Who Uses This Software?

Independent hotels or hotel groups that are seeking technology that provides cost effective solutions to attract, reach and convert guests across the globe.


Average Ratings

40 Reviews
  • 4 / 5
    Overall
  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 3.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $37.00/month
  • Pricing Details
    From $37p/m
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • SiteMinder
  • www.siteminder.com/
  • Founded 2006
  • Australia

About SiteMinder

SiteMinder's platform for hotels includes The Channel Manager, the industrys leading online distribution platform; TheBookingButton, a wholly-branded booking engine for direct bookings via the web, mobile or social; Canvas, the intelligent website creator for independent hoteliers; Prophet, the real-time market intelligence solution that takes the guesswork out of pricing rooms; and GDS by SiteMinder, a single-point of entry to a six-figure network of travel agents and the worlds major GDSs.


SiteMinder Features

  • Campaign Management
  • Channel Analytics
  • Incentive Management
  • Inventory Control
  • Lead Management
  • Opportunity Management
  • Order Management
  • Partner Management
  • Product Management
  • Reseller Management

SiteMinder Reviews Recently Reviewed!

DO NOT use this CMS if you're looking to improve SEO performance

Nov 16, 2017
1/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Adding basic content to the CMS is fairly straightforward but there is nothing this offers which cheaper competitors don't.

Cons: There doesn't seem to ever be any updates made. As someone who works in digital marketing, making updates to the site to improve SEO performance is critical. However this CMS doesn't even allow the simplest of updates. It doesn't allow you to update page titles without the H1 header and main navigation title being updated. So just to be clear, updating page titles on their own is NOT POSSIBLE. This is 2017! We've been asking the question for over a year about when this will be updated and it's still not done! We still can't update page titles (some of the most important elements for SEO) and therefore are losing out on revenue because of this CMS. It also doesn't allow users to set up 301 redirects, which is simply laughable. Again, this is also impacting our performance. If it was solely my choice I'd have changed a long time ago. Avoid the canvas CMS at all cost if you're looking to improve SEO performance.

The transition from being part of a chain group to taking ownership of SiteMinder was easy

Oct 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Being able to control our rooms, rates, stop sell dates, min. stays etc in one easy place. Moving to SiteMinder after being part of a chain group was made easy by the SiteMinder team and the training & support given.

Cons: Not being able to update past a year or so into the future. Sometimes the logging in can be difficult. An old password seems to be "remembered" by the system and each time I log in I have to delete that old one and re-enter with the correct updated one. That can be time-consuming.

Once you are aware of the full use and functionality it is an easy to use system with good functiona

Oct 04, 2017
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The dashboard with its easy overview * the way of updating different different room types and rates with almost one click

Cons: The introduction was to "tacky" and quick and with it the start was a bit difficult (it migh be because we are a serviced apartment company and have different needs than a hotel)

Overall: Easy usage of OTA controlling

Easy to use but lacks basic features like being able to run useful financial reports

Oct 01, 2017
2/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very very basic. So if you want something that requires limited knowledge to use that software, this is it. Not a fancy software at all. You get your reservations in and that's pretty much it. So that might fit some.

Cons: Biggest con for us is to have only a 2 weeks at-glance calendar. It's annoying. Siteminder should work on it. Then when you click on "save" sometimes it does not save properly and you have to start all over again.
Lack of financial useful revenue reports be it per month, or by room type. So you need an accounting software outside of Siteminder.
Potential to be great with a few easy improvements.

Overall: Very basic of use but with time it's a lot effort to have to double up with a separate accounting software when everything could be easily.

Great for independent

Sep 07, 2017
3/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: There is no cost associated with direct bookings from our website with siteminder. Inventory is automatically synchronized with our PMS.

Cons: The ease of using and building site; not much help with customer support and very limited hours. Options for rates when booking automatically chooses two nights by default and gives the total for those two nights rather than one night like other similar products. No 24 hour customer support either. Trying to get GDS built and set up has been a nightmare.

Overall: Direct bookings from our website.

