Scorebuddy Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Scorebuddy

Scorebuddy is a cloud Quality Monitoring solution for scoring customer service calls, emails and web chats. Start monitoring staff better and replace your spreadsheets today. Make your work day easier; no worries about reports breaking, everything in one place and there's customizable access for everyone. Scorebuddy saves time, increases accuracy and delivers a strong return on investment. On average our customers gain 8-10 times ROI. It's easy to use, requires no IT guy and no contract either! Learn more about Scorebuddy

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 33 of 33 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 33 of 33 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
afra m.
Agent
Consumer Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“Good ”

OverallGreat
ProsEverything was good how ever colours could be more vibrant
ConsMost things were good to other then the speed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Ivan S.
Quality Assurance Specialist
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018

“:)”

OverallThank you for creating Scorebuddy and thank you for letting me and my team achieve operational excellence on a day-to-day basis.
ProsExcellent matrix, nothing much to add coming from a psychology post-graduate.
ConsSome of the requested reports are coming out with a slight delay in time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018
Kirby B.
Senior Customer Service Specialist
Publishing, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2019

“Well-Organized Site for Quality Monitoring”

OverallOur office recently introduced Score Buddy to replace our previous quality monitoring program, Blue Pumpkin. Score Buddy is much more user-friendly and is especially perfect for visual-oriented professionals. Information is presented on graphs and in colors, making data easy to understand. It allows you to track progress, work toward incentives, and set team goals. The scoring system is well-organized, allowing comments and attachments. Our previous system was outdated and hard to navigate, so people rarely viewed their evaluations. Because this one sends notifications and is so easy to read, representatives have been more responsive to their evaluations.
Pros-Clean interface with graphs that put data into digestible form -The scorecard streamlines main points but also expands to see more detail -Able to attach files and leave comments -Easy to track individual progress and engage with team members/co-workers -Web-access allows viewing at the office, home, or on the go
Cons-Bit of learning curve with accessing evaluations -Some features are hidden at first
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2019
Clare W.
Quality Assurance Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018

“Excellent throughout”

OverallSaved so much time and effort and excruciating clicking of buttons and cells in other products.
ProsControl - I kept control of every aspect of our scorecards and didn't have to wait for someone on a service desk to make a change.
ConsThe basic module was still far, far superior to what we had before!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018
Sarah O.
CX Quality Assurance Manager
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Out of the box review - amazing!”

OverallWe're really excited to have an analytics package that's affordable, and Scorebuddy definitely solves this!
ProsThis is so intuitive to set up - I started my demo, loaded in my pre-existing scorecard, and was up & running within an hour grading interactions! Far more easy to use than other QA systems that I've test driven. Communication with Scorebuddy staff has been 100% easy & quick!
ConsNo integration with our CSM, though they offer integration with other systems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
John J.
Head of Customer Service
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016

“Excellent platform that is an asset we could not do without”

OverallWe find Score buddy very user friendly and agent user friendly . We chose Score buddy from recommendations from ex colleagues in Laya healthcare and the stand at the CCMA annual conference. We would be lost without Scorebuddy now we are using it and have bedded it in as part of our culture in Phonewatch. Agents being able to log in and view their current and historical calls is a great incentive for buy in for agents usage. Also the ability to let agents score their own calls. It has given us great insight at a touch of a button into our performance at a call quality level. At bonus calculation time it is given us back valuable time that was spent trawling through excel sheets. Definitely I would recommend Scorebuddy to any call centre environment as you can build your score cards so easily and quickly and also add new scorecards for new campaigns at anytime.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016
Gavin S.
Data Performance Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2016

“Clever and well thought out solution”

OverallFining a call scoring solution that was easy to implement, have the scope for scalability, and meet immediate need to limit additional resource to support - along with cost effectiveness proved very difficult when looking at other products - not with Scorebuddy. Immediately the ease of use is evident which is supported by great account management and customer service. Regular user of the package could clearly see this was created with call centre QA and performance management in mind. The team were particularly helpful during trial period to ensure we got the most out of the time to assess solution correctly and make a wise decision to subscribe. The addition of Scorebuddy has potentially opened up new product offering and revenue streams to our business that we are confident we can meet as Scorebuddy will easily scale up as and when we require.
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2016
Manigandan M.
Customer Care Executive
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018

“Less options but cool interface”

ProsThe appearance / interface is cool, has graphical presentation that shows our performance upto 12 months. We can also track our performance and teams performance along with goals.
ConsLess options, takes long time to respond for QA survey accept / request one on one. Every time it lands on home page - post accept / request one on one for each audit report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018
Dawna B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2017

“Say GOOD BYE to spreadsheets forever!”

