VideoPad Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About VideoPad

A fully featured video editing program for creating professional looking videos in minutes. This video editing software comes with over 50 visual and transition effects to add a professional touch to your movies. One of the fastest video stream processors on the market. Drag and drop video clips for easy video editing. Apply effects and transitions, adjust video speed and more. Burn movies to DVD and Blu-ray or export your videos online and to your portable devices. Available on both PC & Mac. Learn more about VideoPad

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 48 of 48 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 48 of 48 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018

“An economic alternative to iMovie”

OverallOverall I'd recommend and has recommended this software to a lot of people, friends and family , to be specific, at least 8 people use this software because of me. I have made video gifts for the loved ones , and that too at very short notice period, takes less than half hour to make incredible birthday video gifts ,all for non-profit purpose, only thing i gained is love and respect of family and friends.
ProsI absolutely adore this software, i have several reasons for that , it is also the first video editing software i used. I have been using this software from last 6 years now, and for 5 years it remained my primary video editing software. I downloaded it in 2012 because all other software were asking for money (and i am not rich, from a developing country), and this one was free so i downloaded it and the first thing i noticed is the ease of use, i was literally able to do the required tasks without any prior experience or even the tutorials, its so easy to use. 2nd thing i like the the precision it offers when you have to stop or cut at a particular instant, it really allows you to do that and mix several clips. 3rd feature i use the most is clip speed, i make several kitchen videos in which quick action is required and the customization of variable speed, allows me to make videos more presentable and rich. 4th feature i use is text to speech, i use it in my videos, it helps me keep my identity anonymous and get my message across the somewhat dangerous political spectrum in my country. 5th feature that i love a lot is i can export videos in 720p .mp4 format easily, 6th feature that i learned only this year is using green screen, yes it allows you to change your background image/video and this really amazed my friends a lot. I have made birthday video gifts, cooking videos, edited movies for myself, made short video clips, edited music, its a complete package.
Consthere really aren't many cons, except one or two , you'll have to really go nitpicking for them to showup first and biggest one is the speed, the time it takes to load a video is less but processing the video takes eons of time, especially if its in HD or full HD. The main reason i shifted from videopad, is the processing speed, be it exporting a HD video or processing it for slow or fast motion, it takes a lot of time while other software does that, atleast the processing part, in split seconds. the second one is lack of beautiful fonts on text slides, they are just plain boring or uninteresting, I have to go to extra lengths to create slides in powerpoint and then use those screenshot images in video, to avoid the built in text slide in software. third and final one is the ease of using it fades away in video effect, every time i had to go under the tab video effect, like picture in picture or green screen, first i had to take a video tutorial and then the shifting of images was also not as easy as the rest of software is. you have to consider a lot of parameters.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018
Avatar Image
Heidi H.
Writer
Arts and Crafts, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“Much More Functional Than Similar Priced Software”

Overall I really like VideoPad. After struggling with other similar software I find it a huge relief to use their interface. When I create Intros, I go to other software to do that and bring it into VideoPad. But that's the only thing I create elsewhere. Much more robust and a lot easier to use than Wondershare Filmora.
ProsI love that it's possible to create multiple video and audio tracks all layered. Wondershare Filmora does not allow this (!). It's also possible to drag the tracks right and left on the timeline. Wondershare Filmora, for example, does not allow this either which makes it very challenging to do anything complex. So Videopad supports complex videos with many layers, which is what I always end up creating. This software was the easiest video software for me to learn to use. The user interface is generally intuitive. It has a lot of different kinds of transitions - definitely adequate for anything I plan to do It has a lot of adjustment tools - ways to adjust the video color etc. - for the price.
ConsIt doesn't have as good intros as other software (Filmora Wondershare and Typito have way better intros) Once a transition vanished from my video and even with emailing Help I couldn't ever future out a way to fix it. I had to do that part of the video in another program ultimately which was super inconvenient. But this is the only time that ever happened. Ever since transitions have always stayed. The Help responses were slow and none of them helped. But at least people are there and do answer at least part of the time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Santiago A.
independiente
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“It's worth every dollar”