Customer Support is the worst I've ever experienced

Jul 13, 2017
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The design is nice, colourful.

Cons: Customer Support is the worst I've ever experienced. I've had people from the support team being very rude and impatient on the phone. And they really don't help you. They simply give you links for help pages to read to get your answer. When I try to get help online, it takes AT LEAST 2 or more days to get an answer, and most of the time the answer is not a satisfactory one. I tried to make an official complaint with the company, but when I ask where to send my complaint to, I just DO NOT get any answer! And I've asked many times! And the most unbelievable fact of it all is... they don't give 24/7 support, and do not work in the weekends! How is that ever possible in hotel business?
I feel very helpless with this company and I would NOT recommend to work with them. Ever.

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on July 20, 2017

Hi Marlies, Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback, we are constantly trying to improve our service and this feedback is very valuable. We have escalated this to our customer success and management team, who as you know, have been in touch to discuss. The team will continue to work with you to work through the issues you are having and we hope to resolve them soon. The team @ SiteMinder

Very basic platform, stay away

Jun 28, 2017
1/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: good software for a start off but then it stops there, updates they make are all useless
technical support is good and prompt on very small issues but helpless if you ask for more,
easy to use Channel Manager & BookingButton after the initial setup,
monthly price is same as many other providers but what you get is far from good

Cons: - Cons
- Siteminder & BookingButton are basic but you pay top price for nothing
- the reservation templates that are sent over by email come in 2 pages long,
- need to spend 20 mins to get card details for every booking
-date picker widget is useless, just a square box with no options at all, customization not possible
-reservation dates (check in/out) are delivered not in UK format
-All OTA's can put a cut off time for same day bookings but Siteminder can't do it, you lock up at 10.30pm but at 11.59pm someone can still make a booking & turn up God knows about 3am
-developing team in Australia makes 1 update in 2 years & never gets the messages from the helpless Technical Support team in UK, even then you know 100% it'll be a negative reply.
- have been asking them for 5 years to add a simple *PROMOTIONS" tick-box to apply discounts to any day you want but they keep ignoring it, waste of time
-tech support team in UK gives you their own versions of solving issues instead of passing feedback to HQs and following up the problems
-they have a terrible Knowledge Base & expect you to pay professional web designers to integrate Booking & Availability widgets on website or keep with their ugly looking widgets,
- Guests can cancel a booking but not modify it, not possible
-keep sending them feedback for 5 years & they never cared to fix any of them, not good at all
-been very busy & haven't been able to switch to another company but will do it very soon

Overall: have spent plenty of time on it to set all the channels up so I haven't been able to move elsewhere but will be looking up other systems soon. Need to see what works better in this big market, They never ask themselves WHY Siteminder?

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on June 30, 2017

Hi Bertie, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We have escalated this to our management and customer success teams who have been in touch. We can assure you that your support contact is currently working very closely with representatives from our product team to review your suggestions and feedback and get back to you more information as soon as possible. We value the feedback we receive from our customers and are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us. The team @ SiteMinder

The Technical department needs a few lessons in caring about customers

May 18, 2017
2/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 2.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The staff that answer the phone are lovely and try to be helpful when you phone and the on hold music we spend hours listening to is good

Cons: Those that answer the support phone are lovely people and try their best to assist. However, they seem quite often not to fully understand what the product can and cannot do. And if your problem (one that is caused by a siteminder malfunction and one that can be losing your small business money)) ends up in the tech department - then watch out. They sit on the problem for a week and try finding out when it is going to be fixed. They are like elusive Gods who think they are answerable to no one, least of all the customers!

Overall: It is the only real serious booking engine available to local hoteliers and we would have a problem getting direct bookings if it was not available to us.

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on June 21, 2017

Hi Wendy, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you have had this experience. Your feedback has been passed onto our customer success team as well as management who will investigate the matter further. Thanks again for taking the time to submit your feedback. The team @ SiteMinder

channel manager with many integrations

May 18, 2017
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Many OTA, Wholsalers possible to dd to the channel manager, user friendly GUI, easy to handle different price models.

