Cezanne HR Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Cezanne HR

Perfect for mid-sized UK and international businesses (typically 100-3000 employees), Cezanne HR is a modern, GDPR-compliant Cloud HR solution trusted in more than 80 countries worldwide. Covering hire to retire, and backed by a team of HR industry experts, it offers comprehensive, configurable core HR alongside modules for onboarding, absence, performance, timesheets, recruitment and career & succession planning. Quick to implement, easy to use and packed full of smart time-saving features. Learn more about Cezanne HR

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 58 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 58 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Michelle M.
Human Resources Officer
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
September 27, 2016

“An All Round Helping Hand - Excellent HR Software Solution”

OverallOur HR department was a very paper heavy function and we needed something to bring us up to date as quickly, easily and cheaply as possible. We tested a number of options and many of them seemed to have close to everything we needed but when it came to costs, we were always faced with a 'but'. A 'You can have this, but if you want that, it will cost you extra' scenario. The version the sales person had demonstrated to us was always the most expensive option and would cost a great deal more than we have been lead to initially believe. We felt many of the sales people we met with from those companies, had a habit of talking 'at' us. An approach which did not sit well. By chance, we stumbled upon Cezanne at a HR exhibition. The representatives on the day were incredibly friendly, helpful, approachable and the information they provided was very clear and we left them having arranged for a demo of their product. We were impressed with how they 'conversed' about their product and did try the hard sell. We were impressed with the ease of navigation, the fact it was cloud based and therefore always accessible. Things looked even more promising when the figures came back in terms of the cost - the same as had been explained to us when we had spoken to them at the exhibition. No hidden extras! From the very first contact with Cezanne, they were always there to help and always went the extra mile. They uploaded our core data, and after a very worthwhile day of training at their head office in London, we were good to go. We started with around 120 employees when we first integrated Cezanne, and that number has now more than doubled. The performance of Cezanne has remained effective and efficient with no visible signs of slowing down in performance. We have also uploaded the hard copy contents of over half our employee files and still, there has been no drop in performance. We do not operate within just the UK, but rather several offices throughout Europe and Asia, and Cezanne has been able to adapt to the different legalities of each country. Since bringing Cezanne on-board, we have been able to hand over much of the employee administration, to the employees themselves - change of addresses, contact numbers, absence management. We've also streamlined our performance management function to a completely paperless process. It has allowed us to hand over much of the day to day running of employee matters, to the Line Managers. It has negated the need populate multiple reports each month for our directors and senior management, as the data is available to them at the push of a button. We were able to tailor reports to individual managers and assign it to them personally. A very big help in itself as it has freed up a great deal of time for the HR department, allowing us to concentrate on other projects that there simply wasn't time to address before. Cezanne is very much a company that encourages customer feedback. They are keenly interested in ideas and suggestions and actively do what they can to meet the requests and suggestions wherever possible. The customer service and support is absolutely first-class. Issues (and user errors as is often my case) are addressed and resolved extremely promptly. Cezanne HR is definitely a software and a company that I would recommend.
ProsSoftware is very straightforward to use with a great user friendly interface. Encourages a greater involvement on the part of the employee and the manager Some of the best customer service I have experienced. The team at Cezanne work with their customers to continually develop and improve the software. They really do listen to the voice of the customer. Has the ability to streamline many HR functions. Has everything - is an all-in-one solution
ConsWere I to recommend one area of improvement, it would be the interactions available with some of the data on screen. For example, the ability to filter information on screen so that I can control the order in which I'm viewing it, rather than exporting it to an Excel spreadsheet. However, is is a very minor cosmetic point and as a whole I think the product offers huge benefits.
Recommendations to other buyersNever be afraid to ask - there really is no such thing as a silly question Don't let the software's simplicity fool you - it's a comprehensive package, all round solution Have what you would like to see from the software clearly mapped out. It will make using the demo far more beneficial.
Source: GetApp
September 27, 2016
Yaz C.
HR Assistant
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2018

“Cezanne Review ”

