Tula Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Tula

The only software designed specifically for independent yoga studios, Tula is a powerful yet easy to use system that allows you to manage your studio with ease. Manage memberships, handle payments, track credits, accept registrations, record attendances, share your calendar and give students account access, all right from your own website. Learn more about Tula

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Vivienne D.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2014

“If Brevity is the soul of wit, TULA is the soul of simplicity.”

OverallI have a small, independent yoga studio in the U.S. Virgin Islands. When researching the various studio management SaS options, I found that - for the most part - they were trying to be everything to everyone. I have a simple business; I wanted a simple business solution. And then I found TULA. TULA is a perfect fit for my business - simple, elegant, efficient and effective. The user interface is very intuitive. I have not yet had a head scratching, "Where did they put that?" or "How do I find this?" moment. It covers the basic elements of the things I need managed, grouping them into easily defined categories: People, Passes and Classes. The thing I feel they do best is provide service. Real service offered by real humans generally in real time. Recently I've noticed that their chat with customer service function has (sadly) gone away. I hope it comes back. However, their email tech support is swift, efficient and effective. And PLEASANT! How's THAT for being different? TULA does most things extremely well. In fact, I find it difficult to offer any "cons" to my review. However, when using the calendar, I find it challenging that I can't see the entire current month. The calendar view begins with the current week. If I want to see something from the previous week in the month, I have to hit the back button - which takes me to the previous month. Then I have to hit the forward button to get to the complete current month. Too many clicks, TULA...but I'm sure they have that on their list and will address it in a future release. In summary, I find that TULA is nothing short of brilliant for small, independent studios. It manages the data that is most important to me (the people involved in my business, my offerings and schedule, payments and income tracking). When I need help, I get it - quickly. It is tremendously easy to use - which is good, because not all of my Admins are tech savvy. And it is very affordable. Whatever the "cons" may be, they aren't significant enough to include in this wrap up. Nothing is perfect - but TULA comes close.
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2014
Erica R.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2015

“Tula and Asali were meant to be.”

OverallWhen I first opened my studio, Asali Yoga in Harlem NYC, I was a bit skeptical of the value of using any kind of software at all. Why do that when I can use the old fashioned index cards tried and true? Of course as things grew a bit, the knowledge of technology made me realize certain administrative tasks were becoming way too cumbersome and time consuming. However, having experience working the desk at large studios in Manhattan, I wasn't too thrilled at what major software companies were providing for the price. Being a person who is somewhat anti-monopoly and avoids the #*&marts (and like mentality) of the world, I searched for another yoga software company and found this wonderful Tula. I was immediately impressed that the owner himself spared so much of his time on the phone with me. He even got me to thinking about different ways to gain revenue for my studio that I hadn't thought much about due to my limited view of how NYC studios were run. This was months ago and now that very advice is working as well as the tools I need to make it happen. I love the fact that Tula is easy to use, and is always adding cool and useful features to the software. When I have questions, even that one with the answer staring me right in my face on the screen, I always get a respectful response...thanks Kimani...unlike the sarcastic tone some may have been tempted to give for such an obvious answer via the marvelous help/chat feature on the right of the screen LOL. I am delighted at the improvements over the past months and look forward to seeing Tula's continued evolution along with my own Asali Yoga Studio. One last serendipitous thing. The studio Logo is a Bee. The studio has honey themes with honey soaps, beeswax candles etc. honey comb shelving. How lovely is it, that the complimenting logo I see everyday, is a honeycomb/hexagon? Tula and Asali were meant to be. I love Tula and thank you for your integrity and authentic, human work.
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2015
Kathleen K.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017

“Tula Software & those who represent it are AWESOME!”