Cons: The cost for smaller hotels like us is a bit to high and extra cost to implement and integrate with PMS.

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on June 21, 2017

Hi Lotta, Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. We're always working to improve our customers experience and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thanks, The team @ SiteMinder

Awesome Channel Managing Program

Feb 27, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use.

Overall: Since incorporating Siteminder we have the peace of mind that all our bookings are instantly updated on all of our channels. Very easy to use with good features in all instances. Well done...

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on February 28, 2017

Hi Calvin, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate it and will be sharing it with our team. We love having you on board with us and look forward to helping your property for years to come. Thanks, The team at SiteMinder

Terrible support and a very basic system

Feb 22, 2017
1/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It puts bookings into the system via channel manager as it should, well most of the information but not all.

Cons: The lack of support and it not being able to do basic things like reports.

Overall: We have been using Little Hotelier with Siteminder (same company) for almost a year. For a company of it's size, the lack of support is astounding. I am constantly chasing them up for answers for the most simple issues. Even after going to the head of the department, issues are still just left or put in the too hard basket.
Aside from the lack of support, the biggest frustration has been how amateurish the system is. A simple thing like putting your own image as an invoice header has been ignored by them. To me, this is simple programming that could be done in a day at the most. Also, there is no guest profile or blacklist facility. To find previous guests you have to look at reservations, each reservation listed separately, not collating information. They brought in a function to add multiple guest names on a booking, not important. They really need to focus on what customers want, not what they want to do.
The latest issue for us is the lack of reports. They provide a few but none of them match each other. Some include payments when others don't, some include extra items when others don't, none include credit card fees. Their response to this was trying to get us to sign up to their payment system. If you can't get the basic system right, why would we do that? We are looking at other systems to replace this one as even though we are only a small hotel, we expect much more than this basic system for the money we pay each month. Do your research before signing up to this software. The basic bones are there but the support is terrible and the functionality is very basic.

Recommendations to other buyers: I would like to be optimistic with this software and hope that suggested changes will be implemented but quite frankly, we have been using this since April 2015 and seen little improvement.

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on February 23, 2017

Thanks for your feedback. As you know, we have been escalating your suggestions directly to our team and we worked through your requests and gave you answers (and where possible timeframes) for each one. This is something we don¿t do very often, however we felt it was important as you were passionate about the suggestions. We have also put you in contact with our customer success team who have always been there to support you and your property. I believe they have reached out to you again this week to follow up. We are working on invoices. However, due to varying global regulations, it¿s a big project. We do understand how important this is, but we want to develop this feature properly ensuring it complies with international requirements. Guest profiles are also in active development and again we know this is important to hoteliers. With this in mind, it's especially disappointing to hear your thoughts on our support and I hope our team can continue to help you. Thanks - Clare @ SM.

Very bad and faulty system, terrible customer support

Jan 25, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It makes it easy for revenue managers to combine all OTAs into one platform, to manage rates and availability.

Cons: Terrible response time, error in their software but they make the customer solve the problem for them and pay for the damages caused.

Overall: Being in the hotel industry, we operate 24/7, and when there is a need for customer support follow up, you would expect 24/7 or at least decently efficient follow-up.

During a period when our hotel was fully booked, we closed the allotments for the higher room types, while increasing the rates for our standard rooms, so that if a booking were to come in, we could easily afford to book the guest in a neighbouring hotel, most of which happen to be full or high occupancy as well.

Having set up the system, and input the values, one week before the period we are full, I had expected the system to have updated all our online agent sites. Lo and behold, we received a booking 5 days after I had input the new values. And at our normal standard rates at that.

Obviously this would be a problem for us. So I called up the agent to check if they had been linked up with Siteminder. They checked on their back-end, and it showed all up and running.

So I immediately called Siteminder to get them to check on their back-end, and informed them that the guest would be arriving in 2 days time, so I needed an answer before then.

The amazing part was to be told that I needed to wait 3 days for a reply. Despite knowing that the guest would be arriving in 2 days time. They just threw the problem back to me.

Up until the guest arrived, there was still no resolution from Siteminder.

