PL Rating Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About PL Rating

Insurance software solution that allows quoting real-time personal lines through multiple carriers. Learn more about PL Rating

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Michelle F.
Maintenance Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“The easiest way to get comparable insurance rates”

OverallI used it when I worked at an insurance agency for 8 years and it was very beneficial when giving rates to my clients and finding the best value and coverages for them.
ProsThis was a life saver when I worked in insurance. You plug in all your customer's information including information about their homes/vehicles - whatever you are quoting and it runs reports and gives you accurate rates for all the products you are putting together. Unless you were given false information, the prices quoted are fairly accurate.
ConsThe reports take a little long to run and sometimes the communication between the program and the insurance company's rating software can take a while to connect - but overall, no major cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“It is easy to use and it saves me so much time when i am quoting clients! ”

OverallThis system is awesome - super easy ! I wish they had one for commercial lines!
ProsI love that I can just add all of my clients information in and it rates all of our companies. It saves so much time. I can also upload info straight from our Applied system.
ConsI don't like that i cant always get a general quote - this might not be PL rater system - it might be the companies but sometimes there are too many companies that say error.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Donna D.
Manager
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Great Product easy to use. Have all your Customers in one spot”

ProsPL Rater is a great product. Easy to quote all of your companies at once. Customers save, you can go back 2 years later & requote - just have to update info that has changed.
ConsNo cons - works better than most raters.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Nora A.
Agent
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Agent Review ”

OverallHelps with rating companies
ProsVery accessible. Love that we can import to Catalyst
ConsSystem seems to stick and has a long wait time for access.l
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Dylan S.
Insurance Agent / Assistant Office Manager
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“Best rating software”

OverallOnly good experiences with PL Rater.
ProsThis software from Vertafore is excellent in making any insurance agents life easier. They allow you to rate multiple companies at once for the same client saving hours of work. This product hands down is the best.
ConsNothing that I have come across to complain about.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018
Susan V.
Agent/ CSR
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“PL Rater”

OverallSaves our agency a great deal of time when quoting new business!
ProsWe use the PL Rater in our office when quoting new business or requoting a current customer. Saves lots of time! And very easy to use.
ConsUpdating passwords. This is a step I forget to do sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Rufina B.
Insurance Agent
Insurance, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“Clients can make better decisions using PL Rating's multi-company quotes ”

ProsWe used Personal Lines Rating to provide our clients with an extensive comparison of quotes from multiple companies so we are able to suggest the products that can give the best coverage and value for them. The quotes that result from the inputs are amazingly accurate. It also allowed us to upload information directly from our Applied system, which definitely made the work easier.
ConsIt takes a while for the reports to generate but it could just be something on the part of the rating software of the insurance company itself, so I'm not sure if PL Rating ought to be blamed for that. It's not really that bad though and the pros of this product definitely outweigh the cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“great new system”

ProsEasy to use, and the importing to Hawksoft is much easier than the old system.
Consnone that I can think of so far. Easy to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019