamViewer is just amazing. I have been using this software on Microsoft Windows for remotely accessing systems of my colleagues in my organization for troubleshooting and other information sharing. I just love the fact that you just need to know the partners id and need to ask the access code and you can just operate the remote system just like you are operating that from your desk. That too including sharing of files and much more information between the devices securely. Guess what, like icing on top of a cake they have a TeamViewer applications for android and ios. Just love the fact that now you can remote access the mobile devices as well and help your family and friends in troubleshooting issues they are facing and not aware of how to handle them. Just best software and good product in its domain.
ConsOnly con I faced so far is that something sharing screen and operating it remotely require you to be on a very good network bandwidth. Sometime information sharing can be a not soo good experience. Apart from this I can say definitely that it's one of the best software in remote accessing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
JOSE B.
IT MANAGER
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“We use this software to provide remote support to our users and customers on multiple platforms.”

OverallWe have managed to help many of our internal clients in a fast and effective way.
ProsI like that it works on any OS platform. I've proven that it works very well from your iOS APP with desktop computers, to provide good support. I've noticed that in that use, it does not consume a lot of mobile data and does not demand large amounts of mobile resources. In the desktop application, I like that it is very easy to use, it is easy to explain to the remote user that he should only open the application and indicate the ID and Password, after a few sessions, when the user asks for help, he already has it open and knows the data that we will ask. I like that I can place a personalized password to the teams which allows me to open the sessions remotely without intervention.
ConsI have noticed that in the free version, when I connect to computers that are managed and I need to type the user and password of the administrator, the user appears, but to the one who is remotely, no. This makes it difficult to install applications, since you have to use a different procedure to install the applications. In the Windows version, the installation process should be very simple, as well as the option to indicate to the user that it is only a question of taking remote control and not of an installation that requires special permits. The internal chat must be more intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Beth D.
Writing and Editing, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 31, 2018

“Great app with great features”

ProsI've used TeamViewer to remotely access both my own computer when I'm away and an office computer when I'm at home. I worked for a sole practitioner lawyer part-time for many years and he would get very frustrated when he couldn't figure something out on his computer, so I'd get a phone call or message, and I'd dial into his computer to fix the problem remotely. Sometimes in the evening he would leave work for me to remotely access up on his computer, and his computer on and not in standby mode, and I would log in and be able to work overnight on the things he'd left me during the day. I could also dial in and see whether he was playing Solitaire on his computer or actually working, as he could be easily distracted. There's file sharing and conferencing ability. And something else that was helpful - I could dial into my home computer and access the camera and see what was going on when I wasn't there. This was very helpful for me in discovering which roommate was stealing from me! The application has to be installed on both computers, so it's not like you use this program to hack other people's computers or anything like that. And there are settings permission controls on the accessed side which allows you to set up whether permission needs to be obtained for each access or if you have full authority. Very versatile and there's probably a lot more I could be doing with it, if I really thought about it, but it's great app and very useful for remote workers.
ConsActually, I can't really say anything negative about it. It does what it's supposed to do, and as I mention above, helpful in unexpected ways as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 31, 2018
Avatar Image
Chiranjib S.
Summer Intern
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Essential Crossplatform Remote Desktop”

OverallOverall, I am very satisfied with teamviewer and regularly use it for short term remote logins when I work from home. It is really easy to set up an account for all my machines. Once teamviewer is running in the background, one can connect with a unique password without using the temporary passwords offered by default by teamviewer.
Pros- With teamviewer, I can access my all my desktops remotely. If both ends are backed up by proper internet speed, remote computing seems like a flawless experience. - Works great if multiple monitors are connected to the remote PC. Easy to switch the active monitors from a remote client. - Easy to transfer files using the secure file transfer window. - It is a cross-platform app. So does not matter which OS is running on the machines on both ends. Be it windows, Mac or Linux, teamviewer just works! Even more, they have the apps for mobile platforms (I can now turn my ipad into a full PC!) - (More fun than utility) Are you missing trackpads for your computer? Just open teamviewer from your phone and turn your mutli-touch display into a responsive trackpad for the desktop. :D
ConsThe free version, obviously, has some limitations. I think the connection breaks after every 10 minutes. For a prolonged session of remote login, the free version may not be a good idea.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Fine Art, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2018