For a company that is so closely linked to the hospitality industry, and who claims to be one of the best there is, this is abysmal performance. Why should I be paying them, when I end up having to solve problems created by them?

Recommendations to other buyers: Absolutely do NOT use this company, unless they can guarantee that their support staff will be there 24/7 to help solve any issues caused by their system.

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on February 08, 2017

Hi Rank, Thanks for leaving us your feedback. We are disappointed to hear about your experience with us and we have escalated your observations to our customer success team and senior leaders. We are continuously looking at ways to improve our service for our valued customers - rest assured, your feedback is very helpful to us during that ongoing process. Thanks again for taking the time to share this with us. The team @ SiteMinder

This is exactly what I needed to help me get my guest house on multiple OTA's and save me time.

Dec 05, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I've been with SiteMinder for only 2 months. They made the setup process easy and the support has been excellent. I can call or email and know I will get an immediate response. All staff has been extremely helpful.

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on December 06, 2016

Hi Katherine, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you are having a wonderful experience with our products and we look forward to working with you for years to come. Thanks, The SiteMinder team

The Best Channel Manager

Sep 06, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy use

Cons: Pricing is to high for Thai Bath

Overall: Easy use and a lot of channel list. Support always availability when i got trouble. Also Thailand Sale team very helpful to advise my property it good or not for SiteMinder .

Recommendations to other buyers: Not thing

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on September 12, 2016

Hi Nukun, Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it. We will pass your feedback on to the relevant departments and look forward to working with you for years to come. Regards, The team @ SiteMinder

Great products

Aug 21, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Would like to see improvements to it's promotional capabilities

Overall: Here at Bolton on the Park, we use The Channel Manager and TheBookingButton and find that they work really well for us. The Channel Manager makes it easy to manage all of our channels and inventory on one platform - I couldn't imagine what my life would be like without SiteMinder!

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on August 23, 2016

What a nice review - thanks so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We'll definitely let the product team know your thoughts on promotional features - there's always new capabilities coming up on the roadmap! Thanks again, the team @ SiteMinder

User-friendly and simple

Aug 11, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's simple and not complicated at all

Overall: SiteMinder's Channel Manager is user-friendly and simple to use, especially when compared to products from other companies.

Prior to joining SiteMinder we had to update rates and inventory manually on 7 or 8 OTAs, which was not ideal. It's now really easy as it is all taken care of for us.

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on August 23, 2016

Thanks so much for your lovely comments - we're really pleased to hear that you're spending less time on manual processes! :) The team @ SiteMinder

Works really well for us

Aug 11, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Cons: It would be great if support could respond a bit quicker

Overall: We have been using SiteMinder for about 20 months now and find that it is perfect for managing our small resort. We don't need to worry about advising agents when we are full as it's automatically taken care of by The Channel Manager.

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on August 23, 2016

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review - we're happy to hear that you're often full! :) The team @ SiteMinder

My Review of Siteminder

Aug 10, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: As above

Cons: Nothing

Overall: The ease of using this product is superb and easily learnt. I have used it at several locations in the motel industry.

Recommendations to other buyers: Promote it to ALL moteliers.

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on August 11, 2016

Hi Robin, Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it. It is wonderful to hear how our products benefit our wonderful SiteMinder advocates each and every day. We look forward to working with you for years to come. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Good experience

Aug 09, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, good support

Overall: SiteMinder is a very good product and is nice and simple to use. Their support staff are always helpful whenever I call them.

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on August 11, 2016

Hi Martin, Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is always nice to hear how our product suite is making operating you business easier. We are also happy to hear you're receiving customer service we pride ourselves on. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Great go between my web software and the OTC world

Aug 09, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I do nothing and the software takes care of it

Cons: Nothing

Overall: Replies to questions quickly. I do not like reviews that demand we, the users, comment in so many characters. What I had to say was to the point and did not need any more dribble to make it more complete. Just leave a good thing to do its thing.

Recommendations to other buyers: Set it up and leave it alone to do its job

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on August 11, 2016

Hi Jim, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear how our products make operating your business easier. We look forward to working with you for years to come. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Excellent assistance, thank you!