OverallAs a 20-year leader in the Contact Center arena, Scorebuddy has literally transformed QA since first launching with them almost 2 years ago. It's easy to understand, intuitive, and you can literally launch a meaningful QA program in an afternoon. Gone are the days of complication spreadsheets, Google docs and preparing graphs for presentations. Scorebuddy DOES IT ALL! My peers ask me who their competition is - and my answer is an honest one - they don't have any competition. Scorebuddy is the real deal - pricing, functionality and ease of use. If you are thinking of signing up for the free trial - stop thinking and DO IT. You will save time, money and your team will love the engagement and feedback!
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2017
Richard G.
Quality Assurance Coach
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016

“User friendly ”

OverallAgents like that they can access their scores and review their feedback at all times The Agent dashboard is easy to follow Agents can review their goals and progress. Agents can Self score their calls Feedback sessions are given to Agents more frequently QA Team Feedback Easy to use Report building is made easy due to the exporting of files to Excel Building a Scorecard can be done in a matter of minutes Any breaches will send an automatic Email to chosen addresses so corrective action can take place Call calibration function is very good as this makes the session more productive. No need to recreate templates or sheets for new months or Agents Can be used on a tablet for side by side coaching
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016
Julie M.
Training and Quality Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2016

“Synergy with Scorebuddy”

OverallScorebuddy allows our organization to not only to give valued feedback, but to also analyze trends with ease. In these trends we can see our strengths and our areas that need coaching and training. It helps us promote a culture of understanding, learning and growth not only for those dealing with customers directly, but also for our managers, training departments and the organization as a whole. Scorebuddy is a tool that unites us with a common goal, to continually strive to grow and learn together. If I could offer an area of improvement it would be to allow some more configurable fields where we could add our own titles/entries. This would open the door for even more uses within the Scorebuddy platform.
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2016
Erika N.
Technical and Product Support Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016

“Easy to use quality solution with clean interface”

OverallScorebuddy is a great tool, providing solid interface for quality purposes. It is very easy to work with and make adjustments. It offers ability to have various quality set up for different teams, provides transparent information to quality team as well as to customer care specialists. The cooperation with the scorebuddy team is amazing. There is direct approach and their resolution speed of tickets is very quick. When providing small suggestions for improvements they have been incorporated to suit our needs. There is a room for improvement in regards to running calibration through this tool.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016
Mark C.
Quality Assurance and Training Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2014

“Excellent small call center solution”

OverallThis program is very easy to use and is an affordable solution for a small call center that cannot afford the enterprise solutions. Pros Easy to use Agents can self coach lowers the human error factor makes your quality assurance personnel more efficient Easy call calibrations Cons. None that I can think of right now This program has changed how much time is being spent QAing calls. As the only QA person I am able to get through more calls per-day and it allows me to work on other projects that are assigned to me.

Vendor Response

By Sentient on July 31, 2014
Thanks for the great feedback Mark! We're delighted Scorebuddy has improved your efficiency in QA monitoring.
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2014
Mike P.
Training and Quality Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2013

“Scorebuddy Review”

OverallProduct is a much easier way to monitor and report on Quality. Customer Service is great and the team have always been more than willing to help. The hardest area to use and understand is the filtering around reports. Its hard to get a full view and you have to do it by scorecard rather than getting some kind of whole view. This area is difficult to use at times. The analytics module is good and makes reporting easy but it would be better if you could build your own reports bespoked to your needs. Building the scorecards can also be tricky at times and it's hard to know how to change things intuitively such as splitting calls into compliance and quality for example.
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2013
Noah N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2016

“Bye bye sheet”

OverallFor a while every Monday I'd spend at least an hour getting ready for the week to come. All I did was create, update, and maintain and vast array of spreadsheets we used to manage our QA systems. While they worked and worked well (I might be biased as I made all the sheets from scratch and was rather proud of them), the fact of the matter was that they required WORK. When it was just me and one other person doing QA for our company, it was fine. It was easy for me to make the sheets for our half a dozen agents. As we expanded it got worse and worse. Score Buddy gave me back my Monday mornings.
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2016
David C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2013

“Scorebuddy Review”

OverallIn many respects Scorebuddy has been instrumental for us in building a modern, efficient QA process. Its workings and layouts helped us to identify issues with our existing processes and to identify methods of fixing these and improving others. The customer service has been great, with all queries so far answered promptly and thoroughly. A minor fly in the ointment would be that the interface at construction remains a tad clunky and the pulling of reports remains a bit too labour intensive. In short, we have been very happy with Scorebuddy and shall be continuing to use it for the foreseeable future.
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2013
Tim H.
Director - Sales and Loyalty Center
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016

“Delighted with our Scorebuddy Experience ”

OverallWe had been using tools we had developed internally until we found Scorebuddy. It had all the features we needed and the pricing was in line with what we wanted to spend. The system is easy to learn and operate and our agents love the access they have to their own information. Having a well designed tool to assist us in managing our Call Center Quality has helped raise the bar for all of our agents and given the leadership team the tool to provide meaningful and timely feedback. Customer Support has been great, very timely and helpful.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016
Sharon M.
Customer Experience Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016

“Simple and quick to set up. An excellent tool to assist with quality within the call-centre.”

