Best For

Our target market is anyone who wants to reduce their food and beverage costs, calculate inventory and analyze menu items.

Product Details

Restaurant management software featuring: Recipe and Liquor Costing, Sales Analysis, POS Integration, Inventory Control, Purchasing, Ordering, Vendor/Supplier Integration, Accounting Integration, Enterprise for Multi Unit Chains, Mobile Counting App (iPad and iPhone), Multiple Revenue Centers for Hotels and Casinos and Nutritional Analysis.

Contact Details

TracRite Software

http://www.tracrite.net/

Founded in 1997

Located in Canada

Starting Price

  • $99.00/month
  • We have many options available for pricing, please call us.

Free Trial

  • Yes

Platform

  • Installed - Mac
  • Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Installed - Windows
  • Mobile - iOS Native
  • Mobile - Android Native

Training

  • In Person
  • Live Online
  • Webinars
  • Documentation

Support

  • Business Hours

Optimum Control Features

Billing & Invoicing
Built-in Accounting
Employee Management
Inventory Management
Kitchen Management
Menu Management
Point of Sale (POS)
Reporting/Analytics
Reservations Management
Table Management
Wait List Management

Optimum Control Reviews

Showing 5 of 6 reviews
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Dan D.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2017

“Couldn't live without it!”

OverallEffective cost management. Easy sales management.
ProsOptimum Control is a centerpiece to my cost and revenue management strategy. The mapping of data to my POS system is very easy, and the analysis of my sales as well as order prediction are tools my management team rely on on a day to day basis. Every restaurant should be monitoring portion sizes, waste management, inventory shrinkage, and menu performance. This system delivers in spades! In addition to those features, general profitability can be measured and managed if you use the system to its full potential. All of this greatness would be for naught if it were not for the FANTASTIC support received from the Optimum Control team. I have had tech support even stay after their posted support hours to help me track down and error that ended up being due to bad data entry on my part.
ConsThere is a fair amount of setup required to get the most out of this system. Entering recipes is relatively time consuming at first, and tracking yield accurately requires a bit of trial and error. That being said, there is no way that I see the system could be improved, as your recipes are your own. This is largely a one time setup exercise, and once you have your items and products entered, you only have to manage changes or additions.

Vendor Response

By TracRite Software on November 7, 2017
Thanks for the review Dan, and thank you for being a loyal customer for the past 13+ years! We are positive you are going to LOVE Version 5.0!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“I have used Optimum since 1999 and it has saved me tons of money”

OverallIt allowed me to manage my food and liquor costs in a scientific fashion. I caught price changes right away and it saved me a great deal of money.
ProsOptimum accurately costs my recipes and tells me where my variances are. I have caught thieves, over portioning and major waste because of the reports from Optimum.
ConsIt was getting a very outdated look but I recently upgraded to their new version. It hss more features and much better looking.

Vendor Response

By TracRite Software on November 3, 2017
Thank you for the review and for being a loyal customer for 18 years. We are so happy that Optimum Control has helped you save money and cut down on waste in your restaurant. Also we are happy to hear that you have upgraded to Version 5, it is night and day from Version 4 and we are sure that you are going to love using it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017
Michael M.
Owner Operator
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“I have been using Optimum Control for close to 15 years. It keeps my business in line.”

OverallThe benefits are the following: accurate reports, timely reports, excellent service, outstanding support and an owner, that is very active in his business. he has helped me out on many occasions.
ProsThe service is outstanding. Jeff and his team are always available to answer any questions and even go as far as to log in and assist in helping me achieve my goal. Furthermore, they continue to update their software to make it even more robust. It is a user-friendly program.

Vendor Response

By TracRite Software on November 6, 2017
Thanks for your continued loyal support Mike!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017
Kenneth U.
Manager
Restaurants, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017

“This software seems like a scam, the reports aren't accurate and it's waste of time to set up!”

OverallThere are no benefits to using optimum control.
ProsYou can add pictures for recipes.
ConsThe reports are never accurate, the sales reps are dishonest of what optimum control is capable of doing, the techies dont stand behind their product or return phone calls, their program feels old and outdated, every report shows a different usage value for the same exact data, there's always something wrong with importing sales info, feels like a scam, seems overpriced for what it is, constantly breaks and loses data, and it needs you to input every tiny bit of information manually.

Vendor Response

By TracRite Software on November 3, 2017
Kenneth, I am sorry that you feel this way. I can guarantee you that we are not a "scam". We have thousands for customers that love our software and have given us reviews and testimonals to tell us that we have saved them thousands of dollars a year because of the accurate reports that Optimum Control produces. I am sorry that the software did not work out for you. All of the information in the reports is from what the customer inputs into the software, the only way that the information would not be accurate is if you have incorrect inventory counts, sales, invoices or product prices. We would love to help you explore reasons as to why this has happened. Please feel free to contact our support line at 1-888-798-5555 and our support team will be happy to assist you to make sure that Optimum Control works for you.
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017
Steven G.
Director of Franchise Performance
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“We have been using it for 6 months it has provided great insight into our cost of goods.”

OverallIncreased awareness and profitability
ProsIt is easy to use has good enterprise functionality . It has good reporting capabilities and easy to follow metrics. It can help inexperienced and experienced managers alike
ConsIt is slow to start up and is not the most visually appealing software. The help desk is hard to get to on the first try but they do call back. When they call back they are very helpful

Vendor Response

By TracRite Software on July 19, 2018
Thank you for your review Steven, we are very happy that you are getting a better look at your Cost of Goods. Our Support team is always happy to help if you have any questions about the software, sometimes we experience higher than normal call volumes but as long as you leave a message with our Help Desk our support team will return your call the same business day and usually within the hour.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018