Aug 08, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy of use, features , friendly and very helful customer support

Cons: Everything is just fine so far

Overall: We are running at total 32 Rooms distributed on 9 active OTAs. Siteminder has do a lot to assist us in managing and distributing our room rate and availability with zero failure. It gives us more time to manage other things in our hotel.

Recommendations to other buyers: If TheBookingButton could integrated in same windows with our website that would be great

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on August 08, 2016

Hi Fadli, Thank you kindly for your review. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your experience with SiteMinder. You are able to implement TheBookingButton as an iframe within your website. Please contact SiteMinder Support if you would like further information on how to do this. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Excellent Channel manager

Aug 04, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Updated rates and room availability

Cons: Increase or decrease the percentage of ROOM RATES in Channel's menu

Overall: If we request for accessing rate plan for New Online Agent, Siteminder Team immediately respond our inquiry. The Extranet in Siteminder is easy to use. We can know a lot of Online Agents which have been joining with Siteminder.com so that we can contact several of the potential Online Agents operators to make contract agreement . Siteminder.com give us flexible payment process. Indeed we have enjoyed to make working relationship with Siteminder.com. We are very satisfied with the Channel manager.

Recommendations to other buyers: Increase or decrease the percentage (Room rate) in Channel it should be able to do updated the percentage per periods (not all periods at once). For instance, if we want increase the ROOM RATE 15% , it should be able to updated part by part periods, from 1 September 2016 to 30 September 2016 or other periods. Nowdays in the system if we increase or decrease 15%, it just happens for ALL PERIODS.

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on August 08, 2016

Hi Wayan, Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your experience with SiteMinder. We have taken your feedback on board regarding room rate percentage changes, we will keep you updated. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Easy to use and flexible

Aug 03, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Simple, very easy to use and it's affordable.

Overall: The Channel Manager is simple to use and gives me complete control over my inventory. For example I can allocate rooms how I like, adjust rates and set minimum stays without any issues.

It¿s also great that my staff can easily pick it up when I am away from the property.

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on August 04, 2016

Hi Geoff, Thank you kindly for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and loyal support. We look forward to working with you for years to come. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

SiteMinder

Aug 02, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Would like to be able enter cents as well in prices ie. $28.50

Overall: We have been using Siteminder for a number of years, saves time in trying to update individual websites.

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on August 04, 2016

Hi Dominic, Thank you very much for your review, we are always happy to hear that we are saving you time. Regarding your request to enter cents in prices, thank you for this feedback, I have passed this on to our development team. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Siteminder Review from Kamala Dreams

Jul 29, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: in case of cancellation of a booking, the system does not adjust the room availability

Overall: I find the Online Customer support too slow. Although the automatic reply with the case number follows immediately upon the online sup[port request, the answer takes on average two to three days

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on August 02, 2016

Hi Jan, We appreciate your feedback. We're sorry you didn't receive the usual SiteMinder service we pride ourselves on. I will escalate this and have a member of our support team contact you to discuss your queries. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Great Product

Jul 28, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy to navigate and easy to use

Cons: still doesn't have Discover as a item to use for payment

Overall: Great product and very easy to use, we believe that our business has seen an increase because of the use of this online booking system

Recommendations to other buyers: please add Discover as a means of payment

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on July 28, 2016

Hi Corey, Thank you very much for your kind feedback and for being such a loyal customer. We will take your payment method request onboard. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder.

Excellent Channel Manager - Fantastic Support

Jul 07, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, functional, great support

Cons: Nothing to report

Overall: We are a boutique hotel of 14 rooms and have been using SiteMinder (and the Booking Button) for over 7 years. One of the great things about this product is it is in constant development. New features are released regularly, and the product evolves with market feedback. Compared to most software companies one of the best things about Siteminder is their support. A phone call to an Australian call centre, no waiting on hold for hours, and satisfactory and immediate assistance!