OverallI love this software and this company. I was apprehensive about transferring to a online software for our studio. I don't think I could have made a better choice. They made the whole process so easy for me. Not being very savvy in how the software world works, I had plenty of questions and Andrew was very knowledgable and helpful in explaining what Tula could do for me. The transition to Tula was completely painless. Any questions I had along the way, these guys took as much time as I needed. The response time to questions is almost immediately. As far as the software itself, it does just what Andrew told me it would do-It frees up my time! User friendly, good reports, and I love that I have access to it at all times. I probably would not have switched to an online software had it not been for this company. Thank you Tula family, you guys are great!
ProsUser friendly, good reports, excellent customer service
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017
Roberta D.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2014

“Tula Software Rocks!!”

OverallWow! I really cannot say enough great things about Tula Software. When I was first implementing studio check-in software I did a ton of research on different online companies. I found Tula listed somewhere deep in a search I had done and decided to give it a 10 day trial. I was so impressed! It was super easy to set up and use, and it wasn't long before I was convinced that this was the software for my studio. I have nothing but praise for the customer service at Tula. Everyone has been amazing! Andrew and Keoni have been my main contacts, and they are so prompt and willing to investigate if something is going on with the software. I can say I have used their support quite a bit as I had some expiration date issues early on that I just could not figure out. Andrew took one look at it and knew exactly what was happening. It was that easy. And since then I have really not had any other problems. And I love that they listen to what studio owners want - I recommended a couple of things to them to improve the software and sure enough about 2 months later it was implemented. Try that at MindBody Online!! I would highly recommend Tula to anyone looking for studio check-in software. The features that Tula offers are just right for a yoga studio, pilates studio, fitness center, you name it. It is perfect for checking in students, purchasing class passes and workshops, online registration and pass purchasing, etc. I am just getting ready to implement student accounts, so that my students can see how many passes are left on the cards, check expiration dates, or sign-up for a class or workshop. I'm so excited to finally let them see just how great Tula is!
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2014
Lindsay W.
Co-owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2014

“Tula is perfect for our yoga studio”

OverallAfter researching a number of other software options for our small, independent studio, Tula seemed like the best fit. It's very easy to use and intuitive, and our students love the interactive calendar on our website and the ability to register for classes. We had been using physical cards to track student passes prior to adopting this software, and we are now able to check students in faster, and we have far fewer errors tracking passes. The cost of the software is affordable, and has been a very, very worthwhile investment for our studio. We've expanded to a larger studio recently, and I think that Tula was a part of why we have been able to to this - we now have the capacity! I liked that we were easily able to set up Tula ourselves, but the customer service when we've had questions has been awesome - very responsive, personable and helpful. The software is never slow, and it works well on my iPhone, which has made my life very easy! Tula truly is just a better fit for us than some of the larger yoga software companies out there. There are just 2 changes that I would make: I do wish that Tula had a feature to freeze students' passes, because we have to manually change pass expiration dates. Also, we use Square to process payments, and it would be great if it were possible to integrate it into Tula so that entering new passes into Tula did not require two separate actions (one for Square and one for Tula). Otherwise, we've been very, very happy with Tula!
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2014
Leslie C.
owner/instructor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2014

“Tula is fabulous. Period.”

OverallI have been a Tula customer for about a year and half. I looked at other, bigger management software for my yoga studio, but I liked the accessibility of Tula, and the fact that it was specifically designed for a smallish yoga studio, by the husband of of that studio owner! I found this much more reassuring than software that could be used in a gym, a hair salon, a massage studio...you get my drift. I need something fairly simple and straightforward, and Tula does the job beautifully. These guys are great. I have NEVER waited more than half a day for a response to any query or problem, and usually they get back to me much sooner than that. I have gotten some great business-boosting ideas along the way, like auto renew memberships. Very easy to use. The software overall is user friendly, even to a relative luddite like myself, and easy to train other instructors to use. It has made running the studio so much more efficient, and pleasurable. I can spend less time futzing with admin details and more time doing what I really want to do. Which is teach, greet people, spend time in the community generated by the studio itself. There were a few things that didn't quite align with how I've structured my studio and classes (the biggest being how to navigate around regular weekly classes of differing lengths and times, within a single user's account) but I've always found perfectly adequate work-arounds.
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2014
Jaclyn K.
Co-Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2014

“Tula ROCKS!”