OverallI would recommend Cezanne to anyone who is looking for a robust system with great customer service and support throughout.
Pros- Customer service is excellent, very fast and detailed responses and there is always someone willing to have a call and talk you through the system. This is definitely the best thing about Cezanne. - Central system for all elements of HR and the reports are easy to run and very useful for reporting on processes, sickness and payroll purposes. - The system links with our payroll provider so they are able to upload all of our employee payslips, P60's etc which is very time effective for us. - Once the initial work is put in to get the system up and running the system is very user friendly and efficient. Information is easily accessible and reports can all be printed or downloaded to excel. - Great for keeping track of the employee life cycle - new starter info, appraisals, sickness and absence recording, remuneration etc - Easy to use for employees and this is available remotely - they can sign in from home and get the app etc - The company are always looking for ways to improve and regularly update the system with suggestions from its users which is brilliant
Cons- The initial work can be quite a big job and some time does need to be dedicated to getting to grips with the system but after this is done the system is very efficient and effective
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Maritime, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“CezanneHR, why it's a good thing for us all...”

ProsHaving been apart of the team in my business to introduce CezanneHR, coming from nothing at all, we were pleasantly surprised how accommodating the Cezanne support staff were to assisting us on boarding. At times our hand was held, especially through some complex "approval" workflows scenarios but it all got there in the end. We very much like that there is an iOS app, being all Apple users. The app is updated fairly frequently and is responsive even on some older models like the iPhone 5s.
ConsI feel CezanneHR could benefits from a 'face lift' of sorts. It seams its been stuck with the same user interface for some time now, and although the web and iOS app are mirrors in looks and feels, it almost certainly has an outdated charm about it when comparing to competitiors.

Vendor Response

By Cezanne HR on December 4, 2018
Thank you so much for posting a review of Cezanne HR. We¿re currently working on a refresh of the user interface and would love to get some feedback from you. If you are happy to participate in our client research, please get in touch with the support team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Sharon Q.
HR Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 2, 2018

“Comprehensive HR System with excellent customer support”

OverallThe Cezanne system was implemented earlier this year, its working really well for our organisation, we finally have an interactive on-boarding process, also a central location for all personal information to be stored which is quite important with GDPR. At the recent annual conference the developers mentioned that there will be a new feature to programme the system to delete areas of employee profiles after they leave which again is very important from a GDPR perspective. The customer service has been second to none from Wanessa, Declan and the rest of the support team. Its still a work in progress as we are continually populating other areas of the system, however the information and reports we can extract from Cezanne has been fantastic. I am excited to see the new features of the system in 2019!
ProsMeeting our organisation needs, excellent support from CSR throughout the implementation phase, cost effective HR system.
ConsThere are alot of different sections/modules to the system which can be difficult to get used to initially, however with Cezannes customer support and frequent use its easier to navigate around the system. The reporting is very good, however some improvements can be made to integrate more elements of the system into reports (i.e all compensation information)
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 2, 2018
Alexandrina D.
Senior Recruiter
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 6, 2018

“Great HR data management software !”

OverallHonestly, the best HR data management tool I have worked with so far !
Pros- Outstanding customer support. - Smooth onboarding process. Our POC from Cezanne was amazing and extremely supportive and helpful throughout the entire process of onboarding. - The system can service any type of business (regardless of how complex is your company organigram, compensation system etc. ) - You can transit the entire vacation and absence tracking process to Cezanne, hence no need to use yet another tool. - The system is very overarching and it encompasses all the possible HR data a company can or should manage. - It is GDPR compliant and in general, it has very high standards when it comes to data security and protection.
ConsThe system is quite complex and complicated at times, hence it will take a bit of more time to get the hang of it (for instance the onboarding process seemed a bit longer as compared with the other onboardings we had for other tools).
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 6, 2018
Esme .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
October 15, 2013

“Cezanne On Demand Review”