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on July 07, 2016

Hi Rob, Thank you for your amazing review and support over the past 7 years. You are truly a SiteMinder advocate and we love having you be a part of the SiteMinder family. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Very happy customer

Jul 06, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, great support

Overall: We use two SiteMinder products - The Channel Manager and TheBookingButton. Integration is very easy and overall SiteMinder saves us a lot of time so we can spend more time tending to our guests. The Channel Manager also gives us peace of mind as we don't have to worry about double-bookings.

Recommendations to other buyers: I would recommend SiteMinder to other hotels.

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on July 07, 2016

Hi Gail, What wonderful feedback, thank you so much. We love hearing how much of a difference our products can make. Thank you for your support and we look forward to many years of working together to come. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

5 years experienced with Site Minder at onine Agent

Jul 06, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy to connect with cannel and the person in charged was very helfull

Cons: No

Overall: Easy to maintain and upload the room rate for many online travel agent, very fast to connect to the site minder trough any provider.

Recommendations to other buyers: No

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on July 07, 2016

Hi Wayan, Thank you so much for your great feedback and for being a wonderful SiteMinder advocate. We looking forward to continued partnership with you for years to come. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Great product

Jul 03, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: user friendly
quick updates

Cons: I can't think of any negatives.

Overall: We are a small Boutique Hotel with 27 rooms. We have been using siteminder for almost 7 years now.
Good thing with siteminder is that they always improving their products, upgrading some of the features but still keeping it very easy to use it. I used other products before, updates were very slow compare to siteminder.

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on July 04, 2016

Hi Jozef, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, loyalty and support. We look forward to working with you for years to come. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Bellview Motel

Jul 03, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It makes my job a lot easier with bookings and SiteMinder always keeps me up to track with anything happening on my internet bookings.

Cons: I have no bad things to say

Overall: I have been in this industry for over 20 years and only have used SiteMinder for the last 6 years while I have been at this Motel and find it so useful and easy to use and would recommend it to anyone else think about using it.

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on July 04, 2016

Hi Michael, Thank you very much for your feedback. We love hearing how SiteMinder has assisted in the operation of your Motel. Thanks for your loyalty and support. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Siteminer Great Product

Jul 01, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Just the ease of use, plus also the added extras that come with that are no extra charge

Cons: N/A

Overall: Just an easy piece of software to use, and helped increase business and simple to use and update at anytime

Recommendations to other buyers: Out of all channel manger software, this would have to be the easiest and cost effective available

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on July 01, 2016

Hi David, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, loyalty and support. We look forward to working with you for years to come. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Easy to use Channel Manager

Jun 29, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to manage overall e.g rates room allocation setting up room mapping and cloud based access from any device

Cons: Can't fault as it is very user friendly

Overall: Easy to use friendly Staff Great Sales Department being loyal customer for three years never had an issue if there was an issue it was resolved promptly and efficiently

Recommendations to other buyers: Technical support is invaluable available at even the most inconvenient times

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on June 29, 2016

Hi Tony, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and ongoing support, from all of the team at SiteMinder. We look forward to many more years of working together. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder.

Best Hotel Distribution solution in the market!!!

May 05, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: SiteMinder proves each and every day that they provide leading distribution technology. From the ease of use of the products, the easy to understand training sessions and ongoing friendly support that surpasses not only other technologies however all service providers we use as a business. We thank SiteMinder for making our life online a breeze. The past five years and counting has seen SiteMinder¿s technology help to boost our figures and has provided us time to service our guests. Thanks again!

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on May 08, 2016

Hi Ariel, Thank you very much for your kind words. We love hearing great feedback just like this. Thank you for your ongoing support and we look forward to working with you for years to come. The Team at SiteMinder.

Very satisfied with the product

May 03, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We have been using Siteminder's channel management tool across our group for 4 years and have more recently interfaced with our various PMS's. The revenue managers all find the system very user friendly and the Siteminder team a pleasure to deal with. They are always open to discussion about the product and work closely with us to ensure we are maximising all of the features. Highly recommended.

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on May 03, 2016

Hi Hazel, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are greatly appreciative of your continued support and love having you a part of the SiteMinder family! Have a lovely day, The Team at SiteMinder.

