Ingenious Med Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Ingenious Med

Ingenious Med provides a revenue charge capture and practice performance analytics solution that helps hospital systems and physician management companies increase revenue, reduce costs, measure organizational success, and improve care team collaboration. Our physician-designed application is available on mobile and web, and streamlines clinician workflows while providing real-time, actionable insights at the practice and individual provider levels. Learn more about Ingenious Med

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 71 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 71 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jamie L.
Physician Assistant
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Quick and Easy to Bill”

OverallWe are able to print out our daily team assignments at the hospital in a way that allows us to see the diagnoses. We are able to edit the teams ourselves. In our hospital we organize our teams geographically. A lot of our teams are covered by both an attending and an advanced practice provider. The attending's list would be Team 3 and the APP's list would be 3a. That way we know which patients on the floor belong to the attending and the APP. This allows continuity with patients for the providers. As a result, this improves provider satisfaction.
ProsI love how you can copy your billing from the previous day if there are no changes to be made. This allows me to be more efficient and overall more productive.
ConsSometimes when I search a diagnosis it gives me too many options, so I have to scroll down through to find the exact one I want. There seems to be a lot of clicks involved before I find the right one. Even then, some diagnoses I find are broken down into multiple diagnoses, which I find confusing. When this is done I find it hard to choose the best 4 diagnoses. I would like to have the option of picking more than 4 diagnoses since 2 of the diagnoses may need to go together to completely understand. Picking only 4 is limiting. Consider allowing us to pick more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Jim L.
Hospitalist Director
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Very convenient, easy to learn, great reporting features ”

OverallI have used Ingenious med at two different health systems. It is the best solution I have found to 1.) get billing done timely and accurately 2.) report group metrics (PQRS/volumes/rvu, ect) We can quickly see encounters over time, compare this year to last, and even see by days of the week.
ProsThe software allows physicians to easily bill for their professional services. There is a coding guide built in that may be used. The software works on many platforms. Reporting capabilities are fantastic. Integrates with our EMR to pull patients in
ConsI have had rare issues with the mobile app
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Esther C.
Manager Hospitalist Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“The IM team is stellar at customer service. The implementation of certain requests can lag behind.”

OverallCharge capture, billing and sharing of notes are of great help in the functionality of Ingenious Med.
ProsThe ability to capture details and produce sophisticated reports that impact all members of the care team; from the providers (cross -cover and notes); to billing (the flags and archiving) to the Management team (Charge Capture Lag; productivity) and even the hospital client (Referring MD report).)
ConsWaiting for special reports and fixes. There should be better tracking of user requests when a problem arises and when a change needs to be made.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
JoLynne S.
Lead Coder/Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Amazed!”

OverallMIPS support, accurate interface with our EHR.
ProsIt's ease in use and absolutely wonderful support staff! Interfaces with our EHR with ease and accuracy and best of all... they created a MIPS report to fit our specific needs as a facility. Love them. The doctors feel at ease with the program and I can teach it in minutes to locum tenens.
ConsMost of the difficulty we have had was easily resolved with a quick call to Enterprize ( the support team who is always polite and efficient).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Emily H.
Hospitalist
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“Ingenious med- great for hospitalists”

ProsI'm a hospitalist and practice places where Ingenious med is not available, and can say that I really enjoy using it. It's very easy and quick to use to bill for my whole day. I like the easy sign in option using touch log in. We can share the lists of patients with our colleagues so during transition can keep the previous already made billing profile.
ConsIt'd be nice to be able to keep a patient's previous existing diagnoses stored somewhere so we could just look up a patient and their diagnoses are there to just pick from versus having to input ourselves every time with all of their diagnoses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Jennifer M.
Practice Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“Ingenious Med Review by Practice Mgr.”

OverallThe ability to bill electronically has most definitely increased revenue due to missed manual billing in the past. Overall, very satisfied with the product.
ProsVery user friendly for practice managers and physicians. Appreciate the alerts that provide an extra layer of accuracy.
ConsThere are times when the system slows down and/or stalls completely forcing a log out and log back in scenario. This can be frustrating esp for the doctors. This also causes delays in timely billing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Robert S.
Hospitalist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Could never go back to paper”

OverallGood overall experience. Easy to use, generally intuitive design for charge entry. Many metric reporting options, but I don't often use them. Tech support good when needed, follow through on issues by phone or email.
Pros1. Excellent ICD-10 search engine 2. Easy to see your charges, financial metrics, and rounding lists 3. Like the copy feature that lets you easily add a daily charge on patients who are hospitalized for longer visits.
ConsDifficult to get the phone app to sync at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Haley G.
Chart Aquisition Specialist
Medical Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“My experience is, mostly, good. My only complaint is that it can be super slow at times.”

