Therap Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Therap

Web-based solution with training management, billing, and individual support modules for developmental disabilities support agencies. Learn more about Therap

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Abby S.
Assistant Director
Mental Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Therap - Have used product for 2+ years now”

OverallTherap overall is a VERY helpful product when working in a human services field. It lumps an incredible amount of service features into one program and streamlines documentation, health tracking, event reporting, etc. Their customer service department has worked with our agency extensively and always seems readily available to troubleshoot and problem solve.
ProsI work for a company that launched Therap as electronic documentation to replace paper logs. On the front end, it was HARD to roll this product out to a team of more than 1200+ employees. However, once staff and management are comfortable with Therap, is has MANY functional uses that have been irreplaceable, and it'd feel impossible to consider going back to paper. Some of the best features that I personally find most helpful as a member of management are: - being able to immediately access all health records, documentation entries, and vital signs in the event of an emergency and needing to reference such forms - being able to see if and when staff modified any documentation entries - seeing WHERE staff logged in from to complete documentation - being able to readily contact all staff via the Therap email system at any time - being readily available TO BE CONTACTED at any time via the email system
ConsTherap has extensive electronic systems that are just difficult to navigate on the front end. It took a substantial amount of time (meaning at least a couple of months) for our employees to feel comfortable with using this product. It is more difficult to train new employees to use this, and even harder to train employees who are older and less familiar with electronically based documentation systems. Additionally, occasionally there are unpredicted downtimes from the program where we are unable to utilize the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Individual & Family Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“Therap is a user friendly platform that allows for service providers to do a mutlitude of tasks.”

ProsThe system is easy to use - for the most part. A user who is documenting services they have provided will find it easy to use as well as documenting notes. For those users who have more in depth permissions and access, I have found that the system is easy to use with proper training and guidelines. Often times users are able to navigate the different functions by being provided step-by-step guides on the task.
ConsWhile Therap is always open to feedback and enhancement ideas it does take them time to implement an enhancement they have agreed to. Additionally, when feedback is provided the responses from the company are generic and could easily be automated. Another con would be that the platform does not allow for the acknowledgment of hab plans.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Robert N.
Director of Operations
Individual & Family Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Therap - one stop for EHR in Human Services arena!”

ProsWe use this software daily for all of our electronic health documentation software. It serves us well as a service that improves efficiencies across the board. It has improved quality of care, managed risk, and compliance as well as reducing operating costs.
ConsThe cost of additional modules along the way, some of these can be pricey and commitments made before long term evaluation can be made. We suggest extensive research before settling.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Elizabeth S.
Electronic Documentation Administrator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“I have been an administrator for Therap at our agency for 7 years, and it has been a good experience”

OverallI was able to learn a software and increase my knowledge and experience as an administrator.
ProsI like that it is so user friendly and organized by tabs/modules. It is easy to learn with all of the help and support features.
ConsI have a hard time with getting things customized for us in NY due to the fact that if effects other states who use it as well and may not have the same requirements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Tina M.
Program Supervisor
Mental Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“It has grown on me.”

OverallInitially I was very hesitant to use therap. I had been in this field for over fifteen years and was accustomed to using paper for documentation. Therap has definitely changed my perspective and made my job much easier as a supervisor.
ProsI love that it is easy for me to check that my staff has or has not completed their documentation. I am able to quickly view that everything has been completed for a specific time period.
ConsWhen completing my monthly report there is not enough room for everything I need to write.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Therap is easy documentation in the DD Industry!”

OverallAfter going paper free it was scary at first but overall user friendly and sooo much faster!
ProsI love the logging of all medical aspects as well as the daily activities
ConsWhen doing Bed checks there is no easy link to go back to the list of individuals
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018