TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

4.5 / 5 31 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

We connect you to your greatest opportunities. The TrueCommerce platform will help you establish, maintain, and grow your largest customer relationships by optimizing your supply chain processes.


Average Ratings

31 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Windows
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • TrueCommerce
  • www.truecommerce.com/
  • Founded 1983
  • United States

About TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

TrueCommerce EDI Solutions is the only EDI provider with a platform that offers true one-stop shopping with everything your business needs for EDI compliance. Affordable, robust, and easy-to-use. The core software product, TrueCommerce EDI Transaction Manager, easily supports any trading partner using ANSI ASC X12 EDI standards, and converts business documents such as purchase orders and invoices into an EDI-compliant format.


TrueCommerce EDI Solutions Features

  • Archiving & Retention
  • AS2 Applications
  • AS2 Specification Compliance
  • Certificate Management
  • Configuration Data Searching
  • Data Format Translator
  • Flexible Licensing
  • Full Logging
  • Labeling

TrueCommerce EDI Solutions Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Easy to use, Great Support

Nov 16, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We switched to True Commerce from another provider. The process was simple. The implementation team took lead. They worked with our trading partners on your behalf. Simple. After onboarding a few partners, we started onboarding our own partners. The mapping is easy. After a year on the system I transferred the EDI management back to the business. They are now able to manage and maintain all EDI with little to no IT needs.

Cons: We have a couple accounts with True Commerce. This seems to cause an issue with creating and managing users. (Hosted Solution)

Very helpful with mapping any field I need in Quickbooks

Oct 24, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: QuickBooks Integration, simple to navigate Transaction Manager, excellent customer support. Adding new Trading Partners is mostly hassle free.

Cons: Add-on's are needed to get full functionality with drop ship customers. New Transaction Manager is not formatted for mobile use.

Overall: Not having to manually enter orders

6423772ad9782e06a5143db074353f16

Supplier receiving and processing orders

Oct 17, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease in which to create/process new orders
Ability to edit and send ASN's with little hassle
Ability to use "turnaround" to create new documents.

Cons: Loading time, bogged down by amount of items in received/sent.
Need to input new addresses when customer has a new store/dc.

Overall: Automation with big box retailers.

My experience has been very good. Interface is user friendly and customer service is great.

Oct 05, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is user friendly. Love that I can set up my items. I also love that the new transaction manager does not run on silverlight. However, I seem to be having some trouble printing labels on the new transaction manager, so I am still using the old one. I will eventually get around to contacting customer service for some help on printing labels on the new TM. I just haven't gotten around to it.

Cons: What i like least is that it runs on Silverlight. That software has very limited compatibility with different browsers. I have only been able to successfully use it with Internet Explorer and IE is not my browser of choice.

Easy to setup

Oct 02, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: TCommerce kept the setup as easy as it needed to be. There are many features that we do not need so training was focused on our particular solution.

Cons: Would like a visual aid to demonstrate various flows of information to and from customers and other software products.

Overall: Access to new customers who only transact using EDI.

Great Tool to Support our EDI Requirements

Sep 25, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Software has great flexibility (mapping) to allow for many different scenarios both on your end and that of your customer. Great integration with my back end software (Sage 50). Customer support is excellent! Generally very responsive and capable. Reps are knowledgeable, but also have access to higher levels of support when needed (and not afraid to use the resource). Very satisfied overall. Excellent value!

Cons: My only complaint would be that customer service occasionally takes longer than desired to respond to questions or problems. This was only an issue on a couple of instances where we had complex implementation errors... it was eventually resolved to my satisfaction, but I felt like I had to be persistent to keep progressing.

Overall: EDI with customers. True Commerce has allowed us to integrate seamlessly with our much larger customers in a professional, cost effective manner.

Overall our usage of the software has been positive.

Sep 19, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I appreciate the software is web-based. The few times we have had a computer issue we were able to swap out computers and get HighJump back up and running quickly. The software works seamlessly with QuickBooks.

Cons: It can be frustrating to log in to the site and then have to go through another login section to get to the section where we perform our work. Secondly the labeling is slightly confusing. Even though I am the user I have to remember when sending transactions to use the Inbox rather than the Outbox. You would think it would mimic how a email software system is set up as that is what most users are familiar with.

Overall: We were forced into using EDI by a vendor of ours. We were resistant to adding EDI as we thought it would complicate our day. We could not have been more wrong. This software is simple to use and keeps our day flowing.

Exceptional EDI package

Sep 19, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: HighJump/TrueCommerce has already made the connection and EDI mapping to many hundreds of EDI trading partners and they maintain the EDI maps so we do not need to worry about trading partner EDI map changes.

