ChurchSuite Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About ChurchSuite

ChurchSuite is a securely hosted, web-based church database management system for keeping track of your church's most valuable data. It is designed for churches of all sizes and denominations, and is designed to work the same way you do. ChurchSuite allows unlimited users to manage unlimited amounts of data, from within the web browser. Contact us for 30 day free trial today! Learn more about ChurchSuite

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Scott S.
Lay Leader Downtown
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“A Complete Software That Will Revolutionize Your Church”

OverallOverall experience has been excellent. During the evaluation, Rep did a 1 1/2 hour video conference that provided our evaluation committee with a good overview. I spent another hour with Rep after the choice was made to plan implementation. When we started out, ChurchSuite imported contact information at no cost to jumpstart the process. They are responsive to direct contact from staff. We don't have to funnel support contacts through one person. If we document an issue, they review the documentation carefully. It has been unlike any other software user experience I've ever had. They want to have an excellent service and the energy and attention to detail is apparent in the service every time you use it.
ProsThe Pros are a long, long list. Here are my top features: 1. Everything you can do on your computer, you can also do using their ChurchSuite App on iPhone, iPad and Android. Update people's contact information or schedule calendar events while in a meeting. Unbelievable. 2. There is a staff, pastor and lay leadership facing service (ChurchSuite); a member and attendee facing service (My ChurchSuite) to provide access to your members for directory, calendar, small groups, online giving, volunteer management, and more; and a check-in and new member orientation service (Connect). A complete package that can touch every person in your congregation. 3. Many of the features may be embedded into your website. Just copy the code and add it to the website. Each event or small group has its own picture and description that you may edit. The result is fresh content to your website daily and weekly that would never be possible otherwise. 4. The best customer service. Have a question? You will get an answer quickly. ChurchSuite is in the UK, but the time difference from the US has never been a signficant issue. Friendly customer service. 350+ support articles; 32 videos. 5. The software updates immediately. Enter a new contact, refresh the page, and that contact will now be in the address book. No waiting for an overnight update. 6. Reports that are instantaneous. If the pastor wants to know something, he or she can click on the report and see it instantly.
ConsThere really isn't a con associated with ChurchSuite software. It is the most completly designed software you could imagine. The attendance module is perhaps one of the less developed modules. But ChurchSuite's focus on small groups is probably a better focus for future growth in your church. If you watch the Small Group module video in Support, you will discover an clear explanation of how Small Groups work and where to learn more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
James S.
Director of Community Life
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2015

“ChurchApp is great, and getting better every day!”

OverallAs our church has grown,we have tried managing that data in a variety of ways ranging from simple google docs to expensive software. Nothing has compared to ChurchApp. We were given a month "to try it out" and we experienced very few issues. By contrast to the larger interfaces, everyone on our church staff found ChurchApp to be completely intuitive. Plus, when we did get confused, the customer service was phenomenal. From uploading our data for us, to adding features that we've requested, these guys bent over backwards to make this a useful tool for our church. And it is SUCH a useful tool. The reports that it runs and the way that it presents data has been so helpful for us as we've decided things like where to start a new small group, evaluate whether or not to move to two worship services, and what Sunday morning classes we need to offer in order to enable us to better care for our children. It makes volunteer teams easy to manage. The fact that it integrates with a host of communication options (email, text, snail mail, etc) makes it that much easier to communicate with our entire congregation -- or better yet, specific parts of our congregation. As an American church looking at utilizing a UK-based program, I was initially worried about getting lost in translation. However, the ChurchApp team took each of my concerns one by one and we were able to seamlessly "go live" with our congregation after our month trial with no issues whatsoever. I feel like our church didn't just get an online database when we signed on. It feels more like we hired a team of employees to design a system specifically for our needs. ChurchApp serves tons of churches, but the ChurchApp staff never seem too busy to brainstorm with me on a way to optimize things to help us accomplish our ministry goals. Usually when we have submitted ideas / suggestions we've either gotten an email back in 5 minutes or less explaining how ChurchApp already does what we want it to do, or we've seen the team implement some sort of change in the next week or so to accommodate our needs. Nobody else is that flexible. I recommend ChurchApp to any church without hesitation. It is by far the best system that we've seen. I'd encourage interested churches to at least take the time to do the 30 day trial. It's free, the ChurchApp staff does all the setup work for you, and in the long run you will save tons of time and energy.
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2015
Scott W.
IT Administrator
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Great all round Church Management Software”

OverallChurchSuite is replacing number of disparate systems we were previously using, ranging from spread sheets, pieces of paper and an old clunky MS Access database that no one knew how to make work. ChurchSuite has made running things much more smooth than our previous systems as everything integrates with each other.
ProsYou only need to pay for the modules and parts of this product your Church uses, making it affordable no matter the size of your church. Unified interface to manage multiple areas of Church Life. Designed specifically for UK churches and their specific Legal and financial requirements.
ConsMissing some features that are present in other, more mature systems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Scott W.
IT Manager.
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2017

“Great software and support staff that respond within the hour every time.”

OverallAllows us to centrally manage our church.
ProsStaff are responsive if we email or call. They have implemented features at our suggestions and requests. Much cheaper and intuitive than competitors.
ConsMisses a (very) small amount of features that other companies offer. I want it to run every department in my church and it's not quite there yet.
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018

“Vital tool for building community and communicating clearly”

ProsChurchSuite has quickly become a crucial part of our church operations, revolutionising the way we keep in touch with members, organise teams and plan events. The interface is intuitive and continually being improved, and the customer service team are friendly and reliable. You also get a lot for your money!
ConsIt's hard to find fault with the software, although it would be great to see better integration with other services e.g. websites and a more extensive API.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018
Veralucia R.
Missions Director
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017

“It's a good tool to keep every member of the church tagged and categorized.”