OverallThis software is easy to use and easy to learn. Makes running your studio a cinch and keeps the management of content in your hands while still making it accessible to students. No big fees, no having to change your website or how you choose to run your business. Did I mention you have direct and non stop access to the programer/developer and other staff? Not just on the phone or by email, but right on your computer screen when you're logged into your studio software. AMAZING. Note also that the developer/programer and his wife use this software for their own studio. This means they know what yoga studios need, problems they encounter and juggle the same growth spurts as well as demands of meeting student (and business) needs...and that usually before I request an update or addition to the program, Tula has beaten me to the punch! From purchasing classes and gift certificates on line to our own app on the itunes store. Tula does everything. They even listen to you seriously (including when/if you are like me and have minimal computer/programming skills) and adjust for your needs as a studio. Tula ROCKS!
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2014
Angie S.
Co-Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2014

“User Friendly with Superior Customer Service - We Love Our TULA!”

OverallWe were looking for a booking system for our small studio (2 instructors) that had a clean and simple design and would allow us and our students ease of use without a lot of extra complicated "fluff." TULA is that and more! TULA was easily integrated into our website and is simple to update with schedule changes, new classes, etc. We also appreciate the opportunity to give suggestions about features we'd like to see, and the continual upgrades to the system that are actually helpful and easy to learn. Most importantly, however, is the SUPERIOR customer service we receive from TULA. From helping get us set up to answering our day-to-day questions, everyone at TULA is extremely knowledgeable, courteous, and NEVER pushy or obnoxious like some of the other yoga software companies have been. If you are feeling pressured by the "big-name company" and are having second-thoughts about signing up with them, please consider TULA. We have no regrets and continue to be satisfied with the product and service they provide.
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2014
Maureen L.
Ower
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2014

“I learned to teach yoga, not to run a business, that's what I have Tula for.”

OverallTula, what can I say, I love you so. I am so grateful I went with this software. It helps small studios like myself ease the challenge of the business end of things. I do love the fact that it was built with small studios in mind. The pros are: I have never waited longer than about half a day for a response, which are thorough, easy to understand and easy to adjust online. They are continually updating their software. All information is in one place, I don't have to go from payment site to studio site to update anything. I also no longer waste paper keeping track of membership cards (save the trees!) The owner has given me ideas on how to help run the business end of things, for which I am incredibly grateful for. Easy to add/cancel classes as well as special events. Easy to accept payments. Ease of use is incredible! I wish ALL software was as great as Tula Software. It really makes my life easier. I really can't think of any cons, if I have ANY problems, I just contact Tula and they answer my questions.
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2014
Nadine F.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2014

“Simple and Effective”

OverallI chose Tula over MindBody for the ease of use and the integrated payment platform. Even the most technology-averse of my teachers can use this product! It's eased up so much of my time because my team can now do a lot of the admin I was doing manually before. If you are a user outside the U.S. (as I am) you won't be able to use the 'find a sub' feature, which is rather disappointing. Other cons: it's not possible to register students to an event series and have their names appear for every class in that series. My team mention that a lot. Also, it doesn't have a mobile app/size-responsive website so using it on the go - as we do - can be a bit challenging. Pros: great documentation, simple user interface, useful stats without being too overwhelming, excellent, excellent integration into our website. Simple and effective payment gateway. I'm very glad Tula exists, I am really not certain how I ran my business without it.
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2014
Susan M.
Owner and Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2014

“Tula: Easy to Use, Great Support, an A!”