Cons: TrueCommerce has an automation component called Scheduler, that works wonderfully if you have less than 500 documents per half hour. Above that amount Scheduler sometimes has issues, but 500 per half hour is an immense amount of POs, and the system always works if you export POs by hand (which only takes a few seconds to initiate). Overall, this is a very minor dislike, and won't affect 99.9% of customers.

Overall: Being able to trade EDI purchase orders, Advance Ship Notifications, Invoices, and a few other misc documents with over 60 different EDI trading partners. Previously we were spending many hundreds of hours per year trying to maintain EDI maps ourselves, and TrueCommerce has taken that load completely off of us.

Great daily tool used to make our business better.

Sep 19, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: TrueCommerce helps our companies order flow and ease of entering orders daily. The software is very user friendly and customer support is always helpful and quick to respond.

Overall: Receiving and importing multiple customers' orders quickly and efficiently. We benefit from using TrueCommerce by mitigating entry error and speeding up processing time for our customers.

Worst customer service an implementation team ever!! Run!

Jul 21, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Nothing. Never got it working! The product looks great and might work if you're using a desktop solution, but not if this is hosted in the cloud!

Cons: 9 months and thousands of dollars and they were never able to implement the solution. We use QB hosted in the cloud, and they blamed the servers and every other thing they could but never got it working!
When purchasing we had several calls with all parties including QB, the hosting service and Truecommerce. They assured us they were gold certified and this would not be a problem.
We've switched hosting services 3 times because True Commerce blamed their technology, and in the end the implementation was a failure. Worst part is they charged us a monthly usage fee for every month, and when the implementation failed, they refused to credit us back the monthly fees! Run from these guys!

Value EDI solution for small business

Jul 20, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy use no brain. You need at least the basic of EDI knowledge. The support is the best part. Good for small/mid size market¿

Cons: The user inter face is crappy but useable. The old one with Windows Silverlight is really crazy. A lot of issue. Hope they solved in the new UI

Very easy to use, excellent customer service.

Jun 12, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Quick customer service. We've only had to call one or two times and we've always been given prompt and efficient service.

Cons: Slow export times. This may be an issue on our end. However, sometimes we have to refresh the page and try the export process a second time.

Easy to use.

Jun 09, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It saves time not having to do order entry. This also helps with not having errors and sending out incorrect products to customers.

Cons: There is nothing that I do not like about the software. It is easy to use and has helped our ordering process.

User Friendly

Jun 09, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It just works. The program once trained on is really user friendly. The dashboard is easy to navigate and I like the visibility of open project completions.

Overall: Ease of order entry from with other customers and that High Jump has already mapped to many of our customers in the past. They already have experience with our Trading Partners.

Very easy to use, great customer service

Jun 07, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's overall a pretty easy system to use and meets our needs for EDI. The customer service is great, anytime I've had an issue they have been extremely helpful, and for the most part it's only been user error stuff, nothing at all wrong with the system.

Overall: An easy system to use for the customers that require EDI capability. They are affordable and great customer service

I love this product

Jun 01, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This product is very easy to use. The support staff is amazing and take the time to help you and teach you. It enables us to do so many more orders with less admin time.

Cons: The costs of adding partners is a little high and you have to purchase any extras. I would love to see different levels of mapping tools available to users based on their experience. There is typically at least a 24 hour turnaround time for mapping fixes and it can be longer.

Overall: Allows us to work with larger customers that require EDI with minimal admin hours

True Commerce lies about the capabilities of the software.

May 31, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Cons: They say they can pull from custom fields in QuickBooks, and they cannot. Every time a new next step was ready during the initial set-up, a new customer service rep was assigned to us.

Vendor Response

by TrueCommerce on July 21, 2017

TrueCommerce was able to pull data from the custom fields in QuickBooks. However, the client did not send the required information that we requested as this was a custom set-up and mapping. Instead, we were notified by customer that they did not want to move forward, and would stick with their current portal solution.

Could not ask for a Better EDI partner

May 31, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: True Commerce's web based EDI platform fully integrated with our ERP and website back end NEXTERNAL. Easily handles our order volume of 200 + orders a week. We no longer spend hours entering orders it is done in a matter of minutes. New trading partners are easy to add. True Commerce and Highjump on constantly making improvements and taking this product to the next level.

Cons: Web based transaction manager required silverlight to run. When new version is released this problem should go away.

I have had the best 4 years of partnership with True Commerce... With many more years to come!