“This is one of the best remote software products on the market”

OverallOne business problem I am solving with teamviewer is, if I forget an important file that I need on my other computer, and I leave my other computer on, of course, I can just simply transfer that file over to my phone or another computer and not have to worry about it. I have used the personal use license to also help out a friend with software troubles and fix it without having to walk them through it and take longer than it would to just do it myself.
ProsThe thing I like most about this software is the ease of use, no matter where I'm at. If I'm stuck at some place for a while and I need to let a program run for a download or something of that sorts, I can use the Teamviewer app on my phone to access my PC with teamviewer on it, I can access other PC's with teamviewer on it from my own PC, and transfer files as well in case I need a certain file, or help someone out with a trouble they may be facing in software or on their PC in general.
ConsThe thing I liked least about teamviewer is the issue where if you have a network, you have to remember to check the remember password on this network. There have been times where I have wanted to access one of my devices and I forgot to do so, so I wasn't able to get logged into my device despite the current device and the device I was trying to access being on the same network. I do get it though, since most people use this with multiple people, however with a personal use license and an option for the network administrator, I think there should be something where they can choose if they want to allow connections for all devices on the network without a password being needed, so we can avoid the headache of a mistake that we made when setting up a new device on the network.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2018
Avatar Image
Leon C.
IT Recruiter
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Greatest remote access software.”

OverallTeamViewer is definetely the best software for remote access, it has allowed me to help both friends and clients alike.
ProsAs someone who works at IT, and that needs to solve clients issues from time to time, TeamViewer is one of the most useful tools for remote access out there. I have been using this software for a while, and you might think I am biased because I got used to it, but I have not tried anything else that delivers with such simplicity. I started using TeamViewer to solve online gaming issues for my friends (The Free version), and for gaming in general. It does not consume much RAM and allows you to play games as you stay connected and speak to your friends, it basically allows you to multitask. It might look tricky at first, but getting connected is easy and something anyone can learn on the fly. The Toolbar is easy to use, and comes with some remote access essential trouble-shooting tools such as the Device Manager, command prompt, among other quicklinks to certain Control Panel sections. It is the most secured remote connection software, being known for having a well encrypted system and accessing someone's computer requires a set of steps in order to guarantee safety. Is available in multiple platforms, including PC, Mac, Android, iOs, among others. There is a Free version for no commercial use, and there is not much of a difference between the freeware and the business version in terms of features.
ConsThe data transfer host needs improvement. It might be annoying for free users to get the business version advertisement sometimes after finishing a session.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Niraj J.
NIRAJ
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018

“Teamviewer helped me manage my work from remote places. Great software!!”

OverallThere is no other viable and easy to use alternative for teamviewer. Teamviewer has saved me a lot money to travel down to my home from workplace. It has made my life relaxing.
ProsFree for personal usage. The best thing about teamviewer is that it's totally free for personal use! You don't need to pay anything to use it for personal use and thats the best pro among other remote control tools. Teamviewer is very easy to use. Even my grandma could install and use this software with simple instructions. Everything is list on the front of the software so you don't have to go inside to find anything. Very easy to use by anyone with basic computer skills. Easy to transfer files. Teamviewer has implemented a very easy file transfer system. You can just copy-paste or drag-drop files to send to a remote PC and you are good to go. This is the best feature because it makes everything easy to use. Extremely stable software. Teamviewer is extremely stable tool to use. I have never seen teamviewer crash in my years of usage. Also, it's very low on system resources in terms of streaming live.
ConsClient to Host file transfer needs to be improved. Teamviewer is secure software, so as for the security of client data, they have managed to make sure a host can drag files from the client window. I think, they need to implement a pin/password for the drag-drop file transfer because crawling in directory and transfering files takes time. The pricing of business version could be a bit lower for startup companies. Their multi-session rate is a little high for a company that has just started. But, the rate can be justified from the features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018
Avatar Image
YagneshKumar P.
Software Engineer
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2018

“Teamviewer Amazing Remote Desktop Connection!!”