OverallI don't really get any benefits from this software. It helps me to pull a sheet, I need for my patients charts, so it can be sent to coding.
ProsI like how easy it is to find people in IM Bills and how easy it is to maneuver around the software. I only use it, mainly, to print patients demographic sheets. Other than that, there is no much else I do with it.
ConsThe two things I don't really care for is how slow the software can be, sometimes, and how many steps you have to take to print a demographics sheet. There should be an easy button we can click and it automatically bring up the print screen for us to print the sheet to black ice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Muhammad Talal S.
Facility medical director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“Great program but needs improvement in customer care”

ProsEase of use, analytical data that helps calculate productivity of my team. See billing in real time and ease of submitting changes. Calculating los, readmission rates, group productivity and mid level progress. Can also be used in helping with work flows and charge submissikn
ConsTime consuming. Could be more quicker to get the required information. Like saving default user data. Also could do better in sign in process and information layout pages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Alberto L.
MD
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Works well. Sometimes crash but not often”

ProsPoint of care use Ability to view patient demographic information. Also the ease of inputting patient information to get the right patient reviewed.
ConsIt s functionality may be improved We have over 20 users in multiple sites and unfortunately it makes tracking everything somewhat difficult. I would also like to customize it more with some of our metrics that we use in terms of different aspects of patient care.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Jarrod C.
Attending Internal Medicine Physician
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Excellent product ”

OverallOverall it's been great and really helped facilitate charge capture
ProsGreatly facilitates keeping up with billing on patients. Saves time and helps keep things organized. Also facilitates communication between members of the group
ConsI don't like how on the website version of the interface has the information on individual diagnoses auto open when you scroll over with the mouse. It's a pain to get it to go away. Also would like the quality questions to be required to answer for bill to be saved and not have the default selection already toggled.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Ajaysingh N.
member
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“use to be great but with new updates kind of messed it up”

Prosease of use, functionality. effective. pretty quick to access it and app also available. you can also restrict and limit access and functions of your employee.
Consteh ability to view more then 3 on call schedule in a single day, whcih used to exist before, now with update it has been taken away, basically sound like tryig to fix things thats not broken and end up breaking it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Lieren B.
Specailty Coder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“Overall, very positive”

OverallIts much faster to get charts coded and billed vs. paper charts
ProsThe software make it very easy to look up and enter the diagnosis codes. The layout of the charts is very user friendly, easy to see all dates of service, along with codes and charges on one page. Does not tend to freeze or "crash" the way other systems do.
ConsIt occasionally takes a bit too much time to load screens when switching between screens. In terms of production, tends to slow down coders while they wait for the screens to load. Needs a better was to track production metrics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Yesenia H.
Billing Specialist
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“The software is rather easy to maneuver through”

OverallIt really helps our providers to input there billable charges and access patient information if needed.
ProsHow easy it is to look up patients and there billable charges per provider. The ability to leave notes in the system for the provider to look at along with updating charges if needed.
ConsWish there was an easier way to create reports, system seems limited on what it is able to create on reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Fatima D.
Pediatric Hospitalist
Medical Practice, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“User friendly bulling software”

OverallAs a peds hospitalist, we bill for every patient encountered via Ingenioud Med. They've done a good job integrating ICD10.
ProsGenerally user friendly features and easy to code levelnof care.
ConsI find billing for procedures cumbersome. Perhaps because as a peds hospitalist I rarely have the need to bill for LPs, I&Ds and procedural sedation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Wm S.
MD Hospitalist
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“As a hospitalist very easy to manage daily visits and charges ”

OverallSimplifies charge documentation and Census management
ProsIt is very easy to log on and post daily visits. The diagnosis search is easy to use and seems comprehensive. Makes posting hospitalist charges very simple.
ConsWhen posting diagnoses, pop ups occur with liked diagnoses, which are confusing. Only 4 diagnoses are allowed, so picking the most important 4 is sometimes hard.I haven't gotten familiar with all the functionality, such as sending post discharge notifications, cross coverage, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Gonzalo P.
staff physician
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018

“It is easy to use and fast”

Overalleasy billing for our services in the hospital
ProsUser friendly, fast, reliable. I have used other billing software previously (in North Carolina) the name of which I cannot recall but it was much more inaccurate and difficult to use ...to the point that most people would take shortcuts that would jeopardize the accuracy of billing for services
Consthey are adding more steps to get things done, hopefully that will not make it more cumbersome to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018
Christina T.
OB/GYN Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“Great product with great customer support!”

OverallTons of time back in my workday. No more guessing if charges were captured.
ProsGreat customer support with quick resolution. Ease of use. Doesn't have to be connected to the internet to work.
ConsThe product is great but a few changes would make the product easier to use. More customization on certain functions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Suzette C.
Hospitalist
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018

“Ingenious Med”

OverallVery well rounded app and user friendly
Proseasy to use at work and is quickly available through phone app
Conssometimes the diagnoses are captured but do not show up saved. Not sure what issue is going on. It hasn't happened to me when using desktop version. only mobile with my colleagues
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018
Leneyya P.
Hospitalist Practice Specialtist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“Using Ingenious Med for a year and the software is not hard at all. Very Simple once I learned”

ProsI like that if you make a mistake and need to go back to a patient and move them it's easy to do or the physicians can add a note or comment. I play around with the software to see what I can and cannot do and its pretty simple you can't make a mistake because there is always a way that you or someone can fix it.
ConsThe software at times can move very slow and you have to wait or shutdown the software and start over again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Crosscover, billing and easy way to divide our census between 8 teams. ”

ProsI think the program is easy to use. I like IOS and desktop functionality. I use it for coding and crosscover list and it does what iI need.
ConsSpeed of the product is an issue for me. I sit and wait after each click at times.This has become a big hassle as our census grows
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
taffie B.
NP
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“I use this at work daily for billing hospital services provided.”

ProsThe ease of use on the mobile app. I am able to find everything easily. I like the search for adding the diagnosis.
ConsSometimes I find the desktop version a little confusing. Honestly, do not use this version very much so it may be that I'm not used to it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Beth H.
Nurse Practitioner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2018

“Easy to use software, built in features help you get the most out of your billing & capture charges”

OverallMaximized billing codes and easy to view productivity reports.
ProsEasy to use, nice reminders to help you bundle diagnosis codes and maximize charges. Also, easy reminders when queries are created and need attention. Prompts help you code correctly the FIRST time to avoid delay in repayment. Also, I like the reports and matrix that are easily generated to show your productivity.
ConsSometimes, finding diagnosis codes can be cumbersome but I think this is more to do with the ICD 10 system as opposed to ingenius med.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2018
Tina B.
CPC, CCC
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“I've always enjoyed working in IM, very few problems. Runs smooth”

ProsI have what I need. Very few problems. I like being able to email providers from the dos in question.
ConsI really don't have any dislikes. I've used other software in the past and this is my favorite.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Ramin H.
Hospitalist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“Excellent system ”

OverallEffective way of billing
ProsAbility to retrieve data for analysis of providers.
ConsToo many changes happens every few months. As soon as you get used to it , it will change.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018
Avatar Image
High L.
Hospital Billing and Charting Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“I have been using this app for about 2 years now and it is awesome.”

OverallEasy to keep track of patients and visits for billing purposes.
ProsUser friendly and easy to access. The providers sometimes add the patients themselves and I can always tell which makes it easy for me to update
ConsNone. It is a wonderful tool and I really have no cons other than it was not easy to access from a different computer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Judy J.
Medical Billing and Coding Specialist
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018

“Certified Billing and Coding Specialist”

OverallMy overall experience so far is great, it is user friendly and easy to follow.
ProsOne of the things that I like most about this software would have to be that I am able to scrub and edit any charges before dropping them over to our EHR system. It makes posting my charges more efficiently and promptly. I also like how there's different search options to look for a patient that has been seen previously.
ConsI think the only thing would be not being able to enter the units. It would be helpful if we could enter the units it would be very helpful when it drops over to our system for when we post the charges, it would save some time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018
Mark A.
physician
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Great product”

ProsVery to use, expedited hospital billing compared to other products
ConsI don't like the desktop version as much
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Melissa M.
Practice Manager @ Hunterdon Urological Associates
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Overall fine!”

ProsEase of use and ability to use via phone.
ConsThe reporting features are not very good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
kerry j.
coding specialist
Medical Practice, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Works great”

OverallI am a medical coder and I use this software to process claims and also to contact the doctors that I deal with if I have any questions or fixes.
Proswhat I like most about the software is that it is very easy to use and the customer service is really great and helpful
ConsI don't really have any complaints, there were some glitches in the system but I think that was before they made there last update so overall im good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Francina R.
Billing Specialist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Billing Specialist”

OverallOnly been using it for a years and I love it.
ProsIt easy to understand what is being done. But could be compare with NEXTGEN a litter better.
ConsThat its way once the doctors pull in them infor we could just process the work from there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Larissa K.
Manager, Clinical Systems
Medical Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“I think the product is great. There are a few features it would nice if it had.”