May 31, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I called True Commerce knowing very little about EDI. My task was to find a new EDI solution that was going to work best for our new ERP software. From the moment I heard "Hello" my experience has been more than the 5 star rating.
I can list many things that are great at True Commerce. Their team in wonderful.
Immediately I felt at ease because everybody talked my language and never used jargon or talked over my head. I never felt uncomfortable for not knowing about the topic. I have worked with multiple people from sales, integration, technical support and marketing and everyone provides the best positive energy and assistance.
I also love their software application. Through the integration process I was empowered to learn the software so that I could make edits and changes as needed. Before True Commerce I would have to call in to our EDI vendor for every error or challenge. It would sometimes take hours or even a day or two to get our application fixed. This stopped our business from running. Now, with True Commerce, I have been able to identify the errors and fix some of them myself. I have made the fix in minutes versus waiting for tech support. However, if I do need tech support, I can call True Commerce and have assistance in minutes.
I look back at the past 4 years of our partnership and it amazes me how much they have taught me. My company is now reviewing new ways that EDI can help our company. They are a great company. A great choice!

Overall: This software has helped our company become more efficient with our daily tasks. Also, we are able to meet each of our Trading Partner requirements through True Commerce.
Personally, True Commerce has helped me become knowledgeable and confident about EDI and its ability to help our company grow and become for efficient.

TrueCommerce takes the "scariness" and mystery out of EDI.

Apr 17, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons: Monthly charges cannot be pro-actively changed for current month. This makes it difficult to manage your monthly fees if you are not 100% certain of volume you anticipate doing in a month that has not ended yet.

Overall: Our company utilizes their web-based solution - TrueCommerce- that is integrated with our ERP system. Integration was seamless and painless and we were up and running with no hick-ups right away; install only took about 1 business day. We started off with 4 trading partners and those were set up for us before were even done with the install. And since those customers were also TrueCommerce customers- there was no testing needed. Bringing on additional customers is quite simple and the TrueCommerce Support Team is one of the most knowledgeable group of people I have ever worked with.
TrueCommerce is so easy to use! The interface is similar to how email is set up, you have an Inbox and a Sent folder, etc. It's so straightforward that someone with limited EDI knowledge or experience can begin processing documents and get a basic understanding of how EDI works just by looking at it.
The system can handle anything you throw at it! We went from 4 trading partners to 11 trading partners in less than 2 years, and 6 months ago we moved our 3PL onto this platform as well. With monthly document volume going from 100-200 per month to averaging 5000 documents a month- we have more than exceeded our ROI within the first 12 months. We also purchased an automation module that has literally been a life saver!! This allows us to concentrate on our business and allows our 3PL to process our orders without anyone really having to think about our EDI system. If for some reason there is an issue with our EDI documents, program, or automation an email is sent to us so that we can proactively get the issue resolved with the help of TrueCommerce Support. Issues are easily tracked and quickly handled from within TrueCommerce Customer Center or via email.
Overall - I'm so glad we chose this solution and am excited to bring on more and more customers to our EDI platform. It's just a win-win all the way around!

Great support staff

Mar 30, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to navigate from step to step.

Cons: It is not Mac compatible

Overall: The support staff at TrueCommerce is great.
The product that TrueCommerce puts out is very easy to work with. It is very easy to move from step to step - it flows very well.
The only issue we have is that TrueCommerce is not Mac compatible.
Overall, very satisfied with TrueCommerce!

Recommendations to other buyers: Overall, very happy.

Highly recommend this company!

Mar 23, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We have been a customer of True Commerce for over 8 years and trade with over 50 customers via True Commerce EDI software. We use their ERP integration for Sage, custom packing slips, and UCC-128 labels on a daily basis and have never had an issue with anything not being completely up to the retailers requirements. The True Commerce mapping team does a great job of finding out about changes and updating the documents before the customer¿s deadline.
We receive approximately 3000 orders each week via True Commerce and all of them are exported directly into our accounting system without issue. The support team does a great job answering any question that arises and the team assigned to setting up and helping with testing for new customers is outstanding! I would highly recommend using them for your EDI needs.

Horrible Company for EDI Integration

Nov 14, 2016
1/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We had hoped Truecommerce could properly assist in integration with our new trading partner however, this they proved to be incapable as an EDI company. First, their software can only work on a certain version of IE that did cause errors. Second, we passed our deadline for integrating with our trading partner. Third, after failing to provide any integration and admitting that their team was wrong in their capabilities they are refusing to provide any refund. This is an unacceptable business practice and would not recommend them as a potential EDI solution for any company.