OverallThe benefits of using Teamviewer is the security, ability to download Teamviewer across all platforms, the speed and reliability, easy of use, its free, and more importantly its one of the best remote desktop connections out there in the market. Teamviewer always make improvements in the product such as updates to fix any issues that come up. I recommend other users to use Teamviewer.
ProsTeamviewer is one of the best remote desktop connections i have used for my company; One of the positive side is that its free!!, using the free version to connect to idle workstations to monitor system processes; Secondly, the security, have a token to login in to to a remote pc and be able to transfer file securely between two workstations; Third, to be able to make notes for clients when audio is at the best, i can open an application such as Notepad, and type some notes for the clients of what steps i am going to follow;Fourth, Teamviewer is accessible across all platforms such as a mobile version, windows, mac, linux and etc. In the mobile version, Teamviewer is very easy to navigate the mouse using my finger.
ConsOne of the downside is, the support i think Teamviewer's support is at the best since the customer reps lack the knowledge to the product. I wish they better trained thier ppl about the product and the common issues that come up using Teamviewer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Ahmad M.
Founder and CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“Remote support made easy”

OverallWe are using team viewer since many years (TV 7 or 8 and above) and we are still using that for our customers support. It has rich of features and smooth access to customers devices. We really like it, that's why we are paying for that (although we see it a little bit overpriced for businesses)
ProsRich of features. Ease of use. Quick run and smooth in remote access. Light weighted and easily installed on end-users' devices. Supports multiple screens in a nice way.
ConsIts price. Not backward compatible (at least for previous releases). Had to buy the software several times (since each version was sold separately and when they release new version they stop the support of old versions). Latest release has the subscription model which still I think overpriced.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
Jon Y.
Design Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“TeamViewer Review”

OverallOverall, we wouldn't be in business without an app like this. We set up web servers for our clients all over the US and being able to remote into their computer to make edits or updates is significantly cheaper than flying out there.
ProsProbably one of the best parts of this app is the customer support that comes with TeamViewer. I've had a few bumps in the road with the software and any time I've reached out, I'm on with an actual human within a minute! And what's even better is they've always been able to answer my questions in the same phone call! And besides customer support, their development team listens to ideas from the customers. I actually submitted an idea for a dark mode and about 2 months later, TeamViewer released it as a full time feature!
ConsTeamViewer has a built in VPN that allows you to connect to your other computers and open that computer's files in your file explorer. While it's a great feature, it still seems kind of buggy from time to time. For instance, instead of being able to hit the drop down menu and being able to see the name of the computer you're about to connect to, it will sometimes show the computer ID number... So I'll have to remote into that computer, open TeamViewer, verify the ID, enter it in my computer, close my remote session, and then open the VPN...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Leading Software in Providing Remote Access ”

OverallThis product has been the incredible answer for my organization. As I referenced before, we are particularly profited as an organization of remote help, including our supervisors and proprietors of the organization. It is that product that changed our method for working and made us progressively gainful and proficient
ProsThis product is one of my major supplements in my work in light of the fact that Teamviewer offers me vital highlights to finish my assignments. Remote access for my work capacities is a fundamental device, as is remote help. I utilize this a great deal since once in a while I need to leave my office to do work exercises in the road, and when I overlook a record or data I use Teamviewer from my telephone and I get to my PC in the workplace and get the data I need. This product is likewise essential in my work since our specialists have their workplaces a long way from the principle office where I work, and a considerable lot of the issues are understood by remote help.
ConsTeamviewer is a great programming that has gone to our organization to improve us laborers. It has very fascinating alternatives that I utilize each day of my work, I can set up a timetable of exercises, make video calls and videoconferences with my associates, have astounding dimensions of security for the utilization of the product, I can have my own session and in this manner have a progressively customized understanding But the apparatus that emerges from every one of the ones I referenced above and the one that has conveyed the most advantages to my workplace is access and remote help, an imaginative component that has changed my association with work. A brilliant programming that consistently I utilize to an ever increasing extent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Sreekumar J.
Designated Partner
Information Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 23, 2018

“A relaiable solution to offer remote support and assistance”