OverallSoftware never lets you down - very quick and easy to use - provides me with all I need to see how we are doing from a call quality perspective. Great online tutorials should you need help with any of the functions. Some of the new features recently added to Scorebuddy have really impressed me and I look forward to using them more in the future. Our account Manager, Dick, is also always available to assist should I, or any other member of the team have any queries or require any further assistance - always polite and professional and efficient.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016
Steve G.
Commercial Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2015

“Very easy to set-up and install and our users love it. ”

OverallIt took a little while to adapt Scorebuddy to fit our complex needs, but the customer service was excellent in helping us through. We have installed, trained and now use the system everyday to score call centre agents on legal compliance and qualitative assessment. The agents get a real time view of their performance which helps continuously improve our overall service to our clients. An excellent product but takes a little while to adapt if your needs are complex.
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2015
Joseph F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017

“Perfect product for what we were looking for.”

OverallAs a small organization with a small call center, we did not have the funding or the resources to utilize the more typical (or expensive) monitoring solutions out there. Scorebuddy was exactly what we were looking for at a reasonable price. It is simple to use and meets all of our needs. We have recently added the new agent insight module and are excited about using the new capabilities this module will offer us.
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017
Dawna B.
Director of Customer Service
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2015

“Best QA Solution out there”

OverallI've been in the Contact Center industry for over 20 years and this is by far, the best solution for QA I have ever seen. The interface is user friendly for both the QA teams and the front line agents. Programming and reporting is a breeze and our QA team has increased their productivity in our first month by at least 40%. Don't hesitate to take advantage of their free trial and see what a different this tool can make!
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2015
Kieran M.
Head of Quality
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2016

“Added scorecards, used it to review and played with its analytics capabilities”

OverallPros - Its pretty intuitive inj terms of setting up quality scoring systems and very good for in depth analysis Cons - As with most software solutions its dependent on the input of accurate metadata. However, I do think it needs more granular tutorials in terms of some of the higher functions like events, weighting etc.
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2016
Treasa H.
Customer Services Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2016

“We have been using for over a year and have had no issues with the product”

OverallEverything is great with it - easy to use and the reports are easy to run. We had issues with the number of agents as one stage we were over the allotted amount but I know you can add more. If there was an option to archive old calibrations for agents who have left it would be great as we still need to keep their records.
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2016
Justin M.
ICT Executive
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2016

“Trial Period”

OverallSoftware was very easy to setup. Dick from Scorebuddy was very helpful in implementing this software. Our quality improved through the use of this software. There is a lot of useful reporting which could assist the management make better decisions. Overall I would recommend this software for Quality purposes within a company.
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2016
Antoan K.
Trainer
Facilities Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Simple to use and modify”

ProsIts agility and ease of use.
ConsHow easy it is to tell that it was primary designed for call-center teams. While it really can be implemented by back office teams as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Tracey C.
VP Human Resources
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2016

“Bells & Whistles”

OverallI've used more expensive software for our needs however Scorebuddy has all the bells and whistles needed. It is very easy to use, I've never experienced any technical issues like I did with the more expensive software I've used before. Love it!
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2016
Olivia P.
Customer Care Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2016

“I have always found it very straughtforward to use with no difficulties running reports etc ”

Overallsimply to use- no instruction required - clear graphics - like the feature of being able to directly email the agent after you have listened and scored the call and like the way we can add a 'wow' to it
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2016
Robert G.
Customer Services Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2016

“Easy callibrations and friendly interface”

OverallUsing Scorebuddy for a few months now . Helps monitor and report on quality. Great for agents on self coaching. Easy callibrations and friendly interface.
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2016
Nicole M.
Customer Service Lead
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2013

“Grant and Weber Review”

OverallOverall we are happy with the product. It is easy to use and set up for users. There have been a couple of times that an email question has been sent with no direct response from the company, but eventually gets fixed.
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2013
Damien M.
Head of Monitoring
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016

“Excellent”

OverallExcellent, very user friendily and general feedback from staff is very positive.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016
Matt P.
Head of Customer Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2013

“Scorebuddy review”

OverallEssentially for any quality and training work
ProsQuick and easy to set up, saves time and gives powerful reporting
ConsNothing specific
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2013
Stanislaw S.
customer service
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018

“Good”

OverallGood
ProsI like the interface. I think it's very intuitive.
ConsI'm not sure. I didn't see any. Generally it's good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018
victoria s.
CX specialist
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018

“Could improve a bit more”

ProsIt's quicker to do it, but should improve a bit more, should be quicker as sometimes it's difficult to do it when you are in a ready status
ConsShould have a direct link, to that we need to log in, and then the self score is in the second or third screen
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018