OverallWe have recently switched to using Cezanne On Demand as our HR software. Our main reason for using the software was to incorporate all our HR documents and procedures in one place and allowing our employees to access the system. Cezanne on demand has many useful features to make HR easier to manage. I have found that being having all the features in one place saves a lot of time. The software is completely flexible and you can customise for your company so you get the most out of it. For example, you can tailor the appraisal forms to incorporate any existing forms you have and adjust the rating scales to suit your needs. The layout is clear and smooth with many customisable dashboards allowing quick links to your most used functions. One feature which particularly impressed me was the workspace tab. When comparing software Cezanne was the only product that offered a service like this. Having a place for our employees to discuss and link pages, documents and knowledge is a really useful tool. I don't have much experience with HR software and found setting the system up relatively simple. There's lots of support provided; a getting started document and lots of videos on the Cezanne HR website. When you initially sign up you are given a free guided online tour that takes you through the set up and allowed you to get a real understanding for the software. Also there is a feature called Zen Desk, which provides help, updates and other functions. Overall I am extremely happy with the software and services Cezanne has provided me with. Customer service is excellent and they are always willing to consider feedback and ideas to make improvements. Cezanne on Demand provides us with the necessary tools to help us optimise our HR function.
ProsEasy to use, good value for money, lots of features, open to ideas from customers, Workspace tool and you can customize it to work around your individual company needs.
ConsIt would be useful to have a 'go back' arrow. It does require time to set up and customise to you company requirements.
Source: GetApp
October 15, 2013
Kathrine L.
Project Coordinator
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 6, 2018

“Easy and professional HR use”

ProsCezanne offers a really professional solution for keeping track of various employee information - several important details are easy to keep track of and the in-depth search options allows for easy data mining of everything. On top of that, the service and assistance from Cezanne is amazing - I always get the needed support in a really helpful, timely, and understandable manner. It truly makes my day every single time!
ConsGetting to know Cezanne can be tricky. There's a lot of options and back-end building that can seem challenging before really getting to know the system. However, once you've worked in Cezanne for a little while is all makes perfect sense :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019

“An adequate HR website that suffers from many minor issues”

OverallCezanne has by and large improved the HR experience here, however a large part of this is due to how poor it was before Cezanne. This is a great idea, with good ideas, that sadly falls short of the mark when considering user function.
ProsThis software makes it easy to contact my company regarding sickness/annual leave/working from home/etc and provides a nice tracker to show exactly how many days I have taken, and, regarding annual leave, how many I have left. The Dashboard is useful for showing a brief overview of everything I have on there, such as unfinished tasks which is a useful reminder. From a management position it is useful as it allows the review of all employee's absences from one location and provides historical evidence of this. Reports on Starters/Leavers are available via email
ConsMany small issues with the software and the support team. The absence forms are unwieldy and could be greatly improved. One of the greatest improvements that could be made would be the removal of the redundant "OK" button on the absence request form as it literally serves no purpose. The Save button saves it, the Submit Request button submits it, the OK button tricks users into thinking something has been done. The Website itself is somewhat slow to load certain forms however this is manageable. The Home button is simply the Cezanne logo - inexperienced users might struggle to find this. When arranging leave, whether sickness or annual, I need to confirm that my co-workers can cover my shift, Cezanne does not appear to offer any means of CC'ing a co-worker in to the request which would be extremely useful. As a member of IT I require reports regarding Starters and Leavers from Cezanne - these are provided, however expire after a single opening of the link. I appreciate this is for security purposes, however a password protected document would achieve the same aim without totally wiping the data, often requiring re-sending of the email. On certain users in the office Cezanne simply does not work on Internet Explorer and though the support team was contacted several times no fix was ever found. I simply had to install Chrome on each users computer to get it working, however this is suboptimal as IE is the company standard as Chrome cannot be limited so easily.

Vendor Response

By Cezanne HR on January 15, 2019
We agree with you that the OK button on the absence form is confusing. It is going to be removed shortly (and some other improvements made to this area). However, ii sounds as if a number of the issues you mention ¿ such as the logo, reports and team calendars - could be down to the way that your system is set up. If you could let me have your contact information, I can ask someone from our services team to get in touch to set up a call with you and your HR admin. They¿d also be keen to understand the issues you mention with IE as we work hard to make sure the Cezanne HR runs well in all of the modern browsers. We are also working on a more significant refresh of the user interface and would be keen to get some feedback from you. If you are happy to participate in our client research, please let me know.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019
Eileen H.
HR & Admin Support Officer
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2016

“Happy overall”

OverallOverall my experience has been really good. As I get to know the system better, I realise just how good it is and all the things I didn't even know it could do. It continues to positively surprise me.
ProsI like that Cezanne HR constantly striving to improve and make the system the best it can be. They take customer feedback seriously and listen to suggestions from people using the system on a daily basis.
ConsIt's great that there's always someone at the end of an email and there's never any problem arranging a 'go to meeting' with the most helpful staff, however I'd like to just be able to pick up the phone and speak to someone sometimes, especially for those times when I just had a very quick question.
Recommendations to other buyersThe people working behind the scenes really know their product and are always willing to help.
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2016
Kate W.
HR Administrator
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 8, 2017