ProsSince 2007, I have been using Team Viewer and this solution helped us a lot, particularly when I was working in my previous organization. The simple way of connecting by using an identity and password is really cute. As a business analyst, this tool was helpful when we have to look at existing solutions deployed onsite. Also during enterprise custom solutions delivery, many times, the team can not redeploy the work in progress site, onsite for demo and evaluation purpose and this great tool was of great help to us. Another beauty of the tool is to use as a platform for online meetings particularly when low bandwidth is anticipated. I believe the best part of this solution is ease in setup and highly intuitive interface. We have seen Team Viewer working even with unstable internet connectivity. Liked the way it gets reconnected once the internet is back. Team Viewer may be the best solution for anybody in software and services space to work remotely. So far I have used only on Windows OS but heard about its performance in Linux OS.
ConsObserved that a series of updates are coming and sometimes get confused with the releases. Probably, a better way of communicating could address this dilemma. Somebody with a basic understanding of remote support tools can use Team Viewer. However ab average use may be utilising10% of features and there is a space for better utilization with much more customer education. Another observation is the pace in file transfer, particularly when we try to upload large files.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Alan H.
Desktop Support Technician
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Top notch remote support and desktop tool”

OverallFor me, it makes it easy to leave my laptop at my house and turn it into a laptop as a desktop setup and be able to remote in anywhere. In the past, I had to carry flash drives or portable hard drives but sometimes they broke.
ProsEasy to setup, seriously, it is a breeze. As little lag as possible, which is expected of any remote tool. The chat function is cool, making remote support easy. I use it mostly though for remote desktop, so I have made good use of the file transfer tool, which is quite self-explanatory. I know there is remote printing and VPN services, but I have yet to use either. Better yet, there is a portable version for flash drives for use on machines that will not let you install without administrative rights, which the full version requires.
ConsThe file transfer tool can be a bit slow, in either direction regardless of the connection. In my experience sending from remote to local seems faster (upload?) than the other way around (download?). The Chrome app is still a partial wrapper and still forces you to log in via the web console if you don't know your unique ID and password. The smartphone app is only useful for simple tasks, try not to use it like the tablet/desktop/web versions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Trina H.
Coordinadora editorial
Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Another great software that allows you to overcome the barrier of distance.”

OverallA software perfectly necessary for any company, consortium organization, and in our case, editorial project. Teamviewer is an excellent support software that considerably reduces distances and allows the establishment of a globalized work platform. In the 21st century, this globalizing element is of utmost importance because it allows to establish a fair competition between different companies and professionals seeking to expose their work and work experience. Teamviewer simply makes part of this goal a reality. Use it, you won't regret it.
ProsAnother very versatile and high performance software that allows the rapprochement between the different members of our editorial group in the diaspora, and this is possible thanks to its amazing remote access that allows our technicians in the area of computer science to be able to attend live the different editions of audio and video according to the interests and results that we look for in our editorial. Thanks to Teamviewer we have been able to install in the computers of our worshippers other software necessary to capture the best audiovisual moment; we have also achieved thanks to this software to be able to proceed in our agenda when we have worshippers and musicians, who for one reason or another from their geographical spaces can not make adjustments in their computer to achieve certain results. We also use Teamviewer in our internal team, because our IT department has several support functions in different publishers, thanks to this software we are attended in real time thanks to the remote assistance, very useful and beneficial to solve different problems in the use of software, programs, or programming of our website.
ConsThere is no better attention than attendance. Although Teamviewer helps to reduce distances only with a computer and internet connection, sometimes we are deeply limited because we need real time assistance to solve physical problems of our pc, therefore, we must wait on many occasions when the technician is unemployed and can reach our offices to address the problems of the team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Matthew K.
Marketing Research
Publishing, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“TeamViewer offers you a remote and reliable connection”

OverallWith TeamViewer we can now access your clients' computers without having to physically go where they are, it also helps me save a lot of time, since I can show live how to solve a problem.
ProsWith this software I can have total control remotely to the equipment, it is very versatile, since you can use it both on the computer and on the phone, it is also very good when making meetings or video calls, I recommend using it because it is very Fast and light, it is easy to use and the interface is extremely intuitive, it also has a great speed that when you make the remote access connection, the quality of the video you have is quite interesting and has a good color quality that improves the experience, Another aspect that I like very much is that its mobile access is so practical, since it allows us to access meetings literally from anywhere, It also brings many useful functions such as recording audios, videos, taking captures and recording files.
ConsTeamViewer is a way of giving remote advice without any problem, this software has very good performance and great speed, all its features adapt very well to my needs, I do not see anything negative to this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Ivo K.
Group Network Administrator
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Best remote control Software by any standarts”

