RealPresence Platform Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About RealPresence Platform

Design, implement and manage a scalable video infrastructure network , media servers, distributed video & video conferencing. Learn more about RealPresence Platform

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Rene S.
IT Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Good Video conference solution”

OverallWe use polycom real presence 500 to make video calls to our other sister companies, we all have our polycom device on the conference room and it has been very useful and productive for our meetings, it has also helped us reduce the travel costs now we do more video conference calls than traveling.
ProsThe quality of audio/video is amazing to cover an entire conference room. You do need a very good internet connection in order to play video at 1080p. You can have multiple people connect to the same video conference call from other polycom devices or from your mobile phone, you can also share presentations or your computer screen on the video call through an HDMI cable or through wifi using their people + content application.
ConsIt's very pricey and you need to buy extra licenses if you want other services, for example if you want to be able to host a multiple video conference call you need to buy a license called multipoint. Also I think the web interface should be a little more friendly to the user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Mark J.
IT Infrastructure Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“Since we adopted Polycom we have brought our travel costs down drastically. ”

ProsThe ease of use and the screen sharing ability. This has made our meetings much more interactive and has nearly stopped our staff from having to travel country-wide to have meetings.
ConsHaving an HDMI cable from the unit to the table to plug in a laptop is a bit annoying as we use ChromeCasts throughout our offices with no need for a cable to plug in. If Polycom could adapt a wireless solution they would be unstoppable
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Ryan B.
IT Support Spec.
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017

“Decent product.”

OverallEasy to deploy and use.
ProsThe best thing about this program as it's ease of use. We use many different video products and this is definitely one of the easier ones to walk someone through.
ConsWe've had issue with video freezing and/or audio dropping from time to time. It doesn't happen enough that our providers are unable to work but enough for us to get complaints about it. Overall quality is good, it just depends on the network they're remotely connecting to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017
Cecelia G.
Senior Housing Counselor/Loan Servicing
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“Conference calls interface with business and training when you have BIG group meetings.”

OverallBig group can be on a call and you don't have to repeat yourself. Good for businesses who work out of several regions or the state.
ProsI use this system when we have meetings with employees who cannot come into the office. They maybe in another State or City. It is also nice when doing a training to have the trainer on the conference call system so that everyone attending can hear. It is very easy to set up conference call meetings. The systems lets you know who is on the call in attendance, you don't have to figure it out. You can mute your call during the meeting when someone in your room has a question or is afraid to ask a question.
ConsI wish you could mute the callers on the conference call. No one wants to hear sidebar conversations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“Fantastic support, easy to use!”

OverallExceptional!
ProsAbsolutely amazing customer support- Polycom has been very helpful and hands on troubleshooting issues with us. Users love the ease of use of the system as well
ConsRegistration can be difficult for users sometimes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Aly H.
Business Development Executive | United States Enterprise Sales.
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“A great solution for telecom. ”

OverallCalling, Call tracking, Monitoring calls, incoming and outgoing, etc.
ProsGreat features and functionalities, reliable telecom provider (most of the time).
ConsSlow turn around time to resolve issues when problems occur.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Brian D.
IT Support
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Great quality software for conference”

ProsReally easy to configure and use, the user dont have any difficulty with the software !
ConsI have find nothing cons with this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Easy to conference anywhere in the world”

ProsVery easy to call and communicate with coworkers and business partners the world over with this program. Clear sound and video every time.
ConsThe user interface is difficult to learn. Especially the phone hardware/speakers can be difficult to set up if not familiar.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Thomas L.
Graphic Designer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018

“Great collaboration tool and video conferencing”

OverallVideo conferencing and project collaboration.
ProsOnce setup the process of video conferencing is very easy and collaborating with other internal/external clients is made easy with the handy desktop interface.
ConsThe setup process is a little tricky, especially when you have a large network infrastructure, but once this is out the way the process is simple.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018