SmarterU LMS Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About SmarterU LMS

Need to deliver compliance or soft skills training for 500 - 10,000+ learners? SmarterU has what you need in an LMS - backed by our amazingly responsive Customer Care team for coaching, training, support. Dynamic learning plans, eCommerce, KnowledgeBase, Instructor-led training, Custom Reports, Course Builder, SCORM/xAPI compliant and more. We're committed to your corporate training success and want to be your partner in team or client training. Learn more about SmarterU LMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 32 of 32 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 32 of 32 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Lacey G.
Ground Training Manager
Airlines/Aviation, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“Very happy with this LMS!”

OverallWe have been able to reduce manual data entry of training dates by using the reporting features. We have also been able to group employees by location, job title, specialty, etc.
ProsSpeed, automation, reporting, Support desk
ConsBig learning curve. The account permissions, group permissions, course permissions, take a lot of getting used to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
Sabrina M.
Operations Program Manager
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019

“Overall good product”

OverallOverall good LMS and easy to use now that I have been using awhile.
ProsAbility to build either a variety of medium's within the LMS
ConsNot very intuitive - took a while to learn and master Currently a bug with a certain report and no resolution for approx 3 months now
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019
Sarah D.
National EHS Coordinator
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019

“SmarterU Review”

OverallGreat!
ProsEasy to use and navigate. Able to get any report you need. Tech support is very helpful
Consremoving a course from someone's profile can be a little difficult
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
Sarah Q.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016

“Josh Flower Is A Champion”

OverallI am a new client, having recently signed a contract for the SmarterU LMS platform. Josh Flower has been my contact throughout our discovery process, as we shuffled through the landscape of LMS vendors. I found Josh Flower to be, hands down, the most attentive, genuine, personable representative I have come across in a very long time. The criteria for evaluating and choosing the right system for my organization were rigorous, and Josh was with me every step of the way; always providing timely answers and working with others at Neovation to dig into technical and functional details for me. He provided expert guidance and creative ideas, without overpromising. Josh is a true champion for Neovation and for SmarterU and was an integral part of my decision to choose SmarterU as our solution. He makes topnotch efforts to deliver high quality service to his clients.

Vendor Response

By Neovation Learning Solutions on June 8, 2016
We do our best to start every client relationship on the right foot - and then carry that consultative, responsive, helpful attitude through every aspect of our work with our clients, delivered by every person on our team. Thanks for your compliments - you've made Josh blush!
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016
Tonia S.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017

“Great customer support but the software is too much for a small business”

ProsLots of features for building a course, supports multiple languages, provides seamless transition between different types and formats of materials, has a good quiz maker. Fantastic customer service and support
ConsAt the time their course builder design was not responsive which was the biggest frustration. Also it did not allow just cutting and pasting... so it was time consuming to retype everything. I also found that their LMS is more than a small business needs. If you have hundreds of employees then yes, this may be the way to go to administer training for larger organizations... But there's too much functionality which only complicates life for a small business or a small training company as it requires a steep learning curve

Vendor Response

By Neovation Learning Solutions on July 21, 2017
Thank you for trying SmarterU and we're sorry that we weren't the right fit for you. We're working on improvements to our course builder tools to make it easier to use. We do have many happy small business clients (http://bit.ly/2uIiPia) and you are correct that we are a very robust system - suitable for all business sizes depending on what they need. We are always seeking to improve, and thank you for your feedback. If your needs change, we'd love to have you back as a client. And thanks for the shout out to our Client Care team!
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017
Tami L.
Manager
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 18, 2018

“Has potential, but will wait and see.”

ProsWe haven't fully implemented, but it has features such as Libraries (knowledge base) and the ability to pull together Learning plans with both online, in-person and articles.
ConsI have not been extremely impressed with the support provided by the Implementation Manager. We have not yet implemented, but I wish there was a little more recommendations on setup and structure.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 18, 2018
Giles S.
Training Department Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016

“Great Product - A Clear Leader in the LMS Marketplace!”

OverallGreat product. The team at SmarterU really helped us get our learning out to our global audience. They encourage input from their subscriber community, building our needs and ideas into a well planned roadmap of developments that delivers a continually evolving (and improving) end-user experience. The accessibility and responsiveness of the senior management, along with the effective and human approach the in-life support team gives us, makes SmarterU a clear leader in the LMS marketplace.

Vendor Response

By Neovation Learning Solutions on June 8, 2016
Thank you Giles - we really appreciate the thorough and thoughtful review. You've touched on so many things we strive to achieve - great that your experience reflects our desire to be the best we can be - and to continually improve as we go forward.
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016
Harold D.
VP Finance
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2014

“The SmarterU Team is Terrific”

OverallI think SmarterU would be the perfect tool to bring both your sales presentation and your training to potential and existing reps. Simply put, it works! The modular nature allows reps to pick out from the training and reference library what they need, when they need it. Also, the team at SmarterU is terrific at translating your knowledge base into training modules that deliver the content in an easy to use format that really enhances both comprehension and retention.