OverallUsing Team viewer to train users and to provide remote support to users that struggle with technical issues. Used often for remote access to servers from mobile devices in off peak times and emergencies. Great product and would advise anyone to pay the extra cost over other solutions.
ProsEverything! Easy to use, has mobile support and account control. Chat functionality and logging so you can track user access and session details. Can be used on all devices desktops and mobile and does not require for the user to have an account to be able to give the admin access to the software. Drag and drop functionality makes remote troubleshooting and file sharing easy to use. Allowing multiple simultaneous connections gives the software more depth as can be used to train users for remote sessions while supervising them from a different remote location.
ConsUnfortunately a great product comes at a great cost. Sales department always offers one price and then after 3-5 days a discounted price. Id like to see a little bit more stability towards that section of the business. Also mandatory updates to a newer version that do not support licencing models from the previous version can place you in an uncomfortable situation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Davidq H.
Senior Accountant
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Amazing User Interface”

ProsTeamviewer has a top notch user interface, is exceptionally reliable, & is packed full of features. This is the only remote access software I have on my PCs. Ive used a variety of remote access programs and TeamViewer is the only one that I can trust to always be operating when I need it. Furthermore, TeamViewer has an incredible user interface; the most impressive operating being their cell phone application through which I can perform moderately complex tasks from a 6-inch screen easily. Lastly, TeamViewer has every feature you can want to remote access. If you want to remote access your cell phone, run TeamViewer off of a USB stick, or create a separate window for each of the remote PCs monitors you can do it. More importantly, user interface allows these functions to be utilized with little to no prior knowledge of the program.
ConsTeamViewer appears to require a little more processing power than other remote access software's and is bit more expensive. However, trading a nominal amount of processing power and paying a little extra is hardly an afterthought as TeamViewer truly is the best-in-class remote access software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Yaruby M.
Desarrollador Java Junior
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“Simple and practical tool for remote control of equipment”

ProsTeamViewer allows you to take remote control of equipment quickly, easily and efficiently using two types of communication methods. The first consists in taking remote control of a team by means of a dynamic IP and Password assigned by the same TeamViewer, thus guaranteeing a reliable and stable communication between the involved teams. This connection method is highly recommended for a temporary remote control. On the other hand, if a fixed remote control is desired on a team, TeamViewer offers a second method of connection that consists in the creation of an account on the page of this tool, allowing to establish communication with the desired equipment through the login of the user's account With this second method of connection, a fast and practical remote control over equipment that is used constantly is guaranteed. In addition, TeamViewer allows the transfer of files between the involved teams, it also offers the option of transferring quick commands between the teams, which facilitates the user's remote maintenance and support. The installation of TeamViewer is light, does not take up much memory space for all the functions it offers, including administration and backups that can be done between computers.
ConsTeamViewer communication between teams is unstable in case of using the communication method with IP and Dynamic Password, because if communication with the Internet is lost, another password will be created automatically, blocking the previous connection. It is not possible to use this tool without access to the internet. The equipment remote control is limited to two connections.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“TeamViewer makes a connected, multi-device life that much simpler!”

OverallI am able to administer all of my devices from wherever in the world I am and make sure that they are all doing what they need to. I am also able to help my family and friends with any issues they have on their computers by simply logging into their machine from TeamViewer. This programme has changed the way that I think about computers and their use. Two of my computers, a MacBook and a Linux box, used as media centers, almost never have to be accessed through their physical hardware as I use TeamViewer to do all the administration. I love this programme!
ProsThe software enables me to access and control multiple devices from a central single unit, whether I am close by, or in a different city. The setup of this software is completely seamless and I have instructed others, notable my 80 year-old grandfather, in the installation of it over the phone without a hassle.
ConsThe fact that the software is not forward-compatible (I know, how could the old version know how to work with a new version). This makes it really difficult for myself who uses an enterprise version of TeamViewer 12 on my work computer, but if I need to connect to my personal devices at home for non-work purposes, it will not connect as they are running TeamViewer 13, and I am not licensed to use this on my work computer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018
Atlee H.
CTO
Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Teamviewer used to be the biggest AND the best, now they're becoming too proud of it”