“Straightforward Interface and Fantastic Customer Service”

OverallCezanne is a great software and has already vastly improved processes which were previously being done by hand. Other software packages may have more complex functionality is but Cezanne is being constantly improved and updated and their development plan looks fantastic. The development team take suggestions based on client experiences and you really get the sense Cezanne is growing with its clients. Customer service is absolutely fantastic - helpful, efficient and the team really go above and beyond to answer queries quickly. They were also very supportive during set up and implementation which as a result was a very smooth transition. So far staff are really happy with the simple lay out of the user interface and the ease of notifications.
ProsCustomer service Simple user interface Value for money Ease of implementation Smooth process flows Excellent reporting functions Useful analytics tool with automatic graphing
ConsCould deal better with consultant/contractors vs perm staff No onboarding module yet
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 8, 2017
Deborah B.
Senior Talent Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 3, 2017

“Very good system”

OverallCezanne has really transformed and improved the way we manage our employee data. The transition from manual tracking to Cezanne has been smooth thanks to their excellent customer service. The platform is working really well for our business and I would recommend it to businesses with similar challenges.
ProsVery good to manage employee data Easy to navigate Different types of reports and analytics User friendly Excellent customer service Data protection and security
ConsPassword rule too complicated and can be limiting Some rules/processes in the system could be more straight forward Should be tailored so there are 2 categories of people: permanent employees and contractors/freelancers which will allow for better tracking and management
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 3, 2017
Colin S.
Lead Customer Service Advisor
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 2, 2019

“Good for HR but not for users”

ProsIt allows a comprehensive system for HR management and other staff management services needed within business.
ConsThe system can run very slowly resulting in basic tasks taking longer than normal to complete. Not a user friendly interface unless robust training provided.

Vendor Response

By Cezanne HR on January 18, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Cezanne HR. We are obviously very concerned to read that you¿ve experienced performance problems with the system. We constantly monitor and regularly increase the system¿s resources to ensure that response times are fast. Did you experience a temporary problem that is now resolved? If not, please let me know as we¿d be keen to work with you to investigate why you are experiencing what appears to be uncharacteristic response times. Also, we are currently working on a refresh of the user interface. Would you be happy to participate in our client research? If so, please let us know.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 2, 2019
Sam, HR Consultant .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
October 17, 2013

“Cezanne HR Great for Small Businesses”

OverallI was searching for an HR system that would fit the needs of a growing business of c90 employees. There was no current HR system in use so this meant I had a lot of flexibility in what I could consider as a solution. I began looking at all the systems I had used in other companies, however, I soon established that the providers of such systems were only really interested in big costly solutions for big, global companies which were really payroll systems with some fairly limited HR functions bolted on to make them appear like an HR system. The other alternatives aimed at micro companies seemed to be based on old standalone technology, although they had good HR functionality and were cheap. I wanted the online functionality and systems integration offered by the high priced systems but at a reasonable cost. I also needed a system that needed minimal in-house expertise. Cezanne HR seemed to be the only SAAS solution out there to meet our company needs and at a reasonable cost. I think the pricing model of pay-per-employee per month is good value and it has most of the HR functionality I am looking for and new elements are being added all the time. I think it provides good value for money for our size of business, so I would recommend using it. The appraisal elements are especially good. Cezanne HR offers a lot of bang for you buck!
ProsIt is easy to use and offers a lot of functionality. The user guides are easy to follow when setting up Cezanne HR. It is a stable system and doesn't crash and it is easy to navigate and use.
ConsBatch uploading existing data in to Cezanne can take a couple of attempts.
Source: GetApp
October 17, 2013
Lauren B.
HR Analyst
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 7, 2017

“Great Customer Service, great value for money and easy to use”

OverallI would highly recommend this system.
ProsI have used a number of HR Information Systems in the past and this is by far the best in terms of capability, cost and customer service support. The pages load quickly and data can be exported easily. It does everything I would need it to do and if I'm ever unsure if it's possible I contact my dedicated advisor , who is always more than happy and quick to respond.
ConsThe initial navigation as a HR user was a little tricky for me at the start, but there are many HR guides available and customer support at hand to assist. I now wouldn't want to go back to any other HRIS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 7, 2017
Harold A.
Management
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 18, 2018

“Easy to use and great customer support.”