OverallEasy to use, this program allows you to open almost any audio and video extension in the market. You can use its free version but it convinces you a lot, but it pays to pay a license for a work tool as good as this one. Others in the market worry about great visual details in the interface, but NCH reaches a balance that does not suffer your computer working or your patience.
ProsWhat I like most is the simplicity that it offers to work with any video and audio. They offer you a platform of multiple resources for your video project. I have used it with complete satisfaction. Its use is not complicated, if you are looking for a good option and do not want to spend much this software is perfect with you. It is not as expensive as other options in the market, and it offers you, export in formats that others do not. I am very satisfied.
ConsThey should improve the details of the user interface, not bad, but it can be better. I like that it does not demand so many resources from the teams.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Swapnil D.
Founder and Director
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Cost effective tool to edit, merge, split your videos with ease”

OverallVery cost effective tool and easy to use for video preparations
ProsGood feature of sound amplify. If you have recorded some video with low sound volume and want to amplify it then this tool has great feature to do it and it is very useful. I am able to amplify sound of videos with ease. It is easy to add subtitles to video. I am able to define videos targeted with subtitles shown in the video itself instead of SRT file
Conslimitedsupport for animated videos or videos with special effects. Text to speed conversion is not 100% accurate and there would be errors in text generated from speech
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Professional Training & Coaching, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“It gets the job done, with lots of bells and whistles”

ProsI like how easy it is to export video in different formats from VideoPad. I also like how easy it is to pull clips from larger videos. I use it weekly to pull clips from long-form videos to create more bite-sized content for use on social. It was also very easy to train other users to do the same task.
ConsThe interface is a little basic looking. It reminds me of the old winamp. The features and functionality are huge, but the UI skin looks dated. This doesn't really bother me though, as I don't need shiny distractions when I'm trying to get some basic tasks done!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Motion Pictures and Film, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“A must have for editing any video ”

OverallVideoPad helps in day to day video editing needs. Its quick, extremely easy to learn, yet robust and immensely powerful in what it does. VideoPad is an extremely stable software. It is a must have for those who want to edit their videos without diving deep into technicalities of video editing.
ProsThe best thing about VideoPad is that anybody can edit a video with this software right out of the box. VideoPad is so easy and intuitive to use and the learning curve is almost nil. So if you want to edit video in the blink of an eye, then this is the software. Plus it has several handy tools to edit your video like a pro.
ConsAll though one can edit videos of any sort with this program but VideoPad is not intended for movie making, thus lacks a lot of features that one would expect from a professional film editing software. So if anyone is looking for a software to edit films or movies then this is not the option.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Michael Ugo A.
Visual producer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Video Pad”

OverallThe overall view of Video Pad is completely satisfactory, very simple , affordable but delivers high quality audio visual output.
ProsIt is very simple but very effective to use with a high quality HD Audio / Video output. Also, the video and audio channel offers multiple layers, enabling video editor to add different visuals and adjust differs audios. It comes with additional audio wave pad mixer enabling a perfect audio transitions and videos transitions cuts .
ConsI consider they should work on improving the 3D effects because some of the effects are little outdated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Osanda G.
Student
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Simple video editing software”

ProsI think this is the most simple video editing software I ever had used. -This is very easy to use -This is very user-friendly using Videopad for beginners, You do not need to be professional video editors. You can start from using the simple tools what ever you want. And finally you can see a better video without any problems.
ConsThis is not excellent for professional video editors. Because videopad has limited functions and tools.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Yanelly A.
Animadora
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“VideoPad is a software to edit videos for those users who are new to the subject.”

ProsThe world of video editing is not an easy subject to manage, so it is necessary to have software that not only allows a great job, but also is easy to use and adapts to the little experience of the beginners. in this matter, allowing us to explore more about the edition of videos and be able to evolve and then manipulate more complex programs, that is the great advantage of VideoPad.
ConsVideoPad offers good alternatives for editing videos because it has several tools that facilitate work, thus achieving a great job. However, for those who are looking for an even more professional editing job, VideoPad may fall short, despite this, I recommend 100%, particularly it has worked brilliantly and I have achieved great results.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Rahul M.
Process trainer
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“Definitely recommending it”

ProsI'll definitely recommend it to anyone who'd like to easily edit their videos. I'm using it in combination with Debut and it's just super simple. All the assistance is available online. They're very minutely crafted.
ConsNo, nothing that I found while using this platform
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Grato P.
Programador
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018

“Is a very easy to use, practical and functional editor”

ProsWith videoPad you do not need to be a professional in editing, it is practical, functional and intuitive. I not only use it to edit video, I can also edit an audio file and change its format
ConsIt is an excellent editor but with basic and limited functionalities. If what you want is to do simple jobs, it is a great option
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018
Lacey M.
Owner/Operator
Restaurants, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2019

“Great Editing, For A Great Price”