OverallHaving a VPN connection along with the RDP functionality is pretty nice at times.
ProsIt's pretty reliable and very easy to get started with. They also have a very wide range of good features such as VPN, remote printing, chat, etc.
ConsThey became very arrogant and are forcing changes down the users throats when the users are very emphatic that they don't want them! They are also very expensive and went to subscription based model to continue trying to force everyone into bondage to their ideas. I've bought corporate licenses for years, but I've had enough. They continue promising the world, so I've hung on for several more years, but it a downward spiral.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Avatar Image
Margaret Ramsden R.
Senior Software Development Engineer
Consumer Electronics, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2018

“A productive tool for remote desktop assisitance. ”

OverallTeamviewer has enabled us to get the techincal support form several vendors or deliver important updates within the organization. The usage and durability of teamviewer is quite remarkable making it the best remote desktop assistance tool.
ProsTeamviewer has been in my usage for quite a time. From the implementation stage to completely adapting it , it is really easy to get used to it. Each and every time , the server issues a new password when users have to connected to ensure security and reliability. It can be used in a quite productive ways like getting remote technical support, or delivering training sessions. Teamviewer has already saved us lots of time and money. Often I also get in touch with my colleagues and we always ends up getting productive updates and support from each other all through this tool. We can also share text and files through connected systems.
ConsTeamviewer file sharing system is quite slow or buggy. Often files during deliverance gets corrupted or do not open for no reason. The connectivity also requires strong internet connections or else there will lots of trouble during communication or getting any support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2018
Bayron C.
Technician in computer science, programming and web design
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018

“My opinion about TeamViwer”

OverallMy experience has been very satisfactory that is why for the stability and very good connection between computers that the application provides, I recommend it.
ProsWhat I like most about the application is that it provides a stable and very good remote connection between computers even with very little bandwidth (you can take remote control of several computers according to the plan that is counted), additional can be transferred documents between computers, make conference by chat, voice or video call and its installation is compatible in windows, linux and mac. It also allows you to create a group of computers, which can be managed through an account for non-contact access, that is, without having to know the password or open the application on the computer with which you want to connect, if desired, the application can be executed when the computer is turned on and saves a password defined by the user, so you should only select with which device you want to connect.
ConsSomething I do not like about the application is that it does not allow remote control if the application is not installed on the computer where I want to connect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018
achol y.
IT specialist
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“Team viewer is a life !”

Overalloverall Team viewer such a great experience for me for 2 years now and more, I use it every single day, it's my daily companion, saving my company money and time
ProsTeam viewer is a life, as for my own tasks I do Tech support, so any issue my customers are facing, I should be able to remote in easily without face-to-face assistance, and check their issue and open more than one session to track the issue, on the same time, I might need to transfer a file ,so Teamviewer would allow me to do so ,and that a very good feature, I love being able to set my password instead of it getting changed each time If I want that will allow me to remote access to my own computer at work while am home if there something urgent needs to be check ... am getting allow of benefits of recording my session to do training for my new trainees to show them that kind of issue in terms of having real cases to show them, definitely, am saving time and money.
Cons the only thing that I am having an issue with here is when I reboot one of the computers and gets the session back while having others seasons already open, I get confused which is which
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018
Nicholas M.
Developer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Great for Remote Desktop Access & Meetings”