Easy to use, productive, a great way to manage our business.

Feb 08, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have some concerns regarding the volume of booking failures although this is currently being investigated through the proper channels. The software is a great way of managing inventory and revenue, not to mention the freeing up of time to be able to do other things that were not possible before the integration.

No support and response and overbooking

Jan 31, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We are a small Boutique Hotel of t get an email.

Not even consider to start with them. Besides, I paid AUD 53.- a month for our few rooms!!!

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on October 10, 2016

Hi Thomas, We are appreciative of your honest feedback and sorry to hear that you haven't had the best experience with our products. Our team are constantly working on improving the experience of our customers through developing our products. If you would like to be in touch with further feedback, please contact us at info@siteminder.com. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Horrible

Jan 05, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Worst Channel Manager, Booking Engine and Tech support ever

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on October 10, 2016

Hi Duygu, We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear that you haven't had the best experience with our products. We are constantly working on improving the experience of our customers through developing our products, and we would love to touch base with you if you would like to email further feedback to us at info@siteminder.com. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

The worst. Don't use them or the Booking Button.

Jun 26, 2014
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I opened a small hotel (under 20 rooms) just under a year ago. I went with siteminder/booking button purely because so many other Australian hotels were with them, I thought they must be doing something right. I was so wrong. They were hopeless from the start. Setup took weeks longer than promised, so I was actually open and operating with only phone bookings for some time. When they finally did sync with my front desk software, it was not complete. They sold rooms that were sold out on numerous occasions, with no apology or fix, or assurance it wouldn't happen again. They didn't respond to emails, they only work Mon-Fri 9-5 which is completely unhelpful in the hotel industry. Their help desk is a joke. The forth time they sold an unavailable room I dumped them for good. I didn't even get a reply email when I told them I was ending my time with them.

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on October 10, 2016

Hi Kelly, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you haven't had the best experience with our products. We are constantly working on improving the experience of our customers through developing our products, and we would love to hear further feedback from you if you would like to email us at info@siteminder.com. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Limited Interface, Distant Support, No Follow-up.

Dec 09, 2013
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I wanted to like Siteminder. Their website touted how easy the system is, and its interface with my PMS. Their dashboard, while it has a nice design, is limited in what you can actually do with it.

First off, the whole reason I wanted a channel manager was to make life easier for me, not having to constantly update rates on OTA's, and when receiving a booking, not having to enter information into the PMS again. Unfortunately, that's not what I got. First, the rate process and availability, is pretty standard, however, CTAs or MLOS or reservation cutoff times do not transfer from the PMS with the siteminder interface. Secondly, every reservation I get, I still have to enter some type of information: credit card numbers are not directly put into the PMS. So every reservation comes to the PMS without most of the guest information entered directly, then I get a separate email from siteminder with the reservation details, and payment information, which is also password protected, so then I have to look up some obscure password that they send to you in the signup process, and is so long, you could never possibly remember it. Then you have to take that information from the email and put it directly into the PMS....Why am I paying a separate interface fee if I have to touch each and every reservation?

Then, whenever a reservation is modified or cancelled, it is not updated automatically in the PMS, you are sent another email, and have to make these changes manually. Siteminder, please tell me again how this is making my life easier?

Lastly, support is pretty much by email only. If you call, they take basic information, and that "support" person knows how to read the user manual, and if they can't figure it out, they have to push it off the "second tier support" who only emails you. Not too mention, they are in the UK, with a 5 hour time difference from the US. So if you have a problem at say, 4pm, when people are checking in, you are out of luck.

I cannot recommend them. I am only sticking with them for a small time frame, because I have already paid a setup fee to both my PMS and Siteminder, and as soon as I think I've gotten my money's worth, I'm jumping to another channel manager.

Vendor Response

by SiteMinder on October 10, 2016

Hi Sean, we're sorry to hear that you haven't had the best experience with our products. Your continued success is our success, and we appreciate your honest feedback. We are constantly working on improving the experience of our customers through developing our products. Please reach out to us with further feedback if you wish. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder