AssessNET Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About AssessNET

AssessNET is a powerful cloud based Health and Safety management system, designed by safety professionals within our software business. AssessNET delivers real-time H&S compliance so you and your team can easily manage tasks, duties and records, giving you visibility and insights to achieve complete control of your organisation's H&S performance. Drive your safety culture and gain peace of mind, enhancing safety and wellbeing. See it for yourself to find out why we are different. Learn more about AssessNET

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
John B.
Risk Consultant
Facilities Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“AssessNET”

OverallI first started using AssessNET about 10 years ago after the company I was working for as Director Risk was sold and we lost access to the previous platform owned by our then Parent Company. AssessNET stood out for its simplicity and concise reporting. I used the system to manage the Risk for a circa £50 Million Security,Cleaning & Catering Company at some of the most iconic Sporting & Retail Venues in the UK, France & S Africa and also during the Olympic Games (Cleaning) for London & Rio and the Games at Baku & Edinburgh. Always on the lookout for and reviewing competitors but 10 years later I'm still with AssessNET!
ProsThe AssessNET system is easy to use and can be adapted to meet client-specific requirements. It can be painlessly rolled-out over multiple Sites/Locations (circa 350 currently), with minimal training for our 'Users', allowing me to effectively manage our Risk with instant access to real-time data for myself and my Directors. The Helpdesk react quickly, dealing with any concerns raised in a professional and understandable manner.
ConsNil Cons to date so no comments here!! ...

Vendor Response

By Riskex on May 22, 2019
Thank you for sharing your views about AssessNET - it has been a pleasure to work with you for so many years. Your experience of AssessNET's simple scalability demonstrates its flexible design, suiting organisations of all sizes and complexities. We are proud to stand out from the crowd - and we look forward to helping you achieve your goals long into the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Ease of use H&S Software ”

OverallThe team from the very outset have been helpful and always willing to develop new functions for the user.
ProsI have used AssessNET for 16 years working in a multi site business, the ease of use has to be seen to be believed, our staff can all use the software and we now have circa 7500 risk assessments 8000 Service User Risk Assessments, audits, Fire Risk Assessments, accident reports can all be carried out and so easily managed by myself. I would recommend the use of AssessNET for any business. DSA assessments are another easily managed function allowing me as the manager to easily set up annual programmes and manage them from the centre.
ConsThere is nothing that the system cannot do.

Vendor Response

By Riskex on April 4, 2019
Thank you for your review - we are delighted you have found AssessNET such a valuable tool for so many years.  Since we started over 18 years ago, we are proud of the trust and relationships we've built, and it's good to know that you find AssessNET's modules so easy to use.  Our focus in 2018 was growth of our development team to further improve our enterprise offering to move into the global arena. However, the benefits to our UK clients are very exciting as new enhanced Business Integration tools are added in 2019. Here's to many more years of service to come!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Matt D.
HSE Manager
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Taking out the stress of remembering”

OverallI have implemented AssessNET at 2 other companies i've worked for and advocated it to Luton Borough Council. The H&S manager at the time came to my new employers location for a demonstration. She also like its ease of use, as a result Luton Borough Council now use AssessNET
ProsIts easy to assign a task to the relevant person(s) and keep track of when its been completed or overdue
ConsIts a very simplistic system to use. My only complaint if any would be there are many modules available to use but they come at a cost.....

Vendor Response

By Riskex on May 15, 2019
Thank you for sharing your feedback about AssessNET - and thank you for choosing us for so many years. We are proud to build long term relationships, and personal recommendation is the greatest compliment. AssessNET's range of modules is wide-ranging, so that organisations can introduce the modules that are most relevant to start with, and then grow the system if more modules are needed. Thank you for your continued loyalty and support, and we look forward to helping you build on your health and safety management success into the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Graham T.
Health and safety Officer
Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“It works for me”

OverallThe major benefit in using AssessNet is that it helps my organisation to maintain compliance and helps me to keep on top of things.
ProsOnce it is set up everyone in the organisation, wherever they are, can access it.
ConsI have always found new software packages difficult to master This is no different in that regard, however, having got to know it I find it most helpful in my day to day work.

Vendor Response

By Riskex on May 15, 2019
Thank you for sharing your feedback about AssessNET. We are glad to know that you find the system helpful to remain compliant and in control of your task list. If you have any questions about using AssessNET, we have a technical support team who are happy to help, and our expert consultants can also design and deliver a range of bespoke training options, if needed. We are always grateful for feedback, and we continuously develop AssessNET in response. Thank you for choosing AssessNET, and we look forward to working with you to deliver your health and safety management success into the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Caron O.
Head of Health and Safety
Government Administration, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Accident and Incident reporting Tool”

OverallGood. Executive is brilliant.
ProsThe software is easy to use and intuitive. The on line HSE reporting tool is helpful to ensure that we are RIDDOR compliant. The ability to upload photos and documents is also useful to help defend insurance claims, ensure that remedial measures are put in place.
ConsThe reporting tool on the accident/incident system is useful but would benefit from a link to the graphics/charts to the actual records in the system.

Vendor Response

By Riskex on May 29, 2019
Thank you for your comments about AssessNET and as we've designed it to be simple and intuitive to use, it's good to know you find it so! As part of the Riskex road map for product development, we have new enhanced reporting platforms launching this year, and we will be announcing more details soon. Thanks again for your continued support and loyalty and we look forward to helping you achieve your safety goals in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Ian C.
H&S
Packaging and Containers, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Good overall package”

OverallEveryone is very helpful.
ProsI have used this software for the past 12 years, it's easy to use, and easy to manage. It's great that the team are constantly trying to improve it, and have in the past taken on board my comments and have changed certain elements.
ConsI have no negative comments about the software.

Vendor Response

By Riskex on May 22, 2019
Many thanks for sharing your experience of AssessNET. As a user for over 12 years, you've certainly seen our commitment to delivering a constantly improved and evolving system to reflect new legislation, new technologies, and to deliver innovations to enhance the user experience. AssessNET users are great innovators too, and we are always keen to hear suggestions and do our best to incorporate them. Thank you for your support, and we look forward to working with you into the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Ian C.
Corporate Health and Safety Coordinator/Building Manager
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“AssessNet Review”

OverallVery good, support staff are excellent and the administration side is also very good.
ProsIt is all in one place, staff who require access can get on quickly and can be used by all departments at any time.
ConsCan be a bit clunky on occasions but overall very good.

Vendor Response

By Riskex on May 15, 2019
Thank you for your feedback - it's good to know you've found our team so supportive. We have an exciting roadmap for new developments in AssessNET over the coming months, as we constantly work to enhance the product and its range of modules. Look out for news of these, coming soon. Thank you for choosing AssessNET, and we look forward to delivering your health and safety management success, together.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Phil R.
Strategic HSW Consultant
Government Administration, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Modern Intuitive System”

OverallThe representative (who run AssessNET) have been very helpful and professional. We have not experienced any problems with configuring the system for our use.
ProsThe system is modern and intuitive to use. It is configurable to suit our requirements. Tech support is good and any issues are usually resolved the same day
ConsSo far, there are no negatives with this system.

Vendor Response

By Riskex on May 15, 2019
Thank you for your comments about AssessNET and it is good to know that you have had such a positive experience in your interactions with our team. We work hard to develop an exceptional product. Understanding and meeting the needs of our clients is what drives us to deliver a great customer experience, so you can get the best out of your AssessNET system. Thank you for choosing AssessNET.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Brilliant - thank you”

OverallThe team were wonderful - I felt I was looked after and the process was simple and efficient - saved me so much time and effort. I am so grateful - thank you. Highly recommend a 1000%.
ProsEfficiency and simplicity. Easy layout and brilliant team. Saved me so much time and effort.
ConsLiked everything. There were no draw backs of any kind.

Vendor Response

By Riskex on April 5, 2019
Thank you for your review, and we are pleased you find AssessNET such a useful and positive tool. Our specialist development team has focused a lot of effort on making it an easy to use system, so that it fits comfortably and quickly into any organisation. We are glad to be of service to you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Catherine R.
Health Practitioner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2015

“Occupational Health Module”

OverallI love the AssessNET system but do not work in Health and Safety. Riskex developed an Occupational Health module specifically for my business and I use this module world wide. It is amazing for enabling me to reference patient infomation in real time easily and swiftly so I can advise patients without delay and update records when information comes to light.
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2015