BookingLive

BookingLive

4 / 5 25 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Booking Live are expert online booking system providers to small businesses - such as local councils - right up to large, international businesses including activity and leisure centres.


Average Ratings

25 Reviews
  • 4 / 5
    Overall
  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • BookingLive
  • www.bookinglive.com
  • Founded 2008
  • United Kingdom

About BookingLive

BookingLive is an award winning booking software provider which supplies to businesses of all types and sizes. With a feature rich system that allows you to take bookings and payments online, manage customers and much more. We provide booking systems to activity centres, governments, events providers and many more! Start decreasing the number of no-shows and start increasing your profits today with an effective booking system.


BookingLive Features

  • Appointment Reminders
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Calendar Management
  • Group Scheduling
  • Meeting Room Booking
  • Multi-Location
  • Online Scheduling
  • Payment Processing
  • Recurring Appointments
  • Reservations

BookingLive Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Great system and support!

Nov 07, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Flexibility to set up lots of products on different dates/times with different capacities. We also helped introduce the option to allow changes to bookings within the online account, which has been a massive benefit to us!

Cons: Reports are quite rigid. We have requested the option to create reports, so we can export what we need, as opposed to 3 different reports that we have to cross reference.

Overall: We have saved so much time with this system. Allowing students to book their exams online and make changes to their booking online has saved a great deal of admin time. Students can also book when they want without having to wait for a response within our opening times. The system has been a great success for us!

Vendor Response

by BookingLive on November 09, 2017

Hi Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and we are glad to hear you are happy with your system! Best wishes, Bethany Dunster.

Great Product - so much easier to use than the old version!

Dec 18, 2015
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The new release of booking live is extremely user friendly and very easy to pick up and use. There are a few glitches which will be ironed out in the second release but overall the system is very flexible and allows you to design a booking website tailored to your every need. Vinnie and his team are a huge help and able to guide you through every step of the set up! Thank you booking live for all of your help!!

Vendor Response

by BookingLive on January 04, 2016

Hi Natalie, Thanks so much for your review, we're glad you're enjoying the latest version of Booking Live and look forward to continuing our work with you. Kind regards, Caitlin Booking Live www.bookinglive.com

Efficient and useful

Dec 08, 2015
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We take a large amount of on-line bookings each term at Sports for Schools. The process has made it easier to keep track of bookings, and participants onto each club.

Pros: It offers a quick, easy and secure on-line booking service for all of our parents. The booking system has enabled us to ease the admin stress of schools and us, and clearly generated more booking power.

Cons: Its maybe a little bit slow at times for me when creating booking schedules and new club pages, but I am no computer/systems guru.

BookingLive makes our lives easy

Dec 08, 2015
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We no longer have to worry about paper payments with slips/cheques and cash. We can rely on BookingLive to take bookings and store information securely.

Vendor Response

by BookingLive on December 09, 2015

Hi Callum, Thank you for your review! It's great to hear that our booking software makes your life easy and reduces worry, we look forward to continue working with you. Kind regards, Caitlin Booking Live www.bookinglive.com

A fantastic booking system

Nov 23, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: An absolutely fantastic booking system. We are enjoying improved occupancy levels thanks to Booking Live, with better customer service and over 90% of our bookings now coming online.

BookingLive an all round brilliant booking tool

Oct 30, 2015
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Bookinglive is a great tool for any business who requires a booking tool. I feel both the admin and customer user experience is brilliant and they are always updating new features etc. Having tried many different booking platforms I felt BookingLive was the most comprehensive one on the market for a great price.

Pros: Feature upgrades happen quiet often

Vendor Response

by BookingLive on November 02, 2015

Hi Mungo, Thank you so much for your kind review, we're thrilled to hear how happy you are with our software. Customer satisfaction is at the core of our product development. We hope you continue to enjoy your booking software experience. Best wishes, Caitlin Roxburgh Marketing Executive Booking Live http://www.bookinglive.com

Power user setting up numerous activities for services within the authority

Oct 23, 2015
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Software has offered a service we previously have been unable to offer to our customers taking in a huge volume of online bookings and monies.
There are a few frustrating things like any software but we have been raising enhancements with booking live and can see solutions in future releases.