Vendor Response

By Neovation Learning Solutions on July 28, 2014
Thank you, Harold. We love to work with our clients to convert their paper-based training into dynamic interactive online courses. Learners are more engaged, and your customers benefit from better trained Druxy's team members. Everyone benefits!
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2014
Johnathan S.
Aviation Safety Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2014

“Our Official Records for Safety Training”

OverallSmarterU proved to be a very helpful tool during our recent regulatory audit. It's become our official records for our safety training. The Learner Report really helped us to demonstrate our training records to the inspectors. We have all six of our Safety courses all on SmarterU now, even classroom courses. It has made our training, record keeping and now our recent audit a lot more simple and organized for everyone involved.

Vendor Response

By Neovation Learning Solutions on July 28, 2014
Thank you, Johnathan. Our ability to track certification training and help automate that process helps our clients keep track of their training much more easily and comprehensively - especially in regulated industries like yours. No need to fear the audit - the records are all in one place.
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2014
John F.
VP, Franchise & Corporate Communications
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2014

“Fantastic platform and support - strongly recommended!”

OverallThe SmarterU team are a pleasure to work with. They provided us with an amazing tool to automate our training processes. They have taken the time to understand our business needs, provided guidance on the process of implementing online learning and have kept us on track when we get distracted with the shiny objects of what we "could" do. They don't just listen to feature requests, but actually deliver them. Fantastic platform and support - strongly recommended!

Vendor Response

By Neovation Learning Solutions on July 29, 2014
Thanks John - happy that our LMS solution has been so helpful to you. And the keep those feature requests coming - our best ideas come from our clients telling us what they need and we do our best to make that happen.
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2014
Domenic P.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2015

“Awesome LMS”

OverallAfter looking for a LMS system for 18 months we chose SmarterU. We have had an excellent experience from the start. Josh and his team have been very quick to respond to any need we have had in rolling out our online Food Safety course. The frequent updates and program enhancements have all been excellent. With a full list of great features and their commitment to excellence in everything they do SmarterU is a SMART choice.

Vendor Response

By Neovation Learning Solutions on January 21, 2015
Thank you , Domenic - your comments mean a lot to our entire team. Our goal is for you to have the best LMS experience possible, and we will keep "doing what we do" to keep making that experience happen!
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2015
Laurie B.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2014

“A Very Positive Experience”

OverallI started working with the SmarterU team about two years ago while transitioning a client's e-learning platform to the SmarterU LMS. I was immediately impressed with their knowledge, their ability to understand my client's unique challenges and provide solutions. Working with SmarterU has been a very positive experience, so much so that, when I offer e-learning as an option to my clients, I know exactly where I'm going.

Vendor Response

By Neovation Learning Solutions on July 29, 2014
Thanks, Laurie - our goal is to exceed your expectations and ensure your needs are met - no matter how unique your client's needs may be! We're there for you - our team is your team!
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2014
Kristin F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“Limited product, great customer service”

OverallI was really excited when I first started using SmarterU, it seemed so easy. Once I dove in, I realized that you have to do workarounds for everything. Their customer service is fantastic, though, especially considering they hear from us all the time. They always get back to us. One thing that they refuse to change, that drives me crazy, is how limited Admin rights are. I can't enroll a learner in a class if the class isn't the same as their "home group", as an admin I should be able to override these restrictions. I can essentially only enroll learners in the same things they can enroll themselves in, unless I temporarily change all of the settings for the course.

Vendor Response

By Neovation Learning Solutions on July 21, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. Sorry that we have disappointed you! Our team is actively working on improving your experience. As you mentioned, our Client Care team has been collaborating with your Admin team to update your account structure to minimize work-arounds for permissions, etc. We want to find the best set-up/account structure to meet your specific needs and make it right.
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Lauri C.
Director of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2016

“Very Responsive to Customer Needs”

OverallI cannot tell you how pleased we are with the SmarterU system for our internal use. The learning plans are fantastic, and for the first time in a very long time we have a handle on our internal training and records! The automation of it all was more than I dreamed of. Additionally, the support team is great and, as a business, SmarterU is very responsive to customer's needs.

Vendor Response

By Neovation Learning Solutions on March 2, 2017
Thanks, Lauri - we really strive to be "best in class" when assisting our clients and meeting their needs. So glad that our Learning Plans module is working so well for you!
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2016
Denis H.
MB Chapter President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2014

“innovative solutions for online training”

OverallI've known the SmarterU for team over 7 years. During that time, I've seen firsthand how they can develop and deliver innovative solutions for online training. I was so impressed that I referred SmarterU to BNI Canada and they are blown away. Got training pain? SmarterU can help!

Vendor Response

By Neovation Learning Solutions on July 28, 2014
Thank you, Denis - as part of BNI, you understand so many different business sectors and the importance of training to each of them. We appreciate the referral to BNI Canada!
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2014
Vanessa V.
Training and Development Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2016

“I Can Always Count On SmarterU”

OverallI've worked with other systems before and I've never come across a system that is so focused on their customer and upon continual enhancements and development. Their graphic design team is great. Their support team is great. I can always count on SmarterU for a quick response and additional help when I need it. I highly recommend them!
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2016
Jennifer H.
Regional Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2016

“It's Been Amazing”

OverallIt's been amazing. This process has been so easy, and we're so excited that we're looking for more money in our budget to get more course work done. SmarterU has been a great system for us, but most especially the customer service.