OverallOverall an excellent HR program.
ProsEasy to use, excellent customer support, good reporting system, mobile app and meets our organizations needs.
ConsSometimes not very intuitive when trying to change/modify certain parameters (administrative level).
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 18, 2018
Shazia R.
Head of HR and Resourcing
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Upload bulk data through the excel sheet was very easy. Navigation though the system was easy.”

ProsCustomer support is excellent, team is friendly, professional, efficient and helpful. Cezanne is good HR data management tool, easy to run different types of reports and export data.
ConsWe are tied to certain process flows and can't deviate of this. This has been a little restrictive when we have required more flexibility for performance roll out. With absence management most issues have been fine. It takes time to become familiar with the system. Cezanne doesn't provide instruction manual as a handout so it is difficult for most users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Dionne F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016

“Love, Love, Love Cezanne HR”

OverallI was searching for an HR system that would fit the needs of a small growing company of around 65 employees. There was no current HR system in place and everything was spreadsheet driven. I looked at HR database I had used in past, but I soon established that these wouldn't suit our company. Cezanne has made life so much easier, It's made us work much more efficiently as well enabling Managers to respond to staff inquiries much more quickly, instead of being reliant on spreadsheets, which they are now definitely a thing of the past! Cezanne dashboard is easy to use, I love the absence facilities as well as the training. The pushed monthly reports are great and enable training to easily organized. The performance data can be used for monthly management meetings. There is so much you can use this for, I like to think of it as a Company database rather than just HR, with the added bonus its in the cloud meaning you access it from anywhere. The customer care has been exceptional, from the initial demo to actually going live. I've worked mainly with one of the customer service representatives, who has been fantastic, she is knowledgeable, quick to respond and nothing seems like it is too much trouble for her. Thanks for all your help and support.

Vendor Response

By Cezanne HR on December 20, 2016
Hi Dionne Thank you so much for your review of Cezanne HR. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. From all of the team at Cezanne HR.
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016
Eugenia D.
HR Manager
Media Production, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 9, 2015

“Fair price, fair product”

ProsThe customer support, always nice and helpful also out of normal office time! The possibility to propose improvements to the product that are truly taken into consideration and sometimes implemented. The best was to be able to be a BETA tester of the new not released version providing ideas and user experience.
Conscompared to the extreme needs my company had, it was sometimes too rigid. The fact that is totally in cloud means that when you are offline (e.g. on a plane) you cannot work on it. analytics on the tool should be more customizable
Recommendations to other buyersstudy a lot before starting using it hardcore. As any Management tool it has to be adapted to the reality you are going to work on. Compared to other systems I used this has the great advantage of a fair price for a good product, thus even the limits you face are ...fair!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 9, 2015
Anna T.
Customer Solutions Consultant
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“What our business needed”

OverallWe recently purchased Cezanne as a solution to managing our HR in a simplified and compliant manner. To date it has proved to be what we wanted it to be. Our employees can access their personal records and request changes in a very straight forward way. There is no training required for the employee as it is very menu driven. Our allocated Support Consultant was extremely helpful and supportive throughout the role out process and continues to be very helpful and efficient in answering questions as they arise. We would recommend this software to any organisation looking to simplify their HR process whilst being GDPR compliant.
ProsGreat back end support through-out role out and on an ongoing basis. Ease of use for the employee. GDPR compliance.
ConsConsiderable amount of training / time required for system administrator to understand how Cezanne works best to optimise its potential for your organisation. This is however worth it, so you can get best from the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Sarah S.
Director and Consultant
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 5, 2018

“Flexible, modular HRIS system, ideal for start-ups and SME's”

OverallThe CezanneHR training is excellent and the support we received from team, was second to none. I've worked with a number of HRIS systems in my role and this is amongst the best from a flexibility and modular approach.
ProsThe flexibility of the system is excellent, it enables companies to simplify processes, enable transparency of views and access or line reporting requirements in a world of normally complex HRIS restrictions. The system administration is straightforward once you've learnt to navigate it and it enables ease of use and changes.
ConsAs with everything the system doesn't allow complete flexibility due to hierarchies within it, but I know the team are working hard to enable this for flat, non structured organisations. The support team are excellent, but can be difficult to reach and talk to in person, whilst the service Helpdesk is good, nothing beats a call.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 5, 2018
Rudi P.
Consulente presso AnsaldoSTS Napoli
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: GetApp
September 29, 2016

“Great jobs here colleagues !”

