SelfStir.com Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About SelfStir.com

SelfStir is a 360 feedback and self assessment tool to help individuals and businesses develop leadership competencies in a safe environment. The system incorporates development tools such as self assessment, manager, peer and 360 degree surveys, action planning, journaling, peer to peer sharing and communication, a knowledge forum and an extensive list of competency development recommendations by learning style. We provide free accounts for individuals and small teams. Learn more about SelfStir.com

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Frederic P.
L&D Manager
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“360 Degree Leadership Assessment”

OverallSince 2015, we are using SelfStir to run our yearly 360 degree Leadership assessment for our executives and managers. Rather than using an external company to do it from A to Z for us, through SelfStir we have been able, in a much easier and cheaper way, to customize the platform with our own Competence Model, to upload a custom survey and to generate the related assessment reports by ourselves.
ProsFunctionalities, ease of use and power of the tool.
ConsSometimes the screen scroll up after a selection is made in a menu or a data is inserted. This obliges to scroll down before going ahead.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Janice C.
President/CEO
Professional Training & Coaching, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“SelfStir is super helpful”

ProsI like that the product is flexible so my clients can add things that are important to them and their company in order to yield relevant results.
ConsThe aspect of this product that I feel could be improved is the ready access to know if an email address bounces back.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Roland A.
Delivery manager
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“A value product ”

OverallSelfstir always gives me the feedback I need from colleagues and friends in a very professional easy to access manner.
ProsI have access to free 360 feedback and the solution quality is amazing.
ConsMore coaches on the solution can make it prefect
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Liz M.
Executive Assistant
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“Great Option for Employee Review”

OverallThe reviews have helped several of our employees and have allowed wonderful growth.
ProsI love how customizable this review system is. We love being able to enter in additional questions and reviewer categories. The customer service is amazing too!
ConsThere really aren't any cons for us, all the issues I have encountered have been resolved in no time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Jennifer D.
Executive Leadership Coach
Human Resources, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“Quality product and amazing customer support”

OverallI now have a quality tool I can offer my clients to improve the coaching experience.
ProsOriginally the price but after using it I can now say it's the quality of the tool and the support that I like the most
ConsWould like it to take less time to customize the development tools.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Parul S.
People Success Business Partner
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Self-Stir is a great paltform”

OverallThe platform is really advanced with it's inbuilt competencies. If we could allow more customization it will be really a great platform for talent management.
ProsCompetencies, analysis, interface, and reporting
ConsCan't change the rating scale, mask managers to make it completely anonymous
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019