OverallA good data base of church members, the tags are helpful to identify the areas people serve, etc.
ProsKeeps everyone categorized, it's a good data base tool, it helps communicate with a groups and a good number of people at once.
ConsThe communication part is a bit complicated specially if you want to send an email to a big group of people, that should be more user friendly. It would be useful if it synced with other apps like mail chimp.

Vendor Response

By ChurchSuite on July 19, 2017
Thanks for your review Veralucia, I'm sorry that you find communicating to large groups complicated - it's simply a matter of going to that group and clicking the "Send email" button - nothing more to it than that! We've got an extensive support article (http://support.churchsuite.com/article/425-communicating-to-individuals-and-groups-through-churchsuite) that covers how to communicate well in a wide range of scenarios - it's really quite straight forward. You can even do the same from report results - just run the report and click "Send email". Also, it sounds as though you might have missed our MailChimp integration under the Administrator section (http://support.churchsuite.com/article/64-how-to-integrate-mailchimp) as it does exactly what you've mentioned.
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017
Jenn R.
Office Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2015

“So thankful for ChurchApp”

OverallOur church was using multiple spreadsheets and Word documents to keep track of members, small groups, events, volunteers, & child check-in... and now, with ChurchApp, all of it is in ONE place!! We are so thankful for this resource, and for all the statistics/reports that you can generate to see trends and involvement at a glance. We are now able to communicate with our groups directly from ChurchApp, instead of copy & pasting email addresses into an outside email account. This saves so much time! The customer support team is super friendly and helpful. Since we are in California & ChurchApp is based in the UK, there have been a few things to get used to with wording, time zone fixes on the calendar, delay in communication due to time difference, etc, but I am confident that it will all get worked out :) The guys are persistent! The function of the ChurchApp is sooooo worth it!
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2015
Byron V.
Church volunteer
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“We use this at church”

ProsWe use this software at church and it has made communicating with the congregation much easier. There are also great features for easy giving and lots of great stuff that makes life much easier.
Cons Honestly having looked around this was the best software that our church could find. No negatives yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Craig R.
Adult Ministries Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2015

“Bringing everything under one roof has been great!”

OverallAt one point we were entering information for folks in our congregation in up to four or five places. It was a logistical nightmare and we never knew which piece of information was the most recent, which used up hours of admin time. With ChurchApp we are moving towards integrating all of that information and have found the process easy and effective for our ministry. ChurchApp is more than a storage place for information: it is a ministry tool that helps us know who is connected, and who isn't, and build pathways to help with that connection. Being a North American Church the requirements for us are a bit different from a UK organization. The ChurchApp staff have been quick to adapt and provide us with the specific things we need as a North American organization.
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2015
Philip A.
Executive Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2015

“ChurchApp is by far the best church management software I have used!”

OverallI have been using ChurchApp for a few months now but I am so impressed by the level of detail and flexibility that is in each module. The modules are extensive and the support team are extremely helpful!! As a young independent church it helps us to adapt our growing systems as we go and the support team have been so willing to make modifications to facilitate our needs.The updates that have been released in the short time we have been using ChurchApp have been many and the plans that the team have for further development are exciting, extensive and innovative. I highly recommend this software to any church, no matter what size you are or structure you have... ChurchApp will make your life so much easier!
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2015
Tammie v.
Church volunteer
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2018

“We use this at our church and it's great”

ProsHaving previously used another software at our church we moved over to Churchsuite about a year ago and haven't looked back. It's very easy to use and great for the church members to keep up to date with what's ous happening at church.
Cons Can't say I've seen any negative with this software yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2018
Joshua d.
Operational Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2015

“Get your church ready for the next level”

OverallOur information for members, rota's, databases and more were so fragmented between different programs, servers and files. Now we have everything for our church management in one system. Easily changing events, details of your members or just following up on rota's is so much more simpler. That is for the church admin but also for the user and the attendees of your church. Get them to experiment with My ChurchApp and the see how nice it is to have all of their communication, serving and kids details in one place. Get your church ready for the next level by sweetening up your processes!
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2015
Kev N.
Pastor & Head of Kids/Youth
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2015

“Moving to ChurchApp is the best thing we ever did.”

OverallLike so many churches we had multiple databases and information tucked away everywhere, moving to ChurchApp allowed us to have one comprehensive database. We moved many separate systems (including our child check-in) to one place. ChurchApp are always open to suggestions to tweak the services they provide, they are always releasing new features that are so useful and often pure genius. I am so glad we moved to ChurchApp, they are one of the few UK based systems, it works so well and has made us as a church more efficient, more connected and more professional.
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2015
Avatar Image
Laurence C.
IT Project Manager
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017

“Top quality product and excellent customer support”

ProsIt just works so well, exactly as you'd imagine church management software would need to be. The customer service is excellent - always really helpful, taking on new ideas and giving prompt feedback
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017
Owen M.
Executive Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2015

“A comprehensive, professional system and yet simple to use.”

OverallI've tried several systems in recent years, but what I like about ChurchApp is that each module is well thought through and works intuitively. It was easy to set up and is simple to to use whilst being great value for money. Another vital aspect is that it is constantly improving, updating and evolving. This gives me great confidence in the team who are always quick to answer my questions. The regular updates have reassured me that they are constantly investing in developing the product to make it bigger and better.
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2015
Dyanne S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016

“This has revolutionised our church systems”

OverallUnsure which program to go for, we were recommended Church App and we haven't been disappointed. The software is great, well thought out and regularly updated and upgraded but the best thing about it is the support- they are fast, friendly and helpful and actually take on feedback to improve their service
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016
Kirk T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Great for Everyone”

OverallThis has been a great transition for our church and the members use it continually. Great customer support and help.
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016