Who Uses This Software?

Built for florists and retail flower shops - perfect for independent florists and large multi-shop operations alike.


Average Ratings

22 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $29.99/month
    See pricing details
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Floranext
  • www.floranext.com
  • Founded 2010
  • United States

About Floranext

Floral POS software, florist website, and florist wedding/event proposals with fast setup. Built by florists, for florists. Streamline your floral business and create a beautiful florist website in minutes through a hosted, e-commerce enabled website specifically built for the flower industry. Our florist software lets you organize products, build a custom storefront, track and respond to orders and more all through a simple and easy-to-use interface. Try Our 14-Day Free Trial!


Floranext Features

  • Automated Card Printing
  • Customer Account Profiles
  • Delivery Tracking
  • Order Management
  • Production Tracking
  • Stem Counting

Floranext Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Ok product but tech support is bad

Apr 23, 2018
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Software is similar to Teleflora. the provide month to month contracts. Fees are reasonable. They can put a website together for you.

Cons: Takes too long to get a hold of anyonr at company. No one ever answers their phone. Difficult to get a hold of tech support or customer service. Chat supports takes a long time to respond. Our onboarding representative did not know how to setup the receipt and ticket printers. He took too long to get back to us whenever we needed anything.

Capterra-loader

For a floral oriented point of sale, FloraNext is a winner

Dec 29, 2017
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to set up, great customer support, works on multiple platforms. Makes routing deliveries much easier!

Cons: The reports leave a lot to be desired. They are only minimally customizable and don't necessarily focus on the things I want reported.

Great Cheaper Alternative than FTD/Teleflora POS

Oct 31, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Its cloud based so I can use it at home as long as I have a working browser and login. There are no contracts. I am able to map out delivery routes and still print on floral paper from Teleflora. I can open up multiple browsers to do multiples at once. I can easily pull reports and see how I did during the day and it calculates taxable and non taxable items at the end of each month. It has Stripe Integration which I believe is safer than other payment processors.
Good news is that I have always been able to reach out to IT Support and have requested changes and they do listen and work on them. Some things that I have asked for they have fixed or implemented.

Cons: There are still a few UI issues that don't always make sense. I am not able to send out invoices (only email receipts). I cannot perform multiple delivery orders in one transaction. Sometimes the server is slow and transaction take a while or sometimes the server is down or something and I can't access the POS. Its not the end of the world but you can tell they are still working on the software.

Overall: Saves a lot of time for end of month accounting and multiple channels to be able to access the POS.

Floranext is the Best Flower Shop Software in the Market

Mar 01, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Floranext helped me launch my floral business with ease! I signed up for the floral point of sale and e-commerce package which allows you to conveniently manage both your brick and mortar and website from one dashboard. It is easy to setup and very easy to use!

Love this program!

Feb 16, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I recently bought Paper Flowers Boutique from another owner that was using Floranext as her florist POS system. At first I was going to try to look for other floral POS options but as soon as I started using this program, I was hooked! Even for a "newbie" like me, it was quick and easy to pick-up. Most of it is a matter of simply "filling in the blank". It is quick and functional and overall aesthetically pleasing. There may be other flowershop POS software out there with similar functionalities but I am 100% satisfied with this system and will be using it for a long time to come.

Simple to use Website

Jan 05, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I used this for a client once and it was simple and easy to use. No experience needed. If you are a programmer or coder you might look for other options.

Floranext is a lifesaver!

Dec 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Overall: Floranext completely changed my business. After working with a wire service for POS and Website which were draining my flower shop profits, I stumbled upon Floranext and could not be happier. Their knowledgeable staff who offer amazing support, great price and so user-friendly to work with, I have staff members who now are able to actually use a POS. I still can not believe how affordable it is. I just can not say enough about Floranext except Thank You!

Recommendations to other buyers: If you are on the fence sign up now!

Floranext POS and Websites are Fantastic!

Dec 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: My Floranext system has been very reliable without downtime. Customer Service is knowledgeable, kind and very helpful!

Love My POS System!

Dec 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Like the wedding proposal manager.

Overall: We signed up with Floranext right after Mother's Day this year. The Floranext.com team was very helpful getting our customers imported over from our Dove system. Also love their proposal tool for weddings.