OverallCezanneHR helps us in the daily personnel management of the company to which I belong. With an initial training you can get in the way of CezanneHR in no time. The portal is made up of many features that, month after month, have been integrated and improved, also in function of what each customer may want. The forum and the guides are useful in pursuing its objective.
ProsCost, Availability and Use
ConsHad to wait a long time for the required functionality.
Source: GetApp
September 29, 2016
Martyn J.
People & Organisational Change Manager
Philanthropy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 17, 2018

“A powerful tool for HR”

OverallOver all as a general user and now as an HR Professional, I'd say that Cezanne is a good product for our organisation and I'd recommend it.
ProsAs someone new to HR I've found Cezanne a really powerful tool with lots of features and great customer support.
ConsI've given "Ease of Use" four stars simply because, as a new HR professional, it can be quite tricky to find your way around. That said, the customer support is really good and they've been able to answer all my queries and give in-depth help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 17, 2018
Sharon B.
HR Director
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 15, 2017

“Easy to use, flexible and fantastic support”

ProsIt's a common sense platform, does what I need it to and the support team are fantastic. I have been very pleased with Cezanne since we started using it.
ConsSome areas are restrictive, but the team are great at taking customer feedback to the development team, I can see that they really listen to customers and make positive changes accordingly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 15, 2017
Ian R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 6, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 6, 2018
Holly G.
HR Officer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 16, 2018

“Amazing customer support!”

OverallAn awesome service, with great people on hand to answer your questions.
ProsThe functionality is fantastic, it's been really useful for all staff members and has massively streamlined our processes.
ConsBecause there's so much the system can do there is a lot to learn - luckily the support staff are always on hand to answer your questions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 16, 2018
Chantal van der Ende-Appel .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
October 16, 2013

“very useful, great look and feel, great support”

OverallBuying Cezanne is possibly the best business decision of 2013. We started without training because we were rather anxious to get going and we were hoping it would be largely self-explanatory and 'organic'. We weren't disappointed: even without training, the basis can already be created and implemented. However, of course, Cezanne has so many great features that for some a little training is helpful and those trainings are clear, friendly and useful. Even though Cezanne hasn't been around for decades, we're often pleasantly surprised by how complete and thought-through it is. However, they're not afraid to change, learn and improve and every idea is taken seriously. Customer support is without exaggeration the best we've ever experienced.
ProsGreat look and feel. Self-explanatory. Exceptionally great customer support. Clear training. Very complete. Customizable to a large extent. Automatic calculations (monthly to annual salary, fulltime to parttime absences, etc) are precise and handy.
ConsThe only thing I can think about is that we would like the option to hide fields that we won't use.
Source: GetApp
October 16, 2013
Matías F.
Director Human Resources
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 31, 2017

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 31, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: GetApp
June 29, 2017

“It's been very good so far and once it's rolled out to all of the company it will be extremely effective”

ProsOnce you get to grips with it, it's simple to use. The online support are quick and responsive. The personal information features and absence features help to keep track of employees in various locations.
ConsSome additional features could be useful as the company expands however, these are in the additional package

Vendor Response

By Cezanne HR on June 30, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of Cezanne HR. We are delighted you are finding the solution useful. If you have suggestions for how we could improve the service even more, please share them with the support team - or post them in the ideas section of the support portal. We add new features virtually every month, many of which are suggested by clients. Thanks again. The team at Cezanne HR
Source: GetApp
June 29, 2017
Debbie O.
HR Manager
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: GetApp
September 27, 2016

“Cezanne”

OverallI have used lots of HR systems over my career - and hand on heart can say that this system is tremendous value for money and extremely powerful! I would recommend this system to everyone!
Source: GetApp
September 27, 2016
Simon Cook .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
October 16, 2013

“A tailored HR system for SMEs”