Vendor Response

By Neovation Learning Solutions on June 8, 2016
Thanks, Jennifer! We think our clients are pretty amazing and easy to work with! Appreciate the kind words.
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2016
Jen K.
Training Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016

“Fabulous Customer Service”

OverallHeather and Chris on SmarterU's Client Success Team are FABULOUS at customer service, getting back to clients quickly and efficiently, and helping out whenever needed.

Vendor Response

By Neovation Learning Solutions on June 8, 2016
Thanks Jen, for the shout-out to our Client Care team - we really try to deliver on our promise of "We Love You More" - and thanks for recognizing their care and passion for our clients' success.
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016
Heather M.
Assistant Manager Retail Education & Communication
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2016

“Loving Our SmarterU LMS”

OverallLoving our SmarterU LMS. Thanks very much to the team for consistently responding to and resolving our issues quickly, and for continually growing and improving the user experience. We absolutely made the right choice when we decided to work with SmarterU!

Vendor Response

By Neovation Learning Solutions on June 2, 2016
Thanks, Heather - we love working with Home Hardware! We appreciate your kind words!
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2016
James I.
Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016

“Great User-Friendly Program”

OverallGreat user-friendly program, and the support staff are friendly and helpful.

Vendor Response

By Neovation Learning Solutions on June 8, 2016
Thanks, James! We want out platform to meet your needs, and we're here to help make it easy! Made sure our development and UX teams got to hear your shout-out on the "user-friendly" comment Means a lot to hear their work makes a difference to you..
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016
Don M.
Founding National Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2016

“Professional and Helpful Team, Happy With The Product”

OverallThe SmarterU team have been very professional and helpful. I can easily and happily verify their understanding of eLearning technology, pedagogical concepts, and overall team personality. I am pleased with the product they produced for us. I endorse the SmarterU team!
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2016
Stephen S.
President and Chief Executive Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016

“We Love SmarterU”

OverallSolid platform, good customer service, strong relationship and constant improvement philosophy. We love SmarterU, and we are now also BinaryCanary clients as well.

Vendor Response

By Neovation Learning Solutions on June 8, 2016
Thanks Stephen - our whole team had a big smile due to your review. Much appreciated!
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016
Martin T.
Founder and Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016

“Class-Act Software Company”

OverallEvery time there is a SmarterU release, it feels like Christmas. They're a class act software company.

Vendor Response

By Neovation Learning Solutions on June 8, 2016
Happy to help you "feel like Christmas" 6 to 8 times a year - thanks for the great comment!
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016
Mike S.
Owner and president
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016

“SmarterU Is The Best System I Have Used”

OverallThe speed and ease of assigning classes, and the grading capability, makes me a happy camper! SmarterU is the best system I have used. Good pace of development. Cost-effective solution. Responsive support.
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016
Melissa H.
Chief Cleaning Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016

“Diligent, Thorough, Timely”

OverallSmarterU's hard work really shows... they have been diligent, kind, timely, and thorough with every support ticket we've thrown their way, and it has not gone unnoticed! I'm a very happy customer.
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016
Mikael D.
Learning & Development Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2014

“Very Responsive!”

OverallYour team is taking great care of us. Very responsive and they rarely say no to anything! I went to a networking breakfast last week and was talking up SmarterU!

Vendor Response

By Neovation Learning Solutions on July 29, 2014
Thank you Mikael, we appreciate you sharing your SmarterU experience!
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2014
Heather A.
Vice President of Systems Administration
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2016

“Super Happy With the Course Templates”

OverallWe absolutely love the course templates! Our team were super happy to see their colors and brand implemented throughout. Thank you to SmarterU's design team for the effort!
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2016
Paul P.
National Client Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2014

“An Incredible Partner”

OverallVery pleased with the services provided to Manulife - SmarterU has been an incredible partner

Vendor Response

By Neovation Learning Solutions on July 29, 2014
Thanks Paul. Our pleasure to be a partner with Manulife in your online training initiatives.
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2014
Andrew A.
Director of Projects and Programs
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2016

“Love Working With SmarterU”

OverallAny time I talk to anyone with SmarterU, I'm truly blown away by the positive attitude and willingness to help. I love working with you all.
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2016
Patrick K.
Executive Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016

“SmarterU Has The Best Service Team”

OverallBest service team in the business!

Vendor Response

By Neovation Learning Solutions on June 8, 2016
Thanks Patrick for the shout-out to our Client Care team. We mean it when we say "We Love You More"!
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016
Crystal D.
Training and Certification Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2016

“Grateful To the Support Team”

OverallI'm grateful the SmarterU support team responds so quickly, it's reassuring to know I have backup!
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2016
Ruthie B.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016

“We Love It”

OverallWe love the program and the service SmarterU provides!
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016