Who Uses This Software?

Built for local flower shops - perfect for independent florists and large multi-shop operations alike.


Average Ratings

25 Reviews
  • 5 / 5
    Overall
  • 5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $29.99/month
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Floranext
  • www.floranext.com
  • Founded 2010
  • United States

About Floranext

Easy, affordable floral POS software and florist website with fast setup. Built by florists, for florists. Create a better florist site in minutes through a hosted, e-commerce enabled website specifically built for the flower industry. Organize products, build a custom storefront, track and respond to orders and more all through a simple and easy-to-use interface. Try for Free today!


Floranext Features

  • Automated Card Printing
  • Customer Account Profiles
  • Delivery Tracking
  • Order Management
  • Production Tracking
  • Stem Counting

Floranext Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Great Cheaper Alternative than FTD/Teleflora POS

Oct 31, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Its cloud based so I can use it at home as long as I have a working browser and login. There are no contracts. I am able to map out delivery routes and still print on floral paper from Teleflora. I can open up multiple browsers to do multiples at once. I can easily pull reports and see how I did during the day and it calculates taxable and non taxable items at the end of each month. It has Stripe Integration which I believe is safer than other payment processors.
Good news is that I have always been able to reach out to IT Support and have requested changes and they do listen and work on them. Some things that I have asked for they have fixed or implemented.

Cons: There are still a few UI issues that don't always make sense. I am not able to send out invoices (only email receipts). I cannot perform multiple delivery orders in one transaction. Sometimes the server is slow and transaction take a while or sometimes the server is down or something and I can't access the POS. Its not the end of the world but you can tell they are still working on the software.

Overall: Saves a lot of time for end of month accounting and multiple channels to be able to access the POS.

#1 Floral POS & eCommerce Website

Jun 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: What is there not to like about this software? Since switching over to Floranext, my business has boomed. I no longer have to fork over my hard earned money to other companies that do nothing for the Floral industry.

The system is great to use, we can update the website any time we want, add our own products and images. This system is a florist dream.

Overall: It is able to help run my business so smoothly. From taking orders, routing deliveries, checking mya sales reports, or updating my website. This software has been a business changer for us. There is no contract or extra hidden fees.

Floranext is the Best Flower Shop Software in the Market

Mar 01, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Floranext helped me launch my floral business with ease! I signed up for the floral point of sale and e-commerce package which allows you to conveniently manage both your brick and mortar and website from one dashboard. It is easy to setup and very easy to use!

Love this program!

Feb 16, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I recently bought Paper Flowers Boutique from another owner that was using Floranext as her florist POS system. At first I was going to try to look for other floral POS options but as soon as I started using this program, I was hooked! Even for a "newbie" like me, it was quick and easy to pick-up. Most of it is a matter of simply "filling in the blank". It is quick and functional and overall aesthetically pleasing. There may be other flowershop POS software out there with similar functionalities but I am 100% satisfied with this system and will be using it for a long time to come.

Floranext is a Business saver!

Feb 03, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Love this software - Easy and user-friendly. You are able to customize your website with few clicks. You can use your own product images. You can enter in your own products. You do not have to cll and wait for someone to make changes to your website.

Cons: No cons here, The support staff at Floranext are great If i have any questions or need any assistance.

Overall: For years our the business I currently own was with a wire service company. Year after year I have seen so much revenue leaving the store paying these companies and we were barely making ends meet. I finally had enough. We should be making a profit for all the hard work and dedication we have to the flower industry!

I came across Floranext while looking up Florist POS & eCommerce sites. I did some research but kept coming back to them. I finally called them when I received my monthly bill from my wire service company - almost $3,000 dollars. I called the sales number and talked to an amazing department, they answered all my questions, and I had quite a few of them.

The onboarding process was a breeze. I literally had my own POS & eCommerce site the next day. I had the capability to customize the look of my website. Because i wanted so much detail in my website, I went live within a matter of a couple of weeks. Which is fine, because i was not allowed to break my contract with my wire-service company.

SO the day came and my wire service contract ended and my Floranext POS & eCommerce site was up and running. Things have been so much better. I am actually not breaking even, I making a profit. Thanks Floranext - You have been a business saver!

Recommendations to other buyers: If you are tired of watching your revenue go out the door to wire service companies, a system that is easy to use, then call Floranext today!

The Best Florist POS & Florist e-commerce website around!