OverallWhen looking for a HR cloud system, we found that a lot of companies did not offer a competitive option for the SME market. We had quite complex needs in some areas - and Cezanne have been great at helping us see how we can tailor the system to meet our specific requirements. Every time we have come up with a challenge they have been able to help us find a solution. The system has saved our HR team a lot of time which used to be spent on administration. We used to spend an enormous amount of time continuously sending emails and chasing people up, but now we have a dashboard which shows stage by stage exactly where everyone is in the process. Cezanne is a fantastic product which will enable you to run a lot of the HR function through a self service cloud system. I would recommend it to any SME company.
ProsTailored to our needs, User friendly, Cloud based, Self-service, Competitively priced, Flexible
ConsNeeds to develop functionality in 360 degree reviews and iphone capability.
Source: GetApp
October 16, 2013
Miriam M.
Head of International Personnel Development
Management Consulting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 27, 2017

“Terrific customer service paired with great value for money and intuitive utilisation”

OverallSo far we are mainly using the administrative functions but these have already improved the management of our data so much! Despite the fact that we have so many company specifics, we have found a solution for the majority of them. Looking forward to getting started on the performance module. For a company of our size and possibilities I can definitely recommend it!
ProsVery intuitive for users good value for money customer service: extremely nice, fast and efficient support (not only during sales period but also since we started the contract) so far all promises have been kept possibilty to add requests and upvote other requests in order to develop/implement new features
ConsSome limitations (after all it is a pre-defined system which is very affordable) that require work arounds no onboarding process / module (yet) TOIL for us is currently complicated, waiting for a new release at the end of the year that hopefully solves this issue (note: also due to not using the time keeping module)
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 27, 2017
Louise B.
HR Manager
Oil & Energy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 22, 2016

“Great product and amazing service!!”

ProsProduct does exactly what we need it to do, and the support and service that we receive is top of its game!!
ConsCan be an inflexible product, but they're always considering ways to improve and constantly upgrading it!!
Recommendations to other buyersUse the support provided, and ask any questions you need to!!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 22, 2016
MJ L.
Business Consultant
Management Consulting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018

“Cezanne HR good baseline system with a lot of potential”

OverallWas pleasantly surprised by the product with good clean dashboards and very easy to use. Worth watching over the next year as it further develops its workflow capability.
ProsClean user interface, professional looking and you can include your brand. Fairly straight forward admin setup and excellent user support. Nice internal communications and compliance doc tracking.
ConsOnly a few workflows available at the moment. ie admin need to update fields in various areas to record promotion correctly. I understand this is on the roadmap.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: GetApp
September 28, 2016

“Cezanne HR System”

OverallI have used it for a medium sized organisation and a small organisation. We have used all modules except for the time and recruitment module. The main benefit for us were the performance and absence modules.
ProsIt offers an easy to use self service system The different modules make it flexible A good range of data recording and reporting options The automatic notifications and processes are helpful It aligns easily with payroll regarding the data you can collate and the reports you can pull. You can digitise forms for exit and new starter processes.
ConsGuidance could be clearer on how to set up and use different modules - more of a step by step guide Templates could be available for popular forms and processes One reporting function where all data can be pulled in one place rather than having to pull different reports for different information and merge the data
Recommendations to other buyersIt is easy to staff use and offers a good range of functionality for HR Administrators.
Source: GetApp
September 28, 2016
Carlo D.
HR Sr Specialist
Media Production, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 14, 2015

“Cezanne HR - amazingly complete tool”

ProsFirst of all the fact that it's the most complete tool i ever used. You can manage all features in a very smooth way, connecting information and managing all process' on the same software pages. And in case of any criticity, i always have an available really useful, effective and kind dedicated customer care agent.
ConsSometimes there's the lack of scheduling notification through emails to users.
Recommendations to other buyersTry to avoid old DB softwares and excel pages and focus everything in Cezanne HR. You will see you wont need nothing else
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 14, 2015
Claire A.
HR Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“Extremely happy with the software and service provided by Cezanne.”

OverallIt's extremely cost effective as well as being more logical and comprehensive than our previous system.
ProsGreat value for money, logical functionality and great support team to help us work out the slightly trickier bits!
ConsIt would be great if the timesheets automatically updated holiday accrual. Some of the processes seem quite complicated at first but I'm getting used to them. Otherwise it's all fab.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017
Sara R.
HR Manager
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 14, 2015

“Useful and appealig”

ProsI like the graphic, the possibility to add a lot of information regarding the employee
ConsFor Performance appraisal is not so developed, I would prefer a unique solutions for all the hr matters
Recommendations to other buyersimproving the usability of no "hr professional", often happens that cezanne does not offer all the solution and we should adapt our processes to the tool
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 14, 2015
Meybel S.
Partner - Comercial
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 12, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 12, 2018
Hamira S.
HR Manager
Philanthropy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2018

“CezanneHR Review”

ProsCezanneHR is so much more advanced than our previous system. The possibilities for improvement in functionality are very positive. The support team are extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with.
ConsSome areas are restrictive and inflexible, but the team really listen to customers and are always considering ways to improve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2018
Enrica L.
HR Director
Media Production, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2015

“easy to go”

Prosthe design that makes things easy, the customer support competencies and the realeases available for free
Conslow flexibility in customizazion of different needs expecially in terms of analysis
Recommendations to other buyersexploit the most since many things are quite hidden
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2015
Svenja M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2017

“Helpful tool and amazing support”

OverallWe were searching for an HR tool that supports absence rules for various countries plus a cloud that is based in Europe. Cezanne is a very easy and intuitive tool and has never disappointed us. Almost every month there is a new release which makes the tool even better to use. We've started to use Cezanne about 8 months ago and still the customer support is a very helpful source whenever we have questions, they react within half an hour to an hour which makes things being fixed quickly. The support during the implementation phase was as well a highly positive experience. I'd always recommend Cezanne to other companies :)
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2017
Tracey T.
Executive Assistant
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2017

“The support element of the system has been invaluable to me”

OverallPaperless absence requests
ProsThe ease at which staff can book absences, the system has been fully embraced by all the staff in such a short space of time
ConsThe uploading of data information and setting up users - quite fiddly and would be required to be completed by an IT proficient user
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2017
Bruno S.
Deputy Director of Human Resources
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: GetApp
September 27, 2016

Source: GetApp
September 27, 2016
Carolina D.
Project Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 7, 2017

“Great support”

ProsCezannes team is very quick and precise when giving us support. The tool is also quite adaptile to the companys needs.
Cons
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 7, 2017
Sharon O.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2016

“An impressive solution for HR! ”

OverallCezanne has given my client the opportunity to revolutionize the way that they manage many of their day to day HR function releasing professional resources from time consuming tasks allowing them to focus on value add activities to improve business performance. The implementation was very smooth and the post implementation support outstanding and the fabulous bonus is that the system just keeps improving! The process for listening to user feedback is impressive resulting in a quick response in developing further functionality based on user feedback.
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2016
Jennifer M.
Manager of HR & Administration
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2017

“Great all around system”

OverallHad we not decided to leverage SharePoint to complete our HR System we would have selected this. At times, I wish we had been able to.
ProsI liked the functionality of it. It covered all of the areas that I was looking for in an HR System.
ConsThe App did not have the functionality that I would have liked or expected. I would have thought that given how much is covered in the software more would be available in the app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2017
Luke V.
Media Production, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2014

“Excellent, totally comprehensive Online HR solution ”

ProsIt's really well-thought-out and covers every conceivable area I have ever needed to run our HR functions. Also, the customer support is first class.
ConsThe interface and UI could be a little more intuitive, but I know they are taking feedback on board and working on a new interface in HTML 5 at present.
Recommendations to other buyersLearn the core concepts of the system, and once you use it, you won't want to go back to whatever you had before.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2014
Martin B.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2016

“Thank you Cezanne”

OverallRunning a business can be complicated and has its own unique set of challenges. The people at Cezanne understand this and have designed a system that is flexible enough to cater to a very wide array of needs. When we opened our new offices, Cezanne was in support. When we grew to 70 people, Cezanne was there. When we opened our US operation, Cezanne helped again. These guys have really thought it through.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
April 28, 2016

Source: GetApp
April 28, 2016
Image Source .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
October 16, 2013

“Cezanne HR”

OverallOur data upload into Cezanne HR went extremely smoothly and the subsequent on site one to one training was very helpful and productive. The Cezanne team have been really excellent at helping assist with any queries we have had and we are looking forward to completing the performance/objectives section before rolling out to the team before the end of the month.
Source: GetApp
October 16, 2013