OverallGreat, easy, and professional looking editing.
ProsIt allows terrific video and sound editing, along with green screen capabilities.
ConsThere isn't too much I would say that I don't like about the software. It could be a bit more user friendly, but otherwise, great quality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2019
Ben A.
IT Technician
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Perfect easy to use software”

OverallGreat, I needed something to be able to finish off editing a video and this was the perfect option. Likely to buy premuim version
ProsBeing completely free its the perfect option to be able to do video editing, paid versions with watermarks immediately push people away from the software however videopad does not have that problem
ConsUI may seem a bit outdated to some so could do with some redesigning however it has all the functionality you need
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Maria F.
Ingeniero de desarrollo de software
Program Development, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018

“Very easy to use. You do not need to be a professional”

ProsI can easily locate the video scenes in the editions I do and all the effects offered by the editor, all thanks to the good distribution of its graphic board.
ConsIt is a somewhat limited program. If you want to make simple editions, this program is correct.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Erik C.
Diseñador Web
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“Quality results and easy to use”

ProsIt has been very easy for me to edit my videos with this program, I get fast results and good quality. Does not affect the performance of the computer
ConsAlthough it is easy to use, it has basic functions, for videos of low demand it is a very good program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Edward M.
Programador
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“A multifunctional tool very easy to use”

ProsI not only use it for video editing, but also for recording and editing audio. It is a very useful and easy to use tool, you do not need to be an expert.
ConsThe interface gives the impression of being an obsolete software and it really is not. They should add more video transitions
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Shari P.
Filmmaker
Broadcast Media, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018

“Perfect software for your intro to professional video editing! ”

OverallOverall, 9/10 for me, little to no kinks or issues, it gets the job done, and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to launch their career in video editing!
ProsI love that it is easy to navigate. It was perfect for showing me and my colleagues the ropes of video editing. Has most of the features that any other editing software would have, did not feel as if I was missing our in any way.
ConsI don't think there is much to dislike at all. I'm actually excited to see how the design of the software evolves overtime, that's the only thing I can say that I wish was better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Francis Carolina L.
Co Editor Chief
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018

“Simple and functional video editor”

OverallEasy to use. It is economical, to be a paid video editor. Compatible with a variety of video formats. Being easy to use, you can save time, which you can expend to other projects.
ProsIt's easy to use, which is important if like you are an amateur in video editing. The interface is very intuitive despite this in English which is not my native language. It is a lightweight program and does not require an overly powerful computer. It is compatible with many video formats.
ConsI consider that this software is more oriented to make amateur videos, tutorials or even simple videos for youtube. If you are looking for professional software to edit short films or audiovisual material for film and television, this tool is not for you. This tool is not so precise to cover, from frame to frame, the details that may have an error of origin at the time of recording. The effects library is not wide and clean compared to other professional software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018
Avatar Image
Alberto M.
Account Executive
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2017

“Interesting but something to improve”

OverallPossibilities to import ififerent format of files
ProsA full set of features to edit, cut, merge etc. videos; intuitive and with a fairly comprehensive set of possibilities.
ConsRegistering and paying process cumbersome; moreover, I could not port my licence to the new PC when I changed my old one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2017
Avatar Image
Jacqueline M.
Asistente
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“With VideoPad i can edit videos easily and they look great.”

OverallI'm learning a lot about the video editing
ProsThis is a super cool tool, because it is easy to use, which makes it ideal for beginning editors like me, but also has a number of options for the editions look professional. It is ideal for editing home videos, it is also ideal to upload videos to social networks directly.
ConsThe free version does not have the ability to export socially if it has the paid version, so if you want to test how you can publish your videos directly on social networks you have to buy the paid version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Harry J.
marketing manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“A bit tough to use but fantastic otherwise”

ProsVideoPad is one of the best softwares out there for editing videos. I've been just so pleased with their editing and cropping tools. They're incredibly precise and easy to use.
ConsI don't really like the user interface all that much. It bothers me from time to time as it is just too cluttered.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Katie K.
CEO
Arts and Crafts, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019

“Steep learning curve”

Prosthe final product looks as good as you make it
ConsSteep learning curve if you're new to editing. Sound problems
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Philanthropy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“Simple tool for editing videos”

OverallVideoPad lets me make fast and quick edits and get my videos where they need to be. Without VideoPad, editing would probably be way more expensive and with tools I don't need.
ProsIf you have very basic edits to make to videos, this software is perfect. If you are a high volume editor. I would highly recommend it.
ConsIf you have very advanced needs, maybe consider a more robust program. If you need quick tweaks or regular editing, you'll be good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Benjamin B.
Associate Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“Great Replacement for Windows Moviemaker”

ProsIf you liked the simplicity of Windows movie maker, then you're going to like this software. For users who grew accustomed to the windows version, this will be easy to use.
ConsLike Windows Movie Maker had it's drawbacks, so does this software. The sometimes frustrating nature of navigating clips and the lack of some advanced features make this not the choice for advanced users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Patricia W.
Copywriter, Freelance Writer, Blogger
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019

“Easy even for newbies.”