OverallIn my personal usage of this, it is great! I can log onto my desktop at home if I need anything or if I need to log on to anything so my family can use it. At the business end of things, I have used it in my business to talk to clients about different features and help resolve issues that they are having. It's a lot easier to log in remote to their desktop and SEE what is happening and troubleshoot it from there instead of them describing it on the phone or in an e-mail. I have also been a part of a company that uses this software every hour of every day to help with their customer support. With their complex software they are using customers love that they can log in and walk them step by step through the process. They can also record the session and send to the customer so if they have this issue again they can walk through the process. TeamViewer is my choice above any other software.
Pros- Free for Personal Use - Frequent Updates & New Functionality - Quick download - Secure and Safe - I FEEL secure and safe using it. - Remote Support ( For businesses) - Price for Businesses is great - Amazing screen sharing ( Desktop & Mobile) - Record Sessions
Cons- A few times I have been disconnected and not able to log in right away but I can't blame TeamViewer 100%. Honestly for a software like this I don't have any other Con's!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Hussein Zaki F.
Senior Technical Consultant/Trainer
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“TeamViewer Review”

OverallI have been using TeamViewer for the past 3 years extensively and I enjoy using it as it give me the freedom to help troubleshoot issues with my computers no matter where I am around the world. I am also to carry out any video conferencing session very easily.
ProsThere are many things that I like about TeamViewer. Among these are: 1. The ability to access my home desktop computer from anywhere in the world given the right privilege. 2. The ability to share my screen and give access to any customer support individual to help me resolve software/hardware problems. 3. The ability to remotely update and upgrade software. 4. Free Versions of the software. 5. Carry video conferencing session and share presentations/training to multiple individuals indifferent locations
ConsThere aren't many things that I dislike about the software. The only thing that I can think is the time it takes to get used to it as a new user setting it up to provide the right access to share your desktop screen. One other thing that I have encountered is where the remote screen shows up as blank and you have to play around with the screen resolution to get it to work right.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Liz B.
Creative Department Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018

“This is by far my favorite piece of software.”

OverallI need to connect to a variety of machines in a variety of ways and achieve this through teamviewer. Whether I'm guiding a client through downloading the initializer or accessing an unattended server I know Teamviewer will get the job done.
ProsThe ease of use whether you're connecting with a client, co-worker, or to an unattended terminal is unbeatable. There are so many different ways you can connect that it's really fool-proof. The connection is reliable, the quality is great, you can drag and drop files, share a clipboard, and set up unattended access on a large number of machines. The fact that they offer free for personal use options is wonderful for those who just need to connect to another one of their machines, and the business priced options are fair. You can also connect using either your computer or smartphone which has come in handy several times.
ConsThe only thing I don't like about this software is the tool bars on the side can be a bit annoying and in the way but really that is a minimal complaint. Drag and drop can be a little laggy sometimes too but again, nothing that would stop me from using this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018
David S.
Tech
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2019

“Works very well for remonte support”

OverallI've used it for years. Mostly to support people calling me for tech support. Works great!
ProsI've used this software as both unattended remote access software and for one-time remote sessions. It's smooth and works well. It's very easy to walk someone on the phone through the process of giving me one-time access to their computer which is paramount.
ConsUnderstanding the relationship between host and client programs can be confusing for users at the beginning.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2019
Francess P.
Provisioning Engineer
Telecommunications, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Used to be our No. 1”

OverallWhenever we are outside or on field and we need to change settings in specific systems, TeamViewer helps us to remote our PCs in the office and perform what we need to so. It a big help since we can see real time what we need to check or troubleshoot. TeamViewer is very good, if you'll buy the premium, it could be great. You can use it for meetings too But for now, we have to switch to a different product to suffice our needs.
ProsWell, honestly speaking, we initially used this software because it is has free trial. Functionality-wise, this is the best remote app available. It is very easy to use, it's just like you are using your PC, but on a different medium like your phone or tablet. The tabs/keys are easy to navigate and the environment is real time, no buffering, unless your data or wifi is bad. You can also add multiple PCs to your account, meaning you can access them all simultaneously. I seldom experience crash, only due to the pc performance.
ConsNow, they are enforcing for you to buy the premium so you can enjoy all features. If you are using the free trial, after a while, you can only use it for about 5mins, then you will be disconnected. You'll have to wait another 5mins before you can connect again. I mean, all features in the free trial are very good, but then we have to subscribe to premium to use them again. We are not allowed to subscribe since IT will not allow 3rd party software like this due to security issue. So now, we could barely use it, it used to be our no. 1, but not anymore, sadly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019