OverallOur charge lag has decreased. Our providers are no long losing charges. Our billers can correspond questions directly with the providers and the exchange is tracked within the application.
ProsEase of use for all levels of users. The system is easy to use for both our clinicians and our billers.
ConsBeing charged a high rate to add each adt. The reports could be a little more integrated. We often have to run several reports and combine the data to obtain information that could be contained into one report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Kristin M.
Hospitalist
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Excellent Updates”

ProsIngenious Med is incredibly responsive to our feedback and has made user-driven improvements with each update.
ConsI'd like to have a Favorite Diagnoses list to make billing just a little faster.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Hilda K.
Pediatric
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Easy and time saving software ”

OverallAwesome
ProsIt's easy to use so it saves me time. My screen is well organized
Cons- I wish it allowed to save diagnoses as favorite, searching every time is frustrating and killing my thumb - add problem lists
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Terah S.
Office Coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Ingenious Med”

ProsI don't use this a ton other than to cross reference my surgeon's cases. I appreciate the ease this program creates when completing my tasks.
ConsIt may be how my surgeons are entering info, but sometimes I am unable to find a patient I am looking for but other members of the team with different access can find them in the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2018

“Easy to use. ”

ProsSelf intuitive. You do not have to be a computer genious to use this product. I have thoroughly enjoyed using IngeniousMed more than other products before
ConsI do not have much con to discuss really. The billing component, if any, would be the one that could use abit more streamlining. I would hope that by clicking certain diagnoses, it would suggest a level of code for the user
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2018
Elaine B.
Office Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“IMED Review”

ProsIt is very easy to navigate on the website. I do not use the mobile version but my physicians seem to like it.
ConsI never have any issues entering information
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
jennie m.
Coding Specialist
Medical Practice, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“The system is very easy to use”

OverallMy providers can get me the billing information faster and more accurate than before
ProsThe pre-loaded codes for the provider to look up seems to be working great. East to make corrections
Conssometimes the system seems a bit slow. The system did not update my corrections to the claim until the most recent update. It seemed to correct the problem
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Chris R.
Hospitalist
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Good Program”

OverallPositive overall
ProsCross cover option is nice for signout Easy to search diagnoses
ConsGlitchy at times, but infrequent, mostly quick to update.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Michelle W.
Coding Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Review of software”

ProsThe fact that it is easy to function while working your charts.
ConsThe slowness of the software when trying to make productivity.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
carol t.
Clinical Psychologist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“Smart app for patient data”

ProsI enjoyed the ease of inputting data and being able to review it at any time. I found it useful having it on my phone and always available for review.
ConsThe photo option for inputting a patient note sometimes did not line up well and I needed to retake the picture a few times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Naveen K.
Pediatric hospitalist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“Very good to bill ”

ProsCan bill from anywhere Very handy - bill from any smart phone To know patient censes even off duty days and follow up on them.
ConsIn the recent version - there is no space for comments section (which is there in older version) for billing and coding people, if I want to add anything specific.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Easy to use mobile software. ”

ProsCopy bill feature amazing and saves a lot of time. Mobile log in so user friendly. Easy to understand with minimal set up.
ConsNeeds to remember most commonly used diagnosis for each provider. Looking up each time is too time consuming. Update this feature. Would like fingerprint login.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“Easy to Navigate”

ProsWhether on a desktop or with a mobile device, ingenious is so easy to navigate and bill. It makes billing fast and easy.
ConsSometimes syncing the information can take a while but it really is a great piece of software and I can't imagine going back to manual billing like I did before.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Jack D.
Director of Cardiac Services
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Cardiologist using ingenious med”

OverallGreat. Have used other systems during my career and just took new position with group using ingenious med. Overall best patient and charge tracking tool Ive used
ProsGood patient tracker and charge collection tool. Great link with hospital system.
ConsCertain actions seem to have extra steps
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Najah W.
Physician
Medical Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Useful tool for billing”

ProsVery user friendly interface, easy to look up ICD codes. Allows me to sort and track many different types of patient data like length of stay and diagnoses.
ConsSometimes too many error alerts pop up, but they're fairly easy to clear.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Ikenna E.
Physician
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Ingenious review”

OverallUsed for billing and sending electronic fax. Works well overall.
ProsEasy to use and can easily be accessed from home or office.
ConsUnable to save frequently used diagnosis which can make workflow easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Nathalie M.
Physician
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Excellent product”

OverallA bit apprehensive when this was first introduced but the product is a good one that allows the providers to bill efficiently. It is so easy to bill when using your mobile phone.
ProsWorks well to allow users to be efficient about billing. Works great on the mobile phone.
ConsDoes not work as well on the desktop since not all patients are loaded on the weekends and a provider must search for the patients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Cherry T.
Inpatient Quality Case Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Ingenious Med Review”

OverallGreat software and when I needed assistance; help came immediately.
ProsEase of navigation; easy on the eyes; so simple a child can operate.
ConsNothing; I am satisfied, I don't have any complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Devora F.
Psychologist
Mental Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“Great Software”

OverallI love this software. It saves me tons of time when submitting my notes.
ProsIt is very user friendly. Intuitive, clear and easy to use.
ConsCan't think of anything I didn't like about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018