OverallWe use VideoPad to create tutorial videos for YouTube and other platforms online. The software allows us to create content quickly and export it straight to our desired platforms with descriptions and keywords already on place. It's a real bargain that helps us look big on a small budget.
ProsSimple interface. Loaded with features. Intuitive. Easy to follow tutorials.
ConsThe videos sometimes like during creation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“My own view ”

OverallI am using it to create videos for my YouTube channel, mostly creative common videos. I use it to edit the videos to my desired choice before I upload it to my YouTube channel. So far so good, it has really being helpful and useful to me in so many ways.
ProsI Like the aspect of it allowing users to join multiple videos together, e.g two or more videos.
ConsIt's not easy saving edited video in mp4 format.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Savannah M.
Podcast Editor
Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019

“Good Video Editor to Get You Started”

ProsI used this video software to begin editing YouTube content and it worked pretty well. Even the free trial for noncommercial purposes gave me a lot of options and was not too hard to use.
ConsMy only problem with software like this is that when you do not know all of the more in-depth features, you can't use the software to the best of its capabilities. If you spend time with it, you can definitely use all of the more advanced features, but otherwise, it probably will be hard for anyone to just pick up and use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Marcos G.
Production and Content Director
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018

“Nice video editing tool for publishing videos to social media”

ProsWe tested this editing tool in the office and we were satisfied. It is a simple editor, which makes it easy to learn and use. You can edit many types and formats and especially export in about 15 different formats. It is particularly useful for social networks because of the different export settings that it has for networks, as well as very modern and attractive transitions and effects. It really has all the features of a basic program, but also includes advanced features such as some 3D editing, 360º video, masking and closed captions.
ConsThere are few things not to like ... I would have to say that the user interface is not very cute or attractive, although it works ... We would also like to see more possibilities in editing and mixing sound.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Czarina N.
Freelance editor
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2019

“Great video editor for students!”

ProsVery easy to use and navigate. Plenty of support from the online community. Awesome video quality!
ConsLacks transition styles and video effects.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“Easy transition if you are used to working with Windows Movie Maker”

OverallI was planning on using windows movie maker, but didn't realize it's not available for Windows 10. So I was on a time sensitive mission for a replacement option. This fit the bill perfectly.
ProsSimilar functionality as Windows Movie maker, multiple timelines available to overly music, images, and video, multiple export formats, manageable learning curve
Consinserting text slides was challenging, so I just designed my text slides in powerpoint and exported as an image. Transitions were a little tricky to figure out, and my audio clips were intermittently split when I inserted images, but I never could figure out what I was doing wrong. Fortunately, they were very easy to put back in place.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Andrew W.
President/Physical Therapist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017

“Great and easy to use software!”

ProsIt is simple to use with multiple features such as various export options. The output is consistently good.
ConsThe free version has a fair number of limitations meaning you will need to move to a paid version. You can use it and other free software to meet some limitations, but otherwise, there is a need to upgrade.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Translation and Localization, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“VideoPad- Easily Editing”

OverallI have made many videos and presentation without any issue. I have recommended this product many of my colleague.
ProsI like the features of the product, Audio Effects, Video Effects, Tools Etc, Even beginner can also use easily.
ConsI didn't see anything dislike yet, comparing to other it is good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019

“Videopad”

OverallI used this when I had my video-making projects in college. I also used this in makng my siblings' projects as well. I even recommended this to my friends because it is easy to use than the other softwares. Thanks!
ProsWhat I like most is the feature that allows me to add subtitles, music and cut unwanted scene.
ConsWhat i like the least is the adding of text and pictures since I am not that pro in using this software. So, I should really keep on using this. And I still like this
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019
Josh G.
Mr.
Graphic Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“VideoPad Official Review ”