Vendor Response

by BookingLive on October 26, 2015

Hi Andrew, Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear that you find our booking software is helping you and that you feel our upcoming developments will make noticeable improvements . Kind regards, Matt King Booking Live www.bookinglive.com

Great service and good value for money

Oct 23, 2015
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We have recently gone live, with some glitches, but this is fairly standard for software implementations. The Booking Live team are very approachable and friendly. Support has been excellent. Skylark, who designed our website, are very good and we are pleased with the website.
The new Booking Live software is a great improvement on the previous version.

Vendor Response

by BookingLive on October 23, 2015

HI Gerry, Thank you so much for your review, it's always great to hear that you think we're approachable! We're glad you've noticed the improvements in V3 of Booking Live and we hope to continue our working relationship. Kind regards, Caitlin Marketing Executive Booking Live www.bookinglive.com

The customer service at booking live is brilliant but the software is not as user friendly

Oct 23, 2015
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Software not as user friendly as I would like. The limitations means we have to do work around the software to get what we need out of it

Vendor Response

by BookingLive on October 23, 2015

Hi Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry to hear you don't feel our booking software is customer friendly. I've spoken to a couple of your colleagues and they've had positive experiences, which they've shared in a case study on our website. You can view it here: https://www.bookinglive.com/resources/case-studies/sports-for-schools/ The user friendliness of our software is something we pride ourselves on, so it'd be interesting to hear some more detailed feedback from you, so please do email talk@bookinglive.com Kind regards, Caitlin Marketing Executive Booking Live www.bookinglive.com

The way all booking should be done

Oct 23, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: If you can think of a process you have internally that is curently managed by a person using a spreadsheet or any other form of static record that needs to be manually update and therefore isn't a real time booking system you need to engage Booking Live to demonstrate the way it can and should be done.

Vendor Response

by BookingLive on October 23, 2015

Hi David, It's such a pleasure to see such a wonderful review. We're delighted that you're having such a positive experience with our booking software and look forward to continue working with you. Kind regards, Caitlin Roxburgh Marketing Executive Booking Live www.bookinglive.com

We have used Booking Live to manage our customer memberships, events and merchandise.

Oct 23, 2015
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Generally we have found this platform and Booking live to be an essential part of our business. The system is reliable and the content editor side is one of the better CMS systems that i have used, allowing for a lot of customisation within the templates. Its easy to manage images, content and extra features.

The biggest problem with the booking side of things is the size and power of the system. We only need a thin slice of this potential - meaning that creating events and managing our members is a lot more complicated than we would like. its frustrating to have to go through so many steps to get new events up, or add dates to existing event types. That said, the system works consistently and we have had very few instances of the system failing.

All in all, a good solid product.

As an aside - the Paypal integration could be a bit better, but I understand that a lot of that is down to Paypal.

Vendor Response

by BookingLive on October 23, 2015

Hi Matthew, Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review. We're happy to hear you're enjoying your Booking Live experience thus far and hope you continue to utilise our booking software's potential. Kind regards, Vinnie Booking Live www.bookinglive.com

Does what it says on the can

Oct 23, 2015
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pro's ... nice interface, easily skinnable, reasonable performance (not sure about under extreme loading)

Con's ... integration options with other systems are a bit limited, e.g. Dynamics CRM

Vendor Response

by BookingLive on October 23, 2015

Hi Steve, Thanks so much for your review, it's good to see you're having a positive experience with Booking Live. Sorry you feel our integration options are a bit limited, but this is something we are continually working on in order to improve our product. Kind regards, Caitlin Roxburgh Marketing Executive Booking Live www.bookinglive.com

making things bookable

Oct 19, 2015
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Making events bookable never seems to work properly first time. It is good to have the team to help