Vendor Response

by TrueCommerce on July 21, 2017

TrueCommerce has provided the customer with the solution they purchased to include integration. In fact, the customer sent us this direct quote in an email communication: ¿In addition, I would like to possibly leave a Capterra review that the TrueCommerce Team was great in trying to find any potential solutions to solve our EDI problems. Thanks, Arthur Andreasyan." The Customer decided to stop working with TrueCommerce a day later.

True Commerce EDI Solutions

Jun 29, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's straight forward, easy to use.

Overall: We have used True Commerce/High Jump services since 2006 and as our business grows, our EDI demands grow and True Commerce has not skipped a beat. We recently went through a ERP change and the knowledge, professionalism and dedication of the TC team was outstanding!

Recommendations to other buyers: If you need software that integrates with QuickBooks or NetSuite, our experience with this software has been great with both systems. We also have several different trading partners with different document requirements and the set-up has been very easy.

True Commerce Rocks!

Apr 26, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We have been a customer of True Commerce for over 10 years. With nearly 60 trading partners, ERP integration, custom pack slips, and UCC-128 labels, True Commerce is our EDI partner of choice. They provide us with the tools to not only send and receive documents, but also tools that allow us to customize our integration completely in house. These tools save us time when testing with a new trading partner as well as time later on when trading partners make changes. Rather than having to submit a ticket or make a phone call, we can make the changes immediately
Additionally, using the Task Scheduler tool, we are able to schedule tasks that will run automatically. This is especially useful when providing inventory feeds (846 documents) to our customers as well as exporting sales orders into our ERP system. We receive hundreds of orders per day and have the ability to export them when the office is closed so that when users get in the next day, the orders are already in our system.
Finally, the support team is awesome. If we have an issue that we can¿t solve, the support team usually solves it with one phone call. They are knowledgeable about their product and can quickly diagnose the issue. We have been extremely happy with our move to True Commerce. They have been an awesome partner!

Software, Customer Service and Over All Support is Exceptional compared to other EDI Providers!

Apr 15, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I personally chose and was lead in the implementation of TrueCommerce Transaction Manger. We have used this EDI solution for over 10 years. We have Transaction Manger integrated to our E9 ERP software. The Integration team is excellent to work with. Our EDI Coordinator, Customer Service and Shipping use Transaction Manger multiple times daily. When we have need to contact TrueCommerce Customer Service they are very quick to respond, very knowledgeable, and always make sure our issue is resolved in a timely manner. Very nice Customer Service department. The Integration team is exceptional too! This team made me very successful and allowed us to provide great Customer Service to our EDI trading partners.

100% satisfacttion.

Apr 15, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have been with TrueCommerce for over 5 years. Their integration with QuickBooks works flawlessly. The shipping module is one of the best time and money saving tools on the market.
The customer service is as good as it gets.

True Commerce's knowledgeable staff is great to work. Customer Service -- Excellent!!!!

Apr 15, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We have been using True Commerce EDI Solutions for about two years now. My implementation team was a group of knowledgeable specialists. We originally went with True Commerce when we needed an EDI Solution to work with our new ERP. With the help of my excellent implementation team we were able to successfully shift all EDI traffic to True Commerce in just two months. We migrated more than forty trading partners. Not only did we receive excellent customer service when we migrated but it continues on a daily basis. We received a notification that our AS2 Certificate was expiring, without a second thought I called the support line and within a hour the new certificate was applied and later on that day we received transactions from that trading partner as if nothing had been changed. We absolutely love True Commerce EDI Solutions and their excellent support staff.

Best technical people on the planet and great product!

Apr 15, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We've been customers of TrueCommerce for a number of years now and their setup and technical support teams are fantastic! They had to come up with some unusual workarounds to integrate into Microsoft Dynamics GP for us and it works like a charm! We love these people!

Software is easy to use, Customer Service -- Horrible!!!!!

Feb 23, 2016
2/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Loved this company when it was VSync, but since HighJump/True Commerce took over, you should expect to get things fixed, setup, etc to take a good week, even more. They are slow to respond, if they respond. Have to contact them numerous times just to get a response, trying to find someone to help you. Currently looking for a new EDI provider.

Vendor Response

by TrueCommerce on July 21, 2017

Thank you for letting us know about the experience you had. We value your feedback and we were sorry to hear that you experienced delays in receiving support. A member of our management team did reach out to you to ensure that you receive timely support going forward after your transition. It looks like the account support has been going well since then. Thank you for continuing to be a TrueCommerce customer!

They are great!

Feb 12, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: They are really great to work with and they know there stuff! We originally got them because they were recommended with Quickbooks.