ProcurePort Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About ProcurePort

Reverse Auction Software - Designed for the Large and Medium enterprise. ProcurePort's Cloud hosted Source to Pay solution includes Online Reverse and Forward Auctions, RFI/RFQ, Contract Management,Spend Management, P.O and Invoice management and Inventory management. Services included Spend Analysis services and Proucurement Consulting. ProcurePort can also customize it's solutions to create custom exchanges and trading platforms for startup enterprises. Learn more about ProcurePort

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Judy N.
Director of Sourcing
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017

“Feedback on the tool”

OverallI did not rate 5 stars on the "Ease of Use" and "Features and Functionality" because I have used other tools in the past (Emptoris and Ariba), and compared to other tools, some of the features are missing. For example, it would be nice to have a "base cost" in addition to the "Start price". Overall Ease of use is just okay. It would be nice to have a menu bar on the left side of the screen to quickly visit the section you need, etc. In terms of support from rep, I gave it a 5 stars since he was always available when we needed his help and provided excellent support.
ProsAbility to show RANK Only which is a good feature.
ConsDoesn't tell me the # of bids that were placed by supplier. Also, it doesn't alert me that a new bid is placed. The message button is all the way at the top so I have to scroll up to use this feature and miss the auction activity. It would be nice to have all of this in one screen.
Recommendations to other buyerssee my comments in the previous slide

Vendor Response

By ProcurePort on April 6, 2017
Hello Judy, Thank you for the review and the candid feedback on the solution functionality. At ProcurePort, we constantly seek customer feedback to further improve our product usability. Our team is in the process of releasing a new update in April which should resolve some of the features requested by you. Regarding providing a bid alert, the system has an audible alarm as well as a change in color of the newly placed bid so that it is easily recognizable. Our support desk should be able to assist you with demonstrating this feature. Thank you again for the time you took to review our product and we look forward to your continued support.
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017
Azizbek R.
Project Management Operations
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2017

“Short feedback”

OverallCustomer support on a very high level with very quick response. Very positive feedback from platform users. Functionality is good, however not friendly user in the beginning. Will recommend to improve induction part to show meaning of each change of settings in samples. Overall have positive view and keep her steady!
ProsFunctionality and customer support level
ConsNot user friendly in the first steps of usage
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2017
Douglas A.
Project Manager
Shipbuilding, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2018

“ProcurePort RFQ/Auction Modules”

OverallGreat customer focused small company.
ProsScalable, seems flexible. Excel upload is awesome. Seems to be easy to train and support. Tons of cloud storage.
ConsContract is not part of package, will have to complete off line and up load to storage. The part about being self supported is a little scary.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2018
Scott H.
Senior Buyer
Aviation & Aerospace, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2017

“Procureport has delivered”

OverallThe Procureport program has met all my needs and demands. Additionally, my suppliers (and potential suppliers), who have participated in live on-line bids, have all applauded the ease and simplicity of the program. Many stating that it is not as cumbersome as Ariba's version. Given the ease of use, the cost, and most importantly the help from Procureport customer service and technicians (if needed), my company made the right choice with this program.
ProsEase of use, Results, Customer Service
ConsAfter bid reports are limited when using the Basic edition
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2017
Stephanie K.
Purchasing
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2015

“Super easy to understand and use. ”

OverallImplemented this for our inhouse RFPs and Auctions. Our portal was up within 24 hours. ProcurePort support team contacted us and provided comprehensive training on how to use the software. It was extremely easy to navigate. We ran a rather complex RFP followed by a live Reverse auction. The setup was easy and the ProcurePort Support team guided us through the various steps, since it was our first event. The vendors needed very mininmal training so was a smooth experience. Highly recommend.
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2015
Alex R.
Purchasing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017

“ProcurePort is absolutely superior to the Ariba platform for ease of setup and use.”

ProsRuns fast, and is easy to setup and publish auctions. Customer support is excellent. Really like the ease of adding participants to events. Adding new suppliers is also very easy.
ConsNow that I have learned how to use it correctly, there really isn't much to dislike about it. The software is so intuitive that I rushed in and published events, before really understanding the best way to utilize all the features. After our rep's help, I can now setup and run better auctions.
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017
Craig C.
Education Management, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2017

“ProcurePort for Reverse Auctions”

OverallI have been using ProcurePort to conduct reverse auctions. I found the software easy to use compared to other reverse auction platforms that I have used. All of the configuration options that I wanted were included in the standard platform. In addition, customer support was extremely responsive and easy to work with.
ProsEase of use.
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2017
Ashish T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2017

“Excellent tool with Customer Centric approach”

OverallProcure Port has been as E-Auction partner with EXL at global level from last 2+ years. We are happy with tool and support system offered by Procure Port and that too with cost effective model. Procure Port has helped us to saved multi Million $..... keep the good work....
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2017
Alfred K.
SCM Manager
Restaurants, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017

“Great support and custom-made programe”

OverallWe used e-auction program that the ProcurePort made for us. It was easy and efficient for our needs. What I liked the most was their strong support on training vendors and bespoke service they provided. I highly recommend the ProcurePort to someone who is considering any bespoke online auction programs.
ProsBespoke service, they were very supportive.
ConsMaybe price? They charge each time for using the program. But they are open to negotiate.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you have to choose vendors depening on the best price, it seems to be one of the best options for you. This program fits for the price driven item.
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017