More tutorials would be helpful

Vendor Response

by BookingLive on October 20, 2015

Hi Cat, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry you don't feel making events bookable the first time is possible, but we are glad you find it useful having to Booking Live team on hand to help. It would be interesting to find out more about why you don't feel this is possible, so please get in touch with us via talk@bookinglive.com. We are constantly reviewing our support options, so we'll take your feedback regarding tutorials on board. If you are interested in additional training, you can view your options and sign-up to training sessions via this link: www.bookinglive.com/resources/training/ Kind regards, Caitlin Roxburgh Marketing & Communications Executive Booking Live www.bookinglive.com

Good data capture and reporting

Sep 11, 2015
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Booking Live is really great at allowing us to capture as much data as possible at the point of booking. As teachers are often hard to contact, it's great to get as much from them as we can while we have their attention. Really good setup, quick and easy. The new system has been well received by our parents and teachers alike.

Vendor Response

by BookingLive on September 24, 2015

Hi Jo, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind feedback. It's been a privilege to work with and supply Bristol 2015 with online booking software, we look forward to continuing our work. Best wishes, Caitlin Roxburgh Marketing & Communications Executive Booking Live

Minimum knowledge of html

Jan 13, 2015
4/5
Overall

Comments: As someone who doesn't have a ton of knowledge with html and using CMS, I found BookingLive easy and intuitive to use. I was able to work on the site and do what I needed to do without pulling my hair out!

Vendor Response

by BookingLive on January 13, 2015

Hi Jocelyn, We're glad to hear we didn't cause you hair loss! It's also great to hear you think our system is as user friendly as we do. Thanks for such a positive review. Many thanks, Caitlin Roxburgh Marketing Executive Booking Live http://www.bookinglive.com

The Fantastic BookingLive service

Dec 04, 2014
5/5
Overall

Comments: BookingLive provide extremely powerful software and have a very friendly and professional customer service team. I have used and recommended booking live to my clients who wouldn't have a clue how to harness such technological knowledge. Working with BookingLive my clients have been able to increase profit and improve business efficiency. They've even received bookings and enquiries from international customers. Thoroughly recommended. Great service, system and partner. Thank you to the Booking Live team!

Pros: Great Customer Service Powerful platform Reliable

Cons: None

Vendor Response

by BookingLive on December 04, 2014

Hi David, Thanks for leaving us such a kind review! We're so pleased to see you've found our customer service professional and friendly as this is an area we take extremely seriously. We hope to continue working with you and your clients in the future. Many thanks, Caitlin Roxburgh Marketing Executive BookingLive http://www.bookinglive.com

Online business solutions with no need for compromise.

Dec 03, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Booking Live have the solutions you need for online booking and web solutions. They are able to listen and understand your requirements and provide solutions that will launch your venture to new heights.

Vendor Response

by BookingLive on December 04, 2014

Thanks for the great review Jon, we're looking forward to continue working with you!

Solid, feauture rich booking system and service to partner with

Dec 02, 2014
5/5
Overall

Comments: When I started looking for a booking system I was unsure whether we were going to be able to find one that fits our clients' needs. We offer bespoke services to the corporate sector and occasionally are required to recommend a multi-venue booking system. We found Booking Live who have set up several systems to meet our clients needs, they also provided account training which is really important to us. Overall we're happy that the system reflects our professionalism and allows our clients to make bookings with ease. We've received quite a lot of positive feedback from our clients so far and I would therefore thoroughly recommend this software to partners and colleagues hence we decided to leave a review. PS I can't vouch for others who have commented here but personally the customer service we've received us has also been second to none - no complaints.

Vendor Response

by BookingLive on December 04, 2014

Hi Jonny, It's great to hear such positive feedback, we're so happy to have helped your business and look forward to working with you in the future! Many thanks, Caitlin Roxburgh Marketing Executive BookingLive http://www.bookinglive.com

Terrible support

Nov 22, 2013
1/5
Overall

Comments: I was first taken by the great features this solution has, being in the trial period, I had a few questions, which I felt their support was not keen to answer. After requesting an answer to my question twice, I gave up. If you're an entrepreneur, leave it. You'll just end up chasing them. Customer service is very poor.