OverallMy overall experience was satisfactory. The experience with the program and editing features were vast and flow. The software is very cheap and powerful.
ProsI really liked the simple and useful features. The editing tools and interface for the program are easy to use and very powerful. The program allows users to create with ease. Integrated colors and we'll featured layout with pop up help informtives is really useful as well.
ConsI didnt like the codec for the program as its not as high quality as other professional programs like Adobe's Premier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Mike K.
Owner
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018

“My first program used of this type, and it's absolutely amazing”

Overallbig boost for my non-tech savvy ego
ProsI love the production stuff and people think I spent thousands on having it produced. They have no clue I do our commercials in-house in my kitchen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018
Sabastian W.
Manager
Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018

“much easier than I expected”

Overallprofessional look It's easy to use, inexpensive and great customer support.
ProsI was amazed how easy it was to complete even the most technical tasks. I will absolutely recommend this product to others.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018
Mary C.
Physician
Medical Practice, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Easy for first time editors”

OverallLove using it for amateur education related editing projects, and expect it will become more intuitive the longer I use it
ProsWith no prior video experience, I was able to figure out the basic features and get a nice edit by the end!
ConsAudio editing is confusing - hard to tell whether it applies to all clips or just one, sometimes seems to turn off, why does applying one feature 'twice' have more effect?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Cherese E.
sales
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“High quality software”

ProsI like the video editor because it allows me create videos on the free trial version without a watermark on it. Only if im not use the software for commercial purposes. Videopad is full of cool features to help with video content. They also offer tutorial to help navigate you.
ConsI don't like the fact the software cost so much money and takes some serious time to get used to. Sometimes when importing content to edit, the videos can look choppy or move very slow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Muhammad A.
Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019

“Editing and making video made very easy”

Overallwe can make video for our social media very easily through it
ProsThe most I liked about VideoPad is that it is very easy to use and user friendly you don't have to be professional to use it a lay man can also use it and produce good video from it.
ConsIt is limited in some features so professionals may not found it up to mark.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019
Luke P.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Easy to use. Excellent Product. Wish the price was less”

ProsI liked that this software was so easy to use. I have no experience in video editing, but found it extremely easy to make a video I needed for a presentation. I would highly recommend it
ConsI do not need this program professionally, so it was not worth it to me to purchase a license. As a result I could only make one video and then it would not let me make another.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Adrian G.
Graphic Designer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“It's a wonderful and easy software to use. Personally I love edit videos with this program.”

OverallA fast, simple and awesome way to edit videos
ProsThe timeline and the graphic board. It let me place easily every effect and video scene in my edits.
ConsThe software can't import 2 audio channels from the same video, you have to extract the other audio channels in order to import to the video
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Wade H.
Multimedia Services Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2017

“Great program that is feature filled. Had been searching for a simple to use, yet powerful editor. ”

OverallAble to put together a vlog in a fairly short time.
ProsDesign and Layout are well thought out. Easy to use. Powerful tool. Several options for exporting videos.
ConsA couple of the features were not as intuitive and required me to search the 'help' files. Text graphics could use a few more options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2017
Avatar Image
Andrea D.
Engineering Specialist
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018

“Decent, easy-to-use video editing software for beginners/casual use”

Proscapable editor for handling routine video tasks, 360-degree & H.265 video editing, direct upload to YouTube, Facebook, Dropbox, Flickr, Google Drive, etc.
ConsLimited audio editing/mixing/adjustment abilities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Eric W. S.
Healthy Lifestyle Coach and Personal Trainer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018

“cool and fun to workwith”

ProsI like that this software allows someone to make a video and produce it. I like the simple navigation too.
ConsWhat I like least about this software is the small set of options. The interface could be a little bigger.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“easy to use but missing a lot of video editing features that others ahve”

ProsThe price. One of the cheapest on the market. Its great for someone starting out but a professional will not use this.
ConsMissing features. Its great for cutting a clip and doing simple editing. It is missing a lot of features that cyberlink has for the same price.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
Avatar Image
Pooja M.
Business Development Executive
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“Very easy and efficient”

ProsI love how easy it is! I can do almost everything I need. No complications at all.
ConsNothing, everything seems fine as of now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“good for amateur”

Prosgood for amateur but that's it. Smoothe like we like in an editing program. some good options.
ConsNot for professional. When you try to really go deep in your editing, you see immediatly the edge of it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Cool free Video Editing software”

ProsEasy to use, makes your videos look and sound professional with a lot of awesome effects both video and sound wise. This is truly a spectacular software for editing.
ConsThere really is nothing not to like here.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019