Rhodium Incident Management Suite Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About Rhodium Incident Management Suite

The Rhodium Incident Management Suite provides a complete command and control solution allowing you to quickly consolidate information, coordinate assets, and act. From day-to-day incidents to large scale, multi-agency responses, Rhodium is intuitive and scalable to any situation. Learn more about Rhodium Incident Management Suite

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Darren S.
Deputy Chief
Government Administration, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Rhodium Incident Managment / Accounting for everyone”

OverallWe are checking more boxes with this system that ever before: Safety, accountability, documentation and consistency are more efficiently accomplished by design with little effort.
ProsThe basis of accountability is organization. No software gives you automatic accountability; however, organizing recourses, knowing where everyone is, giving singular commands and communicating to the IC when tasks are complete are non negotiable. Rhodium Incident Management is a efficient and detailed tool for organizing and accounting for people, tasks, resources and progress. It also gives agencies a complete roadmap for post incident analysis, planning and documentation. We are very satisfied with the software and hope to utilize it for special events, planning, table top drills as well as emergency incidents and incident analysis.
ConsLike any web based software, the technology relies on a reliable wireless signal and can be inhibited by areas where this is not possible.

Vendor Response

By Incident Response Technologies on April 9, 2019
Thank you for the kind words!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Matt M.
Captain, Emergency Manager
Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“Product Review”

OverallWe utilize the software to plan all of our large scale, pre-planned special events occurring on our campus. These include football games, basketball games, baseball games, Greek life social events, parades, and many others. We also use it in a unified command situation with our neighboring jurisdictions during real-world emergencies.
ProsThis software enables our agency to complete and handout (hard copies or electronically) Incident Action Plans for both scheduled events and emergent situations. It has been an invaluable tool for us with the number of special events and programs we have on our campus.
ConsAny issues that I have had with the software have been quickly addressed by the support staff. I would say that I have no real "least" favorite parts of the system.

Vendor Response

By Incident Response Technologies on March 14, 2019
Thank you for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019
Heath P.
Lieutenant
Public Safety, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“Rhodium Mobile”

OverallI have been using Rhodium for SWAT operations for the past 5 years. I generally don't use the software to its full potential. Recently I used the software for a full blown operation involving multiple agencies and 4 different operational periods. The system allowed use to separate the operational periods and to stay organized during the event. I have recommended Rhodium to several agencies and everyone have really liked its operational platform.
ProsI like using rhodium because it allows me to be better organized with my resources. When I can see what I am working with it allows me to better utilize the resources I have. It also allows me to track the events and I can complete the entire incident with an after action report.
Conssometimes the system lags and it takes a few seconds to find names and or save the ICS forms. This creates some frustration especially when I'm trying to work fast and enter a lot of names for an incident. I know it will respond fast at times and when it does it makes it easy to input resources.

Vendor Response

By Incident Response Technologies on April 1, 2019
Thank you for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Jason J.
Lieutenant
Law Enforcement, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Good incident management system. Does a lot of good things, but there are some limitations.”

OverallProfessional incident management software that allows you to track resources and pre-plan incidents. The ICS forms could prove to be invaluable if needed.
ProsThe program is an excellent way to document, track and manage serious incidents. It looks more professional and offers more thorough documentation of incidents than you could do on a whiteboard or even on something like Google Earth.
ConsThe inability to save an incident (as it appears during the incident itself). All personnel and resources have to be put back into service to make them available for future incidents, and not being able to log in and view the finished product of past incidents is disappointing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Matt V.
Sergeant
Utilities, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“I takes very little initial training to get started. Ongoing training is a phone call away. ”

OverallThis software allows a commander to have at their fingertips a clear picture of the incident so good decisions can be made at the right time.
ProsThe versatility of the incidents I can use the software for and the ability to load pre-planned events. I spent 3 years researching software for our critical,incident management and this product was the most complete package I could find. If my budget would allow it, I would add more users and GPS accounts.
ConsThe inability to easily print the various screens like checklists, maps and layers. There is not much I don't like about the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Doug S.
Chief of Police
Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Rhodium Incident Management provides our department a comprehensive solution to complex incidents. ”

OverallRhodium Incident Management provides our agency with all the tools necessary to plan for a major special event, manage an evolving complex incident, or pre-plan various response scenarios for locations throughout our city. Rhodium is web-based which allows all of our personnel to access this vital information in the field in real time.
ProsI like the web-based platform and its ability to be customized for individual agency needs. It provides easy to use tools that make managing incidents a lot easier than the old white board method. The web allows us to share real-time info. with our personnel in the field.
ConsThere are a few bugs in the system at times. Rhodium support is very responsive and fixes are done quickly and to customer satisfaction.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Karen S.
Captain - Staff Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“Our agency has been with IRT/Rhodium for several years. Great product with many functions ”

ProsThe IAP feature and the ability to share personnel for plans. The command board and all features that allows you to access the 204 forms and assets immediately. You are able to create pre-plans in advance and roll to active incidents. Able to upload mapping, draw maps and set perimeters. Very user friendly once you figure out what is all available!
ConsDoes take time to learn how to navigate through all the features. Once this is conquered , it is amazing as to what the program can do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Greg H.
Director
Public Safety, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2019

“Awesome product”

ProsThe product is very easy to use as well as excellent customer service. Every part of the program, app and staff have been excellent.
ConsNothing at this point. The product has worked without issue.

Vendor Response

By Incident Response Technologies on March 14, 2019
Thank you for the kind words!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2019
Dean C.
Assistant Deputy Fire Chief
Public Safety, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Incident Management Software Training”

OverallThe Incident Management System will be a tool to handle daily operations to the larger incidents requiring Emergency Management applications. Plus, the use of the software during festivals and events will allow for correct use of the Command Structure.
ProsThe options for the overall use and applications
ConsHaving a guiding training document would be beneficial

Vendor Response

By Incident Response Technologies on October 3, 2019
Thank you for the review! Keep an eye out for our new online training and help center which will be launching soon!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Kurtis B.
Deputy Chief
Public Safety, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Exceptional customer service to back up an intuitive application that supports Incident Management.”

OverallBroad level situation awareness across a large operational picture and involving multiple agencies and coordination entities.
ProsIntuitive, map-centric application that can be shared across multiple users. This affords the ability to achieve broad level situational awareness across multiple agencies.
ConsSome map features/elements need further development to achieve optimal incident management via the application.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018