TracRite Software

Optimum Control

4 / 5 5 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Our target market is anyone who wants to reduce their food and beverage costs, calculate inventory and analyze menu items.


Average Ratings

5 Reviews
  • 4 / 5
    Overall
  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $499.00/one-time
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • TracRite Software
  • www.tracrite.net/

About Optimum Control

Restaurant management software featuring: Recipe and Liquor Costing, Sales Analysis, POS Integration, Inventory Control, Purchasing, Ordering, Vendor/Supplier Integration, Accounting Integration, Enterprise for Multi Unit Chains, Mobile Counting App (iPad and iPhone), Multiple Revenue Centers for Hotels and Casinos and Nutritional Analysis.


Optimum Control Features

  • Food Costing
  • Inventory Management
  • Kitchen Management
  • Menu Management
  • Payroll Management
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Reservations Management
  • Sales Tracking
  • Table Management
  • Wait List Management
  • Waitstaff Management

Optimum Control Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Couldn't live without it!

Nov 06, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Optimum Control is a centerpiece to my cost and revenue management strategy. The mapping of data to my POS system is very easy, and the analysis of my sales as well as order prediction are tools my management team rely on on a day to day basis. Every restaurant should be monitoring portion sizes, waste management, inventory shrinkage, and menu performance. This system delivers in spades! In addition to those features, general profitability can be measured and managed if you use the system to its full potential. All of this greatness would be for naught if it were not for the FANTASTIC support received from the Optimum Control team. I have had tech support even stay after their posted support hours to help me track down and error that ended up being due to bad data entry on my part.

Cons: There is a fair amount of setup required to get the most out of this system. Entering recipes is relatively time consuming at first, and tracking yield accurately requires a bit of trial and error. That being said, there is no way that I see the system could be improved, as your recipes are your own. This is largely a one time setup exercise, and once you have your items and products entered, you only have to manage changes or additions.

Overall: Effective cost management. Easy sales management.

Vendor Response

by TracRite Software on November 07, 2017

Thanks for the review Dan, and thank you for being a loyal customer for the past 13+ years! We are positive you are going to LOVE Version 5.0!

I have been using Optimum Control for close to 15 years. It keeps my business in line.

Nov 02, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The service is outstanding. Jeff and his team are always available to answer any questions and even go as far as to log in and assist in helping me achieve my goal. Furthermore, they continue to update their software to make it even more robust. It is a user-friendly program.

Overall: The benefits are the following: accurate reports, timely reports, excellent service, outstanding support and an owner, that is very active in his business. he has helped me out on many occasions.

Vendor Response

by TracRite Software on November 06, 2017

Thanks for your continued loyal support Mike!

I have used Optimum since 1999 and it has saved me tons of money

Nov 02, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Optimum accurately costs my recipes and tells me where my variances are. I have caught thieves, over portioning and major waste because of the reports from Optimum.

Cons: It was getting a very outdated look but I recently upgraded to their new version. It hss more features and much better looking.

Overall: It allowed me to manage my food and liquor costs in a scientific fashion. I caught price changes right away and it saved me a great deal of money.

Vendor Response

by TracRite Software on November 03, 2017

Thank you for the review and for being a loyal customer for 18 years. We are so happy that Optimum Control has helped you save money and cut down on waste in your restaurant. Also we are happy to hear that you have upgraded to Version 5, it is night and day from Version 4 and we are sure that you are going to love using it.

This software seems like a scam, the reports aren't accurate and it's waste of time to set up!

Jul 06, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: You can add pictures for recipes.

Cons: The reports are never accurate, the sales reps are dishonest of what optimum control is capable of doing, the techies dont stand behind their product or return phone calls, their program feels old and outdated, every report shows a different usage value for the same exact data, there's always something wrong with importing sales info, feels like a scam, seems overpriced for what it is, constantly breaks and loses data, and it needs you to input every tiny bit of information manually.

Overall: There are no benefits to using optimum control.

Vendor Response

by TracRite Software on November 03, 2017

Kenneth, I am sorry that you feel this way. I can guarantee you that we are not a "scam". We have thousands for customers that love our software and have given us reviews and testimonals to tell us that we have saved them thousands of dollars a year because of the accurate reports that Optimum Control produces. I am sorry that the software did not work out for you. All of the information in the reports is from what the customer inputs into the software, the only way that the information would not be accurate is if you have incorrect inventory counts, sales, invoices or product prices. We would love to help you explore reasons as to why this has happened. Please feel free to contact our support line at 1-888-798-5555 and our support team will be happy to assist you to make sure that Optimum Control works for you.

Great inventory program. It is second to non. Great support staff. Actually the best support!

May 05, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, in depth analysis reports, saves money. I can place an order in less than 15 min.
If I made a mistake in inventory, I can go back and make changes, some inventories will not allow make changes.

Cons: I have nothing negative to say about optimum control. They are getting better and better! I hope they doing what they are doing. Wish them the best.

Overall: reduce my food cost, help me pricing the menu.