OverallI began using Tula software for my studio this past November. First, Keoni and all the staff are very friendly and answer my questions right away. Second, the software is so easy to learn and use that even I can do it. I did not need to take a training course of get a Ph.D. in computer programming. I did not want and need all kinds of complicated data. I simply wanted a software that would track attendance, allow online purchases from my website and generate an easily readable calendar. Tula has been able to do all of those things for my studio. It was easily integrated into a Word Press website and my designer found a widget that integrates with the calendar to list each days classes on the front page of my webpage. Since I began using Tula class attendance is up, online sales are easy, and the studio is thriving.
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2014
Dana S.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2014

“Da "big" island and little Tula ”

OverallSo we are out here in the middle of nowhere on the big Island of Hawaii, Hawaii. I found Tula as a referral from a website designer in Chicago, and since we started with them it has been nothing but excellent customer service: immediate response - that has been what I like most! Anytime there is an issue or a bug fix they take their customers comments and concerns seriously. Pros of the software is is that is ridiculously easy to use. The learning curve is short and as an owner it's really nice to know my yoga teachers are going to get it right away. Us Yogis aren't the strongest software swimmers! Cons, I would say it doesn't have all the bells and whistles of some other software programs. But it's growing with purpose and precision for its clients and I appreciate that.
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2014
Kim S.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2015

“ I value having a familiar relationship with those behind the system that fuels my business. ”

OverallAndrew and team Tula have been nothing but extremely helpful in guiding a total software novice understand a very important aspect of my business - the money, the students, the classes and how they are all integrated. I am extremely pleased with their customer service and turn around time for fielding questions and finding solutions. Tula is clear and user friendly has a credit card portability feature which is an important and intelligent feature I didn't know about until Tula explained what it meant and why they have this feature. For a small independent yoga studio like mine, I value having a familiar relationship with those behind the system that fuels my business. Kim Stetz, founder Savasana Station
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2015
Vonda N.
Founder/Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2014

“Tula is a wonderful asset to our Studio!”

OverallTula gives easy access to the Instructors as they register members coming in for class. Ease of use in setting up Special Events and Class Schedules. Works well in helping find subs for classes. Would be nice to have an App. When you need to Review your members when you do need to delete one member the page will begin at the very beginning - would be nice if it went back to the page you were working on. A few glitches that I am sure will be ironed out. Overall I love Tula and the team is always quick to answer any inquiries you may have, very supportive. They are always enhancing their software. I would highly recommend them!
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2014
Cassi S.
Yoga Instructor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2014

“TGFTS (Thank Ganesh For Tula Software)”

OverallAw. Tula Software. Remover of all my online processing obstacles. The people at Tula Software are friendly and helpful. Tula makes it easy for someone like me to use software who doesn't have any experience with taking money from their website, or having a website for that matter. I have been able to host international and local retreats and accept payments from clients for private sessions, thanks to this software. It states on the description to list any 'cons' and I can honestly only think of 'pros.' 100% satisfaction and highly recommended.
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2014
Verified Reviewer
Mental Health Care, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019

“Great Yoga Management Software”

ProsThis is a great program to get clients registered and do my billing.
ConsI wish the app was android compatible. This is the only concern I have had.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019
Jessa V.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2014

“Tula for the win!!”

OverallThe Tula Software makes running my studio so easy. I couldn't be happier with it. It's simple and easy to use. My instructors have no problem using it. It's easy to make changes to my schedule last minute if needed. The reports are awesome and tell me exactly what I need to know quickly and easy to read. The thing I love the most.... the customer service. They are so quick to answer my questions and help in any way possible. Always so pleasant and amazing. I would recommend Tula to any studio owner!
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2014
Amy F.
Co-founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2014

“Tula software for small independent yoga studios”

OverallTula Software is amazing. We have used it for over a year in my small independent yoga studio. I could not be more happy with the product and the support team. My questions are answered ASAP and the product is very user friendly. I can not say enough about how preferable this software is over other well known yoga studio software. I researched heavily, and decided on Tula over a year ago. I made a wise choice and would recommend this product in a heart beat.
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2014
Abby B.
Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2014

“great customer service ”

OverallThe team at Tula work hard to provide THE BEST customer service experience. They are also very open to growing their software with the changing needs of their customers. I am happy to support this small business that loves what they do and is very kind and helpful to those who use their product.
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2014
Rachel J.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2014

“Tula Software, for yoga studios”

OverallTula is a user friendly software that makes running the studio easier and more efficient. They are very responsive to all questions and are quick to resolve any issues. I very much enjoy working with them and using Tula.
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2014