Pros: seems to have great features

Cons: Bad support

Vendor Response

by BookingLive on December 03, 2014

Hi Alex I'd just like to clarify that support is only available to customers on the Enterprise, Business and Pro plans as you can see here: http://www.bookinglive.com/online-booking-system-plans-pricing/price-comparison-chart-uk/ As you were not a customer, you wouldn't have access to support. I also have no record of you (Alex) contacting us via email, website or forums. I'm not sure if you confused us with another company but if you have any questions regarding the product, please contact us via our enquiry form or telephone and I'll be happy to help. Kind regards Vinnie

so far so good.

Oct 06, 2013
5/5
Overall

Comments: We looked at many products. Only BookingLive/Mango could build what we wanted. From point of contact to our website going live was about 5 months. We had some special requirements which they understood and delivered the same time. We paid extra for "out of scope" reports but these now work fine. So far we've had many positive reviews from our customers.

Pros: professional friendly people to deal with, good client process, prompt after care.

Cons: quite techy, needed to assist with testing

Vendor Response

by BookingLive on December 10, 2014

Hi Kathryn Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to continue servicing you in the future. Kind regards Vinnie

Wish we didn't choose them

Oct 03, 2013
1/5
Overall

Comments: Lots of hope and great expectations that didn't come though. Should have been a 3 month project and it took 15 months with lot of heartache, extra money, and a finished product that doesn't perform.

Cons: Service, project management, increasing prices, continued delays.

Vendor Response

by BookingLive on October 09, 2013

Hello Tim Can you confirm you're an existing client with us? The only record of a Tim we have no longer owns the business owning the website referred to and I have been in contact with the owners of this website to confirm they are happy with the level of service we provide and the booking system is working well. We appreciate the feedback given, but it sounds like the system being talked about here was 2 years ago and therefore this is not a fair representation of the product today and the level of service we provide to our customers. Over the last 2 years we have taken on more staff and improved our process and procedure in many areas. Kind regards Robert Cox Business Manager Booking Live

Nice bunch of people! And a very powerful system

Aug 02, 2013
5/5
Overall

Comments: Came to bookinglive for a new system as I was previously with a competitor. They were more than happy to sit down with me and talk through my requirements without charging! The system itself is very flexible and while it may not look as nice visually, it's certainly packed with features I've not seen with any of the competition.

Pros: good and friendly support team very flexible to my needs value for what you get is fantastic customisable beyond comprehension! good manual

Cons: higher barriers to entry, need to be a bit tech savvy

Vendor Response

by BookingLive on December 10, 2014

Hi Robin Thank you for the feedback. Something we're proud of is the high level of flexibility and functionality within the product and we're now focussing on the user experience to make all that functionality easier to use! Thanks for your custom Vinnie

Awful support

Apr 07, 2013
1/5
Overall

Comments: started off really well, but gone rapidly downhill, support is awful

Vendor Response

by BookingLive on October 09, 2013

Hello Angela, Sorry for the delay in the reply. Are you one of our customers as we have no record of you and no record of you contacting support? We have online forums which can be found at www.bookinglive.com/forums and if you are an enterprise client please email us FAO Robert Cox. Many thanks Robert Cox Business Manager BookingLive http://www.bookinglive.com

The best website / booking system we've ever had

Nov 10, 2012
5/5
Overall

Comments: The best website we've ever had, we are extremely happy with our new booking software and website appearnace. The BookingLive team were happy to make any amendments I needed and suggest even more, I would definitely recommend BookingLive to anyone!

A team that work incredibly hard to ensure satisfaction

Jul 03, 2012
5/5
Overall

Comments: A professional bookings website with a team that work incredibly hard to ensure satisfaction from us as a client! This software is the easiest, most cost-efficient solution we have found. Thank you guys.