GoodData Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About GoodData

GoodData powers the transformation of decision-making for frontline workers within their daily business processes. GoodData's Platform is a cloud-based, end-to-end solution that gathers data and user decisions and transforms them into actionable insights delivered at the point of work. This empowers enterprises and software companies to integrate insights into applications so that their customers, partners, and employees can make more intelligent decisions, faster. Learn more about GoodData

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Great tool to manage your business”

OverallWe use Good Data to manage the metrics that drive our business.
ProsGood Data provides a great way to manage your business. You can see all of the important metrics from one clean dashboard.
ConsTo make any adjustments to the data flowing into the tool you need expert help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Sam D.
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 5, 2014

“GoodData - Beauty Doesn't Have to Be Just Skin Deep”

ProsThe tool allows you to create some beautiful reports and dashboards. However, the real beauty in this product is in how you create the reports and dashboards. Don't select an analytics platform without spending time in the report builder! And if you do, you'll find that GoodData does that part better than anyone else. I also love how GoodData is working with other vendors to be at the forefront of the User-Centric IT movement. This, to me, bodes extremely well for the long-term outlook and vision for this company. They care about the end user experience, and it shows in their product.
ConsBeauty, power, flexibility, and a complete solution comes at a price. While they're not more expensive than other products in the same category, it's not an inexpensive solution.
Recommendations to other buyersI mentioned it earlier, but spend time in the report builder. See how you build dashboards. See how you connect data sources. Every analytics tool can give you reports that look nice; the difference is in how you create them.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 5, 2014
Robert D.
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2014

“Good for our support needs set + user data visualization”

ProsI have a free GoodData account that came with our Enterprise level Zendesk account. This has a limited feature set when compared to the much more expensive Enterprise version of GoodData, but for our needs related to measuring tickets, issue frequency, features for the backlog, and creating visualizations for this data, it works great.
ConsI looked into the Enterprise version, and it was incredibly expensive, prohibitively so for a small tech company with 40 employees.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you have the money, GoodData is great. We, however, do not have that kind of scratch to devote to data visualization, so we are making do with lesser tools and some pretty clever workarounds. Their sales demo is very informative, and from what I gather, they have a good onboarding program. If you demo the system, ask lots of questions about what it can do, as there is a lot that it is capable of.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2014
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2019

“You have to work to understand it”

ProsGoodData will literally grab any data point you want. You can cross reference data and create all desired reports.
ConsDifficult to use. In my eyes, it's not an out of the box solution. We've completed multiple training sessions and it is difficult to use. The pricing structure is also very expensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“GoodData is Pretty Good!”

ProsVery straightforward and user-friendly, lots of useful features that facilitate your navigation. Creating dashboards and reports is so easy and the interface is clean and beautiful.
ConsIt's expensive for smaller businesses, and a bit confusing on the level of creating metrics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
David P.
Operations Team Lead
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2015

“Reporting on our support teams data”

ProsIt's very easy to use the product. I have no experience with the vendor.
ConsIt has a difficult API. I have not been able to pull data out of GoodData.
Recommendations to other buyersTake the time to learn the MAQL, it is extremely powerful.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“GoodData makes your data good”

ProsThis software allows you to do with your data almost everything, from cleansing, manipulation to visualization. As such, it's a really great tool to do everything in one place.
ConsAs mentioned above, the fact that you can finish a data project in one tool also limits a bit its possibilites compared to a project that you phase out in different tools especially designed for the task at hand.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Jianan L.
TA
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 19, 2018

“Gooddata is good”

OverallIt is a good database for people
ProsThe data is very useful for people to study and use and doing research It is very quick and fast to get the data
ConsData type sometimes is limited and not enough data is acquired by this software. Some data are not really professional for research
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 19, 2018
Iris R.
Business Analyst
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
2.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 19, 2015

“GoodData Review”

ProsThe front end and back end model are both available. I like the cloud solution and customer service.
ConsSome functions still need to be improved for BI reporting. It's missing some key features compared to Tableau.
Recommendations to other buyersThis is a good software for small/midsize company. If you have a large company, I would recommend SAP, as it has more ability to handle complex divisional data.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 19, 2015