Horrible Company

Dec 01, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I have had nothing but problems with this company since I started with them. First, the system crashed on Valentines week, then the software was charging out of area fees on local postal codes, or not at all, now over a year with this company and they have no invoice history of why I am getting billed for what and what the charges are. The owner of the company "might" be in at some point to help but you never know. So now when I go to do my taxes for the past year I have no idea what I am being charged for, which by the way changes all the time. The customer service people have NO idea what is going on and usually can't help. After Christmas, this will be it for me. NOT another broken Valentines here. Do NOT Recommend at all! NOT for Canadian clients.

Vendor Response

by Floranext on January 01, 2017

Vanessa - we apologize for any issues you may have had with billing as a Canadian shop. My understanding is that the issue was we were billing you in USD and the price fluctuated based on the exchange rate. We have resolved this issue and apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. As an owner of a flower shop for 40 years, we pride ourselves on great customer service and an great florist point of sale, website, and software system. We apologize if we did not meet this high standard in this case. - Bill O'Shea, co-founder Floranext.com, Osheasflowers.com

Floranext e-commerce websites are a business changer!

Sep 09, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: With the Floranext e-commerce site, I am able to add my own photos of products, Change the theme and look that best suits my business, and I can just do it with a few simple clicks. I do not need to call anyone to do it for me, unless I have questions, and Floranext's team is always there to help. The best part is I have complete control over my domain name, unlike other floral software companies. There is no contract with Floranext and I can move on with my domain name if I so choose.

Cons: Since being with Floranext, there have been no cons, the team at Floranext is always there to answer my questions via phone, email, or help desk. Since Getting the website, I have also added the POS.

Overall: For years I have been with a floral software company who had control over my website. I had to ask them to add photos or products, and pleaded with them to change the look to best represented my business, I had enough and found Floranext POS & e-commerce websites. Floranext has been a business changer and I have should of went to them years ago.

Recommendations to other buyers: If you are tired of seeking approval or for someone to change your website and its not best representing you, Call Floranext Today! This will be a great business change for you!

Vendor Response

by Floranext on November 30, 2017

Jerry - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Floranext. We here at Floranext are so happy that you love your Floranext eCommerce website. We strive to have the best solutions for florists and the best customer service team to help assist in any way possible. - Floranext.

Love My Australia Florist Website

Sep 07, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: We are an Australia based florist - have been using Floranext for our floral website for about a year. Love the fact that we can customize our site. Looking forward to starting with the register as well.

Vendor Response

by Floranext on November 30, 2017

Jamie - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Floranext. We are so happy that you love your Floranext website. We at Floranext are continuing to provide the best solutions for eCommerce websites for Florists! - Floranext

Floranext's florist POS and florist website - The best there is!

Jun 21, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Floranext POS is easy and user-friendly. Taking an order in the POS is a breeze. The websites are so wonderful, I am able to customize and design my own website, unlike my previous wire service website. I am able to add my own images of products and set my own prices with just a few clicks. My sales have soared because of Floranext, no hidden or extra charges, just one monthly fee.

Cons: There are no cons to the Floranext florist POS and florist website. Floranext understands the floral industry and florists.

Overall: After years of being with a wire service company, I made the change to Floranext. All I can say is that I should have made the switch earlier. Floranext's florist POS and florist website are made with florists in mind. They truly care about florists and making sure my business flourishes.

Recommendations to other buyers: If you are a new florist or been in the industry for years, Floranext's florist POS and florist website is a must have to run a successful flower shop.

Vendor Response

by Floranext on November 30, 2017

Jose - Thank you for leaving a review for Floranext. Here at Floranext our software is made for florists by Florists. We at Floranext always want to push the standard of the floral industry and provide the best solutions in floral software for florists - Floranext.

Very Professional

Jun 21, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons: Non that I can think of.

Overall: I've been using this software for years and really like it. I love that it my website & POS work together.

Recommendations to other buyers: If you are finally dropping a wire service and looking for something independent this is the software for you.

Vendor Response

by Floranext on November 30, 2017

Sheri - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy that you have joined Floranext and we look at continuing to provide the best solution to florists via pos, eCommerce, and proposal software solutions on the market - Floranext.

Floranext POS & Website - A Must-Have For Every Florist

May 20, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: If you have owned a floral shop for years or looking to start a new business, Floranext is a must-have to run a successful shop in the floral industry.

The amazing team at Floranext made the transition from my old wire service to the POS & website smooth and seamless. I now have a great POS that is affordable, easy to use, and I can customize/ add products to my website within a few seconds. I could never do that with my old wire service. The team at Floranext definitely care, support and listen to florists.

I urge every florist to use Floranext for their business!

Vendor Response

by Floranext on November 30, 2017

James - Thank you for leaving us a review! Here at Floranext our software is made by Florists for florists. We listen and improve our system to make sure its the industry standard in floral pos, eCommerce, and proposal software - Floranext

Flower shop POS system you will love!

Mar 22, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We started our flower shop just about a year ago. Floranext team - Idalina and Bill - were so helpful with getting us up and running. A florist software program with all the bells and whistles!

Vendor Response

by Floranext on November 30, 2017

Thank You Evelyn, We are happy to hear you Love your Floranext POS system! We want to thank you for leaving us a great review. We here at Floranext work hard to offer the best solution for Florist POS, eCommerce, and proposal software for florists. - Floranext.

Excellent

Dec 01, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Amazing,Intuitive Florist software - and most of all affordable. Run your Florist business with ease!

Vendor Response

by Floranext on November 30, 2017

Thank You Lina, For leaving us a great review. We here at Floranext work hard to offer the best solution for Florist POS, eCommerce, and proposal software for florists. We continue to always keep improving and developing the system and to set standards in the floral software industry. - Floranext.

Opening a flower shop? Probably the best florist software.

Jun 27, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I knew Floranext before they were a florist technology company - they ran a flower business in my area in NJ. Great company, wonderful people, great florist point of sale.

Simple and straight forward florist system

Jul 22, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: One thing that always drove me crazy with my other system was needing to ask their permission to change the look of my website! Floranext eliminates that hurdle altogether. I like that I get to be in complete control of my website and that it doesn't take long to figure out for yourself.

Likewise, the point of sale (I got web and POS package) is fairly intuitive. They'll help you figure it out early on, and it's been smooth s ailling since. I have absolutely recommended Floranext to other Illinois Florists.

Vendor Response

by Floranext on November 30, 2017

Thank You Elias, For leaving us a great review. We are Floranext work hard to offer the best solution for Florist POS, eCommerce, and proposal software for florist and giving customers the ease of customizing their own eCommerce website. - Floranext.

Wish I would Have Changed Years Ago!

Jul 01, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I just set up my new Floranext website and love it! It is so easy to use and I am able to change pictures, templates, pricing without a big hassle. I can even do it from my home. The only thing I am mad about is that I didn't change to Floranext sooner!

Vendor Response

by Floranext on November 30, 2017

Thank You Ricard, For leaving us a great review. We are Floranext work hard to offer the best solution for Florist POS, eCommerce, and proposal software for florists. We continue to always keep improving and developing the system and to set standards in the floral software industry. We are so happy that you love your Floranext eCommerce website - Floranext.

We recommend Floranext to every Florist!

Feb 10, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: "We recommend Floranext to every Florist, we love ours, their websites are very easy to setup, no down time when changing over, and there is no sales pressure. Our Floranext website has generated many orders for us in the time that we have switched over from a major wire service and is completely customizable. Please give them a try."

Vendor Response

by Floranext on November 30, 2017

Thank You Lyn, For leaving us a great review. We are Floranext work hard to offer the best solution for Florist POS, eCommerce, and proposal software for florists. We continue to always keep improving and developing the system and to set standards in the floral software industry. - Floranext.

Affordable florist POS software

Apr 13, 2012
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: We were switching our POS from a wire service and looking for an alternative. We really like our Floranext system - very affordable and easy to use.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Overall: We highly recommend.

Vendor Response

by Floranext on November 30, 2017

Thank You James for Leaving us review! We here are Floranext strive to provide the best solution for florist software in the florist industry. - Floranext