Jan 06, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: What I love most about the Floranext systems is how user friendly the system is. My staff took to it in a matter of a few minutes. I love how I can make changes to the POS system and e-commerce site with just a few clicks.

Cons: There are no cons to report. As Floranext's slogan is "for Florists, by florists" They truly understand this line of work we are all in.

Overall: I have been so amazed on how much my business has approved since being with Floranext. I used to be with a wire service company for years. I was tired of paying more money out than I was taking in.

With Floranext there is only one monthly fee, and has not changed since I have been with Floranext. There is no contract, so I can leave when I want, but I have no reason too. I can add my own products to the POS & e-commerce website. I can make edits to my website without waiting and having someone else do it.

Recommendations to other buyers: If you are looking to get away from all the fees, hidden charges, etc. and looking for an amazing Florist POS system that will help your Business, then you need Floranext!

Simple to use Website

Jan 05, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I used this for a client once and it was simple and easy to use. No experience needed. If you are a programmer or coder you might look for other options.

Floranext is a lifesaver!

Dec 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Overall: Floranext completely changed my business. After working with a wire service for POS and Website which were draining my flower shop profits, I stumbled upon Floranext and could not be happier. Their knowledgeable staff who offer amazing support, great price and so user-friendly to work with, I have staff members who now are able to actually use a POS. I still can not believe how affordable it is. I just can not say enough about Floranext except Thank You!

Recommendations to other buyers: If you are on the fence sign up now!

Floranext POS and Websites are Fantastic!

Dec 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: My Floranext system has been very reliable without downtime. Customer Service is knowledgeable, kind and very helpful!

Love My POS System!

Dec 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Like the wedding proposal manager.

Overall: We signed up with Floranext right after Mother's Day this year. The Floranext.com team was very helpful getting our customers imported over from our Dove system. Also love their proposal tool for weddings.

Horrible Company

Dec 01, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I have had nothing but problems with this company since I started with them. First, the system crashed on Valentines week, then the software was charging out of area fees on local postal codes, or not at all, now over a year with this company and they have no invoice history of why I am getting billed for what and what the charges are. The owner of the company "might" be in at some point to help but you never know. So now when I go to do my taxes for the past year I have no idea what I am being charged for, which by the way changes all the time. The customer service people have NO idea what is going on and usually can't help. After Christmas, this will be it for me. NOT another broken Valentines here. Do NOT Recommend at all! NOT for Canadian clients.

Vendor Response

by Floranext on January 01, 2017

Vanessa - we apologize for any issues you may have had with billing as a Canadian shop. My understanding is that the issue was we were billing you in USD and the price fluctuated based on the exchange rate. We have resolved this issue and apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. As an owner of a flower shop for 40 years, we pride ourselves on great customer service and an great florist point of sale, website, and software system. We apologize if we did not meet this high standard in this case. - Bill O'Shea, co-founder Floranext.com, Osheasflowers.com

Point Of Sale Software & E-Commerce Website for every Florist

Nov 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use is what i love about this florist point of sale system and e-commerce website. I no longer have to wait for someone to make edits to a website, I am able to make changes within a few seconds.

Cons: No cons that I can report

Overall: I have used pen and paper to take orders for years, I finally decided switching to a system that does everything for me was the best option, and Floranext was the answer. The amazing team at Floranext had my florist point of sale system and florist website up and running within weeks.

Since switching to Floranext I have had time to focus on my arrangements and other business aspects. Thank you Floranext!

Recommendations to other buyers: If you are a florist and tired of paying fees and asking someone to make changes and waiting, this is the software program for you.

Best Floral Business Decision

Oct 12, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use, the functionality, and the mobility of the program.

Cons: Nothing I can report, everything about the Floranext POS & e-commerce websites are fantastic.

Overall: Floranext made switching to my beautiful new floral e-commerce website so easy! Now I have a website that not only looks great but also is easy for me to make changes to anytime I want for all of the different Holidays and seasons! I also decided to add the POS system (which was a no-brainer) because it helps my shop to function more smoothly by helping me keep track of orders and customers so much more simply. Thank you, Floranext for making this transition seamless!

Recommendations to other buyers: If you are looking for a floral point of sale system or a floral e-commerce site, this is the company for you. They know the flower industry and listen and provide the tools to make your floral business successful.

Floranext e-commerce websites are a business changer!

Sep 09, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: With the Floranext e-commerce site, I am able to add my own photos of products, Change the theme and look that best suits my business, and I can just do it with a few simple clicks. I do not need to call anyone to do it for me, unless I have questions, and Floranext's team is always there to help. The best part is I have complete control over my domain name, unlike other floral software companies. There is no contract with Floranext and I can move on with my domain name if I so choose.

Cons: Since being with Floranext, there have been no cons, the team at Floranext is always there to answer my questions via phone, email, or help desk. Since Getting the website, I have also added the POS.

Overall: For years I have been with a floral software company who had control over my website. I had to ask them to add photos or products, and pleaded with them to change the look to best represented my business, I had enough and found Floranext POS & e-commerce websites. Floranext has been a business changer and I have should of went to them years ago.

Recommendations to other buyers: If you are tired of seeking approval or for someone to change your website and its not best representing you, Call Floranext Today! This will be a great business change for you!

Love My Australia Florist Website

Sep 07, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: We are an Australia based florist - have been using Floranext for our floral website for about a year. Love the fact that we can customize our site. Looking forward to starting with the register as well.

Floranext's florist POS and florist website - The best there is!

Jun 21, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Floranext POS is easy and user-friendly. Taking an order in the POS is a breeze. The websites are so wonderful, I am able to customize and design my own website, unlike my previous wire service website. I am able to add my own images of products and set my own prices with just a few clicks. My sales have soared because of Floranext, no hidden or extra charges, just one monthly fee.

Cons: There are no cons to the Floranext florist POS and florist website. Floranext understands the floral industry and florists.

Overall: After years of being with a wire service company, I made the change to Floranext. All I can say is that I should have made the switch earlier. Floranext's florist POS and florist website are made with florists in mind. They truly care about florists and making sure my business flourishes.

Recommendations to other buyers: If you are a new florist or been in the industry for years, Floranext's florist POS and florist website is a must have to run a successful flower shop.

Very Professional

Jun 21, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons: Non that I can think of.

Overall: I've been using this software for years and really like it. I love that it my website & POS work together.

Recommendations to other buyers: If you are finally dropping a wire service and looking for something independent this is the software for you.

Floranext POS & Website - A Must-Have For Every Florist

May 20, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: If you have owned a floral shop for years or looking to start a new business, Floranext is a must-have to run a successful shop in the floral industry.

The amazing team at Floranext made the transition from my old wire service to the POS & website smooth and seamless. I now have a great POS that is affordable, easy to use, and I can customize/ add products to my website within a few seconds. I could never do that with my old wire service. The team at Floranext definitely care, support and listen to florists.

I urge every florist to use Floranext for their business!

Flower shop POS system you will love!

Mar 22, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We started our flower shop just about a year ago. Floranext team - Idalina and Bill - were so helpful with getting us up and running. A florist software program with all the bells and whistles!

Excellent

Dec 01, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Amazing,Intuitive Florist software - and most of all affordable. Run your Florist business with ease!

Opening a flower shop? Probably the best florist software.

Jun 27, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I knew Floranext before they were a florist technology company - they ran a flower business in my area in NJ. Great company, wonderful people, great florist point of sale.

Simple and straight forward florist system

Jul 22, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: One thing that always drove me crazy with my other system was needing to ask their permission to change the look of my website! Floranext eliminates that hurdle altogether. I like that I get to be in complete control of my website and that it doesn't take long to figure out for yourself.

Likewise, the point of sale (I got web and POS package) is fairly intuitive. They'll help you figure it out early on, and it's been smooth s ailling since. I have absolutely recommended Floranext to other Illinois Florists.

Wish I would Have Changed Years Ago!

Jul 01, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I just set up my new Floranext website and love it! It is so easy to use and I am able to change pictures, templates, pricing without a big hassle. I can even do it from my home. The only thing I am mad about is that I didn't change to Floranext sooner!

We recommend Floranext to every Florist!

Feb 10, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: "We recommend Floranext to every Florist, we love ours, their websites are very easy to setup, no down time when changing over, and there is no sales pressure. Our Floranext website has generated many orders for us in the time that we have switched over from a major wire service and is completely customizable. Please give them a try."

Affordable florist POS software

Apr 13, 2012
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: We were switching our POS from a wire service and looking for an alternative. We really like our Floranext system - very affordable and easy to use.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Overall: We highly recommend.