DaCast

DaCast Streaming-As-A-Service

3.5 / 5 4 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

DaCast serves small to medium size businesses that want to get complete control of their online video, both live and on demand, through a white label player that they can embed on their site.


Average Ratings

4 Reviews
  • 3.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 3.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $19.00/month/user
  • Pricing Details
    Starts at $19 per month. Possibility to get a more advanced plan.
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • DaCast
  • www.dacast.com/
  • Founded 2008
  • United States

About DaCast Streaming-As-A-Service

DaCast is the first online video platform with a complete SaaS (Streaming as a Service) approach. It offers a suite of features through cloud computing that include high definition live broadcasting, on demand video and paywall integration. Paywall integration is handled by a unique payment system inside the player and generates viewer login details. The platform is white label, allowing companies to build their streaming needs on top of DaCast and embed on their site with no ads.


DaCast Streaming-As-A-Service Features

  • Analytics
  • Brand Overlay
  • Bulk Uploading
  • Closed Captions
  • Mobile Screen Support
  • Privacy Options
  • Social Sharing
  • Video Looping
  • Video Streaming

DaCast Streaming-As-A-Service Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Avoid this company at all costs is my advice from our experience.

Oct 12, 2017
1/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Cons: There videos don't play properly and doing business with them cost us a lot of money. They refused to refund us after we cancelled our account and prepaid for the year. They took our money and did not rectify the problems, therefore they did not offer the service they promised.

Overall: We received absolutely no benefits from this software. It is problematic and they don't know how to fix it. Doing business with Dacast has only cost our company a lot of money and time. I would recommend avoiding them at all cost.

Vendor Response

by DaCast on October 13, 2017

Hi James, We encourage all our customers to fully take advantage of the 30 days free trial to test our platform to make sure it works properly on their end. We are very flexible with all the features available on the DaCast platform to make sure all of our customers' needs are met. It is very unfortunate it did not work out on your end. Best regards, The DaCast team

I use sotware for few times

May 29, 2017
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I do not like DACAST service. When you need help - you can only chat them. And when you try to cancel service they do nothing about and charge you. If you had some free use of they product - late on they will charge you.

Cons: I do not like how DACAST treat their customer. I use once Dacast and signed for a 1-year contract. Next year they charge my credit card without my permission and did not return money back.

Vendor Response

by DaCast on May 31, 2017

Hi Sorry to hear that. Please note we provide 24/7 live chat support for all our customers and phone support for pro plans and above. We also offer a 30 day trial free of charge to allow users to test before purchasing a plan. If you are charged for a plan and would like a refund, you have one whole month to contact us as stated in our terms and services.

DaCast review from a Yoga teacher

Jan 17, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Price > easy > always working

Cons: First stream was hard to setup > need little computer knowledge

Overall: I've been using DaCast's services for a little more than 14 months and I can totally recommend it to any small business. Their support is really responsive and helpful and they have a very good ticket system inside the video player that make "pay-per-view" very easy to do!

Recommendations to other buyers: Calling their office is always a good idea when wondering something.

Vendor Response

by DaCast on January 17, 2017

Thank you for the review Jessica!

Great platform for beginners

May 13, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have been using DaCast for my lectures and it has been great so far. I started broadcasting my lectures on the site without any hassle. I wasn't sure how many people were gonna sign up for my content so I started off with their Pay As You Go plan. I used that plan for couple months and when I knew that I was happy with the service and wanted to stay with them, I upgraded to their monthly plan.

Really impressed with DaCast because it easy to use, flexible, user friendly, stable, and great quality.

Vendor Response

by DaCast on January 13, 2017

Thank you Ari! :)