SRS EHR Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About SRS EHR

EHR software providing practice management, PACS, patient portal, and transcription solutions for high-performance physicians. Learn more about SRS EHR

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Shannon P.
Administrator
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 19, 2015

“SRS - simple, reliable & easy to use”

ProsSRS is a very user friendly software. We have employees who are in their early 20's up to late 70's. This is a big gap in age and technologic skillsets. SRS puts all employees on an equal playing field. SRS utilizes it's users suggestions to help form the next group of computer updates. Users are encouraged to email their ideas on how to streamline processes or requests for changes to the software. Quite often you will see those suggestions implemented in future upgrades. SRS staff is very helpful and extremely knowledgeable. We have been members of SRS for quite a few years now. What impresses me the most is the continuity of SRS's staff. Seeing the same faces year after year at the User Summit (and becoming familiar with them) is very comforting. As a consumer, it tells me that it is a solid company who treats their staff well. Having continuity in the staff also allows them to know the complexities of certain offices. It helps to eliminate the "nice to meet you" conversation.
ConsICD-10 charge passage through seem to be an issue for our office. We will need to utilize a (large) paper superbill. SRS doesn't have the capabilities to utilize scribes like other software offers. The biggest disappointment we have faced this year is the delay in turn around time for support whenever we have entered a trouble ticket. This is something we had not experienced in the past. This seemed to be a common theme/conversation of many offices while at the User Summit last fall.
Recommendations to other buyersask questions, don't assume, check references and whenever possible, go to an office that utilizes SRS (preferably an office within the same specialty). Seeing the software in action, seeing that it is user friendly and easy on the eyes whereas you are not feeling overwhelmed when looking at the screens is definitely a selling point.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 19, 2015
Sarina S.
Director of Operations
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 26, 2015

“SRS cares about their clients”

ProsSRS listens to their clients and they offer several different venues for us to give that feedback and advice. Not only do they listen, they react. SRS is a small enough company to effectively effect change, yet big enough that our practice's needs are met. Not many companies are interested in hearing how things are going for our practice like SRS is.
ConsIt would be nice if all of our bills from SRS came as quarterly, lumped sums with an explanation of what constitutes that lump sum instead of having different statements for each feature we are using (e.g. lab interface, patient portal, SRS tech support, etc.)
Recommendations to other buyersI strongly encourage you to understand your current workflow before starting to research other EMRs. What do you like about what you are doing now, what don't you like? What are you willing to change and what change will you not make? An EMR should cater to the physician and his practice. The physician should not have to cater to the EMR.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 26, 2015
Cynthia P.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“SRS EHR”

OverallOverall my experience with SRS has been great, especially customer support when we have an issue they quickly resolve it.
ProsI like the dashboard that shows all the current diagnosis, rx, and visits in one place.
ConsI don't like how the scan place is very glitchy. It will kick you out or only scan partially.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
William T.
Doctor
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 26, 2016

“Basic, simple, and efficient”

ProsTheir customer support is excellent. The system itself is fairly basic, so we don't have a lot of trouble with it. When we need help, though, the customer service department is very quick to respond and helpful.
ConsThe only problem with this product is the lack of a physical exam interface. It is a bit clumsy to have to read through an old note to see progress from the previous visit. Most EHRs have a way to see these things presented visually, so they're readily available.
Recommendations to other buyersThis is a good product. It's easy to use, easy to get the hang of, and straightforward. You will have to keep dictating your office visits (we use Dragon), but other than that, it's complete. It handles all of the government compliance things with ease.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 26, 2016
Andrew W.
IT Manager
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 17, 2015

“Exceptional software and service. - This company gets it!”

ProsMy favorite part of this company is the fact that they're constantly working to figure out what our providers need and meeting those needs with great software that allows our providers to spend their time with our patients and not the software.
ConsI wish the company was a little bigger and had the ability to respond a little faster to industry changes. Despite their size, they have consistently met our needs year after year and continue to deliver exceptional software. Their software and service consistently out performs their competitors who are several times their company size.
Recommendations to other buyersDo your homework and talk with users who's workflow is similar to yours. I think you'll find that SRS has a solution that will meet your needs and save your staff time.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 17, 2015
Rose K.
IT Manager
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 6, 2015

“SRSsoft Review”

ProsSoftware is designed with high volume practices in mind and makes all of the MU requirements as easy as is possible. All of the SRS employees (no matter the level) are easy to talk to and very helpful.
ConsThe vendor has been going through some growing pains and support tickets have been taking longer to get a response. The product is good but the associated product (patient portal) is very weak.
Recommendations to other buyersHave multiple demonstrations, ask specific questions and contact practices using it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 6, 2015
Will B.
Administrator
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2.5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 11, 2016

“SRS Cloud EHR”

ProsThe support is great. The interface is simple. The portal is VERY simple and, therefore, USABLE!
ConsThere is no way to record a physical exam or, more broadly, a complete office note, directly into the system. We still dictate and import Word files.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you want a complete system that allows point and click, templating, etc, for office notes, this isn't the one for you. But if you're looking for everything else, it does the trick.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 11, 2016
Gary R.
owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2015

“SRS Customer Service Makes SRSsoft a Frustrating EHR”

OverallWhen Customer Service is really bad, it is difficult for Ease of Use and Overall to be much better. I am an doctor in solo practice. SRSsoft EHR was advertised as a turnkey solution to implementing EHR and achieving meaningful use. Prior to implementing SRSsoft EHRt, I was given poor advice on how to do the initial set up. This has caused a need for repeated further modifications of the system costing $225/hour. Every time there is an upgrade, there is an additional charge of $5000 for training. If you don't pay, your other software problems are ignored. For example, SRS trainers had me program user logons and IDs that were specific to individual employees. When the employees turned over, it is $225/hour to change it. I have asked them to do this change for 6 over months and they are just getting around to it. Our new employees have to sign in under old employee names. Getting them to help me is a constant daily struggle. They nickle and dime you to death. They do not respond to calls for help. They close out "work orders" before they are even started, so you have to constantly resubmit them. They return your calls when you tell them you are not going to be in the office. Save yourself. Stay away